Hard-modding Gallery, Show us your L33T soldering skillz here

zahri
post Oct 4 2006, 02:31 PM

Do You Feel LuCKY PunK ?
1,526 posts

QUOTE(GKWong @ Oct 4 2006, 02:00 PM)
no 3dmark01se score? my lousy fx5200 when vmod oso cant go more than 460mem. so now no vmod it ady. sweat.gif
dunno oso....last time when using omegadriver, it just can go up at tat score wit overclocked. now using driverheaven zeropoint driver oni get 5+++. lazy to switch back to the old omegadriver now. i am waiting for the latest omegadriver for nvidia, the project has been stopped for 1year i think....  sad.gif
halo, lama tak jumpa kat nf7 thread. ic.....sudah guna DFI Lanparty.... so performance lanparty lebih bagui tau nf7?
hari tuh ku baru "Hot Flash" satu nf7 yg bios mati tongue.gif  symptom macam sekarang kamu punya lanparty. haha
Hey,

yeah, changed my NF7 to DFI Lanparty. biggrin.gif Like The Features too..

Id say that mobo needs a hotflash ... Any ideas which other mobo has the same chip as the LANPARTY NFII ULTRA B
GKWong
post Oct 4 2006, 02:34 PM

jeng jeng jeng~~
1,478 posts

QUOTE(zahri @ Oct 4 2006, 02:31 PM)
Hey,

yeah, changed my NF7 to DFI Lanparty. biggrin.gif Like The Features too..

Id say that mobo needs a hotflash ... Any ideas which other mobo has the same chip as the LANPARTY NFII ULTRA B
wut chip is ur lanparty using? it might juz work if u hotflash it with NF7!!! tongue.gif force flash the original bios to the chip then.
Mooneyes
post Oct 4 2006, 02:35 PM

Time heals
2,731 posts

i use rivatuner+coolbits..my optimal frequencies r 270 core 377 mem...however i tweaked rivatuner option so that i can use 305 core n 315 mem which is still low compared to yours
GKWong
post Oct 4 2006, 02:37 PM

jeng jeng jeng~~
1,478 posts

QUOTE(Mooneyes @ Oct 4 2006, 02:35 PM)
i use rivatuner+coolbits..my optimal frequencies r 270 core 377 mem...however i tweaked rivatuner option so that i can use 305 core n 315 mem which is still low compared to yours
default clock for fx5200 is 250/400. why ur wan is lower than 400mem??
Mooneyes
post Oct 4 2006, 02:44 PM

Time heals
2,731 posts

i oso think its weird...the default frequencies r 250 core 332 mem....guess it from a cheaper version
zahri
post Oct 4 2006, 03:04 PM

Do You Feel LuCKY PunK ?
1,526 posts

QUOTE(GKWong @ Oct 4 2006, 02:34 PM)
wut chip is ur lanparty using? it might juz work if u hotflash it with NF7!!! tongue.gif force flash the original bios to the chip then.
Not sure bro, board is sent for repairs.

maybe the person could do some repairs on the other stuff rather than just the bios. biggrin.gif
TSShah81
post Oct 4 2006, 08:29 PM

480 posts

QUOTE(zahri @ Oct 4 2006, 01:49 PM)
Assalamualaikum Bro Shah,

Sorry lame tak masuk thread nie, so didnt see the NF7-S v2.0 Ram Mod.

Because of not being able to supply 3.3v, i sold of the board and used a DFI NFII Lanparty. The Board Could supply up to 3.4v tak silap.

But now, the mobo is sent for repair, No POST. THE LED only displays the system is booting.

The Oc menu on DFI is more complicated than ABIt. haihz....

anyways...

since i have a few old GC lying around, thinking of giving it a whack on Volt MOd.

p.s : tapi GC lame.. hehehe... MX440 ? boleh ke ?
Walaikumsalam. Any GC can be modded, you just need to find out how icon_idea.gif
MX440...hmmmm....shouldn't be a problem smile.gif

QUOTE(Navigator® @ Oct 4 2006, 01:53 PM)
shah .. mod aku nye X1600pro ..
hahaha ada berani ??? heuheuheuheuh tongue.gif
Aku mmg berani....tapi tuan die berani ke??? whistling.gif
Tapi PCI-E nye card takble la....pasal takde PCI-E nye mobo. Camne nak test ambik reading laugh.gif
GKWong
post Oct 5 2006, 01:42 PM

jeng jeng jeng~~
1,478 posts

QUOTE(Mooneyes @ Oct 4 2006, 02:44 PM)
i oso think its weird...the default frequencies r 250 core 332 mem....guess it from a cheaper version
yap..got 1 version the mem is 333mhz oni. is the older version and lower-end card. this also depends on the ramchips max mem can go up to. if ur ramchips by default can go 400, but the manufacturer flash it to 333, then above 400mhz shud be no prob. but ur case i think shud be the ramchip is original supported oni 333.
GKWong
post Oct 5 2006, 01:44 PM

jeng jeng jeng~~
1,478 posts

QUOTE(Shah81 @ Oct 4 2006, 08:29 PM)
Walaikumsalam. Any GC can be modded, you just need to find out how icon_idea.gif
MX440...hmmmm....shouldn't be a problem smile.gif
Aku mmg berani....tapi tuan die berani ke??? whistling.gif
Tapi PCI-E nye card takble la....pasal takde PCI-E nye mobo. Camne nak test ambik reading laugh.gif
so any idea getting a GeForce 7950GX2 for modding? biggrin.gif dual gpu! shd be very chalenging, is like modding AMD proc and overclocking it...haha whistling.gif
TSShah81
post Oct 8 2006, 04:59 PM

