Forex Version XIV, Foreign Exchange Market Discussion

richard1226
post Dec 11 2014, 05:18 PM

189 posts

Novice reporting in, still reading babaypips. Any trusted broker recommended for fast execution and no problem withdrawing to cimb bank account?
richard1226
post Dec 13 2014, 02:00 PM

189 posts

QUOTE(gsJackMin @ Dec 13 2014, 04:56 AM)
WOW that escalated quickly. Not all broker can be trusted huh??
richard1226
post Dec 17 2014, 10:25 PM

189 posts

Halfway through Babypips and wanted to get a demo account from XM (real account from same broker in the future). For base currency, leverage and investment amount, which setting for more realistic trading demo?
richard1226
post Dec 19 2014, 12:33 PM

189 posts

QUOTE(oe_kintaro @ Dec 19 2014, 09:17 AM)
end of the year all the big players going on holiday liao. if the next D1 candle closes negative I expect the next checkpoint around 53. The long wicks tell us that there is a lot of indecision. If you had balls of steel (I'm not  sweat.gif ) and were playing intraday, last few days you would have made several hundred pips on the swings.
I'm guessing the next really big decision point will only come when OPEC meets next.
All I know is that OPEC still keep their production goal on the quo and will not reduce production. Expect further oil price down the bottom line ($50 per barrel)
richard1226
post Dec 19 2014, 01:27 PM

189 posts

QUOTE(oe_kintaro @ Dec 19 2014, 01:25 PM)
yeah, as long as the Saudis don't agree to a cut, that is the likely scenario.
Worst case is price around $10 - $20 per barrel. Thta will take a big blow to us since we're net exporter.
richard1226
post Dec 19 2014, 02:01 PM

189 posts

Started my first demo trading on USDJPY on 1 pip, currently at at loss...... -.-"
richard1226
post Dec 19 2014, 05:49 PM

189 posts

QUOTE(demolationz @ Dec 19 2014, 05:35 PM)
Just taking a few glance at this pair. 

Was selling on that pair and still losing around -$50
richard1226
post Dec 19 2014, 06:10 PM

189 posts

QUOTE(demolationz @ Dec 19 2014, 05:51 PM)
Its okay. Still learning right ?
Wait CRS (Candle Reversal Signal) on the critical level.  blush.gif
opps, accidently got 2 sell signal lolz. If RL bankrupt already shocking.gif
richard1226
post Dec 19 2014, 06:30 PM

189 posts

QUOTE(demolationz @ Dec 19 2014, 06:24 PM)
Huh ? where got ? which analysis you use. teach me  brows.gif
No lah, accidently sell another and total 2 sell awaiting for signal (bloody me rclxub.gif ). Actually I just look at the bollinger and MA indicator, was useful until things go south for me.

P/S: Still demo, no real account yet. Testing water till can earn stable profit.

This post has been edited by richard1226: Dec 19 2014, 06:30 PM
richard1226
post Dec 19 2014, 08:35 PM

189 posts

QUOTE(chongtiensum @ Dec 19 2014, 08:12 PM)
usdjpy not bull trend meh?  icon_question.gif
Doesn't look like.
richard1226
post Dec 20 2014, 08:29 AM

189 posts

QUOTE(demolationz @ Dec 20 2014, 12:52 AM)
M1 tu abang. Higher TF for checking trend  smile.gif
That was only to get updated with the price. I also use m15 and m30 to check the trend for that period
richard1226
post Dec 20 2014, 08:30 AM

189 posts

QUOTE(highlowyat @ Dec 20 2014, 01:40 AM)
market farked me upside down this week. still managed to score few pips

still trend trading

Well the oil price slump already bring the currency market down for some time now.
richard1226
post Dec 20 2014, 05:37 PM

189 posts

QUOTE(highlowyat @ Dec 20 2014, 02:49 PM)
u mean USD down?
No, I mean all currency against usd down coz of oil price, unless either OPEC or USA started taking action preventing even further drop in price to stabilize the currency of other countries. No one wants to earn cheap money right?
richard1226
post Dec 20 2014, 05:41 PM

