[WTS] XIAOMI MiBox 4K Ultra HD Android TV, Original XiaoMi Mi Box Pro 1G version

TSKingsten
post Jul 17 2014, 10:11 AM, updated 11y ago

Item(s):XIAOMI MiBox 4K 1G RAM version

Package includes:
1 x Mi Box Enhanced
1x Power Adapter
1x IR Remote Control
1x HDMI Cable
1x Manual,Guarantees card

Price:RM260

Warranty:Seller 3 months warranty

Dealing method:postage

Contact method/details:Whatsapp/wechat/line 011-26614864 (serious buyer only, please do not ask for COD after long chat)

Age of item:0

---

Item(s) conditions:Original Unopened (Non-jailbreak)

You can choose between jailbreak or non-jailbreak version.
Unopened mibox 1G- priced at RM260.
Jailbroken mibox 1G- priced at RM280
- inclusive app to play hk drama without vpn +xbmc
- will include install the China TV app + VPN trial.
Rooted mibox 1G - priced at RM300 include all the items in Jailbroken mibox package + root.

FAQ:
Q:what I can't watch any video from pptv, tudou or youku?
A:That is because the china app has checking that other countries are not allowed to watch.

Q:How to watch those video in Malaysia?
A: VPN will need to be used before launch the china app, after on VPN, you will be able to play all the video that viewable by china user.

Q: Which VPN is recommended?
A: Recommends www.wangqu.cc

Q: Any further subscription fees?
A: if you satisfy with the VPN performance during trial, you may consider to subscribe it.

Q: How much for the IPTV subscription fees?
A: Cloudtv package can get from www.cloudtv.bz

Q: Can COD?
A: Sorry. only by postage for now.

Q: Can watch @str0 channels?
A: included in the cloudtv premium package.

Q: What we can play for normal jailbreak package?
A: Normal jailbreak will preload the tv app's app store. some tv app will be preinstall to watch HK drama and English Movie, those apps not required VPN.
Will provide VPN trial as well, but will put installer in the download folder, you have to install it manually.
Reason being is once I install for you, the app will start counting the days you have try.

Q: How to buy from you?
A: whatsapp/pm me (no sms/call).

Q: Do you have English UI?
A: Current mibox firmware did support english, but it hide the setting screen that allow to change language. the jailbreak will include the app to let you change the android language. btw, most of the china app not support english, if you use pptv, tudou, letv, mangotv or youku, you will still can't avoid reading chinese.

Q: Is this version of mibox support LAN cable?
A: There is no LAN port but you can purchase a USB to RJ45 adaptor to connect LAN to it.
RM35 if buy together with mibox, RM35 + postage if buy without mibox.

Q: Do you sell 2G ram version Mibox?
A: Xiaomi stop selling 2G version, the mibox 2G version is over priced at China source now and not allow bulk purchase.
For temporary will not sell mibox 2G version.

Q: What is the performance compare to 2G version?
A: personally I feel there is no different unless you use memory intensive app like gaming app.

Q: What I need is to watch tvb dramas, sports, movies, what package should I purchase?
A : normal jailbreak is sufficient to watch it even without VPN.

Q: When should I use VPN?
A: When you want to use china app, then most probably you will need the VPN.
most of the china app server will give you better streaming speed if detected you are using China IP.
VPN allow you to use china IP to access the china server, thus it helps you to watch the video with better performance.

Q: What is the different with root and without root?
A: root normally is for user that need special access to the device OS permission.
for normal user shouldn't consider this, another words, if you don't know what is root in android world, do not use it.

ps:
due to recently pandaabuy service not stable, I will stop selling this package temporary.
you still can purchase directly from him.
https://zh-tw.facebook.com/pandaabuy

This post has been edited by Kingsten: Feb 7 2015, 02:18 PM
evanttc
post Jul 17 2014, 10:24 AM

858 posts

wanna ask, is it must use the network cable to connect internet? or Wifi enabled?
haimi
post Jul 17 2014, 10:26 AM

17 posts

just curious, can install astro-on-the-go app on this? hmm.gif
TSKingsten
post Jul 17 2014, 10:50 AM

QUOTE(evanttc @ Jul 17 2014, 10:24 AM)
wanna ask, is it must use the network cable to connect internet? or Wifi enabled?
It is only connect with WIFI.
or plug in usb to rj45 cable to use LAN.

This post has been edited by Kingsten: Dec 6 2014, 06:30 PM
TSKingsten
post Jul 17 2014, 10:55 AM

QUOTE(haimi @ Jul 17 2014, 10:26 AM)
just curious, can install astro-on-the-go app on this?  hmm.gif
based on other ppl feedback, it is not supported.

TSKingsten
post Jul 21 2014, 02:56 PM

Just to share how to watch TVB from malaysia using mi-box.

Method 1 : Browser + flash player
You will need to install flash player and attach a mouse to the mibox ( either using usb port or OTG cable.

Open Browser and access to the icdrama.se
Usually It will prompt a lot of advestiments, regardless of the message you receive, please do not click on the ad.
some you will receive message or pop up saying you need to update antivirus or saying your flash player outdated or click to install antivirus app etc.
please ignore all of them.
use mouse to close the ad or ignore them.
Choose which drama you want to watch.
Again you see more ads, just ignore them and clicks Close Ad & Play
If everything is ok, then you will be able to see the flash player running.
just click maximize button for full screen view. enjoy.

found another websites to watch hong kong drama.
http://www.kazeebo.com/
http://www.bayvoice.net/gb/video/
haven't tried it in mibox, maybe some one can try it and updates me.

This post has been edited by Kingsten: Oct 3 2014, 11:35 AM
TSKingsten
post Jul 21 2014, 02:57 PM

Method 2 : Unotelly + mytv

You will need to sign up for the trail account at https://www2.unotelly.com/signup

The reqistration is very simple, you only need to key in First Name, Email and Password.

Install the app WIFI Settings to configure the DNS.
Launch it to configure the DNS.

Configure the DNS as
DNS1 : 122.248.238.233
DNS2 : 103.6.86.166

Install the Unotelly app and launch it. (you will be prompt to login with the email and password)

In the Unotelly app, Choose Hong Kong and enable it.

In the Unotelly app, Click on "TAP TO UPDATE IP ADDRESS"

Install the mytv app

Launch the mytv app with no blocking and even can play HD version.

This is far more better than VPN, no lagging at all using Unifi 5mbps.
check the below recorded video.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Js9fu4kjb8U&feature=youtu.be

FYI, if you don't mind to re-register unotelly every week, then basically you can watch tvb for free.
unotelly is not limited to hong kong drama only, it can be used for hulu and netflix.

update 20140722 : just found a cracked version on mytv app which no need dns change.
it able to play all contents except for the live show.
pm me for the apk.
update 20140723 : cracked app not working already. but still work using unotelly
update 20140806 : added links for wifi settings, unotelly apk
https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B2wVUzLscU...dit?usp=sharing

update 20140824 : mytv 3.1.0

This post has been edited by Kingsten: Aug 29 2014, 09:54 AM

TSKingsten
post Jul 21 2014, 03:42 PM

Method 3 : XBMC video addon

Most of the app like VST, PPTV, youku will need to configure DNS1 as 192.241.222.103 in order to watch TVB drama.

what special for xbmc azdrama add on is that you do not require additional setting to watch hk drama.

copy the zip file into the thumbdrive, plug in the thumbdrive into xbox.
From the xbmc->system-> add ons, choose install from zip file.
find the zip file from this structure ->
Root filesystem->storage-> external_storage->sda1
after installed, go back the video -> add-ons to watch drama.
enjoy.

download the add-on zip from here.

for those bought mibox from me, most probably has already installed with azdrama add-on.
just open the xbmc app, go video-> add-on -> azdrama.net

Method 4 : APP + DNS1 setting.
Some of the APP like PPTV, VST, youku hide hong kong drama if detected you are viewing outside of china.
by setting dns as 192.241.222.103 able to bypass on this restriction.

