which area did u go?
staying in kota bharu, kelantan
only 3 showrooms / SC available doh.gif
Taeng9389
post Oct 19 2014, 06:15 PM

543 posts

QUOTE(NeO2 @ Oct 19 2014, 06:05 PM)
oh mai. if selangor / kl area. alot choices for u to go.
the sad reality of not staying in the capital city sweat.gif
Taeng9389
post Oct 20 2014, 10:18 AM

543 posts

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Oct 19 2014, 08:44 PM)
at least better than mine. My area only got 1 sc only.
lol, shouldn't have whine about that, haha

QUOTE(nordingh @ Oct 19 2014, 11:46 PM)

1K still OK... some only get RM500.

if they only offer 500, i'd rather drive all the way to kl to order mine brows.gif
Taeng9389
post Oct 20 2014, 02:07 PM

543 posts

QUOTE(LGThan @ Oct 20 2014, 02:00 PM)
Dear all,

Im planning to trade in my viva (2008) with City and SA offered 11500.00 with discount of RM2k with RM300 voucher for tinted. I saw someone stated that they managed to get RM2.5k discount. Would u be able to share the contact detail of the SA? SA based in Jln Chan Sow Lin, KL promised on delivery within a week

Also advise if we can take insurance from other insurance company than Tokio Marineas proposed by Honda. Tq
your viva auto or manual ?
cc ?
asked around for mine too, 850 manual for trade in, the most i got is only 11k, but discount only 1k
Taeng9389
post Oct 20 2014, 04:04 PM

543 posts

QUOTE(LGThan @ Oct 20 2014, 03:48 PM)
Mine is auto. Which Honda u go to?
erm, mine is in kota bharu, kelantan, the dealer is Ban Chu Bee,
initially, was offered 9k only, then a friend recommend me to a 2nd hand car dealer who offered me 11k if i take new car from him
Taeng9389
post Oct 23 2014, 02:39 PM

543 posts

QUOTE(budak minyak @ Oct 23 2014, 02:24 PM)
Went to Kah Motor Chan Sow Lin to service my car just now, really disappointed to see after they finished, got scratch on the bodykit of my car. I complaint to them, at first they didn't want to admit, finally after talk to manager etc, only then they agreed to reimburse me by painting back my bodykit. Really disappointed with their services. Now i have to send my car there again and leave for 2 days for them to paint back my bodykit. Wasting my time.

[attachmentid=4182707]
lousy paint job ?
or cracked after the trip to SC ?

This post has been edited by Taeng9389: Oct 23 2014, 02:42 PM

Taeng9389
post Oct 23 2014, 03:51 PM

543 posts

QUOTE(budak minyak @ Oct 23 2014, 03:21 PM)
Definitely after i went to SC. These people are so in trouble. I just called and complain to Honda Malaysia too. Will wait now and see what action they gonna take after this to rectify the problem.
I can only see from the mirror on the second floor bro while they servicing my car. They didnt allow customers to go the servicing workshop area. They wanna reimburse me, but still give me a trouble la to send and leave the car there for 2 days.
if it's really cracked, re-paint won't do any help, especially around the side area, they must have run over some road curbs, used to have a front skirt that is cracked at the side, it fall off when i was on the highway doing 100km/h, but that was ABS material, ori modulo kit is in PP, not sure how this PP material will react hmm.gif
Taeng9389
post Oct 28 2014, 09:34 PM

543 posts

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Oct 28 2014, 09:17 PM)
Mine e spec ordered middle of Oct also getting car soon. My sa told me that my car has just arrived-today. Tomorrow go do inspection and ask them to repair any bug before official get the key....
i wonder if my car have reached the showroom too, ordered in last week's monday hmm.gif

*also e spec

This post has been edited by Taeng9389: Oct 28 2014, 09:34 PM
Taeng9389
post Oct 29 2014, 10:09 AM

543 posts

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Oct 28 2014, 09:58 PM)
Normally Honda sa will tell u when it suppose to arrive. So you can prepare bank draft, sign agreements to buy and fill up car insurance. My Honda  sa has just submitted to insurance today after get car chassis number, then JpJ geran registration with my tender car number plate...so excited...can do countdown. My Honda sa has did initial check on car but I still want to check tomorrow by myself.
sa told me the car was supposed to be arriving in Nov, but after reading this, im pretty sure my car hasn't arrived yet, i don't know how some people manage to wait for 3 months, 1 week already feels like months..
Taeng9389
post Oct 29 2014, 11:35 AM

