Movies Transformers the Movie *HUGE SPOILER*, Added latest Optimus Prime pic 07/09/06

air_mood
post Aug 22 2006, 02:14 PM

Randy Marsh, Guitar Queer-O
4,150 posts

current confirmed autobot list no not rod or springer laa...spoil...like those characters...should include the dinobots as well...
air_mood
post Aug 23 2006, 04:32 PM

4,150 posts

tp spoil laa...banyak characters yg best2 xde..hot rod,ultra magnus,dinobots,springer...

plus side is...ada jazz and ironhide..and of course,peter cullen as optimus prime is great too...

This post has been edited by air_mood: Aug 23 2006, 11:32 PM
air_mood
post Aug 23 2006, 11:36 PM

4,150 posts

QUOTE(shockk @ Aug 23 2006, 11:00 PM)
at first i wanted them to perhaps remake the entire Transformers The Movie (G1- Cartoon). however, if they do, it would be superbly awesome for those that loved the series and fans. but then what about the other non-Transformers fans?

damn i still think Transformers The Movie (Animation) was one of the best cartoon movies ever made. and those who've watched it, Optimus Prime's character in the movie was really something worth remembering. biggrin.gif
agreed....transformers the movie was one of the great cartoon movie ever made...heck,makes me want to download it now...optimus prime was very imposing in the movie...especially the scene when he drove thru the autobot city,knocked down a few decepticons,transformed then eventually decimated about half a dozen decpticons by himself...cant forget that scene...haha

and then there's springer,ultra magnus,blaster and hot rod....my favourite characters...

optimus : one shall stand,one shall fall...

air_mood
post Aug 25 2006, 01:50 AM

4,150 posts

QUOTE(cajun2de @ Aug 24 2006, 01:20 PM)
yeapz the great song by 'Stan Bush - The Touch' ...brings back old memories.....The rise of Rodimus Prime biggrin.gif
yeah...the song was playing when hot rod was opening the matrix...becoming rodimus prime...

in the background you can here optimus saying...."rise rodimus prime.."

stan bush's dare is not too bad either...it was played during the start of the autobot city attack by the decepticons...when hot rod and cup was trying to get into the autobot city...
air_mood
post Aug 25 2006, 10:04 PM

4,150 posts

bloody hell...cant they just do the robots like how they were in the cartoon movie???i know it was just square shaped body and body parts...but it's still better than that so called modernized crap that they are doing now...
air_mood
post Aug 26 2006, 04:46 PM

4,150 posts

QUOTE(judge-the @ Aug 26 2006, 10:13 AM)
if they wanna change everything then better dont say transformers lah. better say ROBO-LIEN FORMERS
still....suck la this new theme of transformers that they are doing....they should to the way the cartoons were...and bring up favourite characters like hot rod and springer...
air_mood
post Aug 27 2006, 07:00 AM

4,150 posts

QUOTE(cockerish @ Aug 26 2006, 11:46 PM)
i like optimus..and bumble bee....
the rest i hate it.and the fact that i cant do anything about it sucks.....ahhhh if only i owned the world
ironhide rules....sort of the enforcer of the autobots during the early days...jaz is cool...one of the cool early autobots we were introduced to...
air_mood
post Aug 28 2006, 08:52 AM

4,150 posts

QUOTE(shadowofevil @ Aug 27 2006, 12:28 PM)
jazz is porsche of cuz cool....hahah....i like blaster...autobot version of soundwave
i prefer to small cassete tapes robots that comes out of blaster though...i remembered in transformer the movie one of them was playing dirty....his cassete tape robots and soundwave's were fighting hand to hand combat...one of blaster's used a gun though...

but the coolest autobot of all has got to be springer...
air_mood
post Aug 28 2006, 12:16 PM

4,150 posts

the same michael bay who created the crappy pearl harbour....good thing is spielberg is advisor to this movie...
air_mood
post Oct 13 2006, 02:35 PM