Open the WIFI Settings, change the DNS1 to 192.241.222.103 and click apply.

Open the VST or PPTV to browse the drama, see whether you able to find latest hong kong tvb drama.
The streaming is not as fast as azdrama or mytv, but it is better than nothing.

This post has been edited by Kingsten: Aug 1 2014, 03:37 PM
SUSXnet
post Jul 22 2014, 10:04 PM

1,862 posts

Is the OS in Chinese?
TSKingsten
post Jul 23 2014, 07:31 AM

Can change between chinese and english.
chitngean
post Jul 25 2014, 05:35 PM

Hi do you mind share with me WIFI Setting apk and mytv jailbreak apk?
TSKingsten
post Jul 26 2014, 12:44 PM

Hi All..Temporary out of stock. pm me to leave down your contact, will updates you if stock arrived.
wpliaw
post Jul 27 2014, 11:13 PM

PM me when it's available biggrin.gif Thanks biggrin.gif
KENTK3
post Jul 28 2014, 12:16 PM

175 posts

last few day get it from TS. good service and solve all my question and reasonable price
enjoy my mibox 3rd gen now !!!

TSKingsten
post Jul 28 2014, 01:38 PM

QUOTE(chitngean @ Jul 25 2014, 05:35 PM)
Hi do you mind share with me WIFI Setting apk and mytv jailbreak apk?
check ur pm.

This post has been edited by Kingsten: Jul 29 2014, 01:44 PM
TSKingsten
post Jul 28 2014, 01:43 PM

try this app PPTV 聚力HD, it is originally not designed for TV app, so have to attach a mouse to use it.

It allows download drama/movie into thumbdrive (need to pre-configure the download path).

TSKingsten
post Jul 28 2014, 01:47 PM

QUOTE(KENTK3 @ Jul 28 2014, 12:16 PM)
last few day get it from TS. good service and solve all my question and reasonable price
enjoy my mibox 3rd gen now !!!
My pleasure.Thanks.
cmj1982
post Jul 28 2014, 06:23 PM

70 posts

Hi, pm me. It's able to install cloudtv app? Can this xiaomi tv watch latest hk drama like axxtro AOD channels?
TSKingsten
post Jul 29 2014, 12:25 AM

QUOTE(cmj1982 @ Jul 28 2014, 06:23 PM)
Hi, pm me. It's able to install cloudtv app? Can this xiaomi tv watch latest hk drama like axxtro AOD channels?
please check pm.

This post has been edited by Kingsten: Jul 29 2014, 01:30 PM
Ravenkean
post Jul 29 2014, 04:59 PM

Bernice
682 posts

how do u change to english?
TSKingsten
post Jul 29 2014, 06:23 PM

QUOTE(Ravenkean @ Jul 29 2014, 04:59 PM)
how do u change to english?
you may try go to default launcher, find the settings and change the language.
“应用商店”—“应用管理”—“系统应用”—“启动器”
guoshyang
post Jul 30 2014, 09:06 AM

65 posts

PM when available tq
ychwang
post Jul 30 2014, 12:04 PM

Little *
4,607 posts

I'm interest, PM me when u have stock
jonathanscv
post Jul 30 2014, 02:24 PM

it says my password too long.... how to solve this since my modem password can only be set to minimum 13 digits?
TSKingsten
post Jul 30 2014, 03:06 PM

QUOTE(jonathanscv @ Jul 30 2014, 02:24 PM)
it says my password too long.... how to solve this since my modem password can only be set to minimum 13 digits?
can give any screenshot for the error message?

what security type you set in the router?
eg, WPA? WPA2, WEP
what is the encryption type your set in the router?
eg, TKIP, AES

suspect you are using the older security type WEP, please check whether you router can configure other security type.
if can, please try WPA2.

dannylian
post Jul 30 2014, 04:09 PM

im interested, pls reserved 1 for me when stock arrived. TQ
birdie103
post Jul 30 2014, 07:48 PM

Validating

Bro, pls PM best price to Penang. Thx.
moshimaruu
post Jul 31 2014, 10:21 AM

97 posts

Hi, do u do jailbreak service? wat is the price? Bought 1 from xiao mi, but the APP is fixed.
MintDarker
post Jul 31 2014, 04:20 PM

187 posts

hi, do you have stock for jailbreak version? COD at jaya 33
jameskon
post Jul 31 2014, 10:54 PM

Please pm once u have stock too. Tq!

kelvinffhan
post Aug 1 2014, 09:42 PM

28 posts

PM me if stock are available
arcticmask
post Aug 2 2014, 11:46 AM

35 posts

Are all dramas(korean/japanese concern),anime, movies(korean/japanese concern) have english subtitles?
I cant read chinese.. i need english subtitles.. sad.gif
areankim
post Aug 2 2014, 04:58 PM

"Live Life Cool"
3,705 posts

Pm best when got stock. Thanks
jampeg
post Aug 2 2014, 08:37 PM

273 posts

i think cant watch hk drama. ip blocked even jailbreak
TSKingsten
post Aug 4 2014, 07:56 AM

QUOTE(jampeg @ Aug 2 2014, 08:37 PM)
i think cant watch hk drama. ip blocked even jailbreak
Hi jampeg, u r right! jailbreak itself won't make the device able to watch tvb.
using the right app and method like vpn and dns able to watch tvb drama.
but installing third party app required jailbreak. smile.gif
xbmc program will need the device to be rooted so that it can be optimized by hardware accelerate.(due to some permission issue)
install google play need mibox to be rooted as well.

This post has been edited by Kingsten: Aug 8 2014, 11:22 AM
TSKingsten
post Aug 4 2014, 10:51 AM

QUOTE(arcticmask @ Aug 2 2014, 11:46 AM)
Are all dramas(korean/japanese concern),anime, movies(korean/japanese concern) have english subtitles? 
I cant read chinese.. i need english subtitles.. sad.gif
the subtitle depends on the app not mibox. mostly i found is drama in chinese subtitle wor.
do you currently using any app watch drama with english subtitle? i can help to test on mibox.

yikyeou
post Aug 4 2014, 11:20 AM

VERY GEEK
1,256 posts

Hi. I'm interested with the mibox. Please let me know when there's stock. Thanks.
limmin
post Aug 4 2014, 07:17 PM

125 posts

Please pm me when got stock? Do you have Xiaomi Mitv2?
jampeg
post Aug 4 2014, 07:42 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(Kingsten @ Aug 4 2014, 07:56 AM)
but installing third party app required jailbreak.  smile.gif 
xbmc program will need the device to be rooted so that it can be optimized by hardware accelerate.(due to some permission issue)
I know.but need to find good n free vpn or dns is very hard. Atleast u got any solution then i can think about this box.
All those vpn or dns is just free for few times to use, no permanent.

jonathanscv
post Aug 4 2014, 09:54 PM

This is the error message.....

