> Singapore Buys Merkava Mk 4 Tanks From Israel, Contarct Purchase For 50 Tanks

atreyuangel
post Jul 4 2014, 07:08 PM

406 posts

Ok, time for me to write a proposal for procuring and stockpile latest Metis and Kornet for the ATGM!
atreyuangel
post Jul 4 2014, 10:32 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(yinchet @ Jul 4 2014, 07:33 PM)
Dey propose type 10 mbt
hehe itu kene approach Muchi,
pasal dia orang besar Mitsu Corp Malaysia tongue.gif
atreyuangel
post Jul 4 2014, 11:05 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(yinchet @ Jul 4 2014, 10:57 PM)
Huhu boleh ask discount ngam muchi.
Yeszaaa icon_idea.gif
mitsu defense got lots of toys yo!
atreyuangel
post Jul 5 2014, 02:01 AM

406 posts

QUOTE(MasBoleh! @ Jul 4 2014, 11:53 PM)
woah surprise to know Israel produce their own tank. I thought their economic of scale doesn't allow them to do that. Interesting. Like that we can also produce our own tank kan?
with out a doubt
one of the best tank in the world! smile.gif
atreyuangel
post Jul 5 2014, 02:22 AM

406 posts

QUOTE(MasBoleh! @ Jul 5 2014, 02:18 AM)
I realize our main battle tanks were from Poland , how come ATM decided to purchase PT-91 Twardy?  hmm.gif
there are many reason although me personally of them prefer the T90
the economic offset and barter is one of the main selling point
since I know one of the person that involved with the procurement so according to him, the PT91 that give the best offer at that time
but since this is a pioneer regiment, the pt91 is a good platform to start
atreyuangel
post Jul 5 2014, 02:34 AM

406 posts

QUOTE(MasBoleh! @ Jul 5 2014, 02:27 AM)
Hmm, if compares T90 and PT91 togethwer with Merkava of Israel and M1 Abrams. Are we on the same league?

What i am asking is , are we able to fight head-on with them? Or Israel and US main battle tank basically much stronger and has more advantages over the Russian and Poland?  hmm.gif
since there is no real engagement so it is very hard to say
there is no battle that involved a modern new generation T-72 chassis in a long time -
the Assad Ababil tank regiment is not the same league with the PT91 - yes they are based on the same chassis, but even the most basic material compound of the metal is different

Merkava have been in a real battle for a long time, each time the tank goes into battle all the tank will be analyze inch to inch

I remember seeing the picture of merkava turned turtle and according to the report the tank was shot by the kornet
that why we can see how tank defense get a huge leap since the 2006 war

head on?
in our turf? since me a little bias so yes we have slight advantage since our doctrine of tank is to defend key points area and fast and agile movement in the battle field

atreyuangel
post Jul 5 2014, 02:38 AM

406 posts

QUOTE(supergen3 @ Jul 5 2014, 02:32 AM)
Interesting question. I am sure the Malaysian army have wargame such scenario. Any insider can give a quick brief?
not much, since we are still learning the trade of operating the tank
this is our first time operating MBT. So I believe we are still building the warfare doctrine

the pendekar can actually move in the hilly and mountainous estate very swift based on the last ex rhino
atreyuangel
post Jul 5 2014, 02:45 AM

406 posts

QUOTE(MasBoleh! @ Jul 5 2014, 02:36 AM)
I see. That's mean Russian and Poland tank are not battle proven.  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
nope I dont think the Polish have ever been in combat, T90 only been into war once iinm in early 2000 kot
but on paper T90 is very superior weii!

T90 can fly and shoot, no need to buy attack chopper no more
atreyuangel
post Jul 5 2014, 02:53 AM

406 posts

QUOTE(MasBoleh! @ Jul 5 2014, 02:48 AM)
Doctrine is like a set of plan right? Fascinating.
But then if it is combat proven, it did be deadly haha. So far what is the Malaysian plan for ATM? Since SG just acquired 50 Israeli's tanks? smile.gif
Yep,
Plan for ATM?
brb writing proposal to Najib laugh.gif

like I said in the previous post
stock up ATGM, a good spam of ATGM is the best way to defeat a tank esp when the tank is lured away

during the bosnian war, many of the serbian tank were disabled and tank crew were captured or killed by a only group of 6 - 8 foot soldier
they lured the tank away, and spam anti tank like there is no tomorrow, and during the havoc, 1 or 2 of them climb onto the tank and open up the hatch before drop in a grenade!

atreyuangel
post Jul 5 2014, 03:06 AM

406 posts

QUOTE(MasBoleh! @ Jul 5 2014, 02:58 AM)
Eh interesting.. i didn't know that. Thanks for telling me haha.

SO the proposal shall be stocking up ATGM eh? Well, is there a plan for battle chopper?  hmm.gif  hmm.gif  Last time you guys mentioned about the need of such choppers. Especially for LD operation
yep, and of couse attack chopper too
attack chopper is a one of the main weakness of the tank
apache is made for that purpose in mind.

my vote for zulu cobra tongue.gif
atreyuangel
post Jul 5 2014, 03:21 AM

406 posts

QUOTE(MasBoleh! @ Jul 5 2014, 03:19 AM)
haha Isn't it Apache more deadly? Although the cost can be expensive.

Eh interesting, both of you have different opinion. It seem like SG got better air superiority as compares to our TUDM. ATGM only effectively to counter tank, aren't we suppose to acquire those equipment that can help us on our current situation which is to secure the coast of Sabah?  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
the radar longbow is now can be fitted to the cobra
and cobra also can carry the same missile as the apache!
soo why pay more
atreyuangel
post Jul 5 2014, 06:56 AM

406 posts

QUOTE(supergen3 @ Jul 5 2014, 06:12 AM)
The merkava can take deal with some ATGM too because of its own active protection system, the Trophy.
tu pasal, kene spam brows.gif
atreyuangel
post Jul 5 2014, 01:58 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(James Bum @ Jul 5 2014, 07:53 AM)
How can msia allow SG to make purchase of the same tanks used to kill Palestinians? Don't we always say we support the Palestinian cause? Can't we naval blockade delivery of those tanks?

SG is contributing resources for Israel to continue their oppression on palestin and what are we and Indonesia doing? Nothing?
biar laaa duit depa
singaporean are very supportive in their military procurement
not like Malaysia nih

2 askar mati kat highway macam2 lawak boleh buat

QUOTE(frossonice @ Jul 5 2014, 11:35 AM)
Or Malaysia could end up buying this,

http://2.bp.blogspot.com/-ah7poBYzg3s/Uvdu...s1600/PL-01.jpg

From the same company that sold us the PT-91M.

The thing is, Malaysia started this MBT purchases back then when we bought Pendekar. Singapore got agitated and quickly bought Leopards. Indonesia for no apparent reason, did the same with Singapore.

See, Singapore cannot be less then their neighbors. The want to be on top always.
Why not!
lawo ape!
atreyuangel
post Jul 5 2014, 03:15 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(Avex @ Jul 5 2014, 02:03 PM)
Bolehland mass produce suicide bombers will take the tanks out.

woah, we got our first volunteer
a black covered van will come pick you up in a moment  smile.gif

QUOTE(MasBoleh! @ Jul 5 2014, 02:17 PM)
What you guys think about this?

macam rupa Metis M je

This post has been edited by atreyuangel: Jul 5 2014, 03:18 PM
atreyuangel
post Jul 5 2014, 06:48 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(MasBoleh! @ Jul 5 2014, 05:20 PM)
After watching the Merkava documentary, i found that they failed terribly during the Lebanese war in 2006 i think. They even now they not sure what is the role of Merkava.  hmm.gif
the 06 war really took Israel by surprise,
I remember that in one point no foot soldier are able to enter Lebanon due to sniper threat

QUOTE(Zarazagoza @ Jul 5 2014, 05:34 PM)
i tot the main reason they designed merkava is for the survival of their most important asset, experienced crew.
even so, when a heavy puncher like kornet was aimed at a very close range, there are not much they can do!
atreyuangel
post Jul 5 2014, 11:30 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Jul 5 2014, 10:55 PM)
Type 10 too advanced and too expensive lor
¥954 million = $11.3 million(USD?)

imagine 50 units of this could be cost
wish Malaysia could take the FV4034 Challenger 2 but that tank stop produce already

well, if it is for me then the AMX Leclerc
since the PT91 are using the same system including the firing system
we do not need another familiarization phase before it become fully operational
but the tank is close to 60 tonne

atreyuangel
post Jul 6 2014, 07:38 AM

406 posts

QUOTE(ichi_24 @ Jul 6 2014, 05:53 AM)
too heavy
meme doh!
tak salah nok berangan tongue.gif

tak silap aku leclerc ni dah tutup production line dah pun! hmm.gif

atreyuangel
post Jul 6 2014, 07:45 AM

406 posts

QUOTE(ichi_24 @ Jul 6 2014, 07:42 AM)
well we stick what we choose

pt 91m is already good as it is

what we really need is more maritime machine/equipment

that bloody pinoy pirate is irritating, remove pinoy kebab from premises!
pinoy kebabs eh? me loike!
errr tarak sapa nak adopt into country ball ka? tongue.gif

aku tara update jika our tank doctrine is already complete or not
if the doctrine is complete, we should on our way to have the 2nd batch
no matter if another pendekar or a batch of new one! smile.gif
atreyuangel
post Jul 6 2014, 07:59 AM

406 posts

QUOTE(ichi_24 @ Jul 6 2014, 07:47 AM)
we should have one set of batch for eastern Malaysia

sabah & sarawak are HUGE afterall