117 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Bottom

Xiaomi Mi3 Official Thread V11, Strictly on technical discussion ONLY!

psyeo
post Jul 6 2014, 01:53 PM

2,605 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jul 6 2014, 12:46 PM)
Hi all, I got a Mi3 for my kid.

Anyone tried out the Wifi-Display feature?

It is working very nicely with the Samsung Allshare Cast dongle and mirrors your device screen on the TV.
yup, works well with the miracast feature on my freeott

This post has been edited by psyeo: Jul 6 2014, 01:54 PM
MeowNYC
post Jul 6 2014, 01:53 PM

113 posts

Is anyone using xiaomi mikey ?

Does it cause wakelock that consumes a significant battery life ?
SUSngkhanmein
post Jul 6 2014, 01:55 PM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

QUOTE(MeowNYC @ Jul 6 2014, 01:53 PM)

use 360 so far so good. drain battery cos the brightness
xxRxx
post Jul 6 2014, 01:56 PM

QUOTE(MeowNYC @ Jul 6 2014, 01:53 PM)

used the mikey with apps downloaded from mi market.
abit lag, so just take off the gave to frens.
alucard89
post Jul 6 2014, 02:39 PM

4,454 posts

QUOTE(xxRxx @ Jul 6 2014, 01:56 PM)
used the mikey with apps downloaded from mi market.
abit lag, so just take off the gave to frens.
Did you set the response rate to 0 milisec?
I notice mikey always goes back to home screen if i use the lock screen shortcut
alucard89
post Jul 6 2014, 02:56 PM

4,454 posts

For the stable kitkat rom, KXDCNBE18.0
Can i still change the default chinese language to english?
Is the root guide for this rom similar to the one's posted in the first page?
wongsf
post Jul 6 2014, 03:13 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(kamikraze @ Jul 6 2014, 10:20 AM)
you better go like Xiaomi FB page, for each flash sales, they will post the best way how to purchase the mi3.. like this 1..

Actually you need High Speed Broadband, and synch you pc time to internet time, and refresh a few second before 12 noon. I try on two occasion and got two mi3 [one delivered and waiting for the second one]. Two mi3 sapu by my son and daughter.
patrick94
post Jul 6 2014, 03:18 PM

407 posts

QUOTE(alucard89 @ Jul 6 2014, 02:39 PM)
Did you set the response rate to 0 milisec?
I notice mikey always goes back to home screen if i use the lock screen shortcut
Yes, very annoying.. I use Mikey to off my screen and wake the screen with power button 😆
boon96
post Jul 6 2014, 03:51 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(wongsf @ Jul 6 2014, 04:13 PM)
Actually you need High Speed Broadband, and synch you pc time to internet time, and refresh a few second before 12 noon.  I try on two occasion and got two mi3 [one delivered and waiting for the second one].  Two mi3 sapu by my son and daughter.
Cheater hahaha

Are you using Mi3 personally?
jeremy05
post Jul 6 2014, 03:56 PM

software engineer
1,851 posts

does anyone notice that mi3 video record(slow motion) is not function? is not slow motion video record, but is fast motion record...
lucaswjk
post Jul 6 2014, 04:01 PM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

QUOTE(jeremy05 @ Jul 6 2014, 01:12 PM)
anyone notice that mi3, can manual set iso & shutter speed?

i suspect that the shutter speed value is "cheat" value?

because the shutter range is from 1/5000s  to 2s.

is 1/5000 seconds!! but it can't take a photo that moving fast(example ceiling fan)...

why my panasonic lx5, use only 1/250s, already can done the job...

this is not cheat value
shutter speed 1/5000s is possible coz the shutter is using electronic window gate brows.gif
while lx5 using is using mechanical window gate... tat y it have longer 1/250s shutter time whistling.gif

to understand why your ceiling's fan bend...
hmm.gif i believe it is due to the sensor itself
it simply didnt capture light fast enuf

u can simply test this theory if u use some heavy lighting on the ceiling fan b4 u capture the image thumbup.gif
do tell us ur result wink.gif
TSsuntzulee
post Jul 6 2014, 04:03 PM

Trade Dispute
5,689 posts

QUOTE(baowen @ Jul 6 2014, 07:16 AM)
rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
apasal not working in the first place? didn't plug in properly?

dun sked me if you got a lemon unit sleep.gif" , i tarak stock for exchange at the moment .. haha

unless you are not using the piston in Mi3 ,then the button is not too working well with other~
anyway, found your requested app for Mi-Key
Mi Key 1.6.1_37 English version

suntzulee Kindly pinned this in Page 1, your one is still pointing to old version 1.5.x
updated on page 1 bro... tongue.gif
wongsf
post Jul 6 2014, 04:10 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(boon96 @ Jul 6 2014, 03:51 PM)
Cheater hahaha

Are you using Mi3 personally?
jeremy05
post Jul 6 2014, 04:29 PM

software engineer
1,851 posts

QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Jul 6 2014, 04:01 PM)
this is not cheat value
shutter speed 1/5000s is possible coz the shutter is using electronic window gate brows.gif
while lx5 using is using mechanical window gate... tat y it have longer 1/250s shutter time whistling.gif

to understand why your ceiling's fan bend...
hmm.gif i believe it is due to the sensor itself
it simply didnt capture light fast enuf

u can simply test this theory if u use some heavy lighting on the ceiling fan b4 u capture the image  thumbup.gif
do tell us ur result  wink.gif
after test witl flash light on, on ceiling light bulb, still same...

i think maybe is the shutter is different between phone camera & digital camera... hmm.gif
alucard89
post Jul 6 2014, 04:30 PM

4,454 posts

QUOTE(baowen @ Jul 6 2014, 07:16 AM)
rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
apasal not working in the first place? didn't plug in properly?

dun sked me if you got a lemon unit sleep.gif" , i tarak stock for exchange at the moment .. haha

unless you are not using the piston in Mi3 ,then the button is not too working well with other~
anyway, found your requested app for Mi-Key
Mi Key 1.6.1_37 English version

suntzulee Kindly pinned this in Page 1, your one is still pointing to old version 1.5.x
Seems like I can only wake the phone, but can't lock it with english version of mikey
But with Chinese apk I was able to do both
Anything else i need to configure?
babykids
post Jul 6 2014, 04:34 PM

167 posts

why mi3 can get so high benchmark compare with same processor phone like nexus 5 and S5?
jeremy05
post Jul 6 2014, 04:38 PM

software engineer
1,851 posts

QUOTE(babykids @ Jul 6 2014, 04:34 PM)
why mi3 can get so high benchmark compare with same processor phone like nexus 5 and S5?
because xiaomi is a software company(doing miui OS based on android), so it can optimise the OS, to perform at max performance... rclxms.gif
NightFelix
post Jul 6 2014, 04:39 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

Buying xiaomi products is different as they have active ROM development compare to others OEM.
babykids
post Jul 6 2014, 04:43 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(jeremy05 @ Jul 6 2014, 04:38 PM)
because xiaomi is a software company(doing miui OS based on android), so it can optimise the OS, to perform at max  performance... rclxms.gif
wow, good work on that.
jeremy05
post Jul 6 2014, 04:46 PM

software engineer
1,851 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Jul 6 2014, 04:39 PM)
Buying xiaomi products is different as they have active ROM development compare to others OEM.
beaisdde hardware spec, price, the miui is the main point i buy mi3, because the miui is on going development os, not like other brand, just a skin change or add some apps only... brows.gif

117 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top

0.0304sec    0.14    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 03:13 AM