Any fast and easy way to setup my router to WPA2?? or should I get streamyx guy to do it for me as I dont know anything bout setting up a router......
nutriace88
post Aug 5 2014, 10:07 AM

117 posts

hi . may i ask where to Download the app WIFI Settings+ Unotelly app + mytv app ?
aeiou228
post Aug 5 2014, 02:33 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(Kingsten @ Aug 4 2014, 07:56 AM)
but installing third party app required jailbreak.  smile.gif 
TS, I can install XMBC into my Redmi Note without rooting but Mi Box needs to to be rooted first ? What OS, Mi Box is running on ?
TSKingsten
post Aug 5 2014, 03:48 PM

QUOTE(limmin @ Aug 4 2014, 07:17 PM)
Please pm me when got stock? Do you have Xiaomi Mitv2?
directd planning to bring in mi tv.
http://www.soyacincau.com/2014/08/01/you-m...he-mi-tv2-soon/

This post has been edited by Kingsten: Aug 5 2014, 05:21 PM
TSKingsten
post Aug 5 2014, 03:51 PM

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Aug 5 2014, 02:33 PM)
TS, I can install XMBC into my Redmi Note without rooting but Mi Box needs to to be rooted first ? What OS, Mi Box is running on ?
not sure how to give u detail.
mibox still able to watch xbmc without hardware accelerate for unroot device. you have to manually turn off hardware accelerate.

or u just google "mibox xbmc hardware accelerate" it should answer ur question.

This post has been edited by Kingsten: Aug 5 2014, 04:07 PM
TSKingsten
post Aug 6 2014, 07:24 AM

QUOTE(jonathanscv @ Aug 4 2014, 09:54 PM)
This is the error message.....

Any fast and easy way to setup my router to WPA2?? or should I get streamyx guy to do it for me as I dont know anything bout setting up a router......
basically u can access the router console from browser.
url normally is http://192.168.0.1
but you will need password to login, u can ask around ur IT friends to help to change the wifi setting.
I tried to login for my router, i found i don't know the password also tongue.gif
TSKingsten
post Aug 6 2014, 07:34 AM

QUOTE(nutriace88 @ Aug 5 2014, 10:07 AM)
hi . may i ask where to Download the app WIFI Settings+ Unotelly app +  mytv app ?
added the links in the previous post "Method 2 : Unotelly + mytv".
please check.
TSKingsten
post Aug 6 2014, 11:23 AM

QUOTE(Kingsten @ Jul 29 2014, 06:23 PM)
you may try go to default launcher, find the settings and change the language.
“应用商店”—“应用管理”—“系统应用”—“启动器”
I have realized I put misleading information.
changing the language from english at android OS level won't change the language at UI.
it is depends on you UI (launcher) whether support english or not.
default mibox launcher didn't not support english, you can go app store install XH launcher or RUI launcher.
fyi, even the UI in english, the drama and movie might be just displayed in chinese.

so for ppl that can't read chinese, most suitable app will be xbmc.

TSKingsten
post Aug 6 2014, 11:50 AM

QUOTE(jampeg @ Aug 4 2014, 07:42 PM)
I know.but need to find good n free vpn or dns is very hard. Atleast u got any solution then i can think about this box.
All those vpn or dns is just free for few times to use, no permanent.
depends on ppl.
You can pay dns and vpn for better service.
some ppl affort to pay astro which is more expensive.

Some ppl also willing pay cloudtv rm150 for whole year, to watch all the hong kong and taiwan live channels.

This post has been edited by Kingsten: Aug 6 2014, 01:20 PM
TSKingsten
post Aug 6 2014, 03:33 PM

There are a lot of ambiguities between jailbreak, root.
some ppl just said there is no jailbreak for android!!

from what i interpret this is, the jailbreak is just a wording, when referring to mibox jailbreak, it is simply mean installing other third party app.
it is just like you copy a apk into a thumbdrive, plug into mibox and install it.
it is jailbreaking from the default xiaomi app store and launcher.

for root, some ppl just said it is not necessary. i think it is quite true!
root is the extra feature but not a must do.
default xiaomi has limit the hardware accelerate, some app like mx player and xbmc will perform better if able to use hardware accelerate features.
does it sound like jailbreak from the default mibox too?

fyi, I am not charging u for jailbreak or root, I recommend you to jailbreak it as I think that the mibox can work better if it is rooted and jailbroken.
ofcoz you can always buy the non-jailbreak version from me or you unroot it after you experienced the jailbreaken version and felt don't like it.

jimjim80
post Aug 6 2014, 05:05 PM

Can mibox run kascend player?

Www.kascend.com

A lot of drama here
despeh
post Aug 7 2014, 10:37 AM

i tried the method 3 using XBMC but got script error. Do i need to root the mi box first?
ah_heng
post Aug 7 2014, 06:34 PM

505 posts

Hi..

Can I ask how do you jailbreak this thing to watch let's say TVB shows from UK?

TSKingsten
post Aug 8 2014, 09:52 AM

Hi All.
I am not doing this for fulltime.
I will be busy for coming weeks due to attending company training.
so the response will be slow. if u interested on mibox, please pm me/whatsapp me.
might not sell any unit during the training weeks, once available will pm/whatsapp you back.
litaco
post Aug 8 2014, 09:54 AM

107 posts

Do you still have stock? PM pls?
TSKingsten
post Aug 8 2014, 09:56 AM

previously i failed to install google play on mibox.
but yesterday success to install with this method!
check it out.
http://www.aftvnews.com/how-to-install-the...amazon-fire-tv/
download all the apk and put into the thumbdrive.
basically follow the link instruction and interpret mentioned "Sideload " as "install".
so sorry previously not managed to install for you guy.

This post has been edited by Kingsten: Aug 8 2014, 11:23 AM
TSKingsten
post Aug 8 2014, 09:59 AM

QUOTE(ah_heng @ Aug 7 2014, 06:34 PM)
Hi..

Can I ask how do you jailbreak this thing to watch let's say TVB shows from UK?

U can try the method that I mentioned in the forum.
it is working on android phone.
TSKingsten
post Aug 8 2014, 10:03 AM

QUOTE(despeh @ Aug 7 2014, 10:37 AM)
i tried the method 3 using XBMC but got script error. Do i need to root the mi box first?
if you installed it using other repositories.
you will need to uninstall it first. from system->video add on->enabled add on -> azdrama...click on it and uninstall it.
after that you install again with my uploaded azdrama zip.
TSKingsten
post Aug 8 2014, 10:25 AM

for those want to watch live sport.
you can add the video add on in xbmc.
go to system double click on it, click below "File manager"
Add Source->key in http://fusion.xbmchub.com
give it a name "fusion" and click ok.
go back system->add-ons, go Disabled Add-ons, check if there is a add-in called Navi-X, if yes, click on it and uninstall it.

Go back System->add-ons->clicks on install from zip file, go in fusion->xbmc-repos->install Naxi-X 3.8.0.zip

Go back System->add-ons->clicks on install from zip file, go in fusion->xbmc-repos->install repository.SportsDevil-1.0.1.zip

Go back System->add-ons->clicks Get Add-ons->SportsDevil repository ->Video add-ons->install SportDevil

after all these steps, wait the installation to be completed for few minutes.
after installed, it will display notification at the right bottom screen.
something like "Sport Devil add on enabled"

TSKingsten
post Aug 8 2014, 10:57 AM

QUOTE(jimjim80 @ Aug 6 2014, 05:05 PM)
Can mibox run kascend player?

