128 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Bottom

Travel Travel To Japan V5, Discover Japan start here

TSRegentCid
post Oct 13 2014, 08:29 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

today and Tomorrow Osaka all train [JR Line + Private Line + Shinkansen] will suspended service due to Typoon.

Except City Subway
Magnarod
post Oct 13 2014, 08:46 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Oct 13 2014, 11:57 AM)
Fuh, really got people plan trip 2 years in advance? Plan early is good but this is overdoing it liao IMO. I mean you can't buy flight tickets ... hmm.gif
I just want to get a general idea how the trip will go as those events are scheduled for the final day of a 3D3N stay. Once decided which event to attend I can start saving money to collect funds. Let's see the options I mentioned earlier:

JAEPO (February)
Pros - Can sidestep bans on visiting arcades imposed by my elder sister who will come along with me.
Cons - It is located in Chiba, which would be expensive if go from Tokyo. I plan to visit Akihabara and Odaiba as well.

AnimeJapan (March)
Pros - Worthy for staying inside the venue whole day long and I heard that it is not as packed as other events.
Cons - Less interesting compared to other events.

Music Media-Mix Market aka M3 (April)
Pros - Can get through quickly and more spare time to visit somewhere else. Just but a few music CDs and get out.
Cons - If cannot get catalog then cannot enter. Also, too near to Haneda Airport.

COMITIA (May)
Pros - More interesting compared to other events. I plan to buy some music CDs and games from the event.
Cons - If cannot get catalog then cannot enter and got heavy language barrier, even compared to M3. At least some staffs of M3 organizing committee know English.

Still can't decide. cry.gif rclxub.gif
zstan
post Oct 13 2014, 11:56 PM

15,856 posts

Kansai International Airport

Finally after one year of blogging, my postings about Japan has finally come to an end. It has been a real busy year indeed. My whole summary for my Japan trip can be found here.

Anyway, so taking our last bath at Japan at Hokoso Guesthouse, we then took the train from Tennoji Station to Kansai International Airport. It was an interesting train ride to say the least as we had to get down from our carriages halfway to enter the carriages which are in front as the front was to be separated into 2.

user posted imageDSC08004 by zstan, on Flickr

Upon arrival, we then headed to fare adjustment machines to take back whatever money that was left in our PASMO cards. After that it's the usual check in and stuff. However my hand carry backpack was overweight despite me trying to explain to them that most of the weight comes from laptop. Without a choice I had to frantically repack all my stuff with a long queue staring at me while i remove my laptop and camera to check in an almost empty backpack. As a reminder it's best to always check in together with a friend so that you can tumpang their extra luggage space or throw your stuff to them to share their hand carry luggage load.

user posted imageDSC08007 by zstan, on Flickr

Upon settling all the administrative stuff we then went to look for a restaurant for dinner. I also took the opportunity to drop off my Wi-Fi dongle at the post box in the airport. I must say the 3G services was superb over the past 11 days that I had been using it. As expected, most shops were already closed past 9pm. Same like Incheon Airport. Zzzz. Hence we had no choice but to settle for Mc Donald's for dinner.

user posted imageKansai International Airport by zstan, on Flickr

Fortunately Starbucks was also opened. And they had this new flavour which was not available in Malaysia (until a few months ago) which was the Strawberry Cheesecake. From the pictures it looks really interesting and tasty but taste wise was reaaaally poor and bland. Kinda regret splurging ¥750 on this. One of the most expensive Starbucks drink that I have ever tried.

user posted imageStarbucks Strawberry Cheesecake Frappucino by zstan, on Flickr

All the eating and shopping for Kit-Kat souvenirs made us lost track of time. By time we noticed, we have only 20 minutes left for boarding! And we are not even past the immigration! Frantically, we rushed towards the departure gate. To our horror there was a long queue requiring us to scan our hand carry luggages ONE BY ONE (or was it two by two) before we are allowed clearance to move on to immigration. In the chaos I left behind my whole box of strawberry flavoured Kit-Kat. SIGH.

