what kind of business can I do if i have shop lot?
SUSleonhart88
Jul 16 2014, 05:54 AM, updated 12y ago
Currently no tenant. 1600sqf 320x50 shop lot 2 storeys.Something in my mind to set up budget monthly hostel/lodge and I need at least 20k for renovation. Any others?
This post has been edited by leonhart88: Jul 16 2014, 05:59 AM
bobby_charlatan
Jul 16 2014, 07:27 AM

Should probably look at your location first, look at what would suit the area. Alternatively you can open restaurant on ground floor and open up the upper floor to tenants, mind you the electricity/water bill is gonna be pricey since its a commercial land title. Just my 2 cents, do correct me if im wrong
Hapeng
Jul 16 2014, 08:14 AM
what skills do u have?
kent_lau7
Jul 16 2014, 08:24 AM
QUOTE(leonhart88 @ Jul 16 2014, 05:54 AM) Currently no tenant. 1600sqf 320x50 shop lot 2 storeys.Something in my mind to set up budget monthly hostel/lodge and I need at least 20k for renovation. Any others? You need to study what service is needed in your area. You need to see opportunity from the "problem faced by the resident". Opportunity lies in the problem/challenge faced by potential customer. Your action: 1) Demanding service (Blue ocean): _________________ 2) Demanding service (Blue ocean): _________________ 3) Demanding service (Blue ocean): _________________ Hope this help you. Kent Lau, Puchong
SUSleonhart88
Jul 16 2014, 08:30 AM
QUOTE(bobby_charlatan @ Jul 16 2014, 07:27 AM) Should probably look at your location first, look at what would suit the area. Alternatively you can open restaurant on ground floor and open up the upper floor to tenants, mind you the electricity/water bill is gonna be pricey since its a commercial land title. Just my 2 cents, do correct me if im wrong Is it easy to open restaurant with narrow place 25 sqf? What kind of restaurant? Fried chicken or cafe? The location is 5 mins to school, church, police station. 15 mins to condo and lifestyle mall, 3 mins to plaza, and beside the bank. However, all shop lots will close down after 5 pm. There is no restaurant around shop lots. It only has bakery and meatballs shop aroundit. But if within 5 mins sure lots of chinese food restaurants. last time tenant opened economical mixed foods in my shoplot but bankrupt liao few customers only since most people in banks got caterings one.
SUSleonhart88
Jul 16 2014, 08:32 AM
QUOTE(Seezo @ Jul 16 2014, 06:52 AM) Rumah urut.  Oh last tenant after 8 yrs of rented my shoplot and used it for massage biz then a month ago she decided not continuing.
bobby_charlatan
Jul 16 2014, 09:10 AM

QUOTE(leonhart88 @ Jul 16 2014, 08:30 AM) Is it easy to open restaurant with narrow place 25 sqf? What kind of restaurant? Fried chicken or cafe? The location is 5 mins to school, church, police station. 15 mins to condo and lifestyle mall, 3 mins to plaza, and beside the bank. However, all shop lots will close down after 5 pm. There is no restaurant around shop lots. It only has bakery and meatballs shop aroundit. But if within 5 mins sure lots of chinese food restaurants. last time tenant opened economical mixed foods in my shoplot but bankrupt liao few customers only since most people in banks got caterings one. 25sqf restaurant is a no go. Since eveyrthing in the area closes at 5, restaurants wont thrive anyway since most of your business must come in at night cos the banks staff got catering alredy. Budget hotel does seem like a good idea, but if the area is not close to the city and no near public transport, its likely gonna be troublesome too. Open barbershop can fit right?
cfa28
Jul 16 2014, 09:44 AM
Biz suitable for Ground Floor. This demands high volume biz such as
1) Food Biz 2) Car Repair / Accessories 3) Jewelry shop 4) Clothes
But u must give location lah Bro.
SUSleonhart88
Jul 16 2014, 12:49 PM
QUOTE(bobby_charlatan @ Jul 16 2014, 09:10 AM) 25sqf restaurant is a no go. Since eveyrthing in the area closes at 5, restaurants wont thrive anyway since most of your business must come in at night cos the banks staff got catering alredy. Budget hotel does seem like a good idea, but if the area is not close to the city and no near public transport, its likely gonna be troublesome too. Open barbershop can fit right?  Area is close to city but problem is the area is quite empty during night. Bar club is good haha..but dun want to do biz like that quite problematic permit. Last time tenant did barbershop+massage sure profit but no easy to control since I am also working full time? This post has been edited by leonhart88: Jul 16 2014, 12:49 PM
SUSleonhart88
Jul 16 2014, 12:54 PM
QUOTE(cfa28 @ Jul 16 2014, 09:44 AM) Biz suitable for Ground Floor. This demands high volume biz such as 1) Food Biz 2) Car Repair / Accessories 3) Jewelry shop 4) Clothes But u must give location lah Bro. So many clothes shops near the area.how to compete with them that exist long time ago. Jewelry is too risky coz night time very empty few ppl one. Car repair cannot since limited space, car accessories are not easy to control since I am working full time and I do not have knowledge about that. Considering to open building material shop also think no easy to control.
bobby_charlatan
Jul 16 2014, 01:07 PM