Www.kascend.com

A lot of drama here
Yes. can find in the 碗豆夹app store. find 开迅.
Raymond67
post Aug 11 2014, 12:30 PM

hi kingsten, Do you still have stock. pls PM me?
ngyinchew
post Aug 14 2014, 11:25 AM

203 posts

PM me if stock ready, thank
lck
post Aug 15 2014, 10:04 AM

~^happy^~
591 posts

Pm me if stock ready. thanks.
KENTK3
post Aug 15 2014, 02:04 PM

175 posts

Highly Recommended Seller !!!
After sales service excellent !!!
today i face a few question and problem bcoz im noob on it..haha
but this Seller anwser and find a solution for me.
i can say those a day vy hard to find this service !!!
TSKingsten
post Aug 17 2014, 09:37 AM

Hi All

Recently myTV app updates cause the myTV unable to play on mibox.(other device still ok)
it even causes the xiaomi player crashed and unable to play other video properly.
eg. only hear sound but no image, if encounter this problem, please unplug mibox to restart device.

for temporary please do not use mytv app.

I think unotelly + mibox browser visit www.tvb.com will still able to play using flash player.
I have no time to test, anyone can help?

This post has been edited by Kingsten: Aug 17 2014, 09:53 AM

buigia
post Aug 18 2014, 11:54 AM

25 posts

Hie.Can you PM me the best price for Jailbreak version? togather with delivery to Jalan Kampung Pandan. TQ.
kzming
post Aug 22 2014, 12:00 PM

Hi bro, pm for best price... and what's the different with previous mibox 2nd and 3rd gen?
singa89
post Aug 22 2014, 02:33 PM

long live play
1,204 posts

hey can i stream movies straight from mi box ?

is there an app to do so ? latest movies
kljy17
post Aug 22 2014, 03:52 PM

24 posts

hi, do you have the jailbreak version of mi box available? pls pm me.
ONGEDWIN
post Aug 22 2014, 07:03 PM

257 posts

Hi bro, do you have the jailbreak version of mi box available? Please PM me also. Thanks smile.gif
summereef
post Aug 23 2014, 02:52 PM

Hi, I've come across xiaomi tv box having problem with TM unifi, do u hv the same problem ?
vinniejs
post Aug 26 2014, 04:06 PM

my friend says, now no longer can use MiBox 3, have this "iCNTV认证已失效" problem in malaysia, is it true?
TSKingsten
post Aug 27 2014, 07:44 PM

QUOTE(vinniejs @ Aug 26 2014, 04:06 PM)
my friend says, now no longer can use MiBox 3, have this "iCNTV认证已失效" problem in malaysia, is it true?
Yes. It is true. Thr default launcher using icntv. Currently it block other country viewer from watch their content. They are now have some video that shouldn't be viewable by other country user. Eg, tvb drama. From xiaomi forum, got ppl say we just need to wait for it, sooner or later we will be able to watch again.
For now, other country user has to use other app to watch video.
TSKingsten
post Aug 27 2014, 07:48 PM

QUOTE(summereef @ Aug 23 2014, 02:52 PM)
Hi, I've come across xiaomi tv box having problem with TM unifi, do u hv the same problem ?
I guess y r asking the slow speed when viewing china video?
That is not unifi problem, as long as u r not in china, the speed is limited and slow. U can try use 网趣云加速for that. u can find it in 沙发管家。

This post has been edited by Kingsten: Aug 27 2014, 07:49 PM
audiocool
post Aug 27 2014, 11:20 PM

587 posts

this seller is very informative and i learned a lot by browsing this thread..
slime350
post Aug 28 2014, 11:18 PM

184 posts

Hi TS

I would like to ask how can I download apps on mi box 3 4k latest version?
I need a Google play? And download flash browser dolfin browser?
TSKingsten
post Aug 29 2014, 09:42 AM

QUOTE(slime350 @ Aug 28 2014, 11:18 PM)
Hi TS

I would like to ask how can I download apps on mi box 3 4k latest version?
I need a Google play? And download flash browser dolfin browser?
Google play doesn't work well in mibox.
it only listed limited app because failed to recognize mibox device capability, you have to use markethelper to cheat it to let google play recognize you as tablet nexus 7 then you can found more apps in there.
Google play also try to verify every app that you to install and sometime it took very long to install a small app.(can be turn off in android security setting)

For TV app, I recommends to use 沙发管家, it contains all the TV relevant app, u just need browse and explore the apps there.

TSKingsten
post Aug 29 2014, 09:53 AM

For FYI, i found the mytv cracked version not working anymore.
I will suggest to use back the original mytv app version 3.1.0
you should be able to watch using the original app just that you have to do addtional things.
I have tried using original mytv + psiphon and mytv + zenmate, it is working.
I think unotelly should work well too, you might have to refer back the guide I posted at the first page.

Below are the installers for the psiphon and zenmate, it doesn't require dns setting like unotelly, but zenmate has limited free usage and psiphon slower.
(remember change the server to Hong Kong in the app before you use mytv)

if your wangquyun still under evaluation period, then you may just use it to watch tvb from tuzi and youku.
below is the installer for wangquyun
TSKingsten
post Aug 29 2014, 10:17 AM

QUOTE(singa89 @ Aug 22 2014, 02:33 PM)
hey can i stream movies straight from mi box ?

is there an app to do so ? latest movies
Latest Movies can stream from xbmc video addon.

garygohcm
post Aug 29 2014, 12:40 PM

Mi box 3rd gen enhanced jailbreak how much and can cod
garygohcm
post Aug 29 2014, 05:01 PM

Do u have stock. Pm

StylezWork
post Aug 31 2014, 12:15 AM

122 posts

very interested here but have stk available?
kelvinlkb
post Aug 31 2014, 09:55 PM

Hi can I know I got xiaomi 3rd tv box. Can you help me to jailbreak. And you will charge how much ar?
kelvinlkb
post Aug 31 2014, 09:56 PM

Hi can I know I got xiaomi 3rd tv box. Can you help me to jailbreak. And you will charge how much ar?
TSKingsten
post Aug 31 2014, 10:28 PM

QUOTE(kelvinlkb @ Aug 31 2014, 09:55 PM)
Hi can I know I got xiaomi 3rd tv box.  Can you help me to jailbreak. And you will charge how much ar?
Check pm.tq.

This post has been edited by Kingsten: Aug 31 2014, 10:59 PM
carmenkc
post Sep 2 2014, 01:31 AM

Hi. Do u sell any China vpn which has good speed. I'm using unifi 5mb and free vpn but speed not stable. Previously I bought a China IP for RM200. At first it works but not now. I think I got blocked. Maybe I kena conned d. I want to watch HK full HD drama with youku. Please help. Tq!!
jasonwsl
post Sep 3 2014, 11:39 AM

my mibox3 put standby for overnight. And I couldnt turn back on from standby mode. I need to power off the mibox3 and it can be turn back on~ anyone faced this issue?? I'm using ShafaLauncher.
TSKingsten
post Sep 3 2014, 05:29 PM

QUOTE(carmenkc @ Sep 2 2014, 01:31 AM)
Hi. Do u sell any China vpn which has good speed. I'm using unifi 5mb and free vpn but speed not stable. Previously I bought a China IP for RM200. At first it works but not now. I think I got blocked. Maybe I kena conned d. I want to watch HK full HD drama with youku. Please help. Tq!!
currently 网趣云have free trial, recomemnd to try.