480 posts

QUOTE(GKWong @ Oct 5 2006, 01:44 PM)
so any idea getting a GeForce 7950GX2 for modding? biggrin.gif  dual gpu! shd be very chalenging, is like modding AMD proc and overclocking it...haha whistling.gif
Yeah challenging...but I don't think I'll mod a 7950GX2 if I have one. You don't wanna see your RM2000 investment go down the drain right?? rolleyes.gif
GKWong
post Oct 8 2006, 10:35 PM

jeng jeng jeng~~
1,478 posts

some rm2000+ cards with some potentiometers on top of it might be ver attractive! lol.
today i juz made my custom modded housing for my lcd mod. i juz use a single piece if bay cover to settle it. :smile.gif
zahri
post Oct 8 2006, 11:25 PM

Do You Feel LuCKY PunK ?
1,526 posts

Bro, Shah.

Sorry for disturbing ur thread.

Got Some Question on TDA2004 IC.

REcently i was planning to do a portable amp based on the OPamps.

but couldnt find any OPamps and just got myself some TDA2004 kits.

just for the sake of soldering. biggrin.gif

everytime i plug in my speaker / headphones. it hums. any ideas what is causing the hums ?

Here are the pics.

TSShah81
post Oct 8 2006, 11:57 PM

480 posts

QUOTE(GKWong @ Oct 8 2006, 10:35 PM)
some rm2000+ cards with some potentiometers on top of it might be ver attractive! lol.
today i juz made my custom modded housing for my lcd mod. i juz use a single piece if bay cover to settle it. :smile.gif
Post some pic of your LCD mod here smile.gif

QUOTE(zahri @ Oct 8 2006, 11:25 PM)
Bro, Shah.

Sorry for disturbing ur thread.

Got Some Question on TDA2004 IC.

REcently i was planning to do a portable amp based on the OPamps.

but couldnt find any OPamps and just got myself some TDA2004 kits.

just for the sake of soldering. biggrin.gif

everytime i plug in my speaker / headphones. it hums. any ideas what is causing the hums ?
Here are the pics.

I'm no expert when it comes to audio stuff laugh.gif But usually humming is caused by poor grounding.

Why don't you ask around in the Audiophiles section. They have a section for DIY amp.....here you go

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=148798
Mooneyes
post Oct 10 2006, 08:16 PM

Time heals
2,731 posts

what are the tools do i need to vmod other than solder gun, cables n potentiometer...is the risk to burn my card very high sweat.gif
TSShah81
post Oct 10 2006, 10:01 PM

480 posts

QUOTE(Mooneyes @ Oct 10 2006, 08:16 PM)
what are the tools do i need to vmod other than solder gun, cables n potentiometer...is the risk to burn my card very high sweat.gif
That is all the tools that I used. Maybe a tweezers will help.

The risk of killing your card is very high indeed. Normal overclock without voltmodding can kill your card and now you're adding voltage....go figure icon_idea.gif

When soldering, it is also possible that you will kill the IC on the card. If you heat the IC too long (eg: soldering wire to one of the leg), you might kill it. So practice with your dead hardware before attempting the actual mod.

Good luck..... sweat.gif laugh.gif
Mooneyes
post Oct 10 2006, 10:28 PM

Time heals
2,731 posts

how to know if i increase to the right voltage...how to monitor it??
GKWong
post Oct 10 2006, 10:47 PM

jeng jeng jeng~~
1,478 posts

QUOTE(Mooneyes @ Oct 10 2006, 10:28 PM)
how to know if i increase to the right voltage...how to monitor it??
use DMM (digital multimeter) to measure the voltage of vgpu and vmem from the capasitor.
Mooneyes
post Oct 10 2006, 11:11 PM

Time heals
2,731 posts

damn...sure cost a lot to vmod(hav to buy lots of things n very high risk to burn my card)...better i buy 4d tomorrow...who knows kena 1st price then i buy 6600gt or 6800gt then the baki i go enjoy laugh.gif
GKWong
post Oct 10 2006, 11:13 PM

jeng jeng jeng~~
1,478 posts

QUOTE(Mooneyes @ Oct 10 2006, 11:11 PM)
damn...sure cost a lot to vmod(hav to buy lots of things n very high risk to burn my card)...better i buy 4d tomorrow...who knows kena 1st price then i buy 6600gt or 6800gt then the baki i go enjoy laugh.gif
then i recommend u some 4d numbers...
7950, 7900, 7800, 6800...etc... tongue.gif
Mooneyes
post Oct 10 2006, 11:24 PM

Time heals
2,731 posts

dun wanna spend too much if i kena 4d(if kena la)...considered overkill for my p4 cheapo PC laugh.gif maybe i go n buy the number 6600, 6800, 7300 or 7600 oni 2molo

9 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 >Top

0.0246sec    0.23    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 09:46 PM