Xiaomi Mi3 Official Thread V11, Strictly on technical discussion ONLY!

hazril
post Jul 4 2014, 02:32 PM

.: This Is Brazil! :.
3,070 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Jul 4 2014, 02:06 PM)
For me, being a TS is like being the coordinator for that device thread to bring all the useful information in the first few posts so that owners and potential owners can check out the info easily.  And less repeated questions will be asked and less clustered the thread will be.  I undertand the hard work of the TS very much coz i was once a HTC Desire HD's TS before.  We took turns to become TS and thus the opening posts will have different presentation every time a new TS take responsibility.  Thus, every time it is very refreshing when there is a new version.  thumbup.gif  The rotation will also not burden a single member for too long coz everyone just in charge of 1 version.

i like this idea...
hazril
post Jul 4 2014, 02:50 PM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(suntzulee @ Jul 4 2014, 02:47 PM)
am i that lousy...haha? no one knows mi3 as thorough than i and dedicate like me... tongue.gif

ok la, as long as this thread can move back to android section, siapa jadi TS pun tak apa...janji mesti committed one...hehe smile.gif
bukan lousy...just an idea...lagipun your profile pic buat i nak bukak puasa wei... laugh.gif
hazril
post Jul 7 2014, 02:45 PM

3,070 posts

[quote=suntzulee,Jul 7 2014, 02:38 PM]
[/quote]

Update info on page 1 and A gentle reminder to everyone...(now i know even senior/TS from other thread also can flout the rules... doh.gif )

[/quote]

which rule did joyetest broke?kasi flash light...whats wrong with recommending a seller???watlek watpeace,jangan nak mengelabah please... doh.gif
hazril
post Jul 7 2014, 03:12 PM

3,070 posts

[quote=suntzulee,Jul 7 2014, 02:48 PM]
[/quote]

Rules no.1 and no.2...sad sad.gif

[/quote]

cerita pasal casing or what not can la maa...if kenot ask,how to buy?dont too strict later all lari pi fb...
hazril
post Jul 8 2014, 11:38 AM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Jul 8 2014, 11:30 AM)
out there lot of information.. don't keep digging hole & face the truth

ios > android no doubt no need deny anymore..
correct woo...ios is better...even bluetooth can only with ios...
#tangandidadamatakeatas
hazril
post Jul 8 2014, 01:32 PM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(jolokia @ Jul 8 2014, 01:05 PM)
Reason thread been close due to traders & scalpers pretend to discuss about the phone, but in actual fact trying to lure customer into buying their product, trader should first stop putting link to their signiture on Xioami related product to begin with.

How not to discuss about Xiaomi flash sales which that is how majority of us get our phone, unless u r trying to promote the ideas of getting the phone from traders who provide link to their business.  cool2.gif
QUOTE(deadravel @ Jul 8 2014, 01:13 PM)
what he said is true to some extent.

ppl putting link in their signature is their own free choice.
and
ppl posting link in this thread to promote is another issue.

please know the difference
to me if im a 1st time user opens the 1st page and see the TS siggie having items for sale particularly mi3,does it imply that it is indirect marketing?does the TS siggie broken the 10 commandments??? sweat.gif
hazril
post Jul 10 2014, 09:45 AM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Jul 10 2014, 09:40 AM)
Yay... All my stuffs from Xiaomi China arrived... rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif

suntzulee Let me know if I can post this or not? If not, I remove this post... Thank you...
whats that one the right side bro???
hazril
post Jul 10 2014, 03:23 PM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Jul 10 2014, 03:18 PM)
You start to 9 erm tap 8 also.
what the hell does that mean?tap tap revenge ka hapa??
hazril
post Jul 14 2014, 10:25 AM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(jeremy05 @ Jul 14 2014, 09:13 AM)
Use your own earn money to buy phone... brows.gif
hazril
post Jul 17 2014, 01:46 PM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(shadow111 @ Jul 17 2014, 01:27 PM)
Is there any way to unroot to get the OTA if it's rooted?
Sorry for the noob question.
no need unroot...download the update rom and flash it using recovery....
hazril
post Jul 17 2014, 02:21 PM

3,070 posts

anyone tried Xposed Framework on their phone? any problems encountered?

hazril
post Jul 17 2014, 03:15 PM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(Cavino @ Jul 17 2014, 02:46 PM)
I always remove mikey from active program and keep the option running in background (in Mikey app) off. I understand the process MUST run if mikey, that's expected.

As for battery optimization, I think MI3 screen whack a lot more juice off when compared with S4, thus if no use phone screen, MI3 will have more juice but if use it at same screen time as S4, its gonna go down way faster (I attribute that to AMOLED black pixel no use power).

So having a 3K mah battery is not a major advantage over S4 if both uses same amt of display time, that's my 2 cents.
never had an S4 but to compare to my samsung galaxy tab 7+,mi3 has a better battery life....

QUOTE(Cavino @ Jul 17 2014, 02:50 PM)

The chap with order issue has a rare error, not those "coming 2 days", "ups never show up" posts. It is for me a valid "technical" post, as it IS related to official website AND its a technical issue, in fact. As long as other posters does not complain and all are actually helping, I don't see why TS should "warn" it.

Please note again, the main reason we got a problem last time is the "REPORT" button and the current mod has already posted, as long as its not direct advertisement or direct self sales posts, and no one complaining (report button no press), no issue. So loosen up, it makes the thread more "flexible" and varied in information.
TS too scared of the admin...nowdays i seldom come here...might as well lepak in fb mi3 group...

QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Jul 17 2014, 03:09 PM)
2500 is almost up...
time to change TS... i vote for joytest

current TS post so many f*cking annoying comment
non of his post got any reading value, waste forum space
+1 thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
hazril
post Jul 17 2014, 03:48 PM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(Cavino @ Jul 17 2014, 03:42 PM)
Don't want to root. Prefer stock coz no want to mess with system. Too many data in my phone now, even stayed with 4.3 coz 4.4 kitkat need factory reset to run smoothly.

Greenify need roots although non-root version working but still only in early stage. Wonder tho, whether my batt is degraded.
no need to worry la sayang...4.3 to 4.4 is update so no worries...and rooting mi 3 is easy...
hazril
post Jul 17 2014, 04:40 PM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Jul 17 2014, 04:22 PM)
Note 2 and ex Note 3 TS
Ppl cannot own more then 1 phone kah eg Note 3 and Mi3 ?
Sure kena picked by TS lor , he kena based in Note 2 thread last time for posting things like pirated apps when it's so clear on 1st page

1. Strictly no discussions on warez/cracks or pirated apps. Please keep the thread CLEAN from such illegal stuff

Example :

[attachmentid=4057998]
patut la TS butthurt mcm kena stereng lock...

0.0260sec    0.16    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 07:28 PM