This is another vpn free trial, you may try also and share us the performance.

This post has been edited by Kingsten: Sep 3 2014, 05:35 PM
MaKiMo
post Sep 5 2014, 05:00 PM

119 posts

Interested in getting one unit of the Xiaomi 4k Mi-Box... any available stocks? Kindly PM me pls, thank you!
aremeerul81
post Sep 6 2014, 05:21 PM

120 posts

hi.. i really like this device mibox 3rd gen.. i wanna have it.. fyi i just want use this device only for play movie via hdd and play youtube.. so for another tv apps i dont bother whether have it @ not. I cant read chinese word so english word is quite important to me. so i hope u can change their menu to english,its easy for me when scrool the menu next time. this device can read srt file isnt? cant wait for ur reply
TSKingsten
post Sep 8 2014, 11:35 AM

QUOTE(aremeerul81 @ Sep 6 2014, 05:21 PM)
hi.. i really like this device mibox 3rd gen.. i wanna have it.. fyi i just want use this device only for play movie via hdd and play youtube.. so for another tv apps i dont bother whether have it @ not. I cant read chinese word so english word is quite important to me. so i hope u can change their menu to english,its easy for me when scrool the menu  next time. this device can read srt file isnt? cant wait for ur reply
For english menu, I can install the english launcher for u, eg. xbmc or tvlauncher pro.
The launcher is up to you to install, you can try out all available launcher until it suits ur need.
fyi, even the launcher support english, if the installed app only support chinese, then the app name will be displayed in chinese, this is not launcher fault but the app developer didn't cater for internationalized.
for example, the xiaomi default player called "高清播放器", even the mibox boot to tvlauncher pro in english, the app name will be still displayed as "高清播放器".
but i don't think it is a big problem, normally u just need to click on the file that you want to play then 高清播放 will automatically launched and play. u also can play video using mx player pro or xbmc manually if you don't like default player.

This post has been edited by Kingsten: Sep 8 2014, 03:43 PM
maxtan826
post Sep 13 2014, 04:05 PM

CANON_REBEL_XT
post Sep 13 2014, 04:13 PM

30 posts

chonglol
post Sep 13 2014, 10:05 PM

224 posts

Still available? Pm me please
lzhefon
post Sep 13 2014, 10:56 PM

Kingsten,

The xbmc NAVI-X video add ons not inside the file that you provided.

When try to play video add ons, the screen is black but still have audio.

Can you help.
TSKingsten
post Sep 14 2014, 09:48 AM

QUOTE(lzhefon @ Sep 13 2014, 10:56 PM)
Kingsten,

The xbmc NAVI-X video add ons not inside the file that you provided.

When try to play video add ons, the screen is black but still have audio.

Can you help.
Navi-x has been recently being moved to http://fusion.tvaddons.ag/
navi x requires to install the repository http://fusion.tvaddons.ag/xbmc-repos/repos...mchub-1.0.5.zip.
after installed, just choose get add-ons->TVADDONS.ag Addon Repository->Video add-ons->Navi-X, then install.
you encounter no image but audio during playback, it is mainly due to ur mibox was not rooted.
u can google on how to disable hardware accelerate options one by one to test the xbmc or post the question in xbmc thread.

This post has been edited by Kingsten: Sep 17 2014, 08:47 AM
TSKingsten
post Sep 16 2014, 01:41 PM

Since quite a lot of ppl don't know how to use xbmc.
I try to post a video see whether helps u guy or not.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3151QdnXArM&sns
maxtan826
post Sep 19 2014, 10:04 AM

QUOTE(maxtan826 @ Sep 13 2014, 04:05 PM)
Good seller with good service.

By the way anyone use this "天夕VPN" before?

TSKingsten
post Sep 19 2014, 05:11 PM

QUOTE(maxtan826 @ Sep 19 2014, 10:04 AM)
Good seller with good service.

By the way anyone use this "天夕VPN" before?
personally not very like it, test speed only got around 100kb for china server.
maxtan826
post Sep 19 2014, 08:32 PM

QUOTE(Kingsten @ Sep 19 2014, 05:11 PM)
personally not very like it, test speed only got around 100kb for china server.
i see.... i am trying the trial version of 网趣云 but it will auto disconnect after some time and cannot be re-connect. i need to restart the mi box. any idea or anything i can do to fix it?
TSKingsten
post Sep 19 2014, 11:12 PM

QUOTE(maxtan826 @ Sep 19 2014, 08:32 PM)
i see.... i am trying the trial version of 网趣云 but it will auto disconnect after some time and cannot be re-connect. i need to restart the mi box. any idea or anything i can do to fix it?
I heard ppl say the 网趣云 disconnect too. I am not using it now, so can't help much on this, but previously I find it quite good.
I think you no need to restart mibox, due to the vpn is not working on default xiaomi laucnher, to reset vpn, u can just to go xiaomi launcher then launch the vpn app again in xiaomi launcher.

currently I am using 一键云, but no trial on this one, so i didn't recommend to you all.
so far so good, my parent in law using it to watch a lot china drama.

This post has been edited by Kingsten: Sep 19 2014, 11:23 PM
Chueheow
post Sep 20 2014, 06:24 PM

27 posts

am i able to watch national geographic or natgeo wild? got world news?
TSKingsten
post Sep 20 2014, 06:27 PM

Hi All, just want to clarify the xiaomi mibox storage problem.
please make it as one of the consideration when u evaluate which tv box to buy.

In the Official website has stated the mibox pro has 4gb emmc rom
but when you check the storage in the mibox, you can only find 1.9G.

This is the known issue from xiaomi forum, but no official answer to it, you may refer below link.
http://bbs.xiaomi.cn/thread-9771029-1-1.html

personally I think this is xiaomi quality issue and causes the 4gb cannot be optimized to be used by user. normally the OS will occupied some storage space and mibox has dual system, definitely has use more storage space.
although the assumption has been made, but it is still hard to believe that it will use out the entire 2GB.

There is also a firmware updates to let application installed to the external SD storage. but it is in dev rom and not released in stable rom yet.
http://bbs.shafa.com/forum.php?mod=viewthr...&extra=page%3D6

This post has been edited by Kingsten: Sep 20 2014, 08:46 PM
TSKingsten
post Sep 20 2014, 08:49 PM

QUOTE(Chueheow @ Sep 20 2014, 06:24 PM)
am i able to watch national geographic or natgeo wild? got world news?
unless u subscribe iptv like cloudtv, otherwise i feel it will be inconvenient to watch those channels.
u can find the channels in xbmc navi-x and mashup live, but you have to try the channels until u find the working one.

This post has been edited by Kingsten: Sep 20 2014, 10:12 PM
TSKingsten
post Sep 22 2014, 11:48 AM

The current xiaomi default launcher is having authentication failure for all the users outside china.
The workaround is to use VPN to fool the icntv server.
you have to install the vpn app like 网趣云加速 or 一键云破解.
below is the steps.

