unreleased item there bro..

good to have it, but not wise to post it yet.. smile.gif
mushr00m
post Aug 18 2014, 10:25 PM

809 posts

QUOTE(IamMrX @ Aug 18 2014, 03:56 PM)
thanks bro.. notworthy.gif ,
newbie here, but if i watermarked it (such as from famous blog *-hunte*) will it consider 'released'? because i though i saw from previous posts..mm..oh well, nevermind..

my bad..

icon_rolleyes.gif
Thunted do post these cars, but some are still unreleased..
Those pics on their blogs are mainly to bring to crowd in..
Do you know the more hits on their blogs by people visiting and clicking on the links, their are getting money for it..
Those are one of the reasons why they do that..
Just to bring the crowd in..

And I know by the fact that some of their info are incorrect.. smile.gif
mushr00m
post Aug 19 2014, 11:51 AM

809 posts

QUOTE(stimyx @ Aug 19 2014, 11:43 AM)
this carded teal skyline is selling for rm150.00 at fbook.. i wonder the seller trying to act stupid or thinking all buyer are as stupid like him.. ahahaha..

uiihhh mahalnye...
Better buy loose from 7E la boss.. like the one I found.. brows.gif brows.gif

mushr00m
post Aug 20 2014, 10:39 PM

809 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Aug 20 2014, 09:48 PM)
Mattel should just spam popular hotwheels casting such as evo, gtr to boost sales....hehe

Btw, toys nowadays are quite boring...or maybe I'm getting old...
You have to understand..
When mentioned Mattel, they do not only comprises of Hot Wheels and Matchbox..

So many other toys are in their making..
I don't think there is a much problem with hw and mbx..
Must be some other expensive toys..
mushr00m
post Aug 20 2014, 10:53 PM

809 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Aug 20 2014, 10:45 PM)
Yeah...but as a hotwheels collector, i do hope they reissue popular casting, especially ones that comes out before i started since the price now is too high.
so true..
mushr00m
post Aug 20 2014, 10:57 PM

809 posts

QUOTE(jay8393 @ Aug 20 2014, 10:49 PM)
There's one way to help their financial situation:

Churn out castings that are bound to be extremely popular (JDMs come to mind) in higher quantities than American cars and stuff. Seriously, even Americans get bored of seeing so many of their national cars on the pegs, they ignore them.

If they can make a case of 72 cars have 75% JDMs, then they can have better profit.
still... those are american markets..
their accumulative sales per month for hw and matchbox is more than the whole of asia combined..
Mattel products consist of many more than just the 99cents car..
Those other products which has bigger profit is not selling probably..

Old collectors in US are still buying their american cars..
Only the new collectors are going for the JDMs..
mushr00m
post Aug 20 2014, 11:14 PM

809 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Aug 20 2014, 11:01 PM)
Imo, other mattel toys especially barbie are really expensive (for me) and i prefer to buy barbie kinda apps, since it's cheaper and my daughter can play it anywhere.

Anyway, back to spamming hw.
see.. that is what I mean..
nobody wants to buy those mattel items which provides more profit margin to the company..
hehehe..

wah... evo collector...
Nice collection..
mushr00m
post Aug 20 2014, 11:17 PM

809 posts

QUOTE(jay8393 @ Aug 20 2014, 11:00 PM)
From what I have seen and gathered, JDMs also kena sapu in the US, leaving American cars behind. That alone shows that, as much there are "old" collectors, there are more "younger" collectors.
yes true..
and what do they do with the JDM?
Sell to asian collectors at a profit..

They don't show they buy american cars, coz inly american appreciate them..
They show their JDM hauling so that Asian collectors can go gugu gaga for it and start offering them money..

mushr00m
post Aug 20 2014, 11:22 PM

809 posts

Join spiroth spam Evo..

mushr00m
post Aug 27 2014, 10:04 AM

809 posts

QUOTE(kuih_tiow @ Aug 27 2014, 08:56 AM)
Wednesday morning

Good morning

Follow KT..

This post has been edited by mushr00m: Aug 27 2014, 10:05 AM
mushr00m
post Aug 28 2014, 09:45 AM

809 posts

QUOTE(djay16 @ Aug 27 2014, 06:31 PM)
Anyone looking for spare tracks ? Clearing old toys
playset or race tracks?
mushr00m
post Aug 28 2014, 09:51 AM

809 posts

QUOTE(yh28 @ Aug 27 2014, 11:12 PM)
WTA some questions,

Q1
lets say u visit a shop at 10am, only pegwarmers from previous case,
then u go back at 2pm noticed a restock,
clearly confirm what is left before restock and after,
but only 1/3 or half a case being restocked,
but stuff u expect from the case not there,
consider the shop is less visited by traffic/scalper,
other than leaving the shop, what can be done?

Q2
Noticed that on ebay there are alot of super Datsun 510 wagon for sale,
but most of them are in loose condition,
and so far from the FB group,
didnt see anyone got it from shops locally (maybe I missed out),
only the normal red Datsun 510 wagon,
will it be available in local Q cases before being scalped off internally?

Q3
What is the market price for a carded super Honda S2000 (2012)?
Q1..
Depends on places..
Some migt not restock full box due to peg constraint..
Until you see the box being restock, then only judgement can take place..
DUmb luck mostly.. or get to know the shop owner.. hehehhe

Q2..
Some people score to gloat.. some people score to share.. and some score quietly..
The Datsun Wagon comes with Q case..
A lot on ebay? that is just a common sight and understanding on how it becomes available..
DIscuss many times ere already..

Q3..
From RM15 till someone who can offer higher to offer..

This post has been edited by mushr00m: Aug 28 2014, 09:52 AM
mushr00m
post Aug 28 2014, 02:37 PM

809 posts

POTD

mushr00m
post Aug 28 2014, 03:32 PM

809 posts

QUOTE(RegistraCHAN @ Aug 28 2014, 03:23 PM)
Just because black line
Go to Car Acsessories.. kedai Brother... pasang satu
susah tu.. pakai sharpie jek... rm2 jer sharpie itam..
mushr00m
post Sep 2 2014, 05:34 PM

809 posts

QUOTE(r.ed @ Sep 2 2014, 05:12 PM)
pasar malam mana jual hot wheel? drool.gif  sweat.gif
bangi ada.. kajang ada.. cheras ada..
mushr00m
post Sep 3 2014, 11:42 AM

809 posts

QUOTE(Sauron76 @ Sep 3 2014, 11:30 AM)
Hunting tanpa niat

Kiri orang punya..kanan sendiri punya

bukan aku nak 2 transit ke?
hehehehe
mushr00m
post Sep 5 2014, 10:22 AM

809 posts

QUOTE(ShardzOne @ Sep 5 2014, 03:15 AM)
guys, there should be blue hako released for then and now series right?
blue?
mushr00m
post Sep 8 2014, 12:36 PM

809 posts

QUOTE(stimyx @ Sep 8 2014, 09:48 AM)
start 1 day 1 skyline..

one..

Follow you..

Spam a pic a day..