Xiaomi Mi3 Official Thread V11, Strictly on technical discussion ONLY!

briantwj
post Jul 14 2014, 01:51 AM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Jul 14 2014, 01:41 AM)
I can actually get it cheaper AP set for 2 years warranty. But not sure that is the way to go or not. 2 years warranty from shop, cheaper price vs 1 year warranty at slightly more pricey (aboout RM30 difference)

I haven't actually discuss it with my sister. Cause I know she will use anything I get for her. But it is my parents who I have to go through. They have the mentality that china phones are of no quality. Can explode anytime. But I am totally cool with this China phone seeing that Singaporean grab it, all phones are made in china nowadays andthey have someone previously from Google.

The thing I scared is the phone suddenly cannot call or sms.

Another reason holding me back is I read in the MIUI forums, Xiaomi takes your money and dont care about you. I don't like to give my money to somebody like that. That is why I do not like to do business with apple. Drop my ipad 2 and they refuse to service for me saying it is against apple's policy to open up the ipad.  vmad.gif
if u wan 2 years warranty of mi3, buy from SenQ or SenHeng. They provide 1 more year of warranty, so total 2 years. But there is a catch, they sell at RM859.

for ur parents, tel ur parents to look at their phone back cover. Nowadays many electronic device oso make from China riao. Make in China not necessary bad quality. It's bcoz the company decide to have manufacturing warehouse in China due to their cheap labour.
briantwj
post Jul 14 2014, 02:01 AM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Jul 14 2014, 01:58 AM)
Exactly. That is my point. Even my Sony is make in China. All phones are made in China.

I am planning to get from directd if I am buying mi3. RM749. + 2 years warranty. I know is AP set. Or you guys think I should try my luck this tuesday and settle for official xiaomi malaysia set priced at RM769, 1 year warranty?
DirectD juz 2 years warranty, but sure ap set. Just try to get ori set this tuesday first, if cannot, then only buy from DirectD la. If u mau ori, buy from Digi or SenHeng. Those confirm ori and u can juz walk in to any Xiaomi SC if got any prob.
briantwj
post Jul 14 2014, 02:12 AM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Jul 14 2014, 02:10 AM)
Next question, worth getting the powerbank or not? I never used a powerbank before. Never have the need for one. Cause my battery phone never reach critical level before. My previous desire s and my current zr can push  3 days if I don't on wifi/3g.
In terms of the price to mah ratio, yea it's damn worth it. Which is why it is talk of the town now. But ask urself do u nid 1? If dun nid it, then dun buy la. Waste money. whistling.gif

(1 less person to rebut on Tuesday) lel
briantwj
post Jul 14 2014, 02:18 AM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Jul 14 2014, 02:15 AM)
Any tips for this tuesday?
in case u have short term memory lost

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Jul 13 2014, 04:20 PM)
Any tips for me to rush this tuesday?

Do they (xiaomi) have something like address book so I can fill up my address beforehand (save time)?
QUOTE(briantwj @ Jul 13 2014, 06:05 PM)
http://en.miui.com/thread-21887-1-1.html

no address book. use google chrome auto fill instead.
U have asked the question 2 pages ago and I have showed u the link. Click inside and read PLS
briantwj
post Jul 14 2014, 10:13 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

QUOTE(Raymond7693 @ Jul 14 2014, 09:56 PM)

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Jul 14 2014, 10:08 PM)
Same as mine lar sleep.gif
For those who having issue with the latest Google Search update in Mi3.

1. Extra black icon appeared on the home screen after updated.

Not sure what is the cost, possible the Mi Launcher is not compatible. Solution is simple, go to Language Setting & change it to other languages. Then, you may see the black icon is gone, after that switch back to your prefer language.

2. Google Now is not activated in the Google Search.

If you're using Chinese language as preferred language & when you install or update Google Search. Google Now is not able to activate, you must switch to English language before install or update Google Now, may sure you setup the Google Now features before switch back to Chinese language.

briantwj
post Jul 14 2014, 10:39 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Jul 14 2014, 10:32 PM)
I just leave the blank icon somewhere else lol.
I tried uninstalling the black icon, but it uninstalled some of my Google app too. I think it was Google search. lel. Lucky some user post that solution. laugh.gif
briantwj
post Jul 15 2014, 01:40 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

QUOTE(popopi @ Jul 15 2014, 01:29 PM)
Just bought the Mi3... Not sure to happy or sad.

Happy- New Mi !!!
Sad- Pocket bocor
mi3 still ok la. pocket bocor sikit je. If u buy Sony or Samsung for the equivalent specs, ur pockey bocor besar wei. whistling.gif
briantwj
post Jul 17 2014, 02:51 AM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

QUOTE(mavezai1984 @ Jul 17 2014, 02:24 AM)
Seriously? $599.99 lol.

Snapdragon 805 and LTE look sweet thou.  tongue.gif

http://www.gsmarena.com/xiaomi_mi_4_alread...g-news-9049.php
wah...805, gud surprise. I only expected 801. Xiaomi is gud in surprises. whistling.gif

Iinm, last time they oso first to use Snapdragon S4 Pro on their old phone. nod.gif

This post has been edited by briantwj: Jul 17 2014, 02:51 AM
briantwj
post Jul 17 2014, 09:36 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

I vote for new TS. coz imho, if u are a seller, then there is a conflict for u to be TS for that certain phone.

Imagine if u warn other seller to advertise, then in ur post, in ur siggy, u promote ur own sales pula. So personally, there is a conflict there.

briantwj
post Jul 17 2014, 11:07 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

QUOTE(red streak @ Jul 17 2014, 10:56 PM)
I vote for a new TS. Having a scalper and reseller who has a conflict of interest be the thread starter, and having him b**** about every other post just to spam his post count is beyond annoying. You can't even discuss anything related to this phone without this guy shoving his stupid made up rules in your face. He's killing all discussion that's even remotely relevant to this thread. He's even trying to take over the Redmi 1S thread. He must think we're blind if we can't see what he's doing over there.
Someone needs to open a thread here: https://forum.lowyat.net/MainSiteForumFeedbackandHelpdesk
and we'll just pour in to back you up  whistling.gif
no use. Rmb the Gurvin Abruzzi guy? he opened 2 thread in kopitiam to share what he found out bout TS, but then staff or mod juz said we will investigate, for now close thread. Until now i dun think there is any result from mod or staff's investigation. hmm.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0419sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:01 AM