Travel Travel To Japan V5, Discover Japan start here

deodorant
post Oct 4 2014, 05:20 PM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

QUOTE(foohoa @ Oct 4 2014, 02:59 PM)
The REAL one mean u need to take the test with left and right side drive, once you get it
you can go overseas and driving anytime you want

So which agency issues this so-cslled "real" IDP? doh.gif
JPJ issued rm150/year IDP is already accepted all over the world as a proper IDP, even in left hand drive countries lar.
foohoa
post Oct 4 2014, 07:54 PM

981 posts

Regarding the driving license, here have some explanation

http://driving-school.com.my/international...aysian-license/

lucaswjk
post Oct 4 2014, 09:12 PM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

QUOTE(foohoa @ Oct 4 2014, 07:54 PM)

bro his is 2010...
our new license no need translation anymore
TSRegentCid
post Oct 4 2014, 09:39 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Oct 4 2014, 03:29 PM)

the other advantage... u able to travel very late in the night and very early in the morning...
fully taking advantage of car rental... brows.gif

So I can start to rent out my Nissan Leaf. brows.gif brows.gif Side income hahaa
foohoa
post Oct 4 2014, 10:04 PM

981 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Oct 4 2014, 09:39 PM)
So I can start to rent out my Nissan Leaf.  brows.gif  brows.gif    Side income hahaa
i planing to rent out nissan leaf at first...........
but 1 full charge can run only 2xxkm rite?
my go and back over 2xxkm how ah?
foohoa
post Oct 4 2014, 10:05 PM

981 posts

QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Oct 4 2014, 09:12 PM)
bro his is 2010...
our new license no need translation anymore
bro, confirm ah??? or i sent email to japan ask first?? laugh.gif
lucaswjk
post Oct 4 2014, 10:35 PM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Oct 4 2014, 09:39 PM)
So I can start to rent out my Nissan Leaf.  brows.gif  brows.gif    Side income hahaa
fuyoh electric car blush.gif
and
bet your parking fee is more than your petrol fee whistling.gif
TSRegentCid
post Oct 4 2014, 11:34 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(foohoa @ Oct 4 2014, 09:04 PM)
i planing to rent out nissan leaf at first...........
but 1 full charge can run only 2xxkm rite?
my go and back over 2xxkm how ah?
City drive max 90km. Because of traffic Jam. But Japan Petrol station and car park all got charging station

QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Oct 4 2014, 09:35 PM)
fuyoh electric car blush.gif
and
bet your parking fee is more than your petrol fee  whistling.gif
Expensive. It dont have engine. So no petrol needed. Need pay electrical bill. That car I brought at 4.2 million Yen. Car installment was part of burden.

I only used car when needed only. Taking Train still more best...alot pretty girl yo

This post has been edited by RegentCid: Oct 4 2014, 11:36 PM
lucaswjk
post Oct 4 2014, 11:47 PM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Oct 4 2014, 11:34 PM)
City drive max 90km. Because of traffic Jam. But Japan Petrol station and car park all got charging station
Expensive.  It dont have engine. So no petrol needed. Need pay electrical bill.  That car I brought at 4.2 million Yen.  Car installment was part of burden.

I only used car when needed only. Taking Train still more best...alot pretty girl yo
mistake mistake...
i mean parking > electric bill hehehe

i forget where i read...
japanese girl #1 choice for dating is car ride...
not amusement park or movie or coffee
so... is this is your intentions?? brows.gif
foohoa
post Oct 5 2014, 12:03 AM

981 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Oct 4 2014, 11:34 PM)
Expensive.  It dont have engine. So no petrol needed. Need pay electrical bill.  That car I brought at 4.2 million Yen.  Car installment was part of burden.

kampung like nikko also can charge anywhere??
and 30 min can charge to 80% rite?
kaizer_x
post Oct 5 2014, 01:50 AM

638 posts

Going to Osaka and experiencing winter for the first time this end of December until early January. Any type of preparation should be made to face winter in Osaka? How many layer of clothes need just to keep us warm?
deodorant
post Oct 5 2014, 08:46 AM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

QUOTE(foohoa @ Oct 4 2014, 07:54 PM)

this blog talks about the JPJ rm150/year IDP lo doh.gif pay rm150 to JPJ they issue you an IDP on top of your normal license. No such thing as need to take left hand drive right hand drive test for a so called 'real' IDP like what you said in previous posts doh.gif
foohoa
post Oct 5 2014, 10:57 AM

981 posts

QUOTE(kaizer_x @ Oct 5 2014, 01:50 AM)
Going to Osaka and experiencing winter for the first time this end of December until early January. Any type of preparation should be made to face winter in Osaka? How many layer of clothes need just to keep us warm?
if didn't go mountain area, there are no snow, no ice!
so no much thing to prepare
zstan
post Oct 5 2014, 04:00 PM

