Forex Version XIV, Foreign Exchange Market Discussion

zDarkForceSz
post Jul 2 2014, 01:58 PM

1,938 posts

To all IB(s),

Thank you for your Invitation to Treat.
I'm not going to make any offer nor consideration nor acceptance nor intention to create legal relation.
Please stop PM me about commission rebates, academy to learn forex, free account, bonus, trading advice.

I'm just a normal trader, I don't need any extra stuff.
My main concern is I profit, You profit, no people fail.

Trading advice is,
1. Be patience.
2. Keep it simple.
3. Don't guess when the market will reverse.
4. Trade what you see.
5. Never chase the High(s) nor Low(s).
6. Price is the lagging of Big boys intention, Indicator is lagging's lag.
7. God bless you.

notworthy.gif
- zDarkForceSz

This post has been edited by zDarkForceSz: Jul 2 2014, 02:02 PM
zDarkForceSz
post Jul 7 2014, 06:30 PM

1,938 posts

QUOTE(iloveteddybear @ Jul 6 2014, 10:58 PM)
Anyone have issues withdrawing from FxPro? Has already been 2 weeks since i requested for withdrawal...not even replying my emails...
QUOTE(iloveteddybear @ Jul 7 2014, 03:46 PM)
i've requested a 2.5k withdrawal...anyone having this issue?
Please check your VAULT.
In your vault there will be a Transaction History, check your withdrawal status accordingly.

If you withdraw to your VISA/Mastercard, then you just wait these method need extra time to process accordingly by those company.
zDarkForceSz
post Jul 12 2014, 02:05 PM

1,938 posts

Chill~
We're here to discuss about Forex, exchanging ideas on trades.
Retailer fighting against retailer for what?
Lets fight Smart Money together. Cheers.

QUOTE(mchicken @ Jul 10 2014, 10:11 PM)
Haha, whatever it is, I am totally fine and good. I am really not pro answering question. I am not that sensitive and emo like the last "awesome" forumer that keep picking on lowya, with long beautiful answer.  yawn.gif
Sure got the chance to see the 5 years result.  smile.gif
btw, mchicken's ea is doing great.
heard of his ea last year, and he's still here. keep it up bro!
even open a zulu lol.

This post has been edited by zDarkForceSz: Jul 12 2014, 02:08 PM
zDarkForceSz
post Jul 17 2014, 09:24 PM

1,938 posts

QUOTE(normeck @ Jul 16 2014, 02:23 AM)
zDarkForceSz

any recommendation trading style?
Keep it simple.
zDarkForceSz
post Jul 18 2014, 10:33 AM

1,938 posts

QUOTE(zul_sur @ Jul 17 2014, 09:41 PM)
PAP?
what ever method it is, use what you have learn.
keep it simple.

A mentor once told me,
"Price is the lagging of SM's intention, Indicator is the lagging's lag."
zDarkForceSz
post Jul 18 2014, 12:32 PM

1,938 posts

QUOTE(tdoptions1689 @ Jul 18 2014, 12:29 PM)
Thanks mate. That's me, when I have something wrong, I will get myself cool down, clear my mindset, find the problem, look for implementation, and regroup it. It is just small losses on my PAMM, and I always ready to take any risk or loss on Forex because I already get used to accept losses when the setup isn't right. Still the same, I dare to show someone my live trade, I dare to accept criticism when the trade isn't go right. Those who love criticize on bad trades means they don't understand what actually a trader MINDSET are, what actually trading FOREX are.
thumbup.gif Good to see you back.
Hope you recover soon.
zDarkForceSz
post Aug 19 2014, 10:08 AM

1,938 posts

QUOTE(lowya @ Aug 17 2014, 05:26 PM)
access to the fastest news feed, free or paid? can share which one you use?

looking for at least 1 min before announcement, if you have pls share tq.
thomson reuters. 2mins before major release and more.
zDarkForceSz
post Aug 19 2014, 01:46 PM

1,938 posts

QUOTE(frontier008 @ Aug 19 2014, 11:00 AM)
ohhh... thanks for the explanation...
because sometimes i got confused... because in the trading station... it shows as below?
currency pair | sell | buy | spread

therefore it makes me assume as below

SELL --> USD / JPY <-- BUY
USD/JPY

if you press SELL, means you selling USD and buying JPY. When you close your position, bought USD and ssold JPY.
if you press BUY, means you buying USD and selling JPY. When you close your position, sold USD and bought JPY. smile.gif

In simplest way, Sell A & Buy B. When you closed, you Bought A & Sold B. and vice versa.

Spread is the the gap between asking price and bidding price.
Bank earn from that.

USD/MYR (Maybank exchange rate)
Like we go local bank eg. Maybank exchange rate: 1 US Dollar Buying 3.1155 MYR Selling 3.1945 MYR
Spread = 0.079 MYR = 790pips

This post has been edited by zDarkForceSz: Aug 19 2014, 01:54 PM
zDarkForceSz
post Aug 19 2014, 04:23 PM

1,938 posts

QUOTE(frontier008 @ Aug 19 2014, 02:09 PM)
using your example,
USD/MYR (Maybank exchange rate)
Like we go local bank eg. Maybank exchange rate: 1 US Dollar Buying 3.1155 MYR Selling 3.1945 MYR
Spread = 0.079 MYR = 790pips

does that means when US market is strong and Malaysia market is weak, we should go for buy?

this means we are buying 3.1155 MYR at during the open... then when close... probably 1 US is sold for > 3.1945 MYR... then we earn the differences?
Bank buying @ 3.1155 MYR per USD means we are Selling at 3.1155. Bank selling @ 3.1945 means we are Buying @ 3.1945 per USD.

