4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Xiaomi Mi3 Official Thread V11, Strictly on technical discussion ONLY!

apache_utara
post Jul 10 2014, 04:54 PM

:: 35mm ::
3,326 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Jul 10 2014, 02:49 PM)
i dun think its package because this is law. Just that consumer Malaysia is not strong.
Finally received my Piston 2..

Sound quality everyone reviewed already, but problem I had was I forgot how to wind the cable back into the casing
doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

Then after awhile got the hang of it sweat.gif
apache_utara
post Jul 10 2014, 05:00 PM

3,326 posts

QUOTE(suntzulee @ Jul 10 2014, 04:55 PM)
pay attention on the wrapper of the box. Instruction how to tie back the cable back to casing is found there... tongue.gif
Exactly!

doh.gif

Dunno why so blur..
cool.gif
apache_utara
post Jul 11 2014, 12:31 PM

3,326 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Jul 11 2014, 11:24 AM)
Erm... I don't see this on post #1. But anyone can teach how to configure the Mi NFC Tag?
QUOTE(jeremy05 @ Jul 11 2014, 12:04 PM)
1st you need have nfc tag...

2nd go to setting, general settings, more,  turn on nfc...

3rd go to tools, open ponpon tile(if have, if no,go to mi market download)...

4th touch your phone to the nfc tag, ur phone will vibrate...

then can add & configure the task u want...

try to add the task u want, save it. then u can use it by touch the nfc with phone.

example: i set my wifi and 3g toggle mode, if my phone now is 3g, when i touch it, it will change to wifi and close the 3g, but if my phone is wifi mode, when i touch it, it will close wifi and open 3g...

this is useful for me, to auto switch between 3g and wifi... brows.gif

ps: you can't use the nfc while the phone screen is off... this is bad  hmm.gif (some siad is security purpose... hmm.gif )
Just make sure you don't get Mifare type NFC, Mi3 can't write data on those.

apache_utara
post Jul 11 2014, 12:49 PM

3,326 posts

QUOTE(jeremy05 @ Jul 11 2014, 12:38 PM)
i bought from xiaomi tmall store, RMB9.90 for 4 pieces nfc tag... brows.gif

That one is NTAG203? or other type?
Memory size?

I tried with several NFC, so far only Mifare can't write although the memory size is very big
apache_utara
post Jul 11 2014, 10:47 PM

3,326 posts

QUOTE(deadravel @ Jul 11 2014, 09:44 PM)
dafuq leak?!?!?  shakehead.gif  shocking.gif
mayb the 4 in this pic stands for ......  brows.gif

but this leak juz too good to be true..  doh.gif
QUOTE(blacktubi @ Jul 11 2014, 10:04 PM)
Looks fake, Android L is not even completed laugh.gif
IPhone 6 leaks are more ridiculous at times.. laugh.gif

Just found out can actually use laptop Internet for phone natively.
Slowpoke, haha

This post has been edited by apache_utara: Jul 11 2014, 10:48 PM
apache_utara
post Jul 12 2014, 03:31 PM

3,326 posts

All my years in LYN, first time I've encountered self administered rules for a thread by one person.

I don't see what's wrong with discussion on sales openly as more people will be aware of actual market prices for items.
Indirectly, forumers will gain knowledge to avoid scalpers or being scammed.

Personally, I'm more annoyed at statements like "I bought this for cheap, PM me for price" rather than "this shop is selling at RM769 but AP set laa.."

Correct me if I'm wrong, but if I'm not mistaken in previous threads also a mod has posted that a TS with so many sales in signature is also a form of indirect promotion.

Okay finished ranting, now continue to try out Piston2 with Spotify laugh.gif

apache_utara
post Jul 12 2014, 07:00 PM

3,326 posts

QUOTE(briantwj @ Jul 12 2014, 04:54 PM)
biar je la. sabar. I'm juz here for the technical stuff when my phone got prob. Other than that, just silent reader. As long as got forummer willing to help or explain when i face some technical prob like flash rom or wad, then I'm satisfied. For the other part, I just treat it as popcorn time.

unless sum1 willing to be fastpoke and open next v12 b4 current TS open it. Then there might be less issue. whistling.gif
No la, just a bit kesian.

Few threads ago so many scalpers promoting & 1 fella kept promoting his tempered glass, so normal la this people kena report.

Seriously poyo ah..

Just tested, my kampung used to be with lousy Internet coverage because so many hills, max speed Edge only.

Now speed is better, maybe due to the dual channel 3G?

apache_utara
post Jul 13 2014, 12:10 AM

3,326 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Jul 12 2014, 11:31 PM)
already use the keidi silicon case lah.. the quality damn sux got powder feel at the back
Weird.

If all covered then how static happened?

You tried & kena also?

QUOTE(Wazzzap @ Jul 12 2014, 11:55 PM)
anyone? thanks
My case, I tried default 1 week then only go for dev rom.
Not much bugs for me except the Google Play had to be reinstalled as it kept crashing.

QUOTE(tomastan4134 @ Jul 13 2014, 12:06 AM)
mi 3 vs nexus 5

which one should i get?
Both laugh.gif

apache_utara
post Jul 14 2014, 10:05 PM

3,326 posts

QUOTE(adam_lew85 @ Jul 14 2014, 09:38 PM)
i checked my system info and found that mine is JXDCNBA 9.0, which is china version, i downloaded a malaysia version rom, can i apply it to my phone?
You can flash to MY ROM, no problem.

But highly recommended to fully wipe first
tongue.gif

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Jul 14 2014, 09:44 PM)
age & gender detection only work on simple mode not advanced mode.. this bug need to fix
I've never been able to do that detection actually, I wonder why

Noob..

QUOTE(Raymond7693 @ Jul 14 2014, 09:56 PM)

After the latest update to Google Search from the Play store I am getting this blank icon as shown.

Uninstalling it removes Google search.

Anyone is having this problem.

This link shows the same prob too

http://xiaomi.eu/community/threads/google-...ack-icon.24808/

I think someone already posted a solution, try changing default language to another then change back.

apache_utara
post Jul 15 2014, 06:42 AM

3,326 posts

Talking about dev rom, I just noticed that now it's already 4.4.3

I wonder when we can get 4.4.4 update laugh.gif

Was thinking about to get Redmi Note too but the latest is 4.2.2 kinda puts me off

apache_utara
post Jul 15 2014, 08:06 AM

3,326 posts

4.4.2 > 4.4.3 > 4.4.4 are mostly towards security bugs being fixed rather than performance issues.

For me at least, I feel no difference at all laugh.gif

As for miui, seems like a lot of fixes & updates but for normal users like me, it's negligible. I hope V6 will be based on Android L though.
apache_utara
post Jul 15 2014, 12:29 PM

3,326 posts

QUOTE(jolokia @ Jul 15 2014, 11:56 AM)
eg of Sales Activities

Anyone know where to get NFC tag ?
Sunzuliee : PM me.

Sunzulee : Look Mipad antutu beat Mi3.
At the bottom of Sunzulee posting a signature advertising written "New" MiPad
Now that you mentioned it, it is devilishly similar to what a forumer (can't remember his nick) did.
Mentioning & highlighting his article about IMOS & Glass SP which he then indirectly promoted his sales of IMOS SP.
yawn.gif

On a serious note, can someone point me any LYN Rules & Regulations stating can't talk about sales/price in Android Section? (basically not to promote, but to inform others so they can make a well informed judgment hmm.gif )

I used search, only found No Fanboyism though the Rules in Iphone Thread is quite good laugh.gif

OT:
Anyone using NFC Tags?
Mind sharing what settings you are using?

I can't seem to turn on GPS even if use Tasker or Secure Settings doh.gif

apache_utara
post Jul 15 2014, 12:38 PM

3,326 posts

QUOTE(jeremy05 @ Jul 15 2014, 12:33 PM)
see page 1... brows.gif
Page 1 for which question, Rules or NFC?
whistling.gif
apache_utara
post Jul 15 2014, 12:46 PM

3,326 posts

QUOTE(miloy2k @ Jul 15 2014, 12:41 PM)
IMO, sometime if newer phone release some manufacturer will ditch the old phone offical support and "force" people to get newer phone. or they do chin cai one for the update doh.gif

That where Custom Rom comes in smile.gif
My S2 survived since Day 1 until May this year, all thanks to Custom ROMs
flex.gif

Oh my..
Scalpers everywhere, even in Xiaomi FB
doh.gif

apache_utara
post Jul 15 2014, 01:36 PM

3,326 posts

QUOTE(jeremy05 @ Jul 15 2014, 12:47 PM)
no1 will told you there is treasure to dig, you need fins the treasure by yourself... brows.gif
Poyo..

If have info on nfc gps, really appreciate it.

QUOTE(miloy2k @ Jul 15 2014, 12:49 PM)
//OT
AFAIK go for Custom Rom, Mega already have 4.4.4

and soon android L XD

http://forum.xda-developers.com/galaxy-mega/development
Hope Mi3 can have more custom rom  icon_idea.gif  rclxm9.gif  brows.gif
Very unlikely to get custom rom for mi3.

QUOTE(popopi @ Jul 15 2014, 01:29 PM)
Just bought the Mi3... Not sure to happy or sad.

Happy- New Mi !!!
Sad- Pocket bocor
Wait until Mipad & MiTV come here, more bocor..

apache_utara
post Jul 15 2014, 05:44 PM

3,326 posts

QUOTE(highlander8 @ Jul 15 2014, 05:13 PM)
I've just realized that Google Maps is no longer working after flashed to 4.7.11? Even rebooted the phone also has no response, does anyone encountered similar problem? Do mind to share some solutions, thanks
Mine's working. Try reinstall
hmm.gif

QUOTE(chabuchabu @ Jul 15 2014, 05:34 PM)
anyone know how to use mikey to take photo without even turn on your screen?

like u take out your phone , press the mikey then put back into pocket.
the picture already captured and inside your photo album like that.

is it possible?
You mean without unlock screen straight away take picture?

Not that i know off

rclxub.gif

QUOTE(alvinwh @ Jul 15 2014, 05:35 PM)
anyone using 4.7.11 rom, any comment? think of upgraded from stable rom
So far so good.

Only bug i found is that when line quality dropped (ie: H+ > E), then very slow to recover back to H+, sometime 5-10 minutes later only.
apache_utara
post Jul 16 2014, 10:53 AM

3,326 posts

QUOTE(adam_lew85 @ Jul 16 2014, 10:32 AM)
My current MIUI version is JXDCNBA9.0, which is China version rom... I downloaded a JXDMYBA14.0 and the phone failed to update it... I tried both reboot in Mi Recovery and Updater also cannot update it... Any solution for this?

Thankyou very much!
Different ROMs sweat.gif

Have to flash in recovery instead of using updater, no?
hmm.gif

apache_utara
post Jul 16 2014, 11:07 AM

3,326 posts

QUOTE(adam_lew85 @ Jul 16 2014, 10:53 AM)
I use these 2 methods:

1. Updater: Select Installation File -> miui_jxdcnba14.zip

2. Reboot in Mi Recovery: Choose Update.zip and flash it

Both also failed... 2nd option i got the error msg said the file signature failed to recognize...  sad.gif

Happened to my friend's 64GB China version.

What I did, I installed Mi3's CWM in recovery, wipe phone, then install zip file like normal in CWM nod.gif

This post has been edited by apache_utara: Jul 16 2014, 11:07 AM
apache_utara
post Jul 16 2014, 12:09 PM

3,326 posts

QUOTE(droidtrix @ Jul 16 2014, 11:59 AM)
u can do that or just rename the rom file to update.zip and then go MI Recovery flash it via update.zip
Already tried that, somehow same like post before, signature verification error.
In MIUI forum several user experienced that also, not sure the cause.

So had to use CWM

apache_utara
post Jul 17 2014, 08:56 AM

3,326 posts

QUOTE(Zelz92 @ Jul 17 2014, 08:32 AM)
after using this phone for nearly a month now, i notice theres lag in its OS. I use same app, open same app with my iPhone. so gonna change back to iOS I guess.
QUOTE(gogo2 @ Jul 17 2014, 08:36 AM)
Android have lags. No one told you that?  doh.gif  But the lag is not really that bad. I think you are not a good person. Because "Patience is Virtue". You have no patience at all. You have attitude problem.
Actually,with every iteration of iOS, iphone also lags & crashes, just that it's barely noticeable in newer & faster iphones.

I noticed it when from 3GS > 4 > 5 though some guys won't notice anything at all laugh.gif

For Mi3, if i put in performance settings, if i opened too many apps then only lag a bit sweat.gif

For my Nexus, i need to put Kernel at performance instead of ondemand & min freq at least 300MHz for smooth scrolling/opening apps.

QUOTE(Zelz92 @ Jul 17 2014, 08:42 AM)
lol.. i think u judge people too soon. what is OS lag has to do with my attitude? whatever u think of me, keep it in ur dead brain. this is a place to discuss about phone. not a psychic forum. get a life u lowlife everything u know expert piece of jerk
Chill la guys cool2.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0271sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 07:23 AM