Xiaomi Mi3 Official Thread V11, Strictly on technical discussion ONLY!
ycs
Jul 3 2014, 09:07 PM
QUOTE(suzannetan @ Jul 3 2014, 05:27 PM) Anyone encountered problems on delayed notification on MIUI especially for Whatsapp? Notification will come either when you revive the phone or when you activate whatsapp. I've tried to look for solutions in MIUI by allowing the app to auto start, changing the notification method, batt saving mode but I still encounter this problem once a while. The other problem is WIFI compatibility issue with my company's WIFI, the WIFI will be connected however there's no connection. I need to turn off the WIFI for a few minutes, then turn on again in order to work. Doesn't happen to the UniFi I have at home. i sold off mine; good luck
ycs
Jul 7 2014, 11:28 PM
QUOTE(ixole @ Jul 7 2014, 10:31 PM) hi my mi3 is equipped with flip casing.. 1.how do I make the screen display off when i flip the casing to cover the screen? 2.my phone contact is mixed up with facebook contact after synchronizing together..any way to separate it? thanks in advannce better sell off fast whilst its still in demand http://en.miui.com/thread-26722-3-1.htmlQUOTE Im having problems with my xiaomi and this is the 1st week using it. I can't drag icons or sometimes even use it if i disable glove mode (and i'm not from a cold country) . My phone pocket dials even if I enable the option to prevent pocket dial.My phone tend to do things itself sometimes. I can stare at my phone for a whole 5 minutes seeing it send meaningless messages, calling random people , switching on data and wifi by itself, or even turning on the camera and taking random pictures by itself etc. And when i connect xiaomi to a charger , it just starts to lag badly! This is just the first week ! What is this?!
ycs
Jul 8 2014, 06:16 PM
QUOTE(ahhon83 @ Jul 8 2014, 06:02 PM) Thanks bro, i also facing same issue, but not many ppl facing this issue...after it search for network, do you need to unlock SIM again? (key in 0123) ...just want to compare if similar issue and if there is a way to fix it. I send to SC, no use...they just format and boot into system2 for me.  1. Call dropped (signal lost-zero) after ring one time when ppl called in 2. Call dropped (signal lost-zero) after ring one time when i call out 3. Call dropped (signal lost-zero) during middle of conversation The problem is intermittent though, because i seldom call and receive call. Btw, i'm using Maxis...my friend using Digi, no such issue. about similar issues http://en.miui.com/thread-26722-2-1.htmlQUOTE Since day 1, the Mi-3 switches to the Edge network when the 3G signal is weak, but will NOT switch back to 3G when the signal is strong again, even if the Edge signal drops. The phone will simply go to "No Service". You don't know how many calls I have missed because of this! The primary reason for having a mobile phone is to keep you in touch while you are mobile and this bug totally defeats the purpose of having a mobile phone... it makes the phone useless to me
ycs
Jul 9 2014, 09:08 PM
better sell off fast b4 it becomes a stampede http://en.miui.com/thread-16366-34-1.htmlQUOTE its been nearly half a year since launch in SG, 50% of the bugs or missing functions are not fix. maybe they doesn't care what the user wants best for their phones.
ycs
Jul 13 2014, 11:33 AM
QUOTE(nick67 @ Jul 13 2014, 01:42 AM) Actually its very bright. It's in a brightly lit hall. When I tap to focus it looks sharp, but after taking it comes out blurry which perplexes me. i think its a feature cos the complaint has been there for many months http://en.miui.com/thread-16366-1-1.htmlhttp://en.miui.com/thread-26722-1-1.html
ycs
Jul 13 2014, 05:08 PM
QUOTE(Ironman42 @ Jul 13 2014, 04:40 PM) my mi3 using maxis shown no signal or minimal signal, even i switched to 2g only is the same. anybody encounter this? this has been an issue for many months and remain unresolved http://en.miui.com/forum.php?mod=viewthrea...age=3#pid515007
ycs
Jul 13 2014, 06:28 PM
QUOTE(red streak @ Jul 13 2014, 06:00 PM) Just curious, is it possible to use another non-MIUI ROM for this or the Redmi 1S? I'm not entirely sure I want to be using the buggy MIUI if they haven't fixed the basic problems like calls, camera-quality (software optimization issue), internet issues and messages. I'm somewhat concerned after reading their official forum with longtime users lamenting about very basic issues that apparently have not been fixed at all. not until they release source codes for Mi3 just see how much better XDA can do for Mi2 compared to official Xiaomi Mi3 http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2147628you can almost say that once they have your money, you can go get stuffed for all they care
ycs
Jul 15 2014, 11:27 AM
QUOTE(suntzulee @ Jul 15 2014, 11:08 AM) i still have hope people will obey and apparently is an opportunity for those defaulter or who regularly flouting the rules turn into a new leaf...after all, everyone makes mistake....  why are you so protective of this thread survival or not? if mod close then close lah, unless you have some vested interest in xiaomi products is it you have lots of stock for xiaomi products?
ycs
Jul 16 2014, 09:45 AM
QUOTE(beederbest @ Jul 16 2014, 12:32 AM) i heard about this too. cuz MI4 coming out next week. and the antutu score is 43k plus... Mi4 1999RMB which is RM1000, Mi3s 1499 RMB (RM750), Mi3 1299RMB (Rm650)= maybe RM669 or Rm689 in malaysia. haha anyone heard about this?
ycs
Jul 17 2014, 10:35 PM
QUOTE(suntzulee @ Jul 17 2014, 05:41 PM) i am amazed by some of his followers who propose him to be TS  ....someone who flouted the rules? I have been working so hard and diligently to protect this thread from being move back to kopitiam. I have also contributed so much since the beginning of this thread...is ok some of you dont appreciate my efforts. Nevertheless all these nasty remarks from you will become my positive energy for me to provide a better thread here and more improvement coming along....stay tuned guys!  are your hands really clean? https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=3232519https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=3234509