129 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Xiaomi Mi3 Official Thread V12, Strictly on technical discussion ONLY!

TSkamikraze
post Jul 18 2014, 01:01 AM, updated 12y ago

Iphone 12 Pro Max + Magicwatch 2
6,425 posts

==============================================================

Official Mi3 Thread, v12 REBOOT

LINK:LYN Forum Rules:
"The official language of Lowyat.NET is the English language. All threads and posts must be in English, with the exception of specific, designated threads in the Kopitiam, and limited use to convey a specific expression or interjection."

NO NEED FOR "Congrats" posts. Such posts are counted as spam by the Mods and will be warned.

icon_rolleyes.gifI will correct your grammar and semantics icon_rolleyes.gif

icon_idea.gifLINK:Want To Be Taken Seriously? Become a Better Writer - 2013-02-21 - David Kerpen, LinkedIn author

icon_rolleyes.gifLINK:My little post about non-verbal communication

With the kind permission of @joytest, the TS of Note 2 thread, I reproduce some content with some combination from previous thread which is relevant for us.

1. Strictly no discussions on warez/cracks or pirated apps. Please keep the thread CLEAN from such illegal stuff
2. Do NOT ask for links to such apps or links to get free apps which need to be paid for
3. Do NOT post links or references to such sites that promote downloads of pirated, cracked, warez apps
4. Any requests or demands for apps specified under points 1 to 3 will be outright ignored and will attract warning and suspensions from the mods. The community will help in the policing.
5. Please be civil and polite in your posts. Saying "Please" goes a long way.
6. Posts / assistance given in this thread are on a voluntary basis by the members and please respect that.
7. Readers are advised to try out any suggestions at their own risk.
8. Learn to use "Search Topic" at bottom left of each page before asking. Do not blame others if you don't know how to form a search term.

9. Read the first page if you have a question. Then read for 10 pages, AND the last 10 pages of a thread BEFORE YOU ASK ANYTHING.
10. READ UP THE BASICS BEFORE YOU START ASKING HERE!! BASIC QUESTIONS WILL BE POLITELY DIRECTED TO PAGE 1, or not so politely directed elsewhere...
*However, if, after reading Page 1, the first and last 10 pages, or simply lurking, has helped you solve your problem, it will be appreciated if you can post a "Thank you" in the forum since we do not have a "Like" button or "Thanks" button*

LINK:Suggested punishment for those asking basic questions tongue.gif

Examples of UNACCEPTABLE POSTS

This is a VERY QUICK GUIDE if you need to ask for help. PLEASE FOLLOW THESE GUIDELINES:

If you need to see a doctor, you will describe your symptoms to aid diagnosis. Likewise please provide us with information to help you.

Please provide the following minimum information:
  1. Rooted or non-rooted (optionally odexed or deodexed)
  2. Stock or custom ROM + version
  3. Stock or custom kernel + version
  4. Stock or custom recovery + version
  5. Baseband (or Radio) version (if required)
  6. Any mods or frameworks added
Where can you get these values?

Go to Settings > Scroll ALL THE WAY DOWN and click "About device". You will get a screen like from the link below.

Android Version shows the major Android version. Current latest MY MIUI (Stable) version for MI3 is 4.3 (Jellybean)

Baseband version is your "Radio" version. It controls settings related to mobile network connection. (item 5 above)

Kernel version is for the kernel (item 3 above)

Build number is your ROM version (item 2 above)

If you are having problems with connection (voice/data), please provide the following minimum information:
  1. Telco/ISP
  2. Your current location where you are facing this problem
  3. How long have you experienced this problem

For more info, please check previous Official Thread :
V11 : Xiaomi Mi3 Official Thread V11

None of us is as smart as all of us

Errare humanum est perseverare diabolicum

PS : @suntzulee please stay out of this

This post has been edited by kamikraze: Jul 18 2014, 04:54 AM
TSkamikraze
post Jul 18 2014, 01:01 AM

6,425 posts

REMINDER

To keep this thread clean, please refer to link below to post appropriate issue related.

