Are you guys ready for hike in interest rate?, Interest rate rising in July & September

Are you guys ready?

Yes, my loan percentage is low compared to my earning. [ 124 ] ** [63.59%]
No. (Explain why no?) [ 71 ] ** [36.41%]
Total Votes: 195

max_cavalera
post Jul 12 2014, 12:13 PM

rebirth
5,614 posts

QUOTE(backspace66 @ Jul 12 2014, 11:27 AM)
that is not what that means. Household debt is 86.8% of GDP. I stress that again, GDP.

GDP is not DSR. Remember people are taking loan for amount higher than annual salary, that is what contributes to this high household debt in term of GDP. What more important is the DSR, and DSR is not equal to household debt.
Well...it also meant that the economy is growing using overleverage credit....u can study the history of any nation economic collapse and the main reason is overleveraging from credits...same to what happen during asean currency crisis...investor pull outmoney bcos we are among nations fuelling rapid development with overleverage credits...if bnm dont raise our interest rate now rest assured our ringgit value gonna drop further....

0.0587sec    1.57    9 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 09:18 PM