21 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Investment SETIA ECOHILL (VERSION 9), Inspiring Eco Township in Semenyih

samkps
post Sep 16 2014, 11:03 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Sep 16 2014, 07:15 PM)
these folks will never have intention to stay, they learn a lot from traffic congestion staying in kajang.. Semenyih these place, my offices boys stay alot, they riding motorcycle, 35 minutes reach KLCC, then fit SEH theme echo friendly using motorcycle..

chinese staying most sunway semenyih, semenyih town, that side of SEH, EM , bandar tasik kesuma, all you know what kind of ppl.. have you spot chinese stalls in front rows of pelangi  shops?

hoping SEH and EM itself... that is why i say, this area will end up with low-mid income group.. middle upper and rich also buy for flipping...

the difference in goodview (gota agree with samkps on time taken), but environment is different:

SEH DSL =403k
DIBS intact
constructions 2 years
by the time you sign S&P last year 2013 ( 1 year gone), when vp next year 2015, 2 years down, very fast will jump over RPGT restrictions

in goodview= 728k minimum (think of the class staying there)
no need DIBS as built & sell
signing s&p 2 weeks from the day you pay booking, VP is confirmed May 2015
RPGT starts to run in 2014, 30% all the way till 2017, for RPGT to relinquish.. 2019, too much for flipping
furthermore, by 2015, flippers if any will start immediately servicing full loans..

do you see the hardship? they pose in built & sell? and the price entry? have a look and drive in goodview, you feel and see the difference

again not wholly promoting it, but because of the proximity, and nearby projects are unable to compete much with SEH,  the subsales price upon vp is very ambitious, too ambitious.. 750k above tag we are looking standard DSL..
Wah, BBW agree with me? sun rises from the west liao.. shocking.gif shocking.gif

Couple bought SEH DSL subsale at 550k, 35k for legal fees misc, spend 100k for renovation, spend 50k for marriage, spend 15k for honeymoon, weekend can drive 1 minute to tesco buy grocery main masak masak...

Couple bought goodview DSL at 728k, pay 15k for legal misc.. erm.. erm... erm... no more planning coz no budget liao.. makan wanton mee also need go sungai long, pay rm 2 extra for toll and make big u-turn.... doh.gif doh.gif

This post has been edited by samkps: Sep 16 2014, 11:11 PM
samkps
post Sep 16 2014, 11:08 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Sep 16 2014, 11:00 PM)
wei you here di? come medal of flippers, you are the best flippers around, being a flippers but suppress so hard to become own stay , and same time proving the same..

congrat, to you, remember courtesy to BBW and TT18..
BBW, you not only siasui and malu, naive also loh, people say you trust, I say you no trust..

I not stay in SEH, I cannot let my bro/sister stay ah? Cannot let parent stay ah? doh.gif doh.gif

Either I stay in SEH or EM, also still Semenyih mah, so how? I stay in Semenyih, so I am low income earner loh, right, cannot meh? doh.gif doh.gif
samkps
post Sep 16 2014, 11:23 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Sep 16 2014, 11:13 PM)
you actually pointed a good point... very good, 728k ppl dont mind paying tolls to Cheras selatan/sg long temporarily to await developments to come in..

but luckily you finally know it..
As you say mah, goodview and SEH both also ulu, ulu no people want to stay one. Those can bought 728k upper middle people mah, if upper middle why need come to stay in Ulu place, can stay near to KL city center mah.

So those bought goodview flipper too, just not flipper for VP, but flipper for 3 years after, cannot ah? brows.gif brows.gif
samkps
post Sep 16 2014, 11:28 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Sep 16 2014, 11:25 PM)
if that is really what you think and is the truth flippers are lot in good view, good luck to sanity, all the best my bros
Lol... I dunno woh, I just conclude based on what you told me only.

I am not fortune teller, seriously I really dunno who is own stay and who is flipper woh.. Only you can nia, always tell me a lot flippers one..
samkps
post Sep 17 2014, 08:40 AM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(Palmwalker001 @ Sep 17 2014, 08:11 AM)
Went there yesterday, nice view...to be frank before yesterday i thought  PARC is a mini FRIM in the making, I even ready to do jungle trekking there LOL
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

Lol... It just a park with hill top.. buggy can reach the top, how could possibly do jungle trekkng.. Overall, it serves as a children playground and let the residents to enjoy the Semenyih view.

