10,530 posts

eh eh.... y dont post our voltmodded 9550s oso man??? tongue.gif
mADmAN
post Aug 21 2006, 12:46 AM

10,530 posts

ur the only one who does this kinda thing in LYN as far as i know dude... tongue.gif

should post a pic of ur modded mobo oso brows.gif
mADmAN
post Aug 21 2006, 01:27 AM

10,530 posts

drill holes on the heatsink aligned with the mounting holes on the GC then use screws....
mADmAN
post Aug 21 2006, 06:28 PM

10,530 posts

ha shah....apa lagi??? business opportunity dah mari.... laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
mADmAN
post Aug 25 2006, 11:54 AM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(Shah81 @ Aug 24 2006, 06:25 PM)
Here's a quote from Shamino's article:
Just replace the PCI Express slot with AGP Slot tongue.gif
any significant or even noticeable improvement???
mADmAN
post Sep 9 2006, 12:05 AM

10,530 posts

yo shah.... u think u can make a fan controller to control the FFB1212EHE?

3.0A

brows.gif
mADmAN
post Sep 9 2006, 01:31 AM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(Shah81 @ Sep 9 2006, 12:32 AM)
Actually I have a 4.0A prototype ( brows.gif ) fan controller that I build for fun. But I never tested its full potential. Don't have any powerful fan with me. The most powerful I have is an NMB 120mm fan that suck 0.35A laugh.gif  doh.gif

But when you start playing with higher amps, the heat load gets bigger and you'll start seeing big heatsinks attach to the regulator.
well....ive got FOUR Delta FFBs for u to test simultaneously dude.... see if the controller can handle all of it at one go brows.gif

EDIT: forgot to ask....

is ur prototype pwm based or is it based on voltage reduction? can make pwm based ah?

This post has been edited by mADmAN: Sep 9 2006, 12:17 PM
mADmAN
post Sep 10 2006, 01:30 AM

10,530 posts

coz voltage regulator might not work with the FFBs i have... i tested the fans and they work at 7v... but 5v mampus... was wondering if PWM might be able to bring it lower...

besides.. i was reading online that pwm doesnt produce as much heat as regulator
mADmAN
post Sep 10 2006, 12:28 PM

10,530 posts

aiks?? sweating??? why la?? better make it 15A just to be safe man... give some extra room brows.gif

u think it can be done ah?? can getthe right materials from jalan pasar?

This post has been edited by mADmAN: Sep 10 2006, 12:30 PM
mADmAN
post Sep 10 2006, 08:21 PM

10,530 posts

eh eh...not 15A per channel la bro... i meant 15A combined tongue.gif

but 4x5A (= 20A rclxm9.gif) is better huh? hehehehhehehe..... anyway...me got a project for u one of these days if ur willing.

will PM u when i can think of the specifics brows.gif
mADmAN
post Sep 17 2006, 03:54 AM

10,530 posts

w00t!!! benchies dude!!! BENCHIES!!!!
mADmAN
post Sep 17 2006, 03:56 PM

10,530 posts

huh???? 3.3ns?? damn.... and 340 only?? i managed to get 425 highest with my old 9550 on infineon 2.8 ns WITHOUT vmod man tongue.gif.... after vmod tak sempat as u know what happened la tongue.gif laugh.gif

im still tempted to send my 6800 to u for vmod man.... at least if burn then can move to PCIe... but no moneyyyyyyyyyyy

EDIT: shah.. remember my 9550 heatsink?? any idea how i can use it ah?? feel sayang la the heatpipe no being used... cant think of anywayy to fit it to my NB and cant think of other uses for it tongue.gif any thoughts?

This post has been edited by mADmAN: Sep 18 2006, 01:12 AM
mADmAN
post Sep 20 2006, 07:11 PM

10,530 posts

ha.... with all this toying uve been doing with ur card...make sure none of ur small caps fall off again man... laugh.gif
mADmAN
post Sep 23 2006, 04:54 PM

10,530 posts

huh??? thats it?? even ur vmodded GT could do much better than that man....damn..

have u put back the AGP vmod yet?? mebbe the extra boost to the slot might help?
mADmAN
post Oct 3 2006, 01:11 AM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(Mooneyes @ Oct 2 2006, 08:08 PM)
how bout offer service for those who wanna vmod their GC...how bout modding my fx 5200 thumbup.gif
he does ler!! just that u need to PM him and ask.

i think im his first customer.... dunno if anyone else did vmodding on their GCs or not tongue.gif
mADmAN
post Oct 3 2006, 12:44 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(Mooneyes @ Oct 3 2006, 12:35 PM)
how much does he charge for vmod sweat.gif
im not sure.....i paid him a lil extra coz my mod was "experimental" and there were alot to do.....

try PM him and ask la if u really wanna do the mod
mADmAN
post Oct 3 2006, 04:28 PM

10,530 posts

sorry dude...cannot.... my price was higher...coz like i said.. we tried ALOT of things...

including modding a multimeter for voltage monitoring of the voltmod and a few other stuff.

u wanna know ur price PM shah81...dont worry...im sure hell charge reasonably..

btw, its still within the 2 digits biggrin.gif
mADmAN
post Oct 27 2006, 02:18 PM

10,530 posts

theyre just terms used to shorten a longer word dude...

mod=modify
modding=modifying

as for the meaning....a dictionary will help.... just look for the word modify or modifying wink.gif

basically means changing something from its original form to gain improvements.
mADmAN
post Nov 3 2006, 12:19 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(lohwenli @ Nov 3 2006, 09:49 AM)
Hmm, shah, just curious, what are those ICs that you solder the VRs to? Have a old P4 478 mobo which I suspects has a undervolting problem (according to BIOS/speedfan, no option to adjust voltages). Going to check with my DMM, if it really is undervolting would like to know how to vmod the thing back to stock. As it is it seems to be having some trouble running faster processors than 1.6GHz.

Oh, btw what are the typical Vcore and Vmem of the 9550 series? Was trying to find the voltage of my card, but not sure reading is which. Mine is a Xpertvision 9550V+, 450 core 350 mem OC@525/410 (no vmod), wondering if its factory modded-cos it gives similar benches as a 9600XT.
the colorful 9550 in the first page was mine...its exactly the same as ur 9550v+ only difference would be the cooler. colorful got heatpipe cooler tongue.gif flex.gif

if i remember correctly.. according to the spreadsheet the MAX voltage of the rams was around 2.3 IINM. and at stock its running at 2.2 wink.gif can only increase 0.1v. not too sure coz when i sent my card to shah we found out that the rams voltage can only increase very little.

i forgot the voltage for the core though.

This post has been edited by mADmAN: Nov 3 2006, 12:21 PM

0.0251sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 06:03 PM