4,150 posts

QUOTE(madstone @ Oct 13 2006, 08:58 AM)
Frankly speaking or NOT, i PREFER old design of Optimus Prime n other autobots or decepticons
this new design in the movie is a totally spoilt for me
a die hard fan of Transformers would say the same thing
it would keep the feeling of the series continuation
everyone prefers the old design....
air_mood
post Dec 29 2006, 02:59 PM

4,150 posts

QUOTE(eric84cool @ Dec 29 2006, 02:14 PM)
hey guyz..i can't recall the name of transformer in japanese series...where the 2 robots can be merged together become more powerful at last part......I think that series was 13 years ago aired in tv2.....anybody still remember it??
the only merging robot i can think off is the constructicons merging to form the devastator...that was the earliest merging robot if im not mistaken...

saw the new trailer...everything looked fine although still not that fond of megatron in his alien like form...
air_mood
post Jun 5 2007, 01:36 AM

4,150 posts

The lips with Optimus totally sucked. And isn't frenzy one of the casseticons of Soundwave?? The one who's a carbon copy of Rumble. So is he there but no Soundwave??
air_mood
post Jun 28 2007, 08:01 PM

4,150 posts

Not a bad movie IMO, especially since it came from Michael Bay. Although it kinda sucked that

The decepticons were a little hard to differentiate. They should have probably changed the color scheme a bit for the Decepticons. probably should have stuck to the Constructicon green for Bonecrusher and Brawl. Jazz and Ironhide as well were basically just the color of metal.
air_mood
post Jun 28 2007, 08:12 PM

4,150 posts

kinda disappoined that

air_mood
post Jun 28 2007, 08:45 PM

4,150 posts

QUOTE(rhoyo @ Jun 28 2007, 08:31 PM)
same also dude . miss the end credits .. managed to see 2 interviews but the starscream  cry.gif

air_mood
post Jun 29 2007, 02:05 PM

4,150 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Jun 29 2007, 12:58 AM)
Great movie this is! I dare say, better than Spider-Man 3! Shia LeBeouf is the perfect leading actor, and Megan Fox is well......foxy hot! I still dont like Optimus talking through his mouth, but after hearing the same voice-over from the same person voicing Prime from Generation 1, i accepted it. Although, Prime did slid his mouthpiece over his mouth when he caught Sam after he fell off the building with the AllSpark. Nostalgic!

Seems that Optimus has that mouthpiece for battle mode, revert back to lips for robot mode...

QUOTE(julchin_09 @ Jun 29 2007, 03:09 AM)

Unicron was penned for this one but they couldn't fit him although I gotta say their plan of James Earl Jones for Unicron is defo going to rock. James Earl Jones rules.

air_mood
post Jun 29 2007, 09:51 PM

4,150 posts

QUOTE(Lynixx @ Jun 29 2007, 08:57 PM)
is Autobots will be living on earth forever?
whats make them having this decision?
If it is to the cartoons, Cybertron is almost out of Energon. They're looking for Energon on earth, which the Decepticons wants all. No mention of Energon at all in the movie though.
air_mood
post Jun 29 2007, 11:06 PM

4,150 posts

Putting Constructicons in wil be a problem as well IMO. For starters, they already killed off Bonecrusher. Then they went on and named the tank character Devastator.

Already watched it for the 2nd time. They should have put the transforming sound ni sync with the transformation, not before.
air_mood
post Jun 30 2007, 11:53 AM

4,150 posts

QUOTE(alanyuppie @ Jun 30 2007, 12:39 AM)
U sure bout the excavator part? wait I get my tissue .. *cries*
Who is excavator. I dont recall any decepticons named Excavator??
air_mood
post Jun 30 2007, 12:34 PM

4,150 posts

QUOTE(alanyuppie @ Jun 30 2007, 12:10 PM)
that's why i'm shedding a few tears from his reply.. sniff sniff..

originally the allspark is called THE MATRIX... but its copyrighted by "the matrix" trilogy.
Could he have meant Devastator?? The giant robot that the Constructicons forms??

The Allspark is supposed to be the Matrix?? Like the one in the 1986 animated movie??

0.0214sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 01:00 PM