acks2257
Oct 1 2014, 07:45 PM

hi all..
im having a trip to Japan for 10 days this month end, arriving in Osaka for the first 5 days and will be at tokyo the last week.
I have to travel from osaka to tokyo via SHINKANSEN but its a bit pricey and im confused about the 7 days JR pass
buying JR pass 7 days - for 2 ppl is around 58k yen (unlimited travel for 7 days in Osaka n Tokyo?)
if travel via SHINKANSEN one way from osaka to tokyo - for 2 ppl is around 27k yen
if travel via peach air one way from osaka to tokyo - for 2 ppl is around 14k yen
can any sifus care to elaborate?
acks2257
Oct 8 2014, 02:16 PM

QUOTE(electron @ Oct 8 2014, 01:11 PM) i used hyperdia for train google map for map both typically requires data although GMap you can precache the map I think there's a paid app for hyperdia but not sure if it needs data or does it load the database for offline usage for bus map, you can download bus map from the bus provider website in PDF check out the new app Tabimori smartphone app for overseas visitors, not sure if anyone used it before? any feedback? more info at http://www.japan-guide.com/news/0030.htmlim downloading now..
acks2257
Oct 25 2014, 11:53 PM

planning to go flea market at Tokyo tomolo on Sunday, yoyogi park got an event earth garden, not sure still got usual stalls selling cheap stuffs or organic produce as per theme or another flea market is Shinjuku Mitsui Building Flea Market but not as much stalls..
any other recommendations?
acks2257
Oct 27 2014, 12:30 AM

QUOTE(acks2257 @ Oct 25 2014, 11:53 PM) planning to go flea market at Tokyo tomolo on Sunday, yoyogi park got an event earth garden, not sure still got usual stalls selling cheap stuffs or organic produce as per theme or another flea market is Shinjuku Mitsui Building Flea Market but not as much stalls.. any other recommendations? end up shinjuku namura building, mitsui building and central park flea market all din open.. haihz.. wasted few hour looking for it.. stress..