Forex Version XIV, Foreign Exchange Market Discussion

9kingsir
post Aug 26 2014, 02:57 AM

1,299 posts

QUOTE(haziqnet @ Aug 25 2014, 02:02 PM)
a piece of advice for trade in forex...

- dun use too many indicators that u dunno what is function for. i had seen many traders who install to many indicators and when i ask them do they know all the function of the indicators they use and many of them said dunno just because they see it inside indicator button so just insert it. Many indicators wont tell u the exact trend will be moving but actually a mess and make it harder to make an analysis...

- if u r still new and only have basic knowledge on trade always trade at the lowest vol. per pip as possible. dun try to catch up for the profit at first but to learn how to read the market movement...

- dun be greedy. When u already achieved ur target profit ie 10% just stop ur trade on that day. ur hunger for profit wont get u rich but the opposite.

- Choose ur trading profile for the day either scalper, intraday, swinger

- Dun ever make a trade during news time if u r still new. Best an hour before and after news usually within this time frame Market will be back in normal.

- Discipline. Maintain ur margin management. If u only have low capital amount