Kopi?Coffee?, Anything to substitude it??

TSknight
post Aug 16 2006, 09:11 PM, updated 20y ago

The Truth is Out There..
1,842 posts

LoL...should i Must talk bout Kopi only in kopitiam??How bout other substitude???hahahaha...

Well, I'm quite hard in drinking Coffee...and felt it's too much and might spoil my health..i tried to skip coffee but end up having a whole tiring day...Any other substitute for this Unhealthy Coffee????

Plz Commend..... tongue.gif biggrin.gif
SuperGirl
post Aug 16 2006, 09:15 PM

31 posts

drink red bull ,it also contains the substance that energizes you which is caffeine

i <3 <3 <3 caffeine rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
TSknight
post Aug 16 2006, 09:16 PM

The Truth is Out There..
1,842 posts

caffein is also not good for health...tongue.gif
smallbug
post Aug 16 2006, 10:00 PM

874 posts

QUOTE(knight @ Aug 16 2006, 09:16 PM)
a pack of dunhills.
malaysianPotato
post Aug 16 2006, 10:00 PM

I need more space to write stuff here...
2,816 posts

what about decaf?

smallbug
post Aug 16 2006, 10:06 PM

874 posts

QUOTE(knight @ Aug 16 2006, 09:16 PM)
a pack of dunhills.
DragLung
post Aug 16 2006, 10:46 PM

466 posts

you can't entirely skip coffee all of a sudden, so try to reduce drinking it. take hot chocolate, those with thick cocoa, or try herbal tea - not Lipton, but something like green tea or cinnamon tea.
zeist
post Aug 16 2006, 11:13 PM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

QUOTE(DragLung @ Aug 16 2006, 10:46 PM)
you can't entirely skip coffee all of a sudden, so try to reduce drinking it. take hot chocolate, those with thick cocoa, or try herbal tea - not Lipton, but something like green tea or cinnamon tea.
This is not true again, this is the same as smoking.

There is no such thing a person can't entirely quite taking coffee or what, if you say you want to quit, you quit.

Taking lesser will never work, just stop taking it.
TSknight
post Aug 17 2006, 01:08 AM

The Truth is Out There..
1,842 posts

If i quite the coffee, I'll sure can't concerntrate and sure the performance in nomatter what will decrease...haha...i juz heard power root...all the product from power root good???
olman
post Aug 17 2006, 01:10 AM

1,998 posts

smokers are addicted to nicotine
coffee drinkers are addicted to caffeine

we are all going to jail, caz we take drugs noooooooooooooooooooo
acougan
post Aug 17 2006, 01:13 AM

590 posts

i've tried quitting many times but failed. those instant 3-in-1 coffee is gonna be the death of me LoL
malaysianPotato
post Aug 17 2006, 01:13 AM

I need more space to write stuff here...
2,816 posts

QUOTE(knight @ Aug 17 2006, 01:08 AM)
If i quite the coffee, I'll sure can't concerntrate and sure the performance in nomatter what will decrease...haha...i juz heard power root...all the product from power root good???
well, try replacing coffee in the morning with apple juice or eating an apple. that will help you get your day going.

through out the day at work try to get a few good stretches in every couple of hours.

wtf is power root?
kitman
post Aug 17 2006, 02:22 PM

2,691 posts

actually i read somewhere that coffee is actually good for the body but in small amount. i think 2 cups per day is ok.
TSknight
post Aug 17 2006, 03:05 PM

The Truth is Out There..
1,842 posts

powerroot can saw in TV..the wat 'Ali Cafe'...LoL...haha...coffee is good for health??but y many ppl after many years of drinking coffee will having a heart problem??
Ken
post Aug 17 2006, 04:44 PM

Immigrants @ Jewish
4,457 posts

i take hot coffee in the morning, then ice coffee in the noon sad.gif ...like smoking...hard to quit..
thom_chai
post Aug 17 2006, 09:58 PM

1,830 posts

I used to be a hardcore coffee drinker last time. But now no more. Actually it isn't hard to reduce consumption. Normally i took tea instead of coffee everytime i got the urge u know biggrin.gif Or Soya bean.

Tada, now i can live happily without taking coffee so much smile.gif
hbh60
post Aug 18 2006, 12:49 PM

408 posts

too much soya bean is not good for men though , google for more.
andyxp
post Aug 18 2006, 04:29 PM

~ I Am Your Sword ~
2,366 posts

i have stopped coffee for 8 good months already biggrin.gif

im proud of myself biggrin.gif

p/s: still i curi-curi drink one cup last month biggrin.gif
thom_chai
post Aug 19 2006, 10:48 PM

1,830 posts

QUOTE(hbh60 @ Aug 18 2006, 12:49 PM)
too much soya bean is not good for men though , google for more.
Ok great, and i just googled around and comes up with something about the high contents of oestrogen( a type of female hormone) in soy bean.

Hmmm, is that the thing u wanna points out??

0.0196sec    1.05    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 06:52 PM