Sep 30 2014, 10:50 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
1,710 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
QUOTE(leonhart88 @ Sep 30 2014, 10:04 PM) why do you bother to use pallets whereas you can just buy spring bed without the frame for rm 500 15 yrs warranty? You really like to pick on everything she posted don't you use pallets and thin mattress cannot piap piap leh whereas use spring bed can up side and down. |
Oct 1 2014, 12:26 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
1,710 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
QUOTE(princessgalaria @ Oct 1 2014, 02:09 AM) Get a life, again *ignorance is bliss* you're not welcome in my thread and everyone who's following and know me well is like asking you to stop being a b****. You're the typical type of forumer who thinks hiding behind the screen and you can just say whatever shit you want on the forum, not useful but full of craps. I think you should go bcome politician, suits you very well. babe, just choose to ignore his post as if he didn't posted anything. Some people are just a pain in the ass. Since they like to be jealous, let them be la. Yea, budget might be one of the reason, but sure take lots of hassle to do such a bed. Many asked why the hassle? Why the hardwork? A bedframe is pretty cheap? 1. My biggest reason would be my other half and I enjoys doing DIY (provided if we have the luxury of time), at least ppl don't enter our house feeling familiar that they're coming into an Ikea showroom. 2. Other reason would be the effort and hardwork that we put into doing all these actually builds a vital part of the relationship. A generic bed frame vs the one that we built together, sure gives us much memories and also how we could share with our kids in future, maybe? 3. Takes a lot of patience, and ideas. Hence sharing our ideas here, hope to inspire others (if only they share the same passion). 4. Sense of achievement in life, besides work etc. Feels good to get something done with your own hands. 5. Something that money can't buy. (from how we move the pallets, such a tiny girl like me, from drawing up the idea, visiting ikea sourcing for items, sanding the pallets and putting them in one piece). Life's not all about having sex, referring to some retards who thinks that's the main purpose of the bed. I feel so sorry for his other half. btw, i totally agree with you. in the end is the "doing and learning together experience" that matters alot. if you and your other half enjoy it, by all means, have fun! your thread has been really helpful for others including myself. price is pretty subjective actually.what's good for you may not be good for others. what I personally learned from here is the approach to renovation ps: I just got my key last week. Now working on renovation related stuff too. Wish me all the best! |
| Change to: | 0.0307sec
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 05:17 AM |