111 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Bottom

Recruiting old dota gamer "Work hard play hard", Old Geezers trying to act young :)

nyamuk91
post Aug 8 2014, 10:15 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(awongck @ Aug 8 2014, 05:23 PM)
Seeing as hes a carry and blink does not give any stats its a waste of a slot. Not worth it
well in that game I didn't played as a carry (initially). I played as 4th position cos there's already farmer in each lane. My income is only via creep pulling. I was force to max backtrack and timelock to farm nc. Level 1 timewalk jump range is too low and thus giving enemy team higher time to react (for chrono). If I max timewalk, I can't farm and will be having a very weak early game. Hence the blink dagger (low mana + longer range + instant). Well i can go 30 min AFK farming but that will leave my 4 farmer team in danger. Hence, I get the blink dagger to provide some early game impact. After mid game only i start farming dps item but i dun think its that relevant as the only thing my team needs (in that particular game) was a perfect chrono. Not saying it's the best item, but u know, it kind of works in some kind of ways. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by nyamuk91: Aug 9 2014, 01:48 AM
killerkamote7
post Aug 9 2014, 12:59 PM

418 posts

QUOTE(nyamuk91 @ Aug 8 2014, 10:15 PM)
well in that game I didn't played as a carry (initially). I played as 4th position cos there's already farmer in each lane. My income is only via creep pulling. I was force to max backtrack and timelock to farm nc. Level 1 timewalk jump range is too low and thus giving enemy team higher time to react (for chrono). If I max timewalk, I can't farm and will be having a very weak early game. Hence the blink dagger (low mana + longer range + instant). Well i can go 30 min AFK farming but that will leave my 4 farmer team in danger. Hence, I get the blink dagger to provide some early game impact. After mid game only i start farming dps item but i dun think its that relevant as the only thing my team needs (in that particular game) was a perfect chrono. Not saying it's the best item, but u know, it kind of works in some kind of ways.  biggrin.gif
Hehe my ES got your back, as soon as your chrono expires, i jump and ulti'd haha. Only bad thing is late game, timbersaw got blademail, all dmg returned to me. I dieded lel sweat.gif
TSoRoXoRo
post Aug 10 2014, 12:47 AM

Level 1 Audiophile
1,630 posts

Notoriez
post Aug 10 2014, 12:51 AM

I am Notty and Notorious !!!
2,499 posts

Old fella here. Add me. Same nick as LYN ID
plue_fc
post Aug 10 2014, 01:24 AM

90 posts

QUOTE(oRoXoRo @ Aug 10 2014, 12:47 AM)
Sorry to my teammates. So many silly mistakes doh.gif Too nervous I guess haha sweat.gif
yuxin90
post Aug 10 2014, 08:42 AM

77 posts

Lol..U played the game well la Bro... Wp
awongck
post Aug 11 2014, 05:07 PM

372 posts

Keep this thread alive guys, many more unkers not joined us yet
minionbanana
post Aug 11 2014, 05:22 PM

254 posts

Para unkers, get ready for lobby tonight at 10PM
Blues89
post Aug 11 2014, 05:26 PM

☆*:.。. o(≧▽≦)o .。.:*☆
4,892 posts

aint that old aint that young biggrin.gif
minionbanana
post Aug 11 2014, 05:40 PM

254 posts

too young to be old, too old to young.
avan87
post Aug 12 2014, 10:18 AM

84 posts

got a few tournaments coming in..

1. INTI Dota2 tournament - posted in LYN Dota2 thread

2. Steelseries Malaysia Cup 6 - http://www.dotatalk.com/29392/

Unkers team A and team B, any thoughts of participate in the tournaments?

rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
minionbanana
post Aug 12 2014, 10:19 AM

254 posts

QUOTE(avan87 @ Aug 12 2014, 10:18 AM)
got a few tournaments coming in..

1. INTI Dota2 tournament - posted in LYN Dota2 thread

2. Steelseries Malaysia Cup 6 - http://www.dotatalk.com/29392/

Unkers team A and team B, any thoughts of participate in the tournaments?

rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
wooooooo for da pros...
aLertz
post Aug 12 2014, 10:28 AM

Overconfidence is a flimsy shield
1,111 posts

hand too selowwww..... lol
Kabies1983
post Aug 12 2014, 10:34 AM

120 posts

i want to join also. tahap unker dh ni..add me please Naga7Lautan™ .. But Im not pro ok..play just for fun..
v1n0d
post Aug 12 2014, 10:49 AM

Another roof, another proof.
3,197 posts

QUOTE(aLertz @ Aug 12 2014, 10:28 AM)
hand too selowwww..... lol
No such thing. I've stood in for teams this year, and there have been no problems. I think the biggest issue for any of us here is commitment, given that we have jobs/family etc. which takes priority.
avan87
post Aug 12 2014, 10:54 AM

84 posts

QUOTE(v1n0d @ Aug 12 2014, 10:49 AM)
No such thing. I've stood in for teams this year, and there have been no problems. I think the biggest issue for any of us here is commitment, given that we have jobs/family etc. which takes priority.
Yup, kinda of agree here.

Most of the times, we do have our commitment which make us couldn't commit to the tournament.

But u know what, if the particular tournament allow standin, why not participate for fun?

biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
TSoRoXoRo
post Aug 12 2014, 11:09 AM

Level 1 Audiophile
1,630 posts

Kabies1983 you tahap unker or you are unker eh? lol
Please provide me your steam ID

So anyone interested in joining the tourney?
cognac
post Aug 12 2014, 11:23 AM

492 posts

unker hand selow la.....war time, hand shaking, want to ulti hero oso hard kelik. if end up kelik at creep, end up in wodota hall of shame edi...
TSoRoXoRo
post Aug 12 2014, 01:03 PM

Level 1 Audiophile
1,630 posts

QUOTE(awongck @ Aug 11 2014, 05:07 PM)
Keep this thread alive guys, many more unkers not joined us yet
Keep this thread alive for another few more years, more will join us by then flex.gif
awongck
post Aug 12 2014, 01:07 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(Kabies1983 @ Aug 12 2014, 10:34 AM)
i want to join also. tahap unker dh ni..add me please Naga7Lautan™ .. But Im not pro ok..play just for fun..
Fuuuuh nama glamor man! I likey

111 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Top

0.0277sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 11:07 PM