Proton PrevĂ© V21, Versione ventuno!

Raymond T.
post Jul 17 2014, 01:43 PM

Glock 19 Holder
1,368 posts

Just receive my Preve ytd, disappointed that the radio player faulty they replacing but need to wait. By the way driving long journey from KL to penang today felt something curious that when the road is bumpy there's a beep sound and a full car signal on the dash board display anyone know what's that issue ? Oh yeah and for the break part feel weird there's sound & can feel the breaking rotta.
Raymond T.
post Jul 17 2014, 02:40 PM

Glock 19 Holder
1,368 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Jul 17 2014, 02:18 PM)
the brake sound issit sound like helicopter?
Yes, didn't encounter this issue before with other brand car.
Raymond T.
post Jul 17 2014, 06:00 PM

Glock 19 Holder
1,368 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Jul 17 2014, 03:43 PM)
common issue with preve and some exora bold. You'll need to highlight this to the service center.
noted with thanks, but overall still sastified with this model.
Raymond T.
post Jul 19 2014, 12:22 AM

Glock 19 Holder
1,368 posts

QUOTE(Kr0ll3R @ Jul 18 2014, 10:58 PM)
I assume is the front bonnet sensor error display.
You may highlighted this over SC. Can be fixed by adjusting the knob height level or sensor problem.

Mine was driving at 120km/h ++ and my OSD displaying full car with front bonnet was open & beep sound.
Replaced a new sensor and the problem is gone for good.
thanks for your clarify will inform sc regarding this issue. smile.gif
Raymond T.
post Jul 25 2014, 12:18 PM

Glock 19 Holder
1,368 posts

Today first k service @ Subang HQ. Waited for hours since 9:30am. Price 250 - 95 (Voucher).
Raymond T.
post Jul 25 2014, 06:11 PM

Glock 19 Holder
1,368 posts

QUOTE(ChuanHong @ Jul 25 2014, 01:55 PM)
what engine oil you use?? coz the voucher included for necessary parts ady with mineral oil..

actually mineral oil also good for engine.. depend on ppl.. you need topup another 150 for it.. sure using full synthium engine oil ady..
yeah i'm using full synthium engine oil. smile.gif
Raymond T.
post Jul 28 2014, 10:03 PM

Glock 19 Holder
1,368 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ Jul 28 2014, 07:58 PM)
Like to know who are using car colour video camera recorder (on the front). Thinking of getting one. Appreciate feedback from those who are using one (brand, good and bad, price, etc).

I'm using Papago P3, recommended.
Raymond T.
post Jul 28 2014, 10:42 PM

Glock 19 Holder
1,368 posts

QUOTE(kennywee92 @ Jul 28 2014, 10:41 PM)
What's the price like?
I bought during promotion, RM 699. Normal price should be RM799 if not mistaken.
Raymond T.
post Jul 29 2014, 02:31 PM

Glock 19 Holder
1,368 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ Jul 29 2014, 10:20 AM)

Look very high tech and good quality, better than the RM50-100 cameras one can get from China.

Noted that it runs on 12 V. I thought there is a 6V socket in Preve. How do you then hook up this camera?

Not an issue with the voltage, just plug and play.
Raymond T.
post Aug 3 2014, 12:20 PM

Glock 19 Holder
1,368 posts

Anyone encounter engine vibration during rpm 2.2k ? 2014 model

This post has been edited by Raymond T.: Aug 3 2014, 12:21 PM
Raymond T.
post Aug 3 2014, 12:22 PM

Glock 19 Holder
1,368 posts

QUOTE(alien9 @ Aug 3 2014, 11:00 AM)
Guys, one question. The free tint that comes for Preve, is it called EcoTint? Is it good? From what my SA told me, in few years, the tint on the rear mirror will go bubly and if you try to peel the tint, it will crack the heating line.
hmm... free tint ? i don't get any free tint only voucher. base of feedback should be fine with ecotint but expensive my current tint is cool world rhinepro xd5 recommended.
Raymond T.
post Aug 3 2014, 01:17 PM

Glock 19 Holder
1,368 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ Aug 3 2014, 12:27 PM)
Speaking from experience on my Wira, felt vibration when >90 kph
- due to front wheels not aligned
- dirty spark plug(s) causing irregular firing

Cheerio.

This post has been edited by Raymond T.: Aug 3 2014, 01:23 PM
Raymond T.
post Aug 3 2014, 01:53 PM

Glock 19 Holder
1,368 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ Aug 3 2014, 01:49 PM)
Strange noise now and then. Are you referring to these noise?

Better see your SC.

Cheerio.
yeah i'm referring to this noise. previously more loud after changing fuel to ron97 the noise reduce.
will make an appointment with sc next week, see what's their advice.

This post has been edited by Raymond T.: Aug 3 2014, 01:54 PM
Raymond T.
post Aug 15 2014, 07:00 PM

Glock 19 Holder
1,368 posts

is it worth to do leather steering wrap for RM300 with carbideco.
Raymond T.
post Aug 16 2014, 02:54 AM

Glock 19 Holder
1,368 posts

QUOTE(Kendall @ Aug 15 2014, 08:29 PM)
I thought the steering already leather wrapped?
not the highest spec.
Raymond T.
post Aug 17 2014, 12:19 PM

Glock 19 Holder
1,368 posts

would like to replace a dvd player which brand recommended kenwood (DDX3035BT) or pioneer (AVH-165DVD). any other model suggestion ? thanks in advance.
Raymond T.
post Aug 17 2014, 01:32 PM

Glock 19 Holder
1,368 posts

QUOTE(colboynick @ Aug 17 2014, 01:26 PM)
Got my Car yesterday!

Helicopter sound as usual..  yawn.gif

But i need to clarify one thing,

Im facing reverse difficulties as in when i try to reverse, it seems like you really have to press down the paddle quite a lot before the car start reversing. I must say its actually not steep at all!  sad.gif

Is this normal or i should bring this up to SC?
Im in D mode, going down the hill, my RPM went up and dragg my car.
I have to brake the car halfway and all the way down the hill??

I dont think putting N mode downhill is a good idea. @.@"

Thanks Sifus in advance!  notworthy.gif
1. Helicopter sound will gone after few week, if not resolved bring back to sc.
2. Due to cvt gearbox, it's normal.
3. Due to cvt gearbox, it's normal. (either press light break once or accelerate to release)

source based on my experience, no offence. laugh.gif
Raymond T.
post Aug 17 2014, 01:50 PM

Glock 19 Holder
1,368 posts

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Aug 17 2014, 01:42 PM)
Can they be paired with the GPS antennae provided in CFE?
Both are normal characteristics of CVT transmission, although the 'delay' time varies from car to car.

Do not put into N mode whenever your car is moving! It's very dangerous. Your RPM went up due to engine braking which it is designed for that purpose.
not sure about it. unsure.gif
Raymond T.
post Oct 9 2014, 05:33 PM

Glock 19 Holder
1,368 posts

Hey guys, would like to seek advice for 3rd party brake pad / disc rotor for preve. Any recommend ?
Raymond T.
post Oct 9 2014, 06:38 PM

Glock 19 Holder
1,368 posts

QUOTE(hong3831 @ Oct 9 2014, 06:25 PM)
If bukit Jalil is ok for you, can try EA Autoworks, they are quite good and knowledgeable.
Heard ea auto works before, maybe might drop by. Thanks for the info.

0.0477sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 07:30 AM