543 posts

QUOTE(frozz@holic @ Oct 29 2014, 11:05 AM)
3 months is quite long actually .... usually its around 2 months or less when there is no or not much stock.
I got my car (V spec) approx. 5 weeks from the day i deposit RM 750 less than the 2 mths my SA said so i am lucky i guess. the wait is good though, you tend to appreciate your car more smile.gif
P.S Can some kind soul post some links to where i can get a HDMI MHL cable for mirroring my s4 to HU ? I cant find any suitable ones at lowyat sadly
still hoping to be able to get the car before the 14th, cause wanna go kl for a concert icon_rolleyes.gif
go + return trip's distance, roughly 1000+km, can straight go for 1k inspection brows.gif
Taeng9389
post Oct 29 2014, 12:41 PM

543 posts

QUOTE(frozz@holic @ Oct 29 2014, 12:25 PM)
just curious though what concert is happening on the 14th ? tongue.gif
furthermore return trip of yours 1000km ? so much !! where you live ?
kota bharu, kelantan, going to ipoh 1st, so, round it up, one way almost 500km dy

Taeng9389
post Oct 29 2014, 01:53 PM

543 posts

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Oct 29 2014, 01:19 PM)
u sure want to drive new car to Jay chou concert? Won't it be risky ...lol
lol, no worries, can left it at some other place and go to the stadium with taxi, well, i don't even know when it'll arrive yet doh.gif
Taeng9389
post Oct 29 2014, 02:34 PM

543 posts

QUOTE(frozz@holic @ Oct 29 2014, 02:06 PM)
OMG Jay Chou !!  gonna check for tickets now ... still got or not ?

btw new car you take to a concert ... not save dangerous ~
last time i heard, there still are, but only the expensive ones,
how so, prone to get scratched ?

Taeng9389
post Oct 29 2014, 05:02 PM

543 posts

QUOTE(frozz@holic @ Oct 29 2014, 04:52 PM)
Don't you know in Malaysia we have many Artistic people who when see new things is like seeing new white canvas that they can spray on ... lol
QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Oct 29 2014, 04:26 PM)
trust me. a lot of people itchy hand when see new car. so help you to draw/decorate your car. Some more got a lot of different kind of people go to concert
lol, but it has been 6 months since the car came out, still consider new meh ? hmm.gif
most likely i'll leave it with a friend of mine, and tell him to come fetch me when the concert is over, IF only i get my car before the 14th, 2 weeks....
seems like forever~~

Taeng9389
post Oct 30 2014, 01:59 PM

543 posts

QUOTE(Syafiq_R @ Oct 29 2014, 06:18 PM)
Hello guys, I'm new here. Booked a white E spec city last Saturday and I'll receive my car this Friday. Can't wait! Hehe
QUOTE(sidisofi @ Oct 29 2014, 07:53 PM)
Hi everyone.
New City owner here, V spec in T.White.
Sold my 2004 Vios last Saturday and wanted to get new Vios but cancelled last minute  due to same old engine with 4 speed, less space for rear passengers, no rear aircond vents and 2 weeks to deliver. Same  day went to Honda and was attracted to City V spec. Nego hard with SA bcos need car ASAP, lucky enough one customer not in hurry to get his, so nego again. Finally got 1k rebates, full tank petrol, gifts & one hamper.
Monday morning submit loan to HL bank and approved noon time with 2.55% interest. Tuesday,registered Bintulu no QTM 8xx8(same as my CX-5). Car delivered this afternoon as promised and soon after installed door visor at accessories shop.
Just 3 days to get everything done and it's something to cherish in life.
not even 1 week thumbup.gif
Taeng9389
post Oct 30 2014, 04:19 PM

543 posts

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Oct 30 2014, 04:13 PM)
another one? So many, why so many?
6k members, maybe full dy ?
hmm.gif
Taeng9389
post Nov 3 2014, 06:32 PM

543 posts

QUOTE(budak minyak @ Nov 3 2014, 05:56 PM)
Guys, I wanna install car steering lock at my car coz i alwas park my car outside, afraid my car will get stolen. Can any of u guys suggest me what is the good brand of car lock? and the price? any of u have already installed it?
if someone really wants to steal your car, steering lock won't help much (unless your number plate happens to be CDM 25 brows.gif ), ever thought about installing pedal lock ?
Taeng9389
post Nov 4 2014, 01:24 PM

543 posts

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Nov 3 2014, 06:38 PM)
anyway, also same fate. people want to steal pedal lock also won't help much. So install steering lock + Pedal lock + etc....lol

It is better than 0. smile.gif
haha, on the better side, at least when you lock the pedal lock, the car won't be able to start biggrin.gif
Taeng9389
post Nov 4 2014, 05:54 PM

543 posts

it's available on LYN too, this 1 have the leather type

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3249810/all

This post has been edited by Taeng9389: Nov 4 2014, 05:54 PM

0.0564sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled