Finally, playing DotA has benefits to tell my mum

TSNicholasKirin
post Jul 8 2014, 04:31 PM, updated 12y ago

Found this really interesting article on the net today on how good Dota players actually make great entrepreneurs.

Seriously, give it a read guys. You might finally be able to convince your mum that games aren't a waste of time haha.

http://growthlightning.com/10-reasons-why-...-entrepreneurs/
Encik Aduka
post Jul 8 2014, 04:35 PM

109 posts

Stop DOTA. Sell Lemonade please
feelgoodinc183
post Jul 8 2014, 04:38 PM

236 posts

finally i can give a good reason to my future wife tongue.gif
lawsh
post Jul 8 2014, 04:39 PM

Cikurity
6,788 posts

no wonder the market is flooded with n00bs who wants big money doing nothing and always thinking of the good stuff that they will get before they can afford it? whistling.gif
shirley_andy
post Jul 8 2014, 04:42 PM

VR Hardware Solution Provider
2,631 posts

LOL funny if some people can take these kind of article seriously.
Fusion|007
post Jul 8 2014, 04:44 PM

183 posts

games were invented in the first place for a reason.. to relax and have fun. yes you can go for competitions and what not for the excitement but don't expect to earn a living out of it.. out of the millions of people who play games at a competitive level and out of the millions of people who have a job with a stable income, which risk is higher?

This post has been edited by Fusion|007: Jul 8 2014, 04:45 PM
enriquelee
post Jul 8 2014, 04:56 PM

Don't ask for more, ask for COKE
10,510 posts

Tell your mum, gaming industry is now bigger than movie industry who has big player like Hollywood.
Painfall
post Jul 8 2014, 04:59 PM

299 posts

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3282230

brows.gif
v1n0d
post Jul 8 2014, 05:53 PM

Another roof, another proof.
3,197 posts

Please, do show this article to your mother. I wanna see whether she encourages you to play more, or kicks the living shiat outta you.
Xypheria
post Jul 9 2014, 04:45 AM

745 posts

If you play for money, i have a bad news for you son
enriquelee
post Jul 9 2014, 01:37 PM

10,510 posts

QUOTE(Xypheria @ Jul 9 2014, 04:45 AM)
If you play for money, i have a bad news for you son
What is the bad news for him?
Xypheria
post Jul 9 2014, 01:58 PM

745 posts

QUOTE(enriquelee @ Jul 9 2014, 01:37 PM)
What is the bad news for him?
That was a quote from singsing.

enriquelee
post Jul 9 2014, 02:09 PM

10,510 posts

QUOTE(Xypheria @ Jul 9 2014, 01:58 PM)
That was a quote from singsing.
Haha, is it?
A statement from pro huh
SUSAzurues
post Jul 10 2014, 03:35 PM

▲▲▲▲
958 posts

Legit if you are in Europe/Korea/US

If you are born elsewhere, sorry boys. Toilet cleaner also more promising career.
enriquelee
post Jul 10 2014, 03:39 PM

10,510 posts

QUOTE(Azurues @ Jul 10 2014, 03:35 PM)

If you are born elsewhere, sorry boys. Toilet cleaner also more promising career.
Lol, so bad meh?
I have a friend full time play game. Still survive now la.
7chai
post Jul 10 2014, 03:41 PM

online pelayan
921 posts

QUOTE(v1n0d @ Jul 8 2014, 05:53 PM)
Please, do show this article to your mother. I wanna see whether she encourages you to play more, or kicks the living shiat outta you.
The mother say, "If is from Internet, it must be true."
v1n0d
post Jul 10 2014, 04:23 PM

3,197 posts

Lol it's not THAT bad la. laugh.gif

But realistically, unless you've got a team good enough to win 4-6 top tier tourneys per year, it's better to have a day job.
bloodchow2
post Jul 24 2014, 07:30 PM

664 posts

$5 mill USD for playing games, easy money
enriquelee
post Jul 26 2014, 05:40 PM

10,510 posts

Total how many team participated in TI4?
v1n0d
post Jul 26 2014, 06:10 PM

3,197 posts

QUOTE(bloodchow2 @ Jul 24 2014, 07:30 PM)
$5 mill USD for playing games, easy money
Don't forget that all winnings on American soil are taxed 30%. It's been reported that each player on NewBee is only taking back $600k after all deductions.

0.0205sec    0.63    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 01:32 PM