Another heart attack moment awaited us when we reached the immigration as there were long queues for all counters. One of my friend tried to cut queues and asked me along but I didn't agree with her as it was entirely our fault and I was prepared to face the consequences lol. So she cleared off first and darted away while most of us were still queuing. By now it was already time to board the plane and still we are stuck here.

That was not the end, to get to the departure gates, we still had to take another shuttle train. LOL i was definitely gonna miss my flight back home. Since I cleared immigration first, I then left while most of my friends were still behind. The guilt was starting to build up but it was either my flight home or spending another RM1,000 buying a new flight waiting for my friends. =/

To my amusement, our flight was actually delayed. Everybody was already queuing up to enter the plane but the gate was still gates. Hooray for Air-Asia! I've never felt so relieved but ultimately I had no idea how long will the flight be delayed at that time (didn't check the board). Fortunately, it was delayed enough for everybody to board the plane back to Malaysia. From then onwards I was very early to arrive at airports and enter the departure hall.

What a way to end my Japan trip.
sacwoc
post Oct 14 2014, 09:48 AM

306 posts

QUOTE(acks2257 @ Oct 13 2014, 05:58 PM)
Its already gone and its now bright, shiny and hot in Tokyo.
Human Nature
post Oct 14 2014, 10:50 AM

- student of human nature -
26,520 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Oct 13 2014, 11:56 PM)
Finally after one year of blogging, my postings about Japan has finally come to an end. It has been a real busy year indeed. My whole summary for my Japan trip can be found here.
1. How do you know need to step down and take the front carriage halfway? can understand the annoucement? I read about this on some website.

2. How this fare adjustment machines work? I didn't know that we can use it to get back all our balance for Pasmo, with fee or without fee?..can we get back the deposit too?

3. Did you guys shoot the lady friend who cut q and left you all hanging? tongue.gif
foohoa
post Oct 14 2014, 12:29 PM

981 posts

tokyo any place selling 2nd hand bicycle??
their market quiet big, i think somewhere have
but i just cannot found the place at google
alan_kong84
post Oct 14 2014, 01:49 PM

96 posts

I been to jpn once n plan to go there again next year. Also i taking part in marathon for almost a year d n all these run lead to my 1st full marathon on png bridge next month. But after that png bridge, my mission seem completed d. So suddenly taking part of marathon abroad cross my mind. Wanna ask sifu here, izit Possible to participate marathon in japan? If yes, which marathon is well known 1? Prefer place like tokyo, osaka or sapporo.
TSRegentCid
post Oct 14 2014, 01:56 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(alan_kong84 @ Oct 14 2014, 12:49 PM)
I been to jpn once n plan to go there again next year. Also i taking part in marathon for almost a year d n all these run lead to my 1st full marathon on png bridge next month. But after that png bridge, my mission seem completed d. So suddenly taking part of marathon abroad cross my mind. Wanna ask sifu here, izit Possible to participate marathon in japan? If yes, which marathon is well known 1? Prefer place like tokyo, osaka or sapporo.
http://marathons.ahotu.com/calendar/marathon/japan
SHOfrE3zE
post Oct 14 2014, 01:57 PM

Drop It Like It's Hot
1,895 posts

If anyone is planning to visit Japan, I suggest to get a travel agency and go for the Hokkaido & Tokyo package. It's totally worth it for first timers to Japan.