Yesterday I presume is windy day, how do you feel when on the Parc? brows.gif
samkps
post Sep 17 2014, 08:41 AM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Sep 17 2014, 07:23 AM)
BBW seems to know everything laugh.gif
He is semi God!
In cantonese, we call this kind of semi god as SKL... tongue.gif tongue.gif
samkps
post Sep 17 2014, 08:42 AM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(robert82 @ Sep 17 2014, 03:14 AM)
Lol, u sure I am 32 ?
Okok , one day I move in d make open house invite u all come and meet me in person lol
Robert gor, pls count me in for your house warming party... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
samkps
post Sep 17 2014, 10:58 AM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(Palmwalker001 @ Sep 17 2014, 09:21 AM)
A bit hazy yesterday i like 360 degree it can view whole Ecohill if not whole Semenyih easily.
Great. As a matter of fact, standing on the top of the PARC actually let you see most of the Semenyih town already.. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

SEH gave purchaser opportunity to ride on helicopter, the view from the chopper compare in the PARC of course different, but for me it is not too distintly different though... tongue.gif tongue.gif

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JIb5h8bjRmw

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9tfTOc3IWtI

This post has been edited by samkps: Sep 17 2014, 11:07 AM
samkps
post Sep 17 2014, 11:06 AM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(Palmwalker001 @ Sep 17 2014, 09:24 AM)
Their work are excellent, have registered for new launch...heard that Welcome Centre will be hand over to MPKJ in late 2015, what a generous and caring developer.
The PARC and welcome center I think is not the only thing SEH did.

I personally believe the direct connecting road and a flyover from SEH to Lekas Semenyih exit to ease the traffic, cost even much more higher and SEH will be generously let it for all the Semenyih residents to use.

That's for me a really responsible developer for the residents and local community. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

Not like some developer, only want to reap the maximum profit, dun care even the resident need to make a big U-turn, even there is a predecent development not far away showing that a tunnel can solve the problem.
samkps
post Sep 17 2014, 11:15 AM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(TT18 @ Sep 17 2014, 08:49 AM)
Me too, ok ?  brows.gif  brows.gif
Sam Kor,
Last night soli lor, don't realise pull you into the water too ! LOL !
But sometimes, good for entertainment too and also the thread can jalan a bit mah.
You guys all go EM thread chui sui, here we all in SEH very sien one !  tongue.gif  tongue.gif 
But nowadays I see even EM thread also "slow down", perhaps all scared scared of the King of Bear  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
Hahaha, no problem firett gor...

For BBW, I am already in the dead mud for buying SEH, water sap sap sui lah... tongue.gif tongue.gif

BBW comment no credential at all, only make himself siasui and malu only, no one scare of him lah... tongue.gif tongue.gif
samkps
post Sep 17 2014, 11:30 AM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Sep 17 2014, 09:23 AM)
Market slow down is general issue whih applicable to everywhere esp subsale, nothing necessary must to SEH or EM, furthermore, these 2 are among the top townships of whole 2013/2014 and the few that moved fastest.

We all are buying for future purpose, be it market not good today. Not buy now and flip now immediately.

You cannot claim buyers for prop price RM 728k onwards are different profile compare to SEH and EM, which both average selling price is not as low as u quote.

Bear bear slow down is ur own issue too, not us. We buying, not selling. Different perspective.
Chris gor, I bet BBW will highlight some of your comment in red color, then tell you Semenyih is so ulu, so if economy downturn or market slowdown, only Semenyih will have impact, other places no impact or minimum impact brows.gif brows.gif

samkps
post Sep 17 2014, 11:38 AM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Sep 17 2014, 11:29 AM)
Haha.  Samkor, got bone in your reply, the bear may not be able to swallow it. biggrin.gif
Just fact, not bone.

You think anyone will care if he can't swallow it.. tongue.gif tongue.gif

He always has his own perception to digest it, or to selectively skip it... tongue.gif tongue.gif
samkps
post Sep 17 2014, 02:17 PM

15,454 posts

Reiterate by SEH again, the Ecohill link shall be ready by June next year..