189 posts

QUOTE(chongtiensum @ Dec 20 2014, 03:50 PM)
wake up see market oil fly up high...  cry.gif
can feel that alot ppl is buying adi....maybe its the end of the trend lol...
waiting for next news if can go up then follow buy nia ...
Maybe rebound abit lah. Later maybe the price goes up or keep falling down, who knows?
richard1226
post Dec 22 2014, 12:29 PM

189 posts

QUOTE(demolationz @ Dec 22 2014, 04:47 AM)
AFAIK, XM demo account have no expiry. While some broker set 30 days  notworthy.gif
That's why I will use XM for my demo and real account. Much easier to manage and better, demo no expiry, can keep experimenting with different strategy on different currency. Call it a test account if you want haha.

QUOTE(louiehky @ Dec 22 2014, 10:56 AM)
Seem like everyone is talking about SL and TP...
For me I set SL because every trader enter a trade to get profit from it but what if the analysis go wrong?
Most importantly my capital is limited, SL is use to prevent me to have a lost trade that more than I'm ready to accept...of course hedging is the best solution but it is an advanced skill which I haven't master yet tongue.gif
As for SL hunter, my account is too small for my broker to spend time to hunt me down so no worries for me~

For TP...I have initial TP levels but i dont set TP, i only use SL to protect my profit or exit when indicators showed signal for me to exit.

** This is only my own sharing, everyone have their own trading style hope u all enjoy trading  thumbup.gif
My SL mostly need to reduce the damage as much as possible (even it is a demo account), so I try to set it to as close to the price as much as possible. I don't even have high hopes that my trade will reach the TP since the losing streak last week, so I try to be not so greedy and set the TP to around somewhere that can earn me just enough profit for the next trade.

BTW I still wonder what MC mean? (Money Chomped?)
richard1226
post Dec 22 2014, 03:24 PM

189 posts

2nd time's a charm

EDIT: Got profit from the EURUSD trade $146, highest amount earned so far

This post has been edited by richard1226: Dec 22 2014, 03:30 PM
richard1226
post Dec 22 2014, 05:09 PM

189 posts

QUOTE(mhmdzz @ Dec 22 2014, 04:26 PM)
U trade all majors?  thumbup.gif

edited: oh I didnt see audnzd there
QUOTE(highlowyat @ Dec 22 2014, 04:39 PM)
hold it.. u just lost the spread only
audnzd is good for trend trading.. not so much noise. but trend is shorter than US major
most important its trend well and less noise, because AUD and NZD are well-correlated
Almost all major pairs. Currently trying out the AUDNZD and later other minor pairs, but heard that the spread are higher than major pair is it?

Also this is just demo account so no real profit for me lah tongue.gif
richard1226
post Dec 22 2014, 05:37 PM

189 posts

QUOTE(highlowyat @ Dec 22 2014, 05:23 PM)
fxprimus offer ard 5-7 pip spread for AUDNZD if im not mistaken
other brokers offer 15-25 pips.. thats as much as AUDNZD daily range doh.gif
I'm actually using XM so I'm not sure about that......
richard1226
post Dec 22 2014, 09:28 PM

189 posts

QUOTE(Binyamin @ Dec 22 2014, 09:20 PM)
Btw I just receive this PM from a blood sucker, new comers to this field, beware.

"u too newbie. i am pro trader. u want invest? if u scare me scam u. u open account and deposit urself so i cant withdraw without ur personal information. but i need to share profit every week to make sure u cant run away when profit is many."

His name is cylaipro
Same here, except for the "u too newbie" part. I told him that I'm testing the water for now and reply me back with this message:

"if u lose forex and want invest next time. find me."

Is he a scammer or con trader??

Looking at his profile, this guy's a ghost. Question mark post at various section, even got post here at Forex. BTW from the post he posted, this guy could be an *******. Just saying.
richard1226
post Dec 23 2014, 10:49 AM

189 posts

Copy trade aside, I'm looking to long position the USDJPY pair for the holidays, any analysis for whether to buy or sell?

0.0492sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 11:57 AM