Visiting Cambodia

LanEvoX
post Jul 9 2014, 10:46 AM

6 stars only...meh...
1,452 posts

will be there from 12-15 Jul, solo trip, will be cycling around the temple.
Hope everything turn out fine. huh.gif
LanEvoX
post Jul 10 2014, 09:20 AM

6 stars only...meh...
1,452 posts

QUOTE(crayzee @ Jul 9 2014, 10:23 PM)
If u plan to cycle there before sunrise or after sunset to come back, remember to bring torchlight or at least bike light as the road from temple to town dont have street lights. It's totally dark.
torch light, checked.

thanks for reminding me, i think i need to bring extra battery as well. biggrin.gif
LanEvoX
post Jul 11 2014, 12:24 PM

6 stars only...meh...
1,452 posts

QUOTE(gaeria84 @ Jul 10 2014, 05:17 PM)
Let me know how's the weather there ya  wink.gif
weather forecast, everyday rain rain rain!!! rclxub.gif
LanEvoX
post Jul 11 2014, 12:41 PM

6 stars only...meh...
1,452 posts

QUOTE(gaeria84 @ Jul 11 2014, 12:30 PM)
Bring umbrella  laugh.gif
if like that

umbrella, raincoat also no use laugh.gif
LanEvoX
post Jul 13 2014, 06:05 PM

6 stars only...meh...
1,452 posts

Second day here, still survive. rclxm9.gif

Yesterday arrived around 8am local time, siem reap welcome me with a very nice weather. But after a while, it getting very very hot. After my brunch around 11am, it suddenly rain! But....only for 1mins blink.gif

So got a bike and proceed to the temples. After angkor wat i proceed to bayon, it suddenly pour....raining cats n dogs.... shocking.gif luckily there's hut right beside, so i just turn in and wait there.
After 5 mins, rain stop.... So continue go in bayon, and it start to rain again..... rclxub.gif
So i just walk walk look look inside while waiting for the rain to stop again.... sweat.gif
After 10 min rain stop, and i continua the rest of my visit until 4pm+.... No more rain after that. rclxms.gif

Second day, this morning.... Rush to the temple at 4:30am, sunrise and do the grand circle.... Damn kau hot i tell u, i feel my arms got sun burn by... 10am.... rclxub.gif
I finish my big circle by 1pm.....and thought i can visit some temples in small circle.... But really cannot.... Too hot, exhausted.... Arms burning...Watson's sunscreen fail... vmad.gif
On my way back, i see the road is wet....i think it rain along the way to angkor wat.

Tomorrow? Hopefully sunny weather lo...and also nice sunrise, pls.... whistling.gif

One thing to take note, it's very dusty here......even after rain.... Bring ur mask with u laugh.gif

LanEvoX
post Jul 14 2014, 11:57 PM

6 stars only...meh...
1,452 posts

QUOTE(LanEvoX @ Jul 13 2014, 06:05 PM)
Second day here, still survive.  rclxm9.gif

Yesterday arrived around 8am local time, siem reap welcome me with a very nice weather. But after a while, it getting very very hot. After my brunch around 11am, it suddenly rain! But....only for 1mins  blink.gif

So got a bike and proceed to the temples. After angkor wat i proceed to bayon, it suddenly pour....raining cats n dogs....  shocking.gif  luckily there's hut right beside, so i just turn in and wait there.
After 5 mins, rain stop.... So continue go in bayon, and it start to rain again.....  rclxub.gif
So i just walk walk look look inside while waiting for the rain to stop again....  sweat.gif
After 10 min rain stop, and i continua the rest of my visit until 4pm+.... No more rain after that.  rclxms.gif

Second day, this morning.... Rush to the temple at 4:30am, sunrise and do the grand circle.... Damn kau hot i tell u, i feel my arms got sun burn by... 10am.... rclxub.gif
I finish my big circle by 1pm.....and thought i can visit some temples in small circle.... But really cannot.... Too hot, exhausted.... Arms burning...Watson's sunscreen fail...  vmad.gif
On my way back, i see the road is wet....i think it rain along the way to angkor wat.

Tomorrow? Hopefully sunny weather lo...and also nice sunrise, pls....  whistling.gif

One thing to take note, it's very dusty here......even after rain.... Bring ur mask with u  laugh.gif

Ok, 3rd day, last day here. drizzling a little bit during sunrise, and then cloudy and then drizzling and then cloudy until i finish my small circle at 1130am, thought still early, so i go explored further more, to the village and some other places.... End up became wet chicken...it start pouring during 1230pm at god know where... Luckily I have raincoat with me

And it keep on drizzling and raining the whole day...

LanEvoX
post Jul 18 2014, 09:06 AM

6 stars only...meh...
1,452 posts

QUOTE(gaeria84 @ Jul 17 2014, 08:19 PM)
Btw, just ask.

That welcome to angkor sign, how far is it from town? Is it before the angkor entrance checkpoint or after?  hmm.gif
it's after the check point, 4-5km from town kua... i cycle for about 20mins
LanEvoX
post Jul 18 2014, 09:38 AM

6 stars only...meh...
1,452 posts

QUOTE(gaeria84 @ Jul 18 2014, 09:09 AM)
Adus, thought can go snap photo there on the last day
u'll pass by there 2 times a day, sure have chance. i took this photo when im on my way back to town.

0.0263sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 04:33 PM