1. Remove the third party default launcher. go setting->app->your current third party launcher, clear default. (if you still using default xiaomi launcher, ignore this step go to step 3.
2. press home, it will prompt you to select default launcher, select xiaomi launcher and choose "Always".
3. reboot device (unplug and plug in power), after mibox boot up, go to 应用, launches the 网趣云加速 or 一键云破解, on the VPN service and stay in the app for 5 minutes.
4. After 5 minutes, press back button from controller and check the error still there or not. if no more authentication error, then you have successfully fooled the icntv, if still error, then u may try stay in VPN app 10 minutes.

TSKingsten
post Sep 22 2014, 02:57 PM

ezunlock is now free !
download at

for those do not subscribe vpn, you can use this app to unblock china restricted video like "Hong Kong tvb" in VST app.

it cannot accelerate the video, but at least can watch it with lower image quality.

maxtan826
post Sep 24 2014, 10:29 PM

Does anyone encounter that all you ku, Tudou and etc china apps can't play anymore? What happen.? Any method to resolve it? Pls share
InYourDreamz
post Sep 24 2014, 11:16 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(maxtan826 @ Sep 24 2014, 10:29 PM)
Does anyone encounter that all you ku, Tudou and etc china apps can't play anymore? What happen.? Any method to resolve it? Pls share
Yeah, they blocked it :\
limsy
post Sep 25 2014, 10:01 AM

148 posts

Help! I tried to root my mibox2 and now it cannot connect Wifi.
(cannot detect any WiFi station/router at all)
Can still save? Or is my brand new Mi Box a piece of very expensive brick liao?

pheryphery
post Sep 26 2014, 08:31 AM

15 posts

Do you have stock with u?Pls pm me..
Frostlord
post Sep 26 2014, 05:13 PM

1,723 posts

still got stock?
InYourDreamz
post Sep 27 2014, 12:00 AM

41 posts

Ok, I did something stupid.

Accidentally made the default launcher to set to always. Now when I press the homes button, it goes to the default app.
Any way to reset that? Sigh.
TSKingsten
post Sep 27 2014, 12:11 AM

QUOTE(maxtan826 @ Sep 24 2014, 10:29 PM)
China authority order tv box cannot cannot play tv app like youku,pps.there are app licensed for phone,pc or tablet.
You can still try vst app or browser type of app like http://down.7po.com/apps/8/ucbrowser.html
http://down.7po.com/apps/8/tvbrowseb.html

This post has been edited by Kingsten: Sep 27 2014, 12:19 AM
TSKingsten
post Sep 27 2014, 12:13 AM

QUOTE(InYourDreamz @ Sep 27 2014, 12:00 AM)
Ok, I did something stupid.

Accidentally made the default launcher to set to always. Now when I press the homes button, it goes to the default app.
Any way to reset that? Sigh.
Just install another launcher, then it will prompt to select launcher again.
TSKingsten
post Sep 27 2014, 12:16 AM

QUOTE(limsy @ Sep 25 2014, 10:01 AM)
Help! I tried to root my mibox2 and now it cannot connect Wifi.
(cannot detect any WiFi station/router at all)
Can still save? Or is my brand new Mi Box a piece of very expensive brick liao?

I didn't use mibox2 before, try to install third party launcher and check can u see the supersu app or not.
If have, launch it and look for thr option for unroot.
TSKingsten
post Sep 27 2014, 12:22 AM

Another app to watch latesr movie. Recommended by one of the customer, it is phone app, so need mouse to use it.
http://apkapps.com/apps/details/showbox/326
TSKingsten
post Sep 27 2014, 01:10 AM

Try this cracked youku and tudou
http://www.pandaabuy.com/article.php?id=12

This post has been edited by Kingsten: Sep 27 2014, 01:11 AM
audiocool
post Sep 27 2014, 12:49 PM

587 posts

Can bro,

Can show the step and tools to root it if device is already restore to factory default?
TSKingsten
post Sep 27 2014, 02:24 PM

QUOTE(audiocool @ Sep 27 2014, 12:49 PM)
Can bro,

Can show the step and tools to root it if device is already restore to factory default?
factory reset shouldn't remove the root.
you can still access the SuperSU root (hidden in default xiaomi launcher), make sure you enable the OTA update survivor mode.
in case you need to root unrooted devide, please follow the below steps.

http://bbs.xiaomi.cn/thread-10430330-1-1.html

we are here fostering democracy, will share whichever I can.
below are the app store to find TV apps.

http://down.7po.com/
http://app.shafa.com/
http://android.myapp.com/android/appdetail.jsp?appid=50801

for xbmc, very hard to explain, i suggest to follow the www.xbmc.org instruction to add video add-on.

This post has been edited by Kingsten: Sep 28 2014, 04:20 PM
InYourDreamz
post Sep 28 2014, 03:59 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(Kingsten @ Sep 27 2014, 12:13 AM)
Just install another launcher, then it will prompt to select launcher again.
I uninstalled Tuzi 3 and reinstalled... it didn't prompt to select launcher ... hmmm
TSKingsten
post Sep 28 2014, 04:22 PM

QUOTE(InYourDreamz @ Sep 28 2014, 03:59 PM)
I uninstalled Tuzi 3 and reinstalled... it didn't prompt to select launcher ... hmmm
What is tuzi3? Can u try vst or shafa launcher? What is ur firmware version?
TSKingsten
post Sep 28 2014, 04:23 PM

QUOTE(InYourDreamz @ Sep 28 2014, 03:59 PM)
InYourDreamz
post Sep 28 2014, 06:46 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(Kingsten @ Sep 28 2014, 04:22 PM)
this one http://aituzi.com/
TSKingsten
post Sep 28 2014, 06:50 PM

QUOTE(InYourDreamz @ Sep 28 2014, 06:46 PM)
I think this is not launcher. Launcher should be 兔子桌面。
hky
post Sep 29 2014, 07:19 PM

Hi Kingsten, my mibox2 is on 1.3.51. After it auto upgrade, most of the functionality gone include the Select Launcher. How do I get it back? I have tried installing the Tuzi Launcher and VST launcher. sad.gif Thanks in advance
cyclone9
post Sep 30 2014, 06:55 PM

War Kills Love , Love Save War
2,949 posts

Any apps to watch HK drama (latest) and english movies?

This is my current MiBox, only the Green VST able to watch.

TSKingsten
post Oct 1 2014, 09:38 AM

Hi All, due to recently need to focus on my full time job.
Will stop accepting new deal.
Sory for the inconvenient caused.
TSKingsten
post Oct 1 2014, 09:53 AM

QUOTE(hky @ Sep 29 2014, 07:19 PM)
Hi Kingsten, my mibox2 is on 1.3.51. After it auto upgrade, most of the functionality gone include the Select Launcher. How do I get it back? I have tried installing the Tuzi Launcher and VST launcher. sad.gif Thanks in advance
I still in 1.3.44 version, cannot answer your question right now.
TSKingsten
post Oct 1 2014, 10:01 AM

QUOTE(cyclone9 @ Sep 30 2014, 06:55 PM)
Any apps to watch HK drama (latest) and english movies?

