Household Ceria Residence New Launch double-storey, Cyberjaya double storey landed

Them_Me_You
post Dec 4 2014, 09:52 PM

210 posts

Hi Guys,

I'm looking to get a unit at either Merrydale @ Eco Majestic or Ceria Residences Cyberjaya. Both are two storey terrace with strata title and clubhouse facilities.

I will be grateful if you could help me choosing which one of the two should I go. I've already done the research myself but any inputs from you are much appreciated.

Many thanks
Them_Me_You
post Dec 4 2014, 10:52 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(PeriPeri2014 @ Dec 4 2014, 10:37 PM)
Buy location.

Ceria hold 5 years, Merrydale hold 8 years. Buy CBJ.....
Thanks Peri Kor, I realized that many people bought Eco Majestic due to reputable developer and not the location. On the other hand, Setia Haruman Ceria Residence has the advantage in terms of location.
Them_Me_You
post Dec 4 2014, 10:57 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(PeriPeri2014 @ Dec 4 2014, 10:55 PM)
CBJ vs Semenyih.......the answer is q obvious:)

Btw, wat is ur burget??
Budget around RM1M. I wish I have more bullets to buy both projects drool.gif
Them_Me_You
post Dec 4 2014, 11:05 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(cybertechmkteo @ Dec 4 2014, 11:00 PM)
around 1m can buy subsale summerglades in Cyber.
around 1m oso can buy ceria/lakepoint ah
Hi cybertechmkteo,

I thought of that but by buying the subsale property, that means I have to serve the monthly installment. I rather wait for 2 or 3 years for the property to be completed and in the mean time serving just the construction interest.
Them_Me_You
post Dec 4 2014, 11:18 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(ch68 @ Dec 4 2014, 11:09 PM)
I have the same issue before as what you are having now. Before I bought Ceria I have shopped around in KV and have shortlisted few newly launch project (< 1 mil) at the time like Elmina, Tropicana Height, Rimbayu, Ceria, Irama Kinrara and Eco Mejestic. After many round of surveying finally I have decided for either Ceria Residence or Eco Majestic cluster semi-d. But these 2 properties really made to have a sleepless night because both are equally good to me and really don't know which to choose. At the end I choose Ceria because:

1. I like Cyberjaya(Better infrastructure, nice landscaping with greenery..., low density township, less crime, surrounded by professional)
2. Convenience for me to go airport(always travel oversea on duty)
3. After attended a cyberjaya seminar, Maybe already brain wash. haha.

I prefer Eco Majestic because of:
1. Really nice township
2. Reliable developer with quality product
3. Cheaper price and more affordable
I hope I have not made a wrong decision.
But luckily at that time Lake Point not being launched yet. Else I will have more headache to choose a house.
it will be a pain for me to decide rclxub.gif
Them_Me_You
post Dec 8 2014, 09:26 AM

210 posts

QUOTE(hornbill_78 @ Dec 8 2014, 09:16 AM)
usually landed property is 24 months and highrise 36 months
for Strata title regardless of highrise or landed properties like Ceria Residences, they are given 36 months/3 years to execute the development unlike typical individual title properties which have to be completed within 24 months/ 2 years.

Them_Me_You
post Dec 8 2014, 09:29 AM

210 posts

QUOTE(hornbill_78 @ Dec 8 2014, 07:18 AM)
No. It left after tamarind square.
Been to Setia Haruman sales gallery yesterday and found out that the land is intended for highrise project named Westlink which is also to be developed by Setia Haruman. It is yet to be launched though.
Them_Me_You
post Dec 9 2014, 08:16 AM

210 posts

QUOTE(hornbill_78 @ Dec 8 2014, 09:40 AM)
what type highrise? SOHO again??
Service Aprtments
Them_Me_You
post Dec 11 2014, 12:22 AM

210 posts

I've sign my loan offer letter yesterday. Hopefully I can execute the SnP next week.It is good to be associated with Ceria Residence community as well as Cyberjaya.
Them_Me_You
post Dec 11 2014, 08:38 AM

210 posts

QUOTE(dawnrose @ Dec 11 2014, 07:57 AM)
congrats. U bought landed or condo?
Own stay I presume.
thanks buddy. I bought the landed. At this stage, I intent to keep it as an investment property. From what I've been told by my SA, majority of the buyers are own stayers which is a good thing.

Are you also one of the buyers for this project?

This post has been edited by Them_Me_You: Dec 11 2014, 08:39 AM
Them_Me_You
post Dec 11 2014, 10:35 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(happyice @ Dec 11 2014, 10:27 PM)
Finally u decided! Hehe congratulations!! It is a good buy!!
Thanks bro.
Them_Me_You
post Dec 11 2014, 10:36 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(ch68 @ Dec 11 2014, 09:51 PM)
Congrat to you.

I thought all landed has sold out? was told by SA earlier.
I don't know if all the units have gone. try check with them again tomorrow.
Them_Me_You
post Dec 11 2014, 11:10 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(dawnrose @ Dec 11 2014, 11:00 PM)
Yup  icon_rolleyes.gif
do you intent to stay there once the house completed? Have you signed the SnP yet?
Them_Me_You
post Dec 12 2014, 12:01 PM

210 posts

I believe this project has many own stayers as opposed to investors.
Them_Me_You
post Dec 12 2014, 12:51 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(hornbill_78 @ Dec 12 2014, 12:08 PM)
I also thinking to get one for own stay. quite like the entire Cyberjaya environment good for kids grow.
Go for it buddy. Heard from my SA that a few units still available for grab
Them_Me_You
post Dec 12 2014, 09:37 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(hornbill_78 @ Dec 12 2014, 08:41 PM)
You cerai each unit have own gate?
Yes. Every unit comes with their own fence/wall on top of the perimeter wall. Normally a gated and guarded strata development adopts gateless concept for the properties within the compound.

Them_Me_You
post Dec 15 2014, 09:09 AM

210 posts

QUOTE(dawnrose @ Dec 15 2014, 09:01 AM)
Thought we need to accept as is. Can ask developer to change? In fact the whole facade also so so only. Hahaha
The facade is not as grand as other projects in Cyberjaya, but it does not look bad either. I did not realize about the house colour until it was mentioned here. not too sure if they can change the colour though, might be worth to speak with them.

0.0204sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 04:43 PM