Expected VP for SEH first phase is by Nov 2015.. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

http://www.nst.com.my/node/33446

This post has been edited by samkps: Sep 17 2014, 02:24 PM
samkps
post Sep 17 2014, 03:14 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(badboy7 @ Sep 17 2014, 02:50 PM)
Setia Eco World...  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
Many people can't differentiate SEH and EM, for them just a big project that is a big happening in Semenyih...

All the residents in Semenyih are putting hope on SPS / EW now, that's the responsibility developer should fulfill...
samkps
post Sep 17 2014, 03:52 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(gtfan @ Sep 17 2014, 03:22 PM)
I checked out Goodview Project over the long holiday. Overall, it reminds me of australia homes where the usage of red bricks is pretty common.

It look nice (again, it's not everyone cup of tea) but to each their own. The builtup is good with very good practical design...2300++ sqft for 22x75. The setback of having such a huge BU, the car porch looks short ( i believe it's in the region of < 20ft length). High ceilings and comes with 4+1 bedrooms and 5 toilets. Some added features, an intercom is provided to every home (it's guarded home and not g&g). 2 years security maintenance is provided by the developers FOC, after that, lu sendiri kow tim with the residents. For additional rm10k, certain type get timber strip for top floor else porcelain tiles.

I also find it a bit over the top that this developer provided a sliding wood door for the staircase with lock (so kiasi meh...scare of robber). Some may find it useful, and some don't.

Now, let's look at the price point. Rm728k (22x75) rm798k (22x80). For 2.5 storey link house (rm1.08mill), semi-d, 35x80 (1.388 mill). Is the pricing good ? I leave it to the buyer to decide.

Accessibility and amneties, not very good. Even though they are building some shophouses opposite the 22x80 ds rows, it will be a challenge to find enough traffic or volume for the 200 acres projects.

Let me share my view as i am staying in semenyih for the past 3 weeks and also EH buyer. Facilities and eateries are plentiful in semenyih as of now. Tesco, econsave, mydin, minimarkets are within 5 minutes drive, fast foods are plentiful, hawkers food too. Only setback, no cinema except jusco selatan which is 20 mins drive using silk-sg long. I did check out the cinema too during the holiday also.

To goto midvalley for shopping, it takes 30 minutes during weekend (4pm) from semenyih (I am staying in TE now, using ttdi grove, to cheras, connect to connaught east west link to midvalley).

Now how about traffic during morning and night peak. To reach taman mayang, first week, it took me approx. 1 hr 10 mins to 1 hr 30 mins (using silk all the way to mines wonderland, exit at midfields to join east west link to federal highway (this is the mother of all jam...cheras yawn.gif ...easily stuck here from 30 mins to 45 mins), then exit to penchala link to head towards DU.

2nd week, i tried another route (took me 50 mins to 1 hr). Using silk all the way to mines, exit at midfields, then join NPE and exit at federal highway to join ldp (this is much smoother flow).

All this time taken, i leave TE semenyih at 7am (surprising pretty ok the traffic and i didn't even use lekas to exit the semenyih town). As for going home, again, the mother of all jam...cheras again yawn.gif, no matter it's 7pm, 8pm, 9 pm, or 11pm, connaught is always jam during the weekday. Penchala link is another hell before 8pm. If you are caught in this, it will easily take you 1 hr 20 mins to 1 hr 40 mins to reach semenyih. Half the time you are stuck in penchala link and cheras jam near connaught.

I manage to find a shorter duration by using lebuhraya sg besi to pass thru mines heading towards UPM and connect to SILK. This bypass the infamous cheras jam and pretty smooth flow. This routes cut down my journey home to approx. 1 hr or even less depends how bad penchala link jam. I am still exploring more options, again, yes, it may be far in distance, but it's not that bad. I prefer a smoother traffic drives than stuck 30 mins in standstill traffic.

Just my 2 sen on semenyih to PJ traffic for those who need to know. Oh, semenyih traffic at night after 8pm is ok especially the old town. So use lekas before 8pm else can just use the normal old route.
Fan gor... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

You are always an informative forummer here... good job and do share with us more.

Sadly TE don't have direct access to LEKAS, otherwise you could reach the Silk / Semenyih-Kajang bypass less than 5 minutes. Currently I presume still need to wait few traffic light along Jalan Semenyih which could possibly drag you some time.

Very great to hear a real time case travel from Semenyih to PJ during peak hour. I couldn't more than agree with your statement jam is the crucial factor that eat up the times, rather the distance. People stay 15km away from city center need one hour to reach home, but it really doesn't mean that we need 2 hour if stay 30km away. Jam only happen in the area that close to town.

By the way, after two weeks staying here, how you find about Semenyih compare to the place you stay last time? Can share more?

samkps
post Sep 17 2014, 04:00 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(cheryee @ Sep 17 2014, 03:57 PM)
熊哥, 收手吧。 還來得及呢!!! [Brother Bear, close hand bar. Still time too! ! ! ]

没用,他已经走火入魔![Useless, he has been possessed by the devil!]

有屋没人住,有人没屋住 [There are houses unoccupied, it was not a place to live]

Google translated, I dunno dia cakap apa
TKJ...

熊哥, 收手吧。 還來得及呢!!! - Bro bear, please stop okay, now still possible to make it. tongue.gif

没用,他已经走火入魔!- Useless, he already out of his mind, sot plak jor... tongue.gif

有屋没人住,有人没屋住 - got house no people stay, got people no house to stay... tongue.gif
samkps
post Sep 18 2014, 05:02 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(Jen1 @ Sep 18 2014, 04:53 PM)
Off topic... Just now someone mentioned Setia Alam in a negative way. I beg to differ. On Malaysia Day, the mall parking is full, the road outside fully parked with cars (and those are not parking lots!), mall full of people, playground full of kids, the green grass full of people sitting around, picnicking, flying kites. Love the life, vitality, joy!

Hope SEH will also be as great or greater!
Thanks for sharing about the real situation of the mall during the holiday. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

Do share us more what you observe so that we can know more exactly how Setia alam is doing.. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
samkps
post Sep 18 2014, 05:06 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Sep 18 2014, 12:41 PM)
it is good for owns stay mah.. there you go again, the ones staying ulu is your good selves, not me remember Semenyih, that is ULu

being a cook can earn better than us meh? cook more good food, work more hours hotels do work till midnight.. no wonder 35 minutes reach KL and back semenyih, no cars around
BBW, let me remind you again....

"SP Setia say SEH is 35 minutes from city center, you shout SPS is liar.

SHL say sungai long is 15 minutes from city center, you pulak keep silent like a "ngam chun".

Your words have no credential at all and nobody will believe you lah, BBW really siasui and malu loh... doh.gif doh.gif "

samkps
post Sep 18 2014, 05:21 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Sep 18 2014, 12:35 PM)
go and have a good night sleep, and think again whether semenyih is far or not.. there is a reason for that price, 403k..

SEH is comprised of Pelangi semenyih, bandar tasik kesuama, bandar rinching and etc.. look at those condition, maybe anotehr 10 years, malls opening even in KL also cant survive, unless you are really sick everyday go 1 mall only..

these packages are everywhere in developers package, Perak, Kedah, they all have these... like Setia Alam, do they really have that much of resident to support their malls? look at the depressing occupants in Setia Alam, stil dont learn it, Semenyih you go..
BBW another stupid biased perception - "If SEH project worth higher, why SEH DSL starting from 408k, SPS shall jack up higher price".

Using the same principle, BBW you should go tell goodview buyer, the price of goodview shall be stagnant 728k till world ends, no appreciation at all.

If goodview can sell higher price, SHL will jack up to that price, won't sell you at 728k. So goodview property cannot appreciate already, 728k is already maximum it can goes.

tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif

This post has been edited by samkps: Sep 18 2014, 05:23 PM
samkps
post Sep 18 2014, 05:28 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(akh731 @ Sep 18 2014, 08:49 AM)
Uncle Voon resigned. so far.. some people said one year.. but less than 1 year.. everyone is queing for half year SP SETIA CEO.. ... this type of company and

This type of people think SP SETIA like the toll plaza, touch n go.... vmad.gif
LKS already left SPS management for more than 4 months, so far SEH progress still superb.

What should be worried?

As a matter of fact, I think LKS should hope SEH to be as successful as it could be, overall, they are sharing a same road for communiting for the time being, while waiting the interchange to be completed.

21 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0224sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 05:48 PM