Travel Travel To Japan V5, Discover Japan start here

alexision
post Jan 5 2015, 12:56 AM

89 posts

Hi all,

I'm just wondering if I'm arriving at Haneda at 10:30pm, is one hour enough for me to get pass customs, collect luggage n buy new suica card n board a train by 11:30pm? I need to get to Shibuya Station.

As I've checked at hyperdia, I can still make it to Shibuya if I board a train at at 12am from Haneda to Shinigawa then to Osaki and then Shibuya but this is like my really final train which I really hope to avoid. Worst case I need to catch a taxi from Shinigawa to Shibuya.

Or should I just save the trouble (and the crazy woman look dragging the luggage to catch the trains) and just board the Airport Limousine directly?

Trying to figure out if I can save 1500Y (x2 pax) from taking the bus...
alexision
post Jan 5 2015, 01:21 AM

89 posts

QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Jan 5 2015, 01:10 AM)
not sure how this will helps
1) Learn to buy suica card
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dzh8zIggaVs

2) Exit from haneda to train station
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dzh8zIggaVs

3) Worst case scenario... sleep at airport tongue.gif

4) Wait for RC... for details guide tongue.gif
Yes, going through all 5 versions made me did a lot of homework before even asking my first question here. But no one here has mentioned anything about successfully catching the trains when arriving by AA at 10:30pm. Mostly just slept at the airport. I've already booked my accommodation at Shibuya, so I need to get there no matter what unsure.gif
alexision
post Jan 5 2015, 10:30 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Jan 5 2015, 01:26 AM)
haha correct... according to RC... oni him able to do it...
us... very hard  sweat.gif

i oso planned to stay around tat area... mind to share where u stay?
I've booked at airbnb
https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/2490387

Will be there on april this year. Cost rm250 per nite for 2 pax after airbnb discount. But the location was really good smile.gif

So far the rooms I've booked are around RM100 per person per nite (+25 if you wanted extra space or location), and mostly comes with free portable wifi, own toilet, kitchen and even washing machine or bikes ;D

I'm still working on the itinerary, once its done, might need you all to QC a lil notworthy.gif

QUOTE(frozzbyte @ Jan 5 2015, 10:44 AM)
Actually I did manage to get the luggage (landed around 10:30 PM), check out customs, buy Suica card (even played around with the machine to get familiarised with it) and board the train at 11:30 PM as I already have a hotel booking at Akihabara. So sleeping at the airport is out of the question. During my time, the customs clearance was smooth even though the flight was full. This was in February 2014. Plan your train route using hyperdia to see if it's feasible to reach your destination.
Thanks smile.gif Glad to hear it is possible. Gonna study haneda airport and hopefully dont waste too much time trying to find my way out and to the station.

This post has been edited by alexision: Jan 5 2015, 10:34 PM

0.0425sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 04:56 PM