Official XiaoMi Live Discussion Thread in LYN V2, Today 10k Redmi Note & Pb! R U ready?!
PetomJL
Jul 15 2014, 12:30 PM

QUOTE(briantwj @ Jul 15 2014, 12:21 PM) I bought 2 10k PB. Thot will have RM15 shipping charge since it is stated in their website. WEST Malaysia - Orders below RM 75: RM 15 shipping fee but when i proceed to pay. Surprise to see no shipping fee were charge. Just RM72 for both 10k PB.  QUOTE(Velocity @ Jul 15 2014, 12:27 PM) I notice the 10,400 got free delivery if 5,200 there is RM15 you need pay for shipping RM70 above free delivery to Lembah Klang. RM75 above free delivery elsewhere in West Malaysia.
PetomJL
Jul 16 2014, 12:07 PM

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Jul 16 2014, 11:33 AM) I oso same but dont think its important to keep it. I read somewhere that someone confirmed that the service centre requires both the warranty card and the sticker if you send the item in for warranty claim. Better keep it safely.
PetomJL
Jul 17 2014, 06:11 PM

Whats wrong with Fedex (or Xiaomi?) this time?? Twice (2 days) delivery delayed then suddenly asked to contact them because of wrong address. They said Xiaomi wrote wrong address, it has 2 postcodes and what not. I checked my account address is correct. And the best part, delivery cannot promise when, their commitment is 21st July. What the???? Puji2 Fedex all this while, suddenly sucks to the max. Order on last 8th, btw. Taking 3 weeks to deliver! Rage
PetomJL
Jul 20 2014, 04:09 PM

QUOTE(kendo88 @ Jul 20 2014, 11:28 AM) guys, need some help here. Not sure whats wrong, either the xiaomi staff type in the wrong address or the UPS people cant find my place. i am pretty sure i put in the right address. Received tons of courier before. who should i contact to fix this probem? call up UPS and give them proper address or xiaomi staff to correct it? This time around, I think it is Xiao Mi who messed up with delivery addresses. Mine is same case as yours, wrong address on the parcel but I've checked the address is correct in my account. Mine is via Fedex so I called them. Just received it yesterday (from 8th July batch). Yes the address was confusing because it has two postcodes and repeated lines.
PetomJL
Jul 25 2014, 09:35 PM

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jul 25 2014, 08:38 PM) Just helping my friend ask, anybody want share 10400 mah powerbank ? Because my friend just need 1 only Which buy during next Tuesday and ship the powerbank to my friend once you get it I need only one too. If ur friend will pay for poslaju I can try to buy next week (last Tuesday I already logged in since morning but I totally forgot about it at 12 lol >_< )
PetomJL
Jul 29 2014, 01:03 PM

QUOTE(stupiak07 @ Jul 29 2014, 12:36 PM) Just buy 2. They didnt charge shipping fee. Already bought several time QUOTE(Seng89 @ Jul 29 2014, 12:38 PM) eh i thought got charge shipping fee. Last time me also kena QUOTE(stupiak07 @ Jul 29 2014, 12:41 PM) I order 2 10k few time already never kena. I not at kl also Most probably need over 70 RM70 minimum free shipping to klang valley. RM75 minimum free shipping to elsewhere in west malaysia.
PetomJL
Jul 30 2014, 11:25 AM

QUOTE(damonlbs @ Jul 30 2014, 09:32 AM) you guys just add to cart only? after sales close, still can check out and fill in address? No. Add to cart is not enough. If it is sold out it will be gone from cart. You need to add to cart, checkout, fill in address and hit 'place order'. Then only you got the item. You may pay later within 12 hours.
PetomJL
Jul 30 2014, 11:44 AM

QUOTE(damonlbs @ Jul 30 2014, 11:32 AM) that is what i though, but still read some people got item in their cart, havent check out yet.  Well they could be lucky or maybe the item haven't sold out yet (e.g. Redmi 1S sale on last week's Thursday, it took hours before sold out). Or probably they mean they placed order but haven't paid yet (you can still change the address at payment stage).
PetomJL
Aug 2 2014, 03:24 PM

QUOTE(darksin_90 @ Aug 2 2014, 03:12 PM) is there any way to make payment without 1USD charges?  Use paypal account to pay, no charge at all. I bought from Xiaomi 6 times already. Anyways.. Even if you use credit/debit card not linked to paypal, there's no actual charge bcos that USD1 will be refunded (how long depends on your bank).
PetomJL
Aug 5 2014, 01:20 PM

QUOTE(wadieq @ Aug 5 2014, 12:44 PM) i am using CIMB platinum cash back... Each online oversea transaction they charged me 0.8%but every months I manage to get RM50 cash back (capped) for online transaction... sounds good what Really 0.8%? (meaning less than 1%?). If I'm not mistaken CIMB charge 8% for any paypal transaction (even using same currency). They call it cross-border fee (because it happen that Paypal Malaysia is headquartered in Singapore). CIMB is really not paypal-friendly.
PetomJL
Aug 5 2014, 01:42 PM

QUOTE(blackamikaze @ Aug 5 2014, 01:24 PM) if 8%, better become ah long, more than cashback amount already. Actually the fee is Only 0.8% . But Cimb Cashback Card will give u 5% cash back on online purchase,so u still get 4.2% cashback after minus the cross border fee, so still untung. My mistake, it's 0.8%. If using credit card at least got the cash back thingy to reimburse the cost, but for CIMB debit card user, very rugi la. More info on other banks that charge cross-border fees: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2519936