New Honda City 2014 v03, 63+ LYN so far~ Getting Stronger
toughguy
Nov 15 2014, 12:09 PM

QUOTE(Ivan113 @ Nov 15 2014, 10:47 AM) Thanks to the replies to my questions on the previous post guys  I've been wondering why some drivers can achieve 18km/liter while mine is only 12.2km/liter? not sure the reading is accurate or not Yeah.. i have no idea too.. This S+ i managed 14km/liter on highway and only 11.5km/L on normal road.. My 15yo 1st gen city can get 13km/l with the same driving style and road.
NXaqua
Nov 15 2014, 01:15 PM
QUOTE(jfree @ Nov 14 2014, 08:59 AM) How much did you pay for this modulo kit dude? And how much for the key pouch? Wonder where can we order this key pouch from? Thanks man! Yea, can we buy just the key pouch ?
Skeletonman
Nov 15 2014, 01:33 PM
QUOTE(toughguy @ Nov 15 2014, 12:09 PM) Yeah.. i have no idea too.. This S+ i managed 14km/liter on highway and only 11.5km/L on normal road.. My 15yo 1st gen city can get 13km/l with the same driving style and road. I guess everyone is different? Mine I achieved 17.1 on highway (alone in car) while 16 on highway too (fully loaded). City wise I achieved only 11 =.=
ahsam1212
Nov 15 2014, 01:44 PM

0w-30 n oil filter during 10k service...total RM 226.20. Maybe I should use cheaper oil next time...seems expensive.
Thrust
Nov 15 2014, 01:55 PM
QUOTE(ahsam1212 @ Nov 15 2014, 01:44 PM) 0w-30 n oil filter during 10k service...total RM 226.20. Maybe I should use cheaper oil next time...seems expensive. 0W30 fully synthetic or the semi synthetic oil?
ahsam1212
Nov 15 2014, 01:56 PM

Full syn
Thrust
Nov 15 2014, 01:57 PM
QUOTE(ahsam1212 @ Nov 15 2014, 01:56 PM) That oil cost about RM200 right bro? What color is the bottle? I am going to service my car tomorrow & will be using this oil.
poad
Nov 15 2014, 01:59 PM
drillz for modified owner
toughguy
Nov 15 2014, 02:49 PM

QUOTE(Skeletonman @ Nov 15 2014, 01:33 PM) I guess everyone is different? Mine I achieved 17.1 on highway (alone in car) while 16 on highway too (fully loaded). City wise I achieved only 11 =.= Perhaps we Ivan113 need to take off our shoes to achieve lighter peddle force.
Garyu87
Nov 15 2014, 03:20 PM
Official booked my Honda City E Spec - Modern Steel and will arrive at the 2nd week of January 2014.
Does anyone knows the market price for the full leather seat out there are I wanted to change due to fabric easily get dirty with spills? If the fabric seat get any spills of any fluid, can the car wash guy get it dry fast with putting it under the sun?
And 1 more thing can someone here doing Raytech PM me CS75 and CS85 Price?
Thank You.
Thrust
Nov 15 2014, 03:21 PM
QUOTE(Garyu87 @ Nov 15 2014, 03:20 PM) Official booked my Honda City E Spec - Modern Steel and will arrive at the 2nd week of January 2014. Does anyone knows the market price for the full leather seat out there are I wanted to change due to fabric easily get dirty with spills? If the fabric seat get any spills of any fluid, can the car wash guy get it dry fast with putting it under the sun? And 1 more thing can someone here doing Raytech PM me CS75 and CS85 Price? Thank You. This car fabric kalis air punya... No need to change to leather.
ahsam1212
Nov 15 2014, 03:31 PM

0w-30 cost RM 2xx before discount. Oil filter RM 30 before discount. Honda never says the fabric is water proof.
Noticed this oil is not in Honda msia website. SN grade. By idemitsu Vietnam. Gold bottle packing.
This post has been edited by ahsam1212: Nov 15 2014, 03:35 PM
jfree
Nov 15 2014, 03:31 PM
QUOTE(Garyu87 @ Nov 15 2014, 03:20 PM) Official booked my Honda City E Spec - Modern Steel and will arrive at the 2nd week of January 2014. Does anyone knows the market price for the full leather seat out there are I wanted to change due to fabric easily get dirty with spills? If the fabric seat get any spills of any fluid, can the car wash guy get it dry fast with putting it under the sun? And 1 more thing can someone here doing Raytech PM me CS75 and CS85 Price? Thank You. Congrats bro! So are you still getting RM5.5k rebate for your E spec even though the car gonna arrive January next year?
Baohulu55
Nov 15 2014, 03:44 PM
The bass from the speaker is pretty poor lol
ahsam1212
Nov 15 2014, 04:24 PM

QUOTE(Baohulu55 @ Nov 15 2014, 03:44 PM) The bass from the speaker is pretty poor lol Just go ah Beng Acc shop add amp n subwoofer will do. Haha.If got money to spare, add component set. Easy job
frozz@holic
Nov 15 2014, 04:39 PM
QUOTE(ahsam1212 @ Nov 15 2014, 04:24 PM) Just go ah Beng Acc shop add amp n subwoofer will do. Haha.If got money to spare, add component set. Easy job that would void the delicate warranty that we all care so dearly. honestly I am also disappointed with the audio system too. sadly no $$ching $$ ching$$ to do anything about it. my priority now is to get a good sound proofing for the roof (damn honestly sounds like milo tin !!)
Baohulu55
Nov 15 2014, 04:59 PM
QUOTE(frozz@holic @ Nov 15 2014, 04:39 PM) that would void the delicate warranty that we all care so dearly. honestly I am also disappointed with the audio system too. sadly no $$ching $$ ching$$ to do anything about it. my priority now is to get a good sound proofing for the roof (damn honestly sounds like milo tin !!) Ya lo , I plan to add a subwoofer but again , it will void the warranty The sound quality really poor ,even I set the bass to max , there is still like bass-less
Garyu87
Nov 15 2014, 05:47 PM
QUOTE(jfree @ Nov 15 2014, 03:31 PM) Congrats bro! So are you still getting RM5.5k rebate for your E spec even though the car gonna arrive January next year? Thanks bro, ya getting 5.5K rebate and the car gonna arrive January with the road tax and insurance starts at January but the engine still 2014 la  Almost believed Thrust saying that the fabric seat was water proof at first glance
vip
Nov 15 2014, 06:25 PM
QUOTE(vip @ Nov 3 2014, 11:31 PM) http://www.honda.com.my/promotions/promotions_details/39now honda official offer rm3K rebate. my fren got his offer RM3K + RM2K = RM5K rebate. so heartpain when i heard this where i got nth during august  wow, my friend already got his City -E Spec Black colour on yesterday. very impressive fast. submit related document on 4th. followed by the loan approved. i can see within 2 weeks time.
ahsam1212
Nov 15 2014, 07:32 PM

QUOTE(frozz@holic @ Nov 15 2014, 04:39 PM) that would void the delicate warranty that we all care so dearly. honestly I am also disappointed with the audio system too. sadly no $$ching $$ ching$$ to do anything about it. my priority now is to get a good sound proofing for the roof (damn honestly sounds like milo tin !!) It's just too bad. Your expectation is justa bit too high. U should have look for lancer that comes with ori sub woofer. Or cx-5 with Bose... Whole doing up your sound, remember to geta bigger battery. Or I batt is just tiny.... This post has been edited by ahsam1212: Nov 15 2014, 07:33 PM