This is my current MiBox, only the Green VST able to watch.

yes, you may check my previous post for the method to watch tvb

or using this new method as published by pandaabuy. (need to set DNS)
http://www.pandaabuy.com/article.php?id=25
TSKingsten
post Oct 1 2014, 06:01 PM

Someone PM me where to buy mi credit.
I bought mi credit before through below link, but use it for game credit. I think it will be the same for buy icntv content.

http://www.86dianka.com/goods.php?id=83
TSKingsten
post Oct 2 2014, 05:29 PM

here is another way to watch drama.
install rss video player.
https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B2wVUzLscU...iew?usp=sharing

add channel
http://irss.se/dramas
go to home menu, browse drama and watch.

if you success to play
then try another source (for drama in english subtitle)
http://irss.se/dramago

This post has been edited by Kingsten: Oct 3 2014, 07:58 PM
cyclone9
post Oct 3 2014, 08:26 PM

2,949 posts

QUOTE(Kingsten @ Oct 1 2014, 10:01 AM)

any app to watch korea live tv?

now I had CCTv5 live
TSKingsten
post Oct 4 2014, 09:23 AM

QUOTE(cyclone9 @ Oct 3 2014, 08:26 PM)
any app to watch korea live tv?

now I had CCTv5 live
not sure about the live korea tv, but most of the korean drama can find in the rss video player using the previous posted method.
or you install the viki app, it can find asia drama too.
cyclone9
post Oct 4 2014, 04:32 PM

2,949 posts

QUOTE(Kingsten @ Oct 1 2014, 10:01 AM)

Tried can watch TVB Drama but in mandarin? can chg to cantonese?

QUOTE(Kingsten @ Oct 2 2014, 05:29 PM)
here is another way to watch drama.
install rss video player.

add channel
http://irss.se/dramas
go to home menu, browse drama and watch.

if you success to play
then try another source (for drama in english subtitle)
http://irss.se/dramago
Able to browse list but nothing appear after click
puddited
post Oct 6 2014, 03:35 AM

85 posts

can watch anime with english subs on mibox?
TSKingsten
post Oct 7 2014, 04:08 PM

QUOTE(puddited @ Oct 6 2014, 03:35 AM)
can watch anime with english subs on mibox?
yes.
you can install the relevant app to watch the video.

eg,
http://www.mobi24.net/
TSKingsten
post Oct 7 2014, 04:13 PM

QUOTE(cyclone9 @ Oct 4 2014, 04:32 PM)
Tried can watch TVB Drama but in mandarin? can chg to cantonese?
can change to cantonese, during playback, press menu, there will be an option to change language.(if the source if youku)

rss video player, if you can browse, once you click, it should let u choose video source.
all videos not working ? Tell you the truth, i haven't test it with mibox. But it is working in my android phone.
The worst case is to use miracast.

This post has been edited by Kingsten: Oct 8 2014, 08:03 AM
TSKingsten
post Oct 7 2014, 04:20 PM

for Singapore media corp lover.
you may try "toggle" app, but it is geo restricted app.
you have to use vpn like psiphon or hola! to view through Singapore server.
but it is not stable, some HD video not playable.
KiliKulu
post Oct 12 2014, 02:46 PM

339 posts

Dear sifu, my mibox wireless is off and unable to turn on all of sudden. Now i cant atream anything, anyone know if they remotely disabled our wifi to stop us outside china frm using mibox or im just damn unlucky my mibox wifi spoilt after 2 months usage?
TSKingsten
post Oct 13 2014, 10:48 AM

QUOTE(KiliKulu @ Oct 12 2014, 02:46 PM)
Dear sifu, my mibox wireless is off and unable to turn on all of sudden. Now i cant atream anything, anyone know if they remotely disabled our wifi to stop us outside china frm using mibox or im just damn unlucky my mibox wifi spoilt after 2 months usage?
they can't do remote disable ur wifi connection.
wifi connection is between your mibox and wifi router.
have you tried restart mibox?
mibox has dual system feature, if still cannot maybe you can try recovery mode and choose previous system.

KiliKulu
post Oct 13 2014, 11:18 AM

339 posts

QUOTE(Kingsten @ Oct 13 2014, 10:48 AM)
they can't do remote disable ur wifi connection.
wifi connection is between your mibox and wifi router.
have you tried restart mibox?
mibox has dual system feature, if still cannot maybe you can try recovery mode and choose previous system.
Restart means off the power and on it back right? Yes i did.

Mind to enligthen me How to go into the recovery mode thx
InYourDreamz
post Oct 13 2014, 11:32 AM

41 posts

For those that want to know why your videos are not working (youku, etc), read this

http://technode.com/2014/10/10/get-around-...screen-tablets/
TSKingsten
post Oct 14 2014, 12:38 PM

QUOTE(InYourDreamz @ Oct 13 2014, 11:32 AM)
For those that want to know why your videos are not working (youku, etc), read this

http://technode.com/2014/10/10/get-around-...screen-tablets/
55 inches tablet? wau...must be very expensive.

TSKingsten
post Oct 14 2014, 12:39 PM

another app to watch drama. "Hot Drama" - 热门电视剧
it is phone app, have to use mouse.

This post has been edited by Kingsten: Oct 14 2014, 12:48 PM
TSKingsten
post Oct 14 2014, 12:41 PM

QUOTE(KiliKulu @ Oct 13 2014, 11:18 AM)
Restart means off the power and on it back right? Yes i did.

Mind to enligthen me How to go into the recovery mode thx
recovery mode is entered by rebooting the box while pressing the home & option button on the remote. keep these pressed until the first screen disappears. you should get into recovery mode

This post has been edited by Kingsten: Oct 18 2014, 04:58 PM
TSKingsten
post Oct 27 2014, 10:45 AM

QUOTE(cyclone9 @ Oct 4 2014, 04:32 PM)
when play irss player, before it start playing, it will show the advertisement, the root cause that you were unable to play is because the advertisement failed to pop up, I have tried it on mibox, it will only works after you root and install google play.

update: install google play without root works too.

This post has been edited by Kingsten: Dec 6 2014, 06:32 PM
TSKingsten
post Oct 29 2014, 10:27 AM

网趣云 vpn has promotion. 40% discount.
see if you are interested.
http://www.wangqu.cc/goods/vpn
TSKingsten
post Oct 29 2014, 04:02 PM

Recently bought a cheap air mouse.
not bad to use. (for keyboard have to turn on at android setting)

http://www.lelong.com.my/t3-wireless-air-k...5-08-Sale-P.htm
JayC75
post Dec 2 2014, 03:30 PM

Here We Go
1,404 posts

r u still selling?
TSKingsten
post Dec 3 2014, 03:17 PM

QUOTE(JayC75 @ Dec 2 2014, 03:30 PM)
r u still selling?
Stop selling mibox 2G version, now only sell 1G version.
TQ.
helloapple
post Dec 6 2014, 08:37 PM

67 posts

hi i m noob here, can i know what u can do with xmbc installed? i learned xbmc is just a media player app, play movie from ur local file. mind to share more. tq

This post has been edited by helloapple: Dec 7 2014, 06:52 AM
jonathan82
post Dec 12 2014, 11:36 AM

188 posts

Thanks Kingsten for explaning alot to me although i yet to buy from him. He even tested the connection of micro USB to RJ45 LAN and ensure it is working just because I'm asking him.

Thumbs up for you bro! And good luck for ur sales!
JuneResources
post Dec 15 2014, 12:02 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

Hi boss, may I know if I want to watch movies channel such as fox movie or HBO channel, can my streamyx 1mbps can watch?

Pls PM me for more detail of this info. Pls copy n paste this forum link in PM there so that I can easily refer back from this thread.