15,856 posts

Hokoso Guesthouse

After coming all the way to Japan, I guess it is a must to experience ryokan at least once throughout the trip. Unfortunately due to budget constraints and a tight itinerary, we finally settled for a more budgeted version of a ryokan (Japanese styled rooms), which is known as a minshuku (or commonly known as a bed and breakfast). After doing some research we decided to stay at Hokoso Guesthouse which is located just right out the Tennoji Station in Osaka.

user posted imageHokoso Guesthouse by zstan, on Flickr

Unfortunately the owners of this guesthouse was not very well versed with the internet so all bookings can only be done through the phone or via fax. Fortunately my friend could speak some Japanese hence we made a skype call directly to the owners and got our bookings now. No deposits, no email confirmation. All by the word of trust and hopefully they got our bookings correctly.

user posted imageHokoso Guesthouse at night by zstan, on Flickr

We were greeted by a Japanese themed garden as we made our way to the entrance after passing the main door.

user posted imageJapanese styled garden by zstan, on Flickr

On our first day here in Osaka, the owner was kind enough to let us leave our luggages here and moved them into our rooms as we went back to Kyoto again for our second visit at Kiyomizudera.

user posted imageDSC07776 by zstan, on Flickr

Like traditional ryokans, we had a communal bath for opposite sexes meaning everybody had to share the toilet and bath together naked. It wasn't really an issue for us anymore after we have tried the public bath back in the Tokyo hotel.

user posted imageDSC07679 by zstan, on Flickr

Toilet area was really big so it wouldn't be a problem if everybody decided to take a bath at the same time. Fortunately, every time we took a bath it was only us. Shampoo and body soap are all provided.

It costed about ¥5250 per person for one night and it is probably the only accommodation we paid for more than RM100 throughout our entire trip and I must say it was worth every single yen. Our room was quite huge by Japan standards and it fitted 5 of us comfortably (although it can fit up to 6). The tatami beds were nicely laid out by the owners and the whole room was really decorated according to a ryokan. The tatami beds were also quite thick and comfy that you won't feel the hardness of the floor. Nice experience here.

user posted imageJapanese Styled Room by zstan, on Flickr

Before leaving for the airport, we came back all sweaty and sticky and the owners were really kind enough to let us use the bathrooms for free for us to clean up and freshen up ourselves for our journey back to Malaysia even after we have checked out. Japanese hospitality at its best! The only regret at this place was that their kitchen wasn't functioning at our time of visit so I didn't get to try the traditional breakfast set. Hence I highly recommend this place to anybody who wishes to experience a pseudo-ryokan style of accommodation!

TSRegentCid
post Oct 6 2014, 01:13 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

Alert:
TYPOON ALERT!!!
SHIZOUKA BEEN HIT HARD. FLIGHT FROM SHIZUOKA AIRPORT BEEN CANCEL. SHIP DEPART FROM SHIZUOKA PORT TO OSHIMA ISLAND BEEN CANCEL.
DUE TO LANDSLIDE. TOKKAIDO MAIN LINE (SHIMIZU AREA) BEEN TEMPORARY CLOSED DOWN.
SHINKANSHEN BEEN TEMPORARY SHUTDOWN DUE TO UNSTABLE HIGH WIND AT SHIZUOKA.
ROUTE 152 BEEEN CLOSED DOWN DUE TO LANDSLIDE

Tiffany Hwang
post Oct 6 2014, 05:09 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(kehadapan @ Oct 3 2014, 09:12 PM)
1st feb then 8th balik lo

staying in osaka by the way
sudah plan where to stay or where to go?
kehadapan
post Oct 6 2014, 05:14 PM

485 posts

QUOTE(Tiffany Hwang @ Oct 6 2014, 05:09 PM)
sudah plan where to stay or where to go?
sudah plan and sudah book lol

will be going with my GF by the way
Tiffany Hwang
post Oct 6 2014, 05:18 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(kehadapan @ Oct 6 2014, 05:14 PM)
sudah plan and sudah book lol

will be going with my GF by the way
i already book airticket but stay and all those havent book...vy confusing rclxub.gif
kehadapan
post Oct 6 2014, 05:23 PM

485 posts

QUOTE(Tiffany Hwang @ Oct 6 2014, 05:18 PM)
i already book airticket but stay and all those havent book...vy confusing  rclxub.gif
how many days u will be there ? refer to japan guide for guidance in osaka and kyoto.

for accomodation, u can look in airbnb. make sure book it quick, save u alot of hassle.
i once pay for RM370 for 1 week stay in shinagawa tokyo, quite a deal i guess.
not that far from city centre also.
Tiffany Hwang
post Oct 6 2014, 05:26 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(kehadapan @ Oct 6 2014, 05:23 PM)
how many days u will be there ? refer to japan guide for guidance in osaka and kyoto.

for accomodation, u can look in airbnb. make sure book it quick, save u alot of hassle.
i once pay for RM370 for 1 week stay in shinagawa tokyo, quite a deal i guess.
not that far from city centre also.
planning maybe 2 days in nagoya 2 days in kyoto and 2 days in osaka hmm.gif

as for accomodation..i dunno what to expect and how far is it from LRT hmm.gif

128 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Top

0.0199sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 08:08 AM