Are you guys ready for hike in interest rate?, Interest rate rising in July & September

Are you guys ready?

Yes, my loan percentage is low compared to my earning. [ 124 ] ** [63.59%]
No. (Explain why no?) [ 71 ] ** [36.41%]
Total Votes: 195

meteoraniac
post Jul 8 2014, 10:12 AM

1,099 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Jul 8 2014, 10:06 AM)
25 point increase

let's translate int dollar and cents

if ayam servicing a loan of rm 1,000 per month previosuly

would a 25 point increase means i'll have to pay RM 1,002.50 instead?
Not mistaken is 25 ringgit, not 2.5 lol. Nasi lemak also more expensive than that...
meteoraniac
post Jul 8 2014, 01:02 PM

1,099 posts

QUOTE(hey_there @ Jul 8 2014, 12:53 PM)
I still don't know how the new BLR gonna affect new buyer. I just paid my booking fee for an under con property and in the midst of looking for home loan. This is my 1st property. Since it is a no dibs property, the only affect that I can see is that I'm going to pay more interest while waiting for vp. Am I right?
installment higher, so your mortgage to income ratio (M/I) increases and may affect the bank's decision to provide the loan

but i don't foresee it will affect most application as the increase of 0.25% is not much really...

meteoraniac
post Jul 8 2014, 01:11 PM

1,099 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Jul 8 2014, 01:03 PM)
0.25 is a lot.

I hear people scream after getting BLR-2.3% instead of BLR-2.4% (which is differed by 0.1%).
in terms of banks' decision to approve the loan it wont be affected much

case in point

900k loan for 30 years at 4% (assuming house price is 1 mil)
monthly repayment is 4297

at 4.25%
monthly repayment is 4427

difference is only rm130 per month..

but in terms of 30 years payment at an increased interest rate.. then it is indeed a lot...

my rm0.02

0.0604sec    0.64    9 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 06:15 PM