Thanks a lot~
TSKingsten
post Dec 15 2014, 12:05 PM

QUOTE(helloapple @ Dec 6 2014, 08:37 PM)
hi i m noob here, can i know what u can do with xmbc installed? i learned xbmc is just a media player app, play movie from ur local file. mind to share more. tq
Xbmc ui not so user friendly if u use TV controller.
It is menu based, quite slow when browses for online video even on famous video addon.
If you know how to use it, then you will never need to go DVD shop.
Too many addon to play around with XBMC, you can search XBMC in youtube for all thr tutorial.
Fyi, XBMC has been renamed to kodi.
TSKingsten
post Dec 15 2014, 12:07 PM

QUOTE(jonathan82 @ Dec 12 2014, 11:36 AM)
Thanks Kingsten for explaning alot to me although i yet to buy from him. He even tested the connection of micro USB to RJ45 LAN and ensure it is working just because I'm asking him.

Thumbs up for you bro! And good luck for ur sales!
Tq.
TSKingsten
post Dec 15 2014, 12:13 PM

QUOTE(JuneResources @ Dec 15 2014, 12:02 PM)
Hi boss, may I know if I want to watch movies channel such as fox movie or HBO channel, can my streamyx 1mbps can watch?

Pls PM me for more detail of this info. Pls copy n paste this forum link in PM there so that I can easily refer back from this thread.

Thanks a lot~
Most probably will lag during play.
Cannot give u confident answer but if your line able to constantly get 600kbps to 1500kbps download speed, then should be no problem with it.
JuneResources
post Dec 15 2014, 04:43 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(Kingsten @ Dec 15 2014, 12:13 PM)
Most probably will lag during play.
Cannot give u confident answer but if your line able to constantly get 600kbps to 1500kbps download speed, then should be no problem with it.
Ok, thanks for your reply.

Hmm.. hmm.gif So if 4mbps streamyx, is it still lag? This is because my residential area does not have Unifi service coverage. cry.gif

What about those uk or taiwan or hk channels such as Fox movies, TVBS asia, Fox sports, TVB channels (Not need astro on demand channel.. useless channel one as same as HK TVB Channel... shakehead.gif )? Is it compulsory need to pay yearly/monthly subscriptions fee? Kindly advice so that I will know how should I do.

Thanks a lot~ notworthy.gif
TSKingsten
post Dec 15 2014, 10:40 PM

QUOTE(JuneResources @ Dec 15 2014, 04:43 PM)
Ok, thanks for your reply.

Hmm.. hmm.gif  So if 4mbps streamyx, is it still lag? This is because my residential area does not have Unifi service coverage. cry.gif

What about those uk or taiwan or hk channels such as Fox movies, TVBS asia, Fox sports, TVB channels (Not need astro on demand channel.. useless channel one as same as HK TVB Channel...  shakehead.gif )? Is it compulsory need to pay yearly/monthly subscriptions fee? Kindly advice so that I will know how should I do.

Thanks a lot~ notworthy.gif
4mbps is more than enough to play iptv. previous I help to install pandaabuy jailbreak which has iptv trial.(not earning anything from this)
but recently his cloudtv not working.

if you are interested on IPTV, you can register and request for trial at cloudtv.bz
These IPTV can be monthly/quarterly/yearly subscriptions.

or HDTV trial from http://www.pandaabuy.com/goods.php?id=91

TSKingsten
post Dec 15 2014, 10:40 PM

QUOTE(Kingsten @ Dec 15 2014, 10:40 PM)
4mbps is more than enough to play iptv. previously I help to install pandaabuy jailbreak which has iptv trial.(not earning anything from this)
but recently his cloudtv not working.

if you are interested on IPTV, you can register and request for trial at cloudtv.bz
These IPTV can be monthly/quarterly/yearly subscriptions.

or HDTV trial from http://www.pandaabuy.com/goods.php?id=91
Downloader
post Dec 28 2014, 11:30 PM

77 posts

I am interested to buy 1. PM me the best price
Silfer
post Jan 5 2015, 05:45 PM

1,052 posts

halo, 1g and 2g what difference? hk drama in HD? what about sports channel? want to give as gift. brows.gif
maru
post Jan 5 2015, 09:52 PM

1,191 posts

hi bro

can pm me the total fees that i needed for complete jailbreak etc, so i can watch it even outside china

subscription fees? if i want to watch those live HD channel including sport or TVB
TSKingsten
post Jan 6 2015, 10:40 AM

QUOTE(Silfer @ Jan 5 2015, 05:45 PM)
halo, 1g and 2g what difference? hk drama in HD? what about sports channel? want to give as gift.  brows.gif
1g and 2g is different at the ram "memory" capacity.
can watch HK drama and sport channels.

TSKingsten
post Jan 6 2015, 10:47 AM

QUOTE(maru @ Jan 5 2015, 09:52 PM)
hi bro

can pm me the total fees that i needed for complete jailbreak etc, so i can watch it even outside china

subscription fees? if i want to watch those live HD channel including sport or TVB
normal jailbreak (RM280) can watch video outside of china, included dramas and sports.
but for other iptv apps, you can find it at lelong or sea.taobao.com, most of the iptv can trial.
normally the iptv subscription fees is around rm20-rm30 per month

personally I have use cloudtv, you have to register at cloudtv.bz, bind device and request for premium package trial through cloudtv.bz website.
you have to try the premium package, the normal package seem like sometime lag at 7-10pm.

another one with astro iptv can try this.
http://url.cn/aGDkxD

or whatsapp this guy for astro iptv. (cheaper i think)
+852 61795881

This post has been edited by Kingsten: Jan 6 2015, 11:26 AM
maru
post Jan 6 2015, 05:28 PM

1,191 posts

Hi its this mean ur device not set with iptv facilities ? As I see others provide it as well

QUOTE(Kingsten @ Jan 6 2015, 10:47 AM)
normal jailbreak (RM280) can watch video outside of china, included dramas and sports.
but for other iptv apps, you can find it at lelong or sea.taobao.com, most of the iptv can trial.
normally the iptv subscription fees is around rm20-rm30 per month

personally I have use cloudtv, you have to register at cloudtv.bz, bind device and request for premium package trial through cloudtv.bz website.
you have to try the premium package, the normal package seem like sometime lag at 7-10pm.

another one with astro iptv can try this.
http://url.cn/aGDkxD

or whatsapp this guy for astro iptv. (cheaper i think)
+852 61795881
TSKingsten
post Jan 6 2015, 11:00 PM

QUOTE(maru @ Jan 6 2015, 05:28 PM)
Hi its this mean ur device not set with iptv facilities ? As I see others provide it as well
other earn your money by reselling the iptv.
I don't own the server, it will be better to let you choose which iptv suits for you.
The installation is just copy apk into pendrive, plugin mibox and install.
TSKingsten
post Jan 21 2015, 11:26 PM

This are the simple steps to view xiaomi default icntv free video.

1. download and install this apk.
http://www.filedropper.com/ezunlock11

2. launch the ezunlock app.

3. it will prompt you to update app, choose "稍后" to "not" update the app.

4. scroll to the bottom, choose micntv and wait "20" seconds.

5. press back to view any free icntv, don't try on those vip video.

This app to modify your dns, after view icntv video, please go back ezunlock app and choose reset dns.

This post has been edited by Kingsten: Jan 28 2015, 10:40 AM

0.1063sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 03:04 AM