New Honda City 2014 v03, 63+ LYN so far~ Getting Stronger

aromachong
post Jul 20 2014, 05:51 PM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

QUOTE(Jeffreynsx @ Jul 20 2014, 05:36 PM)
Hi aromachong, as you know, we are experience Toyota cars owner and this is the advise we expressed to them. But unfortunately they unable to understand our point of view due to not Owning a Toyota car. What can we do? They even blacklisted me from the thread due to my argument on the overall car condition. I'm just wondering if a car did not reach 10k and go for service will be a big waste of money for those people who treat their car as weekend car.  shakehead.gif
lol... he thought city is the best car.. or his inspira can beat any segment car? sorry if i assume wrongly , lol..

I have altis, vios , and camry and i can say i never disappoint because of its reliability. And he accuse Toyota vios is a crappy over price junk car, but, heh who cares about that? (if what he said were facts, why vios is best selling non-national car in MALAYSIA and its RV also pretty good). That is why i say its personal preferences and anyone can spend their money on any car they like. He is quite aggressive actually by mentioning junk car , lol.

But hey, this is an open forum and i was just merely correcting his statements which is quite misleading.

This post has been edited by aromachong: Jul 20 2014, 05:52 PM
Jeffreynsx
post Jul 20 2014, 06:16 PM

774 posts

cool2.gif

This post has been edited by Jeffreynsx: Jul 21 2014, 08:32 PM
TStachlio
post Jul 20 2014, 06:37 PM

de~sign "ing"
3,102 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Jul 20 2014, 05:04 PM)
QUOTE(aromachong @ Jul 20 2014, 05:17 PM)
QUOTE(Jeffreynsx @ Jul 20 2014, 05:36 PM)
Hi, please help to had a peace discussion for the thread.

Everyone had own experience, some may/may not agree, but at least someone is trying to help.

Sharing is caring cheers.gif
TStachlio
post Jul 20 2014, 06:40 PM

de~sign "ing"
3,102 posts

QUOTE(Jeffreynsx @ Jul 20 2014, 06:16 PM)
Hi aromachong, since Honda have a high maintenance cost due to whichever come first clause, have you consider on Toyota Altis 1.8E, 2.0G or 2.0V? This C segment car really improved a lot in terms of exterior looking, 7 speed CVT Sport Sequential Shift, new rear LED light, 16'inch Yokohama tyres 205/55/R16 and reclining seat. Overall reliability is there due to CBU unit, high RV and schedule maintenance for 10k service as what we did previously... smile.gif
Hi, please respect the thread is for City owner discussion.

If you like to sharing your non NewCity related opinion.

Please discuss via PM nod.gif
aromachong
post Jul 20 2014, 06:53 PM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

Hi aromachong, since Honda have a high maintenance cost due to whichever come first clause, have you consider on Toyota Altis 1.8E, 2.0G or 2.0V? This C segment car really improved a lot in terms of exterior looking, 7 speed CVT Sport Sequential Shift, new rear LED light, 16'inch Yokohama tyres 205/55/R16 and reclining seat. Overall reliability is there due to CBU unit, high RV and schedule maintenance for 10k service as what we did previously... smile.gif
+1. I plan to trade in my 2008 altis and go for 2.0V latest altis. I strongly believe its a worth car to try with.
Jeffreynsx
post Jul 20 2014, 07:06 PM

774 posts

cool2.gif

This post has been edited by Jeffreynsx: Jul 21 2014, 08:32 PM
bleu2th
post Jul 20 2014, 07:07 PM

QUOTE(tachlio @ Jul 20 2014, 06:40 PM)
Hi, please respect the thread is for City owner discussion.

If you like to sharing your non NewCity related opinion.

