129 Pages « < 117 118 119 120 121 > » Bottom

Xiaomi Mi3 Official Thread V12, Strictly on technical discussion ONLY!

alucard89
post Aug 9 2014, 09:29 AM

4,454 posts

QUOTE(nickchk89 @ Aug 8 2014, 10:18 PM)
链接:链接: http://pan.baidu.com/s/1gdrGv9h 密码: w6qa
link,then key in  ''w6qa''
wait major bug gone first bro  smile.gif

acelerometer and camera dont work,else all ok,but im dint test all
becareful,and rmb to backup first,use cwm to flash
Thanks for the tips!
So I just need to flash cwm from this thread rite?
http://en.miui.com/thread-13682-1-1.html
lai_dm
post Aug 9 2014, 10:19 AM

1,777 posts

Xiaomi Mi3 stable build 22.0 available now
any1 has updated this latest version ??
Max2006
post Aug 9 2014, 10:28 AM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(lai_dm @ Aug 9 2014, 10:19 AM)
I did, so as some other people as well. Check through those feedbacks in previous pages please. Everyone been talking about it since last week.

This post has been edited by Max2006: Aug 9 2014, 10:29 AM
alucard89
post Aug 9 2014, 10:54 AM

4,454 posts

I'm using latest 4.8.8 dev rom
Before this, I reset the phone and looks like I lost the root access
Flashing 4.8.8 dev rom doesn't restore root as well
Should I just use the root method for stable build roms?
jesseblue
post Aug 9 2014, 10:54 AM

1,113 posts

Can sifus advise?

I downloaded the ROM from the MIUI site and here's the filename
miui_MI3WGlobal_KXDMIBF22.0_25dcac4421_4.4

The update version i downloaded from the OTA is having this filename
miui_MI3WMY_KXDMIBF22.0_25dcac4421_4.3

The file size is exactly the same
Are these the same update? Curious about the 4.3 and 4.4 releases though

This post has been edited by jesseblue: Aug 9 2014, 10:55 AM
reddygun
post Aug 9 2014, 10:57 AM

99 posts

QUOTE(alucard89 @ Aug 9 2014, 10:54 AM)
I'm using latest 4.8.8 dev rom
Before this, I reset the phone and looks like I lost the root access
Flashing 4.8.8 dev rom doesn't restore root as well
Should I just use the root method for stable build roms?
U can try enable root under the security app. Dev rom comes with root enabled.
Max2006
post Aug 9 2014, 11:00 AM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(jesseblue @ Aug 9 2014, 10:54 AM)
Can sifus advise?

I downloaded the ROM from the MIUI site and here's the filename
miui_MI3WGlobal_KXDMIBF22.0_25dcac4421_4.4

The update version i downloaded from the OTA is having this filename
miui_MI3WMY_KXDMIBF22.0_25dcac4421_4.3

The file size is exactly the same
Are these the same update? Curious about the 4.3 and 4.4 releases though
What android version you are using currently? Are you using 4.3 JB? If yes, then it could be the reason why the OTA version is stated as 4.3.

Anyway, both of them are same. Here's got few people (including me) flashed the miui_MI3WGlobal_KXDMIBF22.0_25dcac4421_4.4 from miui site successfully. No major problem except for some minor bugs.

Edit: Btw, it seems that OTA of V22 is available now for the V14 users, according to some comments in miui forum.

This post has been edited by Max2006: Aug 9 2014, 11:08 AM
alucard89
post Aug 9 2014, 11:01 AM

4,454 posts

QUOTE(reddygun @ Aug 9 2014, 10:57 AM)
U can try enable root under the security app. Dev rom comes with root enabled.
Thanks! Didn't notice that part
GameSky
post Aug 9 2014, 12:16 PM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

if coming from v14..recommend wipe.. sweat.gif
suntzulee
post Aug 9 2014, 12:27 PM

Trade Dispute
5,689 posts

QUOTE(lai_dm @ Aug 9 2014, 10:19 AM)
So far so good...
acoi777
post Aug 9 2014, 12:33 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(w143 @ Aug 9 2014, 09:04 AM)
Over 40K! Yours Snapdragon can clock faster than mine.
Mine is 36K max. But i guess you couldn't notice the different in real world usage. But 40k! Impressive!
antutu beta v5 sure more 40k on perfomence, normal antutu 36++.. my exp tho
haleluya123
post Aug 9 2014, 12:44 PM

82 posts

Anyone have Google map problem on v22 latest update...mine stuck at waiting for location...
lai_dm
post Aug 9 2014, 12:59 PM

1,777 posts

QUOTE(suntzulee @ Aug 9 2014, 12:27 PM)
So far so good...
wat about maxis user??
madness_hero
post Aug 9 2014, 01:14 PM

77 posts

I've just updated my Mi3 to ver.22
and now my Wifi connection can't connect.
Have restarted the phone several time and even changed the password for my router twice, but still can't get Wifi to connect.
I see that it's AUTENTICATING, then OBTAINING IP ADDRESS, then no juice.
Anyone met with this issue too?

This post has been edited by madness_hero: Aug 9 2014, 01:16 PM
jesseblue
post Aug 9 2014, 01:14 PM

1,113 posts

QUOTE(Max2006 @ Aug 9 2014, 11:00 AM)
What android version you are using currently? Are you using 4.3 JB? If yes, then it could be the reason why the OTA version is stated as 4.3.

Anyway, both of them are same. Here's got few people (including me) flashed the miui_MI3WGlobal_KXDMIBF22.0_25dcac4421_4.4 from miui site successfully. No major problem except for some minor bugs.
Edit: Btw, it seems that OTA of V22 is available now for the V14 users, according to some comments in miui forum.
stock v14 bro

Upgraded to v22. So far so good wink.gif
mstr583
post Aug 9 2014, 01:18 PM

Twinkle-Twinkle little Star...
2,644 posts

V22 stable rom rooting method is still the same? Can use the method in the first page?
amdx
post Aug 9 2014, 01:28 PM

Technology Evangelist
987 posts

seriously, why so many problems leh xiaomi?

i just passed the phone to my dad (downgraded to v14, due to v18 issues)... now v22 (i suppose it will pushes via OTA) oso got issues. how u expect my old folk dealing with all these firmware glitches?

haiyo... my personal experience when i upgrade and downgrade to v14->v18->v14.. i think something really not going well with their firmware updater. same recovery method used, but i experienced 2 different outcome. hang at boot screen, gapps all gone (mine purchase via xiaomi malaysia) and etc. end up no choice but to flash the rom via miflash thru a pc.

really hope xiaomi can buck up on the patches release process. i don't face this with sxmsung, sxny, htx nor 1+1

This post has been edited by amdx: Aug 9 2014, 01:33 PM
WCH69
post Aug 9 2014, 01:53 PM

74 posts

Just upgraded to V22, but it seem to be used out more ram compared with previous version.
SUSngkhanmein
post Aug 9 2014, 01:57 PM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

QUOTE(amdx @ Aug 9 2014, 01:28 PM)
seriously, why so many problems leh xiaomi?

i just passed the phone to my dad (downgraded to v14, due to v18 issues)... now v22 (i suppose it will pushes via OTA) oso got issues. how u expect my old folk dealing with all these firmware glitches?

haiyo... my personal experience when i upgrade and downgrade to v14->v18->v14.. i think something really not going well with their firmware updater. same recovery method used, but i experienced 2 different outcome. hang at boot screen, gapps all gone (mine purchase via xiaomi malaysia) and etc. end up no choice but to flash the rom via miflash thru a pc.

really hope xiaomi can buck up on the patches release process. i don't face this with sxmsung, sxny, htx nor 1+1
only u got issue gua so far i didn't face any big issue
ghyeng
post Aug 9 2014, 01:57 PM

178 posts

Why would you want so much free RAM on Android?

129 Pages « < 117 118 119 120 121 > » Top

0.0274sec    0.20    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 09:42 AM