1. Anything related to delivery please go here : Official XiaoMi Live Discussion Thread in LYN V2
2. Anything about selling mi3 related or non-related accessory, please go here : Mobile Phones & Tablets Garage Sales

PREVIOUS OFFICIAL MIUI THREAD

V1 : Xiaomi MI-3 Phone Launching, http://www.mi.com/en/
V2 : Xiaomi Mi3 Official Thread version 2, coming to MY 20th May
V3 : Xiaomi Mi3 Official Thread version 3, The MOST fast moving thread!!!
V4 : Xiaomi Mi3 Official Thread V7, The fastest thread ever milestone!
V5 : Xiaomi Mi3 Official Thread V5, Catch me if you can....
V6 : Xiaomi Mi3 Official Thread V6, Talk of the town...HOT!
V7 : Xiaomi Mi3 Official Thread V7, The fastest thread ever milestone!
V8 : Xiaomi Mi3 Official Thread V8, Seriously, you sure we are V8 now???
V9 : Xiaomi Mi3 Official Thread V9, Flagship phone killer
V10 : Xiaomi Mi3 Official Thread V10, the most happening thread of all time
V11 : Xiaomi Mi3 Official Thread V11, Strictly on technical discussion ONLY!

*Credit to fellow community, now we're V12.

This post has been edited by kamikraze: Jul 18 2014, 10:45 AM
TSkamikraze
post Jul 18 2014, 01:01 AM

6,425 posts

V12 USEFUL INFORMATION

1. Warranty claim for Sim Detector & Receiver Speaker (1 Day) by skloda

2. Cheap Screen Protector stress test by apache_utara

3. How to flash your dev/custom ROM back to your origin ROM (updated) by apache_utara

4. Comparison between Mi3 stock browser vs Google Chrome by movanns

5. How to identify fake Xiaomi Piston Earphone by koonghx

ROM / FIRMWARE UPDATE

MIUI ROM 4.7.18 Update Highlight

This post has been edited by kamikraze: Aug 4 2014, 09:00 AM
TSkamikraze
post Jul 18 2014, 01:02 AM

6,425 posts

ACCESSORY & APPS

Mikey Apps by ngkhanmein

How to know if your mi3 original or fake by blurjoey & deadravel

This post has been edited by kamikraze: Jul 25 2014, 03:05 AM
TSkamikraze
post Jul 18 2014, 01:02 AM

6,425 posts

ROM UPDATES

Reminder about Maxis user for new Stable ROM update by Max2006

Details/changelog of new kitkat, Maxis user considering to upgrade or not & how to revert back to previous ROM by Max2006

How to root Stable ROM JB & Kitkat by kamikraze

This post has been edited by kamikraze: Jul 31 2014, 03:01 PM
lucaswjk
post Jul 18 2014, 01:03 AM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

congratulation on new home...
hope everything is going well this round
TSkamikraze
post Jul 18 2014, 01:05 AM

6,425 posts

Sorry I need time to prepare for Early Post..

This post has been edited by kamikraze: Jul 18 2014, 01:05 AM
wilsonphua
post Jul 18 2014, 01:09 AM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

Congratulations for taking over and become new TS. Really appreciate it brother smile.gif Now, I will continue to be a silent reader and consider whether to get Mi3 or not. Been reading reviews from all of you guys in the previous thread. To Kamikraze, just take your time to manage this thread bro, it's already 1am and most are sleeping, you can also do it next day, I'm pretty sure Suntzulee's thread will be closed by admins soon. All the best.

Also, Really hope to have Mi3 to replace my old Sony SL in the next few weeks. biggrin.gif
joytest
post Jul 18 2014, 01:11 AM

Vox populi vox dei? Quot homines,tot sententiae
13,188 posts

Gratz to new TS. Good luck and all the best.