So you Buy USD/MYR @ 3.1945 (Ask), you get 3.1155 (Bid) if you close your position now.
1 standard lot (10 USD per pips)
you lose 7900 USD
you only earn money when BID > 3.1945 (the price where you bought)

that example is too hard to understand. I take a realtime forex pair and show you
Lets use EUR/USD
EG. current price 1.33498 (Bid) & 1.33500 (Ask). Spread therefore is 0.2pips
So you currently lose 20 USD (1 standard lot = [1pip = 10 USD]) the moment you enter the market excluding commissions.

If you buying EUR/USD means you Buying Euro and Selling USD
so you long (buy) @ 1.33500, 2 situation happen:
i) 1.33000 (Bid)
You close your position here. Means you Sell Euro and Buy USD.
You long (buy) @ 1.33500 (The ask price you get that moment)
Current BID price @ 1.33000, = You lose 50 pips
1 standard lot (1pip = 10USD), you lose 500 USD exclude commissions.

ii) 1.34000 (Bid)
You close your position here. Means you Sell Euro and Buy USD.
You long (buy) @ 1.33500 (The ask price you get that moment)
Current BID price 1.34000 = You win 50 pips
1 standard lot (1pip = 10USD), you win 500 USD exclude commissions.

Why don't you open demo and try out?

This post has been edited by zDarkForceSz: Aug 19 2014, 04:25 PM
zDarkForceSz
post Aug 21 2014, 12:19 PM

1,938 posts

QUOTE(boyvai @ Aug 21 2014, 12:43 AM)
Elliott wave count on euro/usd tf 4
Credited
Always the best. Clean and Clear. thumbup.gif
zDarkForceSz
post Aug 22 2014, 08:34 AM

1,938 posts

QUOTE(9kingsir @ Aug 21 2014, 07:14 PM)
Who the bloody hell copy cat copy dog copy pig my PEGASUS?

PEGASUS BULLION some more.. play gold....

I hereby declare that does not related to me.. any 1 kena scam..please dont related to my Forex Academy..
Who copy you lol? You copy people la.
Change name. Pegasus too normal.
zDarkForceSz
post Aug 27 2014, 11:23 AM

1,938 posts

QUOTE(frontier008 @ Aug 27 2014, 09:15 AM)
pips = profit right??
no pips no profit...
pips doesn't means profit if your lot size is not consistence.
You can +100USD with +1 pip, you can -100USD with +1pip.
pips is just a measurement. 0.999x9
the x is the unit we call PIP
zDarkForceSz
post Aug 27 2014, 05:11 PM

1,938 posts

QUOTE(frontier008 @ Aug 27 2014, 11:50 AM)
understood... good illustration there...

do you normally trade after the news?

sometimes when i observe... news showing good economic report but the currency is heading the opposite direction... why ar?
because the trillion market is manipulated.
zDarkForceSz
post Sep 18 2014, 11:05 AM

1,938 posts

If is demo, don't take the trouble to tell us.

Normal Human states of mind,
Demo earn gao gao.
Real lose gao gao.

Same strategy, Same method.

What is different?
Mindset.
You can let your lose float beyond -20%, but you hardly let your profit float beyond +10%.
zDarkForceSz
post Sep 25 2014, 04:53 PM

1,938 posts

QUOTE(9kingsir @ Sep 24 2014, 05:16 PM)
GU :" definitely" raise back to 6520..??

when bro?
QUOTE(highlowyat @ Sep 25 2014, 09:10 AM)
after his stop loss got hit
"definitely".
Once in a blue moon sure we will se 1.6520 again.
But the problem is when? 1sec/1minute/1hour/1day/1month/1year/1decade/1century/1millennium
zDarkForceSz
post Sep 25 2014, 04:54 PM

1,938 posts

QUOTE(bulkbiz @ Sep 25 2014, 10:59 AM)
Still illegal for Malaysian. I transfered 50k over to my new broker in UK, the banker asked me 5 times, "are you sure this is not Forex?"......
they try to secure their own business ma. 50k lol.
zDarkForceSz
post Oct 6 2014, 11:30 AM

1,938 posts

Just my POV, pips is nothing when your trading size is not consistent.
You can win 100pips yesterday & lose 50pips today. But your lot size is 2x of yesterday. you still lose money.

Trading is about consistency, self management and most important skills of course.

Stop firing and argue, tittle " ... Foreign Exchange Market Discussion"
Post more chart discussion rather than firing nonsense.
zDarkForceSz
post Oct 6 2014, 05:05 PM

1,938 posts

QUOTE(highlowyat @ Oct 6 2014, 02:28 PM)
bro, when you gonna firing the market? you had been prepared for so long. thumbup.gif
zDarkForceSz
post Oct 8 2014, 12:08 PM

1,938 posts

EURUSD very choppy right now, FOMC (2am) + Draghi (11pm) on thursday.
zDarkForceSz
post Oct 9 2014, 09:06 AM

1,938 posts

QUOTE(starship1 @ Oct 8 2014, 09:22 PM)
the Eur is bloody useless. how many times it fail to break 2683.it makes the balls swing left and right
fomc break liao lor~

0.0491sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 10:44 AM