11 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

> Official XiaoMi Live Discussion Thread in LYN V2, Today 10k Redmi Note & Pb! R U ready?!

Anonymous34
post Jul 22 2014, 11:56 PM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(unnamed @ Jul 22 2014, 09:47 PM)
redmi note... should i buy from scalper or wait for black colour?... will price difference be much?
abang the back cover can be bought at taobao
link: http://h5.m.taobao.com/awp/core/detail.htm...645c5b82259fc77

for taobao agent, I will recommend Robumshu
no matter how many thing you buy, the shipping rate is still 9 thumbup.gif . and If you don't understand chinese, he can probably translate it for you. thumbup.gif up!
Anonymous34
post Jul 23 2014, 05:58 PM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Jul 23 2014, 05:27 PM)
biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

If I'm given the choice. I will choose 1+1 provided that the 1+1 I get is all fine. Now less than RM1100 for 16GB right?

I prefer 5.5", cleaner UI (CM) or you want Custom UI (ColorOS).

Same camera sensor (IMX214), not sure about the front camera la but I think 5MP enough d. Mi4 8MP picture size sure quite big eh. Not good for selfie ppl. One selfie 1.5~2MB? biggrin.gif

1+1 has everything that Mi4 has I think. Also that LTE that works in M'sia.

Just need to care about the Yellow Tint thing.
QUOTE(duck v3 @ Jul 23 2014, 05:32 PM)
yeah im more or less afraid of the yellow tint issue. but some ppl said its related to cm itself.
16gb is too small for me though haha, 32 is just right but theres no 32 soo ill go with the 64 tongue.gif
Indeed yellow tint is because of the warmer color configuration on CM. If you install ColorOS, it would be gone. And its not right if you say ColorOS is custom UI, ColorOS is a ROM made by Oppo and its the stock UI of ColorOS. Meanwhile CM is based on AOSP and that's the reason you have vanila android.

This post has been edited by Anonymous34: Jul 23 2014, 05:58 PM
Anonymous34
post Jul 23 2014, 06:24 PM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(duck v3 @ Jul 23 2014, 05:59 PM)
ahhh taht clears things up. but warmer screens tend to have more accurate colors right?
IMHO, yes, it gives more accurate colour.

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Jul 23 2014, 06:06 PM)
Anything non vanilla = Custom UI to me.

CM although added some own UI thing but still mostly based on Vanilla android but other "Stock ROM" for branded phones, they use a modified version of android deep down to their system files. So I call them Custom UI because they have little resemblance of what the original android looks like.

CM definitely not Vanilla but it's closer to Vanilla than say... ColorOS. ColorOS is still based on Android. Same like Samsung Magazine UX, HTC Sense etc. But they already have a totally different look with heavy theme-ing and added features.
Yea. All these custom UI are built on AOSP source. At the end of the day, they couldn't program their own OS, could they? Even is they could, they won't spend much time on it and it would be very shit.

Anonymous34
post Jul 24 2014, 12:42 AM

3,176 posts

*IMPORTANT ANNOUNCEMENT FROM XIAOMI MALAYSIA REPRESENTATIVE*

IF YOU HAVE NOT RECEIVE YOUR TRANSPORT NUMBER, YOU CAN USE THE FOLLOWING LINK ALONG WITH YOUR DELIVERY ID TO CHECK THE STATUS.

LINK: https://www.fedex.com/AltRefTracking?link=2&cntry_code=my
Anonymous34
post Jul 24 2014, 12:57 PM

3,176 posts

POST removed.

This post has been edited by Anonymous34: Jul 24 2014, 04:48 PM
Anonymous34
post Jul 24 2014, 01:54 PM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(Avesk2 @ Jul 24 2014, 01:06 PM)
chill bro go yumcha first.

explain properly laa what happened?
My mom lah. The guy came in a wira and she said she takut.
My middle mising cause I was rushing when I typed my name then she said scam. Niama. Then she persoal me why I buy so many things. I said I paid you you diam cat lah. I waited for 9 days liao. Sohai fedex dont deliver in afternoon. They know im a student rigt? How to receive parcel in the morning?
Anonymous34
post Jul 24 2014, 02:12 PM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Jul 24 2014, 01:58 PM)
You never check your name before pressing the Place Order button?

They got ask for ic number one mah. If anything happen just find you la.
Tak ada masa lo bro. Dont tell me my mom cannot think. First name and last name pun cukup lah.