QUOTE(leonhart88 @ Jul 16 2014, 12:49 PM) Area is close to city but problem is the area is quite empty during night. Bar club is good haha..but dun want to do biz like that quite problematic permit. Last time tenant did barbershop+massage sure profit but no easy to control since I am also working full time? Well what do you have in mind besides hostel/lodging business?
BboyDora
Jul 16 2014, 04:02 PM
Kedai runcit.
Dont underestimate them. Near my house got lot of customers. Every year become bigger and bigger and now open restaurant ady.
SUSleonhart88
Jul 17 2014, 01:44 AM
QUOTE(bobby_charlatan @ Jul 16 2014, 01:07 PM) Well what do you have in mind besides hostel/lodging business? now, i am only think the easiest is lodging biz since no need to control and labour is cheap
chrisderick88
Jul 17 2014, 09:52 AM

QUOTE(leonhart88 @ Jul 17 2014, 01:44 AM) now, i am only think the easiest is lodging biz since no need to control and labour is cheap  Hmm what area is it? if it's near to kl maybe f&b?
nagflar
Jul 17 2014, 01:07 PM
food/restoran/kedai kopi biz. unless u got exp and knowledge for other biz .
W.Vern
Jul 17 2014, 01:50 PM

Do self operated gym
terrorist
Jul 17 2014, 04:54 PM
massage center la.. earn quick $  .. but ready to kena sapu anytime .. high risk high money
SUSleonhart88
Jul 17 2014, 06:26 PM
QUOTE(W.Vern @ Jul 17 2014, 01:50 PM) gym is a high cost asset biz and got big competitor around area
bobby_charlatan
Jul 17 2014, 10:50 PM

QUOTE(leonhart88 @ Jul 17 2014, 01:44 AM) now, i am only think the easiest is lodging biz since no need to control and labour is cheap  Then if that is what you think is best
ah_suknat
Jul 18 2014, 06:13 PM
QUOTE(leonhart88 @ Jul 16 2014, 12:32 AM) Oh last tenant after 8 yrs of rented my shoplot and used it for massage biz then a month ago she decided not continuing. well, sure she has earned enough moneu from doing that business from 8 years, not many business can tahan more than 2 years you know. its an indication, the business is good in that location, may be you want to ask her to take over her business
SUSleonhart88
Jul 19 2014, 04:54 PM
QUOTE(ah_suknat @ Jul 18 2014, 06:13 PM) well, sure she has earned enough moneu from doing that business from 8 years, not many business can tahan more than 2 years you know. its an indication, the business is good in that location, may be you want to ask her to take over her business she moved the biz location due to beside my place got heavy renovation by the bank. so she decided to move to better location and ended the contract. it does not mean she wants to sell the biz.
cjhor72
Aug 4 2014, 04:11 PM
Premium item supplier or printing business