117 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Bottom

Xiaomi Mi3 Official Thread V11, Strictly on technical discussion ONLY!

Titan_Gunners
post Jul 8 2014, 08:48 AM

1,573 posts

QUOTE(figure8 @ Jul 8 2014, 08:34 AM)
afaik, they already start selling at 11.58 pm since last week.
Not at 11.58pm, Last week selling at 11.08am, 3.08pm and 10.08pm. rclxms.gif
jeremy05
post Jul 8 2014, 08:54 AM

software engineer
1,851 posts

QUOTE(Zelz92 @ Jul 8 2014, 08:36 AM)
http://store.mi.com/my/accessories

so many acc for redmi.. yeayyy
The is xiaomi mi3 thread, please go post at redmi thread... brows.gif
apache_utara
post Jul 8 2014, 08:56 AM

:: 35mm ::
3,326 posts

Noticed that Kuaipan Drive have daily prizes.

Now my drive space more than 1TB wei doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
Hawaiiii
post Jul 8 2014, 08:58 AM

687 posts

Want to know does mi3 has the "simple mode" for oldman like redmi note?
futra
post Jul 8 2014, 09:03 AM

1,267 posts

Quick ques.. Does the MI3 (or any other xiaomi phones) support native video calls like other android phones?

Want to get the MI3 or Note, big screen good for parents who love video calls.. hmm.gif
SUSgogo2
post Jul 8 2014, 09:06 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(Hawaiiii @ Jul 8 2014, 08:58 AM)
Don't see any. But I'm sure you can install Launcher.
apache_utara
post Jul 8 2014, 09:09 AM

3,326 posts

QUOTE(Hawaiiii @ Jul 8 2014, 08:58 AM)
Nope, only redmi 1s & note has it.
If it's crucial, there are Win8 Launcher which I think is similar
nod.gif

QUOTE(futra @ Jul 8 2014, 09:03 AM)
Quick ques.. Does the MI3 (or any other xiaomi phones) support native video calls like other android phones?

Want to get the MI3 or Note, big screen good for parents who love video calls.. hmm.gif
It's already discussed few pages back, search "video call"
doh.gif

SUSgogo2
post Jul 8 2014, 09:11 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(futra @ Jul 8 2014, 09:03 AM)

got people still use video call? who are this ancient people anyway? LOL...

I still remember when 3G come out, they said 3G = video call.
Alexsensational
post Jul 8 2014, 09:12 AM

227 posts

QUOTE(Anatawa @ Jul 7 2014, 06:50 PM)
somebody mentioned to uninstall the stock swiftkey and download the one on play store.

Best decision ever! Thanks!
the swiftkey has wat use actually?? i not dare to uninstall it...
goolias
post Jul 8 2014, 09:13 AM

321 posts

1. Is it possible to add favourite caller list in MIUI like samsung galaxy series? In galaxy series, frequent caller no will be auto added to favorite, save the hassle to search the contact. The recent list will kept the most recent call at top, so the list kept pushing down, not as user friendly as favorite list.

2. Is there a way to send sms or whatsapp to the contact name in recent list? used to be able to do this in galaxy series too, miss that convenience.
Hawaiiii
post Jul 8 2014, 09:13 AM

687 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Jul 8 2014, 09:06 AM)
Don't see any. But I'm sure you can install Launcher.
Thanks, haih then have to wait until redmi note landing here zzz... Get xiaomi is harder than get iphone.
apache_utara
post Jul 8 2014, 09:15 AM

3,326 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Jul 8 2014, 09:11 AM)

I think video call is good if it's in a secured & supported environment like FaceTime
But too bad our 3G here is a bit doh.gif

QUOTE(Alexsensational @ Jul 8 2014, 09:12 AM)
I've been using Swiftkey since it first came out.

Very useful.

It actually learns your typing & word pattern, so when you "swipe", it will predict what you really want to say.
And nowadays, it's cloud based. So wahtever data collected, can recover back in case you change devices, no need study back from zero laugh.gif

goolias
post Jul 8 2014, 09:15 AM

321 posts

Well, when you have parents staying away from you, and they miss their grand children but couldn't come to your house or you hardly got time to visit them, you will know how great is to have a video call function.
In android, only Samsung phone has it iinm.

blacktubi
post Jul 8 2014, 09:16 AM

-
8,409 posts

QUOTE(Alexsensational @ Jul 8 2014, 09:12 AM)
Uninstall the stock one, that seem like a cracked version.

Swiftkey Genuine is currently free on Play Store smile.gif
futra
post Jul 8 2014, 09:19 AM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(apache_utara @ Jul 8 2014, 09:09 AM)
Nope, only redmi 1s & note has it.
If it's crucial, there are Win8 Launcher which I think is similar
nod.gif
It's already discussed few pages back, search "video call"
doh.gif
Ok sorry, searching..

People who despite living far away from their parents and extremely busy working day n night, but still have the time to call them up and check on them.. and let them talk/smile/laugh with their grandchildren.. Those ancient people, who have smartphones with front camera, who don't abuse it by stupid selfies.. smile.gif
ahhon83
post Jul 8 2014, 09:21 AM

437 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Jul 8 2014, 12:31 AM)
Malaysia ROM more stable.

This ROM is based on KitKat vs JB for Malaysia. I do encounter issues with network after flashing to China ROM. Don't know why it will suddenly lose connection from telco when it receive/make calls.

Good thing is that call volume now much much louder. I just tried headphone out and it is also slightly louder if my memory served me right.

One of the best feature is the new call handling when running full screen like videos or playing games. It will show a small overlay bar showing caller ID and option to receive or reject calls.
Andrekua2 bro, can you describe your problem?
SUSgogo2
post Jul 8 2014, 09:21 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(apache_utara @ Jul 8 2014, 09:15 AM)
I think video call is good if it's in a secured & supported environment like FaceTime
But too bad our 3G here is a bit  doh.gif
video call not good if got charges.

QUOTE(goolias @ Jul 8 2014, 09:15 AM)
Well, when you have parents staying away from you, and they miss their grand children but couldn't come to your house or you hardly got time to visit them, you will know how great is to have a video call function.
In android, only Samsung phone has it iinm.
Why use video call? Video call free meh?

Better use skype which is free.
andrekua2
post Jul 8 2014, 09:31 AM

13,475 posts

QUOTE(goolias @ Jul 8 2014, 09:13 AM)
1. Is it possible to add favourite caller list in MIUI like samsung galaxy series? In galaxy series, frequent caller no will be auto added to favorite, save the hassle to search the contact. The recent list will kept the most recent call at top, so the list kept pushing down, not as user friendly as favorite list.

2. Is there a way to send sms or whatsapp to the contact name in recent list? used to be able to do this in galaxy series too, miss that convenience.
1. It does.
2. Yes. You just need to select the arrow button to access contacts details in recent list and WhatsApp is shown. A bit different compared to Samsung where you can swipe and then select the app that you want to use.

andrekua2
post Jul 8 2014, 09:34 AM

13,475 posts

QUOTE(ahhon83 @ Jul 8 2014, 09:21 AM)
Andrekua2 bro, can you describe your problem?
I already explained what?

Incoming calls or making calls will result in no network. After that it will find the network again.

I'm still monitoring it. Deleted the duplicate APN to see if it helps.
andrekua2
post Jul 8 2014, 09:39 AM

13,475 posts

Oh man...

Just get direct to the answer, which is NO instead of questioning why people still use such technology. If you want, may also include alternative options such as Skype etc.

117 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Top

0.0275sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 12:00 AM