QUOTE(briantwj @ Jul 24 2014, 02:00 PM)
go self collect lo, or tel ur mum to receive the parcel tmr. I think tmr Fedex maybe send again kut.
Ayam 2"where got car?

QUOTE(zest168 @ Jul 24 2014, 02:08 PM)
hahaha, dun scold your mum la.....it's better to be safe than sorry lor......after all maybe it's your back luck cannot get your toy sooner even though waited for 9 days lor..... icon_rolleyes.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
You're right. But screw it. Made me so angry vmad.gif
Anonymous34
post Jul 24 2014, 02:18 PM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(shiloong7081 @ Jul 24 2014, 02:15 PM)
Useless piece of shit. Your mum give birth to char siew better than give birth to you. At least char siew can eat
U chui ah? You wont say the same thing if youre in my shoes
At least I didnt scold her. Im just ranting here

This post has been edited by Anonymous34: Jul 24 2014, 02:20 PM
Anonymous34
post Jul 24 2014, 02:22 PM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(briantwj @ Jul 24 2014, 02:20 PM)
go find out where to self collect. take bus to the nearest possible, then take taxi or walk lo. life is lidat, u give some, u take some. or ask ur fren to fetch u, u pay him petrol back lo.
Taxi? I have spent all my money on tech
Bus? Mana ada bus from PJ to Shah Alam?
Older friends all busy with studies

This post has been edited by Anonymous34: Jul 24 2014, 02:22 PM
Anonymous34
post Jul 24 2014, 02:38 PM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(deepan84 @ Jul 24 2014, 02:29 PM)
no car but wanna cakap besar. grow up first la.
Apa cakap besar? I'm not free to lie to you all. This is what happened in the morning.

QUOTE(Velocity @ Jul 24 2014, 02:29 PM)
You are over reacting.

No.1 if your details are wrong you can call mi Hotline to request minor changes.

No.2 call up fedex and request for night delivery they can arrange special night delivery if requested.

No. 3 if come in wira is suspicious even my fedex come in uniform and fedex truck.

No. 4 don't blame your mom for your insignificant.  You have fedex toll free number you can call them.
No1: Very Minor mistake. I figured there's no need for it. I admit its my mistake
No2: No luck for me, they said they would deliver before 31st of July whereas my friend need it today before raya. If it wasnt my friend I wont be so furious.
No3 |: she said the guy was a malay. Thats why she didnt receive the package.
No4: see reply no 2

Anonymous34
post Jul 24 2014, 02:40 PM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(briantwj @ Jul 24 2014, 02:31 PM)
https://www.google.com/maps/dir/Petaling+Ja...#33;2i1!3i0

nid to take lrt then ktm. get down at Kerinchi LRT, then walk to Angkasapuri KTM. Then take KTM to Batu Tiga. Then from there on, taxi or walk. It's ur choice. lel
Im not lazy to walk. Its just that my mom dont let me go out. I doubt that she will even give me freedom to take the taxi

QUOTE(Velocity @ Jul 24 2014, 02:33 PM)
Most of us have car we can just drive.  Older friend all choose to tell you that they are busy with studies because you are not Important
True dat. Hopefully I can get my car by 18.
Anonymous34
post Jul 24 2014, 03:00 PM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(briantwj @ Jul 24 2014, 02:42 PM)
try to negotiate with her lo. Sure can settle everything. dun nid mang mang zang zang. Ur mum juz worried. Tell her u nid d phone urgently as it is ur fren's.
Not a phone, a powerbank tongue.gif he needs it urgently anyways

QUOTE(shiloong7081 @ Jul 24 2014, 02:45 PM)
lelelelelel. not sure if troll or really entitled kid. Guys, let's be adults and stop giving this kid who's still drinking milk from his mum's tits the attention he craves.
A 15 years old kid cant register for a LYN account?

QUOTE(Velocity @ Jul 24 2014, 02:47 PM)
Sound like a spoil kid.

Is that person a girl? 

If the friend you think urgent ask that friend to go collect
I wil see him later. I'm kinda spoiled actually

QUOTE(Velocity @ Jul 24 2014, 02:51 PM)
Anyway for that fella, if u are seriously urgent on it

Way 1 buy fedex over

Way 2 give a price offer in k forum who help you self collect and delivery get a fee

Way 3 tell your mom to bring you there
2nd way, siapa mahu tolong?
Anonymous34
post Jul 24 2014, 03:15 PM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(Cavino @ Jul 24 2014, 03:05 PM)
There is no other way other than going to their Shah Alam center for collection liao if you need it that urgently. I guess your delivery schedule is the same as mine, schedule for 31st July but you got lucky and supposedly got delivered early but got unlucky to missed it coz you never prepare for it in advance to receive it (especially if its urgent).

The thing is whenever I have a schedule delivery to my home even when I'm AT HOME, I always inform my family members to expect a delivery from ie...fedex, etc so they won't reject a package outright any unknown package or person when they send it to my place. THAT is your BIGGEST mistake in this case.
My mom receives whatever the courier sends
Its my mistake for not reminding her.
She didnt receive this package because
1) Recipient's name has mistakes
2) it was a malay who attempted to send it
3) came in a wira instead of a BMW

Anonymous34
post Jul 24 2014, 03:25 PM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(craw @ Jul 24 2014, 03:19 PM)
WTH wrong with malay guy sending package??
if <insert race> deliver package using wira u accept?
Tell that to my parents.
Anonymous34
post Jul 24 2014, 04:46 PM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(craw @ Jul 24 2014, 03:30 PM)
lol..no wonder Malaysia full of racist fxxxer nowadays
Ikr. I dont know whats going through my mom's mind.

QUOTE(biotin @ Jul 24 2014, 03:38 PM)
dah la racist , bodoh pulak tu , menyusahkan parents some more. go die please
U go dai please. Im just ranting. Can you use your brain properly? Otherwise dig it out and throw it somewhere else. Read properly la bodoh.
Anonymous34
post Jul 24 2014, 04:47 PM

3,176 posts

Report lah I. At least I could concentrate more on my studies

Anonymous34
post Jul 24 2014, 04:55 PM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(komputer @ Jul 24 2014, 03:39 PM)
2" raging about device not being delivered on time. Delayed gratification people!
I'm 2 inch what.

QUOTE(yusiang @ Jul 24 2014, 03:42 PM)
Your parents should not produce more.
Yea. I'm the last kid they produced.

QUOTE(kokleong725 @ Jul 24 2014, 03:44 PM)
first thing. u curse your mum, is wrong.

there's a reason why she dowan receive the parcel. maybe she scared kena rob and get killed.. it happened in Malaysia everyday.. since the fedex guy already left, just call them to sent again on next day which is what time u at home.. its easy right? normally they will call first before they come. if u at college, u can ask them to sent it over.. getting angry wont solve a problem..  smile.gif
Im not studying in a college. And the problem is they cannot promise to send by tomorrow.

QUOTE(nickchk89 @ Jul 24 2014, 03:56 PM)
chill,powerbank gone still just a stupid rm36 powerbank

if parents gone,you gonna regret what u think/did to them for rest of you life smile.gif
I did. But i didnt curse infront of her. Lucky dat.

QUOTE(Cavino @ Jul 24 2014, 04:16 PM)
Guys, he is just purely ranting here like any "rebellious" kids around his age and he already mentioned he did not say that to his mom. So leave it be for now.
Yah. Eventually I will be matured. And FYI, I've never scolded my mother. If I did, I would have been dead already. Just that I was furious just now and I couldnt think properly.

Sorry pipul. Case solved.
Anonymous34
post Jul 24 2014, 07:03 PM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(suntzulee @ Jul 24 2014, 05:22 PM)
what the hell is this chap??? rclxub.gif

to parents, disown him if you got any... tongue.gif
I sudah kata sorry ok.
Btw you're jealous because you got disowned before you were borned tongue.gif
That's the reason why you were rude. BEFORE XIAOMI CAME BY.
Anonymous34
post Jul 24 2014, 07:03 PM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(papaya2 @ Jul 24 2014, 05:57 PM)
thanks, i see in youtube, ya quite nice feature
note also got this feature too

biggrin.gif my mom say need bigger screen, so hv to wait next batch tongue.gif
Big big good for senior and little kids smile.gif
Anonymous34
post Jul 24 2014, 10:24 PM

3,176 posts

Forgot about me being eude this afternoon.
Please help me on this, thank you!
I did not sign the package.

11 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » 
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0619sec    1.14    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 03:06 AM