New Honda City 2014 v03, 63+ LYN so far~ Getting Stronger

toughguy
post Sep 19 2014, 12:29 AM

105 posts

Hi Sifu here, I'm thinking of getting a S+. Do you think Honda will give discount on end of the year which is a norm for other brands.
toughguy
post Sep 19 2014, 01:40 AM

105 posts

QUOTE(mhter.ji @ Sep 19 2014, 12:44 AM)
i'm getting a s+ too, only get 1.3k discount.... since the city are very hot selling atm, i doubt we'll get extra year end discount.... i think most can get is up to 1.5k max only.
Where u booked yr S+?
toughguy
post Sep 19 2014, 07:57 AM

105 posts

QUOTE(Sylph818 @ Sep 19 2014, 06:58 AM)
if u guys in Klang Valley, i can intro a SA gv 1.6k rebate plus free gifts for E spec n V spec, not sure S... he offerred me but too bad i m from penang
Please PM
toughguy
post Sep 22 2014, 05:29 PM

105 posts

Guys.. This is interesting. Honda design fault or user fault?
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3356755
toughguy
post Sep 23 2014, 04:12 PM

105 posts

Future owner here, just booked a City..
toughguy
post Sep 23 2014, 05:50 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(jusTinMM @ Sep 23 2014, 02:44 PM)
I'm kinda worry too. Just not using the car for 1 and half day, I found out that the both brake disks is rusted on the surface...is this normal???
It is normal for my old nissan and old Honda city. Can see rust if not using more than 1 day.
toughguy
post Sep 24 2014, 02:07 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(zaxwin @ Sep 24 2014, 01:56 PM)
Just place my booking,city white V-spec...
Congrate!!. I booked a S+ yesterday too.. What the delivery date your SA promise? Mine is end of Oct.
toughguy
post Sep 24 2014, 06:47 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(zaxwin @ Sep 24 2014, 06:22 PM)
Same...end of oct...i told the SA if i not managed to get my car before 30th Oct,im gonna whack him on 1st Nov... laugh.gif  laugh.gif
That Probably a factory estimated delivery date. Should be accurate unless production problem delayed delivery.
toughguy
post Sep 25 2014, 12:03 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(luminaryxi @ Sep 25 2014, 10:17 AM)
ive been waiting for 3 weeks already, i think it is normal? i am taking white E-spec
E spec is the most popular according to a few SA. Therefore longer waiting time.
toughguy
post Sep 25 2014, 07:09 PM

105 posts

About tint glass, what the rate now? My Honda SA quoted me RM1.4k for the lowest spec.
toughguy
post Sep 27 2014, 12:58 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(Nuppy @ Sep 27 2014, 05:20 AM)
able to play spotify is one of my criteria when i buy a car.. mine is E spec and change my CD player to the one with DVD and navigation system.. no problem on mine.. correct me if im wrong, if i not mistaken only V spec can use full bluetooth therefore can play spotify
Oh my.. Myvi also can play spotify via BT.. How come Honda City can't? I thought audio system is integrated with BT on S+ and above..
toughguy
post Sep 29 2014, 12:23 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(ckean_ng @ Sep 29 2014, 10:32 AM)
I got 2.6% interest 60K loan from PB is this good offer? any better rate offer from other bank?
Oh mai.. it damn good.. I got 2.7% only and they claim this is special rate for royal & good customer.
toughguy
post Sep 29 2014, 12:27 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(ckean_ng @ Sep 29 2014, 12:27 PM)
shocking.gif  so u got offer from which bank
PBB
toughguy
post Sep 29 2014, 07:44 PM

105 posts

Just wanna ask about the push button start feature. Let say the remote key run out of battery, if there anyway to overwrite it so that can get it starts?
toughguy
post Sep 29 2014, 08:24 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(tboxmy @ Sep 29 2014, 07:48 PM)
Toughguy, should get the SA to show you how to start car if key battery is dead.

Would you agree its a good idea to Also, read it in the manual?
SA said call troll truck. I doesn't have the manual yet.
toughguy
post Sep 30 2014, 02:27 PM

105 posts

tachlio Toughguy/S+ spec/ Metal Steel/ KL

This post has been edited by toughguy: Sep 30 2014, 02:27 PM
toughguy
post Oct 2 2014, 11:49 AM

105 posts

Hope can install in our city.
Next year's Hondas will have Tegra and Android inside
toughguy
post Oct 3 2014, 04:21 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(ahsam1212 @ Oct 3 2014, 03:56 PM)
Use robot? I'm impressed. R u sure?
Setting robot to spray on certain parts is not easy. Even at car plant, paint defect repairing/respray is done manually.
toughguy
post Oct 3 2014, 05:52 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Oct 3 2014, 05:48 PM)
todei another day flood. hattrick wei
Must buy natural disaster insurance.
toughguy
post Oct 7 2014, 12:50 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(ExCrIpT @ Oct 7 2014, 10:29 AM)
I used to pump shell for 15 years ever since I got my driving license but then I decided to give bhp a try since quite  a number of ppl recommended it.
I noticed that the engine is less noisy compared to before and I get better fc. I'm a light footer BTW and it's noticeable. I tried it on two cars and both the same results as in not that much engine knocking and better fc. From then on I'm only using bhp and sometimes Petronas if I'm low on petrol while travelling to the airport. I'll avoid shell unless I have no choice.

I'm speaking for Ron 95 only
I think it depend on type of engine. I use Shell 95, Caltax 95 and BHP 95. No big different in KM travelled per full tank for MYVI and 1st gen City.

0.0267sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 11:25 PM