Feel free to visit my blog below to view my blog post on my visit to Hokkaido & Tokyo (with loads of photos of course!)

http://www.safrizsidek.blogspot.com

TSRegentCid
post Oct 14 2014, 01:58 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(foohoa @ Oct 14 2014, 11:29 AM)
tokyo any place selling 2nd hand bicycle??
their market quiet big, i think somewhere have
but i just cannot found the place at google
You cannot found selling bicycle shop at City. WHo going buy bicycle at City then carry back to Home?
Most bicycle shop are open at resident area.
JooSeng
post Oct 14 2014, 03:10 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(alan_kong84 @ Oct 14 2014, 01:49 PM)
try this bro -> http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zi1p-y7xzXs
deodorant
post Oct 14 2014, 03:37 PM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

QUOTE(SHOfrE3zE @ Oct 14 2014, 01:57 PM)
Feel free to visit my blog below to view my blog post 

I'd check that spelling if I were you tongue.gif
zstan
post Oct 14 2014, 05:24 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Oct 14 2014, 10:50 AM)
1. How do you know need to step down and take the front carriage halfway? can understand the annoucement? I read about this on some website.

2. How this fare adjustment machines work? I didn't know that we can use it to get back all our balance for Pasmo, with fee or without fee?..can we get back the deposit too?

3. Did you guys shoot the lady friend who cut q and left you all hanging?  tongue.gif
1. Yes there was English announcement if i remember correctly.

2. just scan your card at the machine. no fee. you can get back everything to the nearest yen..except the deposit i think. couldn't remember liao laugh.gif . you get to keep the card.

3. haha it was really tense that moment so nobody said anything anymore
Human Nature
post Oct 14 2014, 05:31 PM

26,520 posts

RegentCid

Is this refund of full amount using the fare adjustment machine applicable to icoca cards too?

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Oct 14 2014, 05:53 PM
TSRegentCid
post Oct 14 2014, 06:51 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Oct 14 2014, 04:31 PM)
RegentCid

Is this refund of full amount using the fare adjustment machine applicable to icoca cards too?
https://www.westjr.co.jp/global/en/travel-i...s/icoca-haruka/
Human Nature
post Oct 14 2014, 06:54 PM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Oct 14 2014, 06:51 PM)
this method i know dy..so means not possible if using machine
TSRegentCid
post Oct 14 2014, 07:07 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Oct 14 2014, 05:54 PM)
this method i know dy..so means not possible if using machine
Emm..I was at Japan so many times...I did't see any Refund machine. Only got ticket Vending machine , Top up machine and fare adjust machine.

I always done refund method on JR Office.

From What I know.
Fare Adjust machine was not for refund. It was used on changing ticket fare. Example:
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Odaky%C5%AB_Odawara_Line
I buy a Ticket from Shinjuku to Shin-Matsuda. But I accidentally over sleep now end up at Odawara Station. So i put this ticket into fare adjust machine then top up money to reach Odawara Station fee.
The machine will print out new ticket show Shinjuku > odawara

Then only can i get pass the Odawara Station gate.

This post has been edited by RegentCid: Oct 14 2014, 11:34 PM
leenux
post Oct 14 2014, 08:53 PM

416 posts

QUOTE(kla2552 @ Oct 13 2014, 06:07 PM)
who know where to buy Starwars Lightsaber chopsticks???
Kiddy Land got many of these.
ahchak
post Oct 14 2014, 10:27 PM

Well...
558 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Feb 11 2014, 05:54 PM)
First, you haven't try willer express.  That comfort are excellent.  Price from Kyoto to Tokyo just 4000 yen
hi.. do you remember which type of seats you took? I'm planning for Tokyo --> Kyoto. But there's a lot of option to choose from. Of course cheaper one would be better but not sure how would it be comparing with our local one.

TSRegentCid
post Oct 14 2014, 11:06 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(ahchak @ Oct 14 2014, 09:27 PM)
hi.. do you remember which type of seats you took? I'm planning for Tokyo --> Kyoto. But there's a lot of option to choose from. Of course cheaper one would be better but not sure how would it be comparing with our local one.
More Expensive sure more comfort. I been try all of them already.

Cheapest was Value. Same as our express bus.
if taking night bus ...best option was Relax. Not so expensive yet the comfort was excellent.

128 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Top

0.0232sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 09:22 PM