Hopefully I can contribute some posts later on as I am not actively using the Mi3 yet.
deadravel
post Jul 18 2014, 01:16 AM

free RAM =wasted RAM
2,763 posts

so. where should we post mi3 related thing. this thread build too slow LEL
ottomatteseo
post Jul 18 2014, 01:17 AM

46 posts

Congratulation on new thread for Mi3 and my undivided support for new TS
joytest
post Jul 18 2014, 01:22 AM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(deadravel @ Jul 18 2014, 01:16 AM)
so. where should we post mi3 related thing. this thread build too slow LEL
Having read the epic post links from ycs, you seem to be the most savvy user of this device. You could help the new TS out by posting back some old links to useful info.
red streak
post Jul 18 2014, 01:27 AM

Doto 2 Pinoy Slayer
1,594 posts

Glad to see someone else taking up the Mi3 mantle. Good luck TS.
ashdwoers
post Jul 18 2014, 01:41 AM

Newb
2,234 posts

lipotin in ~

gratz for new ts ~
red streak
post Jul 18 2014, 01:42 AM

Doto 2 Pinoy Slayer
1,594 posts

wKkaY New thread has started with a new TS that has no conflict of interest or ulterior motive with the intention to promote Mi3 accessories in hosting this discussion thread. Unfortunately the other guy is still up to his wily ways and recreated a new thread as well. Please help us to close it down, and any future threads he creates on the topic and let us focus all talk in this one. Thank you. smile.gif

Reference: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3293083
joytest
post Jul 18 2014, 01:42 AM

13,188 posts

kamikraze

I suggest you can use the text below for post 1 for the time being. Good night for now.

Just copy and past from the "[COLOR..... till the [/COLOR.." line for the thread title.

CODE

[color=blue][size=7][b]Official Mi3 Thread, v12 REBOOT[/b][/size][/color]

And you can untick "Enable signature" for the page 1 posts for a neater look.

This post has been edited by joytest: Jul 18 2014, 01:43 AM
TSkamikraze
post Jul 18 2014, 01:51 AM

6,425 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jul 18 2014, 01:42 AM)
kamikraze

I suggest you can use the text below for post 1 for the time being. Good night for now.

Just copy and past from the "[COLOR..... till the [/COLOR.." line for the thread title.

CODE

[color=blue][size=7][b]Official Mi3 Thread, v12 REBOOT[/b][/size][/color]

And you can untick "Enable signature" for the page 1 posts for a neater look.
will do thanks for helping..
wKkaY
post Jul 18 2014, 01:54 AM

misutā supākoru
6,008 posts

QUOTE(red streak @ Jul 18 2014, 01:42 AM)
wKkaY New thread has started with a new TS that has no conflict of interest or ulterior motive with the intention to promote Mi3 accessories in hosting this discussion thread. Unfortunately the other guy is still up to his wily ways and recreated a new thread as well. Please help us to close it down, and any future threads he creates on the topic and let us focus all talk in this one. Thank you.  smile.gif

Reference: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3293083
Nope, I'm not closing it.

As I said in my last post, I'm allowing multiple threads discussing MI3 to co-exist.

The one that thrives will, well, thrive.

Oh and house rules: don't go trolling each others thread starters in their topics.

That's all, thanks.
briantwj
post Jul 18 2014, 01:56 AM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

QUOTE(suntzulee @ Jul 18 2014, 01:36 AM)
i hope someone can answer me. If i'm not allowed to become TS due to my signature got sales thread...then may i know what gives TS the benefit of having sales thread in his signature as well? hmm.gif

since like, TS doesnt practice what he preaches.... doh.gif

Again i sincerely hope everyone can give me a 2nd chance to fix all these mess and i will become a good TS.  smile.gif
TS sales is not on Mi3 accessories or product. So even if ppl post in this thread, when TS warn the person, his reply post does not have a mi3 related product siggy, so he is not promoting his product which conflicts with the thread product (Mi3). It's not conflict of interest (Mi3 accessories or related product).

red streak
post Jul 18 2014, 01:59 AM

Doto 2 Pinoy Slayer
1,594 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Jul 18 2014, 01:30 AM)
mana tau got pro can korek..
If I'm not mistaken the source code is encrypted so there's no way to get at it. Not unless Xiaomi decides to release it to the public so they can make custom roms for it.

QUOTE(wKkaY @ Jul 18 2014, 01:54 AM)
Nope, I'm not closing it.

As I said in my last post, I'm allowing multiple threads discussing MI3 to co-exist.

The one that thrives will, well, thrive.

Oh and house rules: don't go trolling each others thread starters in their topics.

That's all, thanks.
That's rather unfortunate. Could you clear his trolling posts in the first page as well? Let him do what he wants in his own thread. Nevermind you're way ahead of me tongue.gif

129 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0209sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:56 PM