Proton PrevĂ© V21, Versione ventuno!

V12Kompressor
post Jul 17 2014, 02:18 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(Raymond T. @ Jul 17 2014, 01:43 PM)
Just receive my Preve ytd, disappointed that the radio player faulty they replacing but need to wait. By the way driving long journey from KL to penang today felt something curious that when the road is bumpy there's a beep sound and a full car signal on the dash board display anyone know what's that issue ? Oh yeah and for the break part feel weird there's sound & can feel the breaking rotta.
the brake sound issit sound like helicopter?
V12Kompressor
post Jul 17 2014, 03:43 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(Raymond T. @ Jul 17 2014, 02:40 PM)
Yes, didn't encounter this issue before with other brand car.
common issue with preve and some exora bold. You'll need to highlight this to the service center.
V12Kompressor
post Sep 1 2014, 01:20 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

138hp is more or less around 103kW
V12Kompressor
post Sep 3 2014, 12:45 AM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

There is a reason why most modern cars has their rear door handles positioned at a very far edge of the door, away from the seats. Children are suppose to be seated at the back, with safety belt buckled up. When buckled up, it is impossible for the children hands to reach the door handle in the first place.
V12Kompressor
post Sep 25 2014, 11:20 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

at least the build quality is good, although there are still some other parts that still feels a bit flimsy like the aircon control knobs. Ride feels solid and compliant enough. No unnecessary bodyrolls and the seats are very very supportive and comfy (dunno will berbulu or not only whistling.gif).

and also the plastic insert used to replace the push start button on the other variants except the 1.6P looks so sad... It is like a "scar" to remind the owner that "you are not even rich enough to own even a 63k car". At least replace it with something else like a small smart tag sized hole for storage pun boleh la.
V12Kompressor
post Sep 28 2014, 09:00 AM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(HeReLiSm @ Sep 28 2014, 08:34 AM)
Hi Guys,

Yesterday morning I sent my car for normal service at MD. Then by noon I got my car and drove off. But evening during driving, suddenly the CVT indicator turns on. i stop and check with manual, google for information. Then after that, I restart my car. Now CVT indicator is gone, but 'Check Engine' turns on. I try to drive, at lower speed its normal, but I cannot go past 100km/h, and the car seems heavy.

I go back to my house and turn off the engine, keep it cool. This morning, I try to start both indicators stay on when I start the car. What's happening? Suddenly this problem, my har has been trouble free since day one. Btw, its Exec, next month will be 1-year old.

Any opinions. Thanks.
sudah masuk safe mode. need to bring back to SC.
V12Kompressor
post Sep 28 2014, 12:04 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(HeReLiSm @ Sep 28 2014, 09:36 AM)
Can I drive the car to nearest SC or I need to tow it?
can still drive.
V12Kompressor
post Oct 22 2014, 07:47 AM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

I think he meant the buzzer. Preve doesnt comes with buzzer as standard, thus making the sound of the door lock actuator working more obvious.
V12Kompressor
post Nov 3 2014, 10:45 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(kretep @ Nov 3 2014, 09:34 PM)
hi guys,

today, my 3 days old Preve CFE with 187 milage have a problem with the gear

when start this morning, suddenly cannot change gear from P, its lock there

i call my SA and proton care, they suggest to disconnect the battery, leave the car running for 1/2 hour, and try to change gear, but still fail

and then, i call proton care again, they tow my car to proton jalan Chan Sow Lin...

still not checked yet, i go to pray zohor, and then just want to have a quick glance on my car,
when i start the car suddenly i can change the gear...i dont know what happen, and how it fixed it self rclxub.gif

should i be worried here?
apa ini. salah instruction pulak. doh.gif

Next time, off the engine first. then disconnect the bat for 5-10min. Then reconnect the battery. That will solve the problem.
V12Kompressor
post Nov 13 2014, 02:55 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

wrong brochure aside, actually same platform also can feature different suspension set up. smile.gif

Exora and Preve is based on the same platform but it is torsion beam for the rear for the Exora and multilink at the back for Preve. wink.gif

not to correct you, just as additional info. biggrin.gif
V12Kompressor
post Nov 13 2014, 03:14 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(Pain4UrsinZ @ Nov 13 2014, 03:12 PM)
Vacuum pump is for air bags right ?
no.... if vacuum pump is for airbag, then what is powering the airbags in non-ANCAP version Preves? laugh.gif

0.0212sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 01:26 AM