Please discuss via PM  nod.gif
i thought i accidentally went into wrong forum thread laugh.gif
CAPTAIN JJ
post Jul 20 2014, 07:13 PM

113 posts

To all toyota salesman if not happy with ur sale pls dun jealous tongue.gif if too free also nonid to kacau city thread tongue.gif

any city owner install full bodykit outside , can anyone pls recommend good place to install (original material) notworthy.gif
ExCrIpT
post Jul 20 2014, 07:21 PM

1,672 posts

QUOTE(aromachong @ Jul 20 2014, 06:53 PM)
+1. I plan  to trade in my 2008 altis and go for 2.0V latest altis. I strongly believe its a worth car to try with.
QUOTE(Jeffreynsx @ Jul 20 2014, 07:06 PM)
I agreed with you. This car is far better in terms of quality and reliability. At least peace of mind and value for money. In fact, next year GST is imposed heavily on interest rate and car price...better take high spec vehicle and higher RV will gain since interest rate and car price will increase...
Then by all means, go buy Toyota and stop hijacking other threads. U can continue ur discussion over at altis thread. Whatever u say will not change other forumers pov or ur just wanna highlight to others ur are indeed toyota salesman lol
ExCrIpT
post Jul 20 2014, 07:25 PM

1,672 posts

But this one confirm Toyota salesman. Been bashing city since the day it launched. Must be due to bad sales for vios rclxms.gif
lucifah
post Jul 20 2014, 07:30 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

Jeffreynsx aromachong

pls bring your fanboyism somewhere else.

Jeffreynsx
post Jul 20 2014, 07:35 PM

774 posts

cool2.gif

This post has been edited by Jeffreynsx: Jul 21 2014, 08:33 PM
D-Frog
post Jul 20 2014, 07:37 PM

2,983 posts

QUOTE(Jeffreynsx @ Jul 20 2014, 07:35 PM)
Hahaha...I like the way you're talking....since I had blacklisted from this thread long time ago...I add some salt will make some color to this thread...sales bad or good for Toyota is nothing related to me....what we hope is good car with minimal flaws after sales service.  rclxm9.gif
hmm.gif
aromachong
post Jul 20 2014, 07:44 PM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

QUOTE(Jeffreynsx @ Jul 20 2014, 07:06 PM)
I agreed with you. This car is far better in terms of quality and reliability. At least peace of mind and value for money. In fact, next year GST is imposed heavily on interest rate and car price...better take high spec vehicle and higher RV will gain since interest rate and car price will increase...
Agree. I might trade in my old altis not late that this year and head for the latest 2.0V one.

The facts i am here is to correct newbie's statement. But seems like he was offensive and defensive.
Jeffreynsx
post Jul 20 2014, 08:24 PM

774 posts

cool2.gif

This post has been edited by Jeffreynsx: Jul 21 2014, 08:33 PM
aromachong
post Jul 20 2014, 08:26 PM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

QUOTE(Jeffreynsx @ Jul 20 2014, 08:24 PM)
Hi aromachong, he is not newbie's here but an experience people in which look for black and white as a proof to the statement. But, black and white statement also have grey side in which normal people unable to judge the scenario unless they experience it personally. Moreover, he also have wife and kids to take care and not easy for him to become a responsible father and husband. From the conversation, I know that he is very concern on his wife feeling when received the car. In terms of child responsibility, he place a lot of effort on given the best for his kids, such as having various activities and make sure his family get the best from this society.  smile.gif
I *doubt* he's a father and a wife for someone. Keyword = Mature.
Jeffreynsx
post Jul 20 2014, 08:47 PM

774 posts

cool2.gif

This post has been edited by Jeffreynsx: Jul 21 2014, 08:34 PM
clamp_wl
post Jul 20 2014, 09:01 PM

Ted Guy
1,935 posts

toyota also had maintenance according to the whichever come first clause. so i do not see nay difference between the two car manufacturers in terms of service mileage
siamanggagap
post Jul 20 2014, 09:34 PM

QUOTE(sesudin @ Jul 20 2014, 05:35 PM)
bro siamanggagap. Where you get below type of grill...

currently only in thailand. original modulo chrome front grill from honda access thailand.

This post has been edited by siamanggagap: Jul 20 2014, 09:36 PM
siamanggagap
post Jul 20 2014, 09:40 PM

oit !! &%^%^& come on lar. u want to discuss toyota car, then go to that specific thread lar. i also own 2 toyota car before but i never talk kok like u guys.

u want to share knowledge about new honda city, u are most welcome here..

i dont care if u are toyota SA or proton SA or toyota or proton basher, just stick to the topic & purpose of this thread.

This post has been edited by siamanggagap: Jul 20 2014, 09:43 PM

161 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0199sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 07:06 PM