Travel Travel To Japan V5, Discover Japan start here

deodorant
post Oct 3 2014, 11:42 AM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

QUOTE(elvatra @ Oct 3 2014, 09:32 AM)
any recommendation food or must try thing in kyoto and osaka? will be going there for a week soon

if you like visiting japanese markets looking at produce and stuff and are planning to visit the kyoto one, nearby there is a ramen shop which serve 'burnt' ramen. i like the miso ramen, oily but gooding

http://www.tripadvisor.com.sg/Restaurant_R...ture_Kinki.html
michlove
post Oct 3 2014, 11:56 AM

233 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Oct 3 2014, 11:35 AM)
Ooh this one I know. RegentCid last time forgot which v liao said Mouriya gooding http://www.mouriya.co.jp/en/
Thanks! Require to do advance reservation?
lastlovesong
post Oct 3 2014, 01:09 PM

130 posts

I just want to confirm.
Malaysia phone most of the time due to the gsm stuff right? So even if I buy the tourist internet only sim card, I won't be able to use it, right?
Currently I not sure which to get; portable WiFi or the sim.
foohoa
post Oct 3 2014, 01:12 PM

981 posts

hooray, end of the year, i will going to japan again
this time i try new thing!
Rent a car at japan!! it might save cost when you need go some place like 1 or 2 hour to reach and because the jr pass was expensive and you just need use it for 1 day
eXTaTine
post Oct 3 2014, 02:28 PM

To Tongsan we bow!!
820 posts

Hi quick question, anyone know if I can get away with renting a car without an International Driver's license, or I must have one before I can rent a car in Japan?
sacwoc
post Oct 3 2014, 02:54 PM

306 posts

QUOTE(eXTaTine @ Oct 3 2014, 03:28 PM)
Hi quick question, anyone know if I can get away with renting a car without an International Driver's license, or I must have one before I can rent a car in Japan?
Dont think you can. If you did and involve in accident, you will be in big trouble as insurance will not pay and will cost much more than the cost of your international license.
sacwoc
post Oct 3 2014, 02:56 PM

306 posts

Another typhonn approaching Japan on Monday......and I need to ensure all my operations and transportation not affected...
liewchengyeh
post Oct 3 2014, 04:08 PM

33 posts

i'm a 30 year old travel noob...
(the futherest i go is to Indonesia.... but i guess that doesn't count... cause we share the same language {also english as backup}, ALMOST the same food....)

anybody planing to go japan, would really like to join....

TSRegentCid
post Oct 3 2014, 04:50 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

Edited

This post has been edited by RegentCid: Oct 3 2014, 04:51 PM
TSRegentCid
post Oct 3 2014, 04:53 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(michlove @ Oct 3 2014, 10:56 AM)
Thanks! Require to do advance reservation?
No really. It was at Sannomiya Station nearby
TSRegentCid
post Oct 3 2014, 04:54 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(eXTaTine @ Oct 3 2014, 01:28 PM)
100% sure you cannot get any rented Car. Japanese worker follow company rule completely & strictly
kehadapan
post Oct 3 2014, 09:12 PM

485 posts

QUOTE(Tiffany Hwang @ Oct 3 2014, 09:28 AM)
sure no problem.... when are u going?
1st feb then 8th balik lo

staying in osaka by the way
lucaswjk
post Oct 3 2014, 09:34 PM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

QUOTE(foohoa @ Oct 3 2014, 01:12 PM)
hooray, end of the year, i will going to japan again
this time i try new thing!
Rent a car at japan!! it might save cost when you need go some place like 1 or 2 hour to reach and because the jr pass was expensive and you just need use it for 1 day
not every part of japan need car...
most of the places is accessible by train... or legs tongue.gif
foohoa
post Oct 4 2014, 10:14 AM

981 posts

QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Oct 3 2014, 09:34 PM)
not every part of japan need car...
most of the places is accessible by train... or legs tongue.gif
yes, we plan go nikko, that need use jr pass, which 8000 yen x 2
and need follow the train/bus schedule, so i try to rent a car for 12 hours, it only cost 8000 yen +-
and yes, we need petrol and toll fee, but we can follow our schedule, no need worry the bus/train schedule

japan is the nice place to visit, this is my third time! biggrin.gif
foohoa
post Oct 4 2014, 10:17 AM

981 posts

QUOTE(eXTaTine @ Oct 3 2014, 02:28 PM)
just go jpj apply it, somebody say it cost RM150 and just fill up the form
because u just use it 1 time, no need go for the REAL international driver's license
and japan is right hand drive, so should not be a problem la

This post has been edited by foohoa: Oct 4 2014, 12:13 PM
TSRegentCid
post Oct 4 2014, 11:33 AM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(foohoa @ Oct 4 2014, 09:14 AM)
and need follow the train/bus schedule, so i try to rent a car for 12 hours, it only cost 8000 yen +-
and yes, we need petrol and toll fee, but we can follow our schedule, no need worry the bus/train schedule

japan is the nice place to visit, this is my third time!  biggrin.gif
This mean your homework still not reach 100% yet.
Going Nikko not really need JR Rail Pass.
Please Refer to Page 1 Nikko Section.
foohoa
post Oct 4 2014, 12:15 PM

981 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Oct 4 2014, 11:33 AM)
This mean your homework still not reach 100% yet.
Going Nikko not really need JR Rail Pass.
Please Refer to Page 1 Nikko Section.
i know there are so many way can go there
but if drive car, i can go even far, and stop by anywhere i like, no need worry the bus/train schedule
and i planing go far a little bit like okunikkou, they recommend me this place
deodorant
post Oct 4 2014, 02:09 PM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

QUOTE(eXTaTine @ Oct 3 2014, 02:28 PM)

QUOTE(foohoa @ Oct 4 2014, 10:17 AM)
just go jpj apply it, somebody say it cost RM150 and just fill up the form
because u just use it 1 time, no need go for the REAL international driver's license

What are you talking about ada kah such thing as "real" or "not real"? The rm150 at JPJ one IS the real international driver's permit.
foohoa
post Oct 4 2014, 02:59 PM

981 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Oct 4 2014, 02:09 PM)
What are you talking about  ada kah such thing as "real" or "not real"? The rm150 at JPJ one IS the real international driver's permit.
The REAL one mean u need to take the test with left and right side drive, once you get it
you can go overseas and driving anytime you want

while this only just a permit you can use at some period of time only
lucaswjk
post Oct 4 2014, 04:29 PM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

QUOTE(foohoa @ Oct 4 2014, 10:14 AM)

japan is the nice place to visit, this is my third time!  biggrin.gif
2person per car, might not worth of it...

QUOTE(foohoa @ Oct 4 2014, 12:15 PM)
i know there are so many way can go there
but if drive car, i can go even far, and stop by anywhere i like, no need worry the bus/train schedule
and i planing go far a little bit like okunikkou, they recommend me this place
fully support this...
the other advantage... u able to travel very late in the night and very early in the morning...
fully taking advantage of car rental... brows.gif

QUOTE(foohoa @ Oct 4 2014, 02:59 PM)
The REAL one mean u need to take the test with left and right side drive, once you get it
you can go overseas and driving anytime you want

while this only just a permit you can use at some period of time only
bullshit...
no need thos crap, now u just need a new version of license
our international licenses is just a translation paper
(fyi msian basic licenses cover alot of country)

i know coz going to US do not need any international license and US is left hand drive
no need INTERNATIONAL LICENSE/TEST to drive left hand car whistling.gif

128 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.0297sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 11:49 AM