QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jan 15 2015, 06:43 PM)
Lil Hawaii feel.American + Japanese fusion food.
One of diffrent Japan feeling
Travel Travel To Japan V5, Discover Japan start here
Jan 15 2015, 08:03 PM
4,060 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: クアラルンプール > 日本 |
Jan 15 2015, 08:10 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
26,519 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Jan 15 2015, 08:28 PM
2,796 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: On the beach |
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jan 15 2015, 08:10 PM) So far shuri castle and churaumi aquarium interests me. Hope there are many shopping streets for cheap souvenirs. Cheap sashimi at the public market was the favourite part of okinawa. I don't really do much shopping but there's the shopping street. Don't expect it to be happening like Osaka or Tokyo la. Quite nice to drive around the island, speed limit around 50kmh only. Easy drive. Most tourist spots parking also free and easy to find (maybe not summer holiday time). I wanna go back there next time for the other smaller islands and for diving. |
Jan 15 2015, 08:38 PM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jan 15 2015, 07:10 PM) So far shuri castle and churaumi aquarium interests me. Hope there are many shopping streets for cheap souvenirs. Okinawa got one shopping street only. It call International Street at Center of Naha City. (More detail maybe be part of Tips of the months) ![]() But on weekends got alot bazzar like our Pasar Malam. Those American soldier will come out selling stuff can cooked american food. Macam Pasar Malam feel. This Location was outside of Naha City. take Bus around 30 minute ride to Center part of Okinawa Island. G Urasoe , Ginowan , Chatan Area (This maybe be part of Tips of the months) This post has been edited by RegentCid: Jan 15 2015, 08:41 PM |
Jan 15 2015, 08:43 PM
QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Jan 15 2015, 07:28 PM) Cheap sashimi at the public market was the favourite part of okinawa. I don't really do much shopping but there's the shopping street. Don't expect it to be happening like Osaka or Tokyo la. Driving? Aiyaa...Should Challenger self more. Take public bus. Okinawa is Japan only big city which don't have any railroad. Another experience of Japan.Quite nice to drive around the island, speed limit around 50kmh only. Easy drive. Most tourist spots parking also free and easy to find (maybe not summer holiday time). I wanna go back there next time for the other smaller islands and for diving. |
Jan 15 2015, 08:46 PM
I am thinking 2 days around that city area (use 2 days monorail pass) and rent car for 1 day. Hopefully Peach will start selling the flights earlier (with promo). Once the flight ticket in secured, then can start planning seriously
Jan 15 2015, 08:48 PM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jan 15 2015, 07:46 PM) I am thinking 2 days around that city area (use 2 days monorail pass) and rent car for 1 day. Hopefully Peach will start selling the flights earlier (with promo). Once the flight ticket in secured, then can start planning seriously 3 days tak Cukup. Need 7 days. if you travel with me. You need 30 days in Okinawa. South to North..East to West...part by partThis post has been edited by RegentCid: Jan 15 2015, 08:49 PM |
Jan 15 2015, 08:49 PM
3,817 posts Joined: May 2008 From: The other side... |
QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Jan 15 2015, 08:28 PM) Cheap sashimi at the public market was the favourite part of okinawa. I don't really do much shopping but there's the shopping street. Don't expect it to be happening like Osaka or Tokyo la. market at naha?? Quite nice to drive around the island, speed limit around 50kmh only. Easy drive. Most tourist spots parking also free and easy to find (maybe not summer holiday time). I wanna go back there next time for the other smaller islands and for diving. got eat the okinawa lobster...?? and the one with very big seashell... donno wat it called do u go to the premium outlet near the airport... if u go there b4 12pm... they have supersales |
Jan 15 2015, 08:49 PM
Jan 15 2015, 08:51 PM
1,079 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: Planet Earth |
QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Jan 15 2015, 08:28 PM) Cheap sashimi at the public market was the favourite part of okinawa. I don't really do much shopping but there's the shopping street. Don't expect it to be happening like Osaka or Tokyo la. Diving? I m aiming n going end of May. But still looking around for cheaper flight...Quite nice to drive around the island, speed limit around 50kmh only. Easy drive. Most tourist spots parking also free and easy to find (maybe not summer holiday time). I wanna go back there next time for the other smaller islands and for diving. |
Jan 15 2015, 08:52 PM
Jan 15 2015, 08:56 PM
QUOTE(RegentCid @ Jan 15 2015, 08:51 PM) ya really no homework... my time there, my hotel is oni book on the day itself or 1day b4 another reason is... i oni have 2hours b4 depart to hokkaido tat y rush rush looo... and no regret... i got the best shopping deals... less 50% - 70% msia price |
Jan 15 2015, 09:03 PM
QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Jan 15 2015, 08:28 PM) Cheap sashimi at the public market was the favourite part of okinawa. I don't really do much shopping but there's the shopping street. Don't expect it to be happening like Osaka or Tokyo la. which car rental company that you took? recommend to book in advance or walk in?Quite nice to drive around the island, speed limit around 50kmh only. Easy drive. Most tourist spots parking also free and easy to find (maybe not summer holiday time). I wanna go back there next time for the other smaller islands and for diving. QUOTE(RegentCid @ Jan 15 2015, 08:48 PM) 3 days tak Cukup. Need 7 days. if you travel with me. You need 30 days in Okinawa. South to North..East to West...part by part Wah if can spare 30 days, I go to main Japan liao...and imagine the $$$$ |
Jan 15 2015, 09:07 PM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jan 15 2015, 09:03 PM) which car rental company that you took? recommend to book in advance or walk in? both oso can, Wah if can spare 30 days, I go to main Japan liao...and imagine the $$$$ basically there is car rental counter after u collect your luggage, talk to one of them... they will show u the catalog then they will drove u to their nearest branch and pls stop, dont remind me of his ONSEN photo |
Jan 15 2015, 09:11 PM
QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Jan 15 2015, 09:07 PM) both oso can, lol you still remember that photo. Iriomote shima Onsen got mix pool (with bathing suit) basically there is car rental counter after u collect your luggage, talk to one of them... they will show u the catalog then they will drove u to their nearest branch and pls stop, dont remind me of his ONSEN photo |
Jan 15 2015, 09:16 PM
2,796 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: On the beach |
QUOTE(RegentCid @ Jan 15 2015, 08:43 PM) Driving? Aiyaa...Should Challenger self more. Take public bus. Okinawa is Japan only big city which don't have any railroad. Another experience of Japan. Cause not enough days lor I only had 2.5 full days to explore Naha. First 0.5 day bought yui bus monorail one day pass go shuri castle and museum then international street and Nom Nom sashimi. If got more time, I also wanna go explore more. QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Jan 15 2015, 08:49 PM) market at naha?? No wor. Premium outlet selling branded stuffs? got eat the okinawa lobster...?? and the one with very big seashell... donno wat it called do u go to the premium outlet near the airport... if u go there b4 12pm... they have supersales When arrived at the international airport terminal, was a bit shocked that the terminal so small QUOTE(ukiya @ Jan 15 2015, 08:51 PM) Have another group of friends planning for April/May this year also. Want to go to Yonaguni for the underwater ruins. But my timing not ngam and no budget edi QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jan 15 2015, 09:03 PM) which car rental company that you took? recommend to book in advance or walk in? I book thru Hertz which is joint with Toyota. Had a Toyota ISIS for 6 of us for 2 days for about 24,500 yen or so.Wah if can spare 30 days, I go to main Japan liao...and imagine the $$$$ |
Jan 15 2015, 09:19 PM
1,079 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: Planet Earth |
QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Jan 15 2015, 08:52 PM) yeah ... planning tat route actually ...fly TPE first ... then probably layover longer only fly KIX using Peach or vice versa. Planning to go in begining of June. QUOTE(RegentCid @ Jan 15 2015, 08:52 PM) Yeah... Yonaguni famous with some sunken city... But diving in Japan aint cheap wey ... Planning to grab Jr Pass... wonder how much? |
| Change to: | 0.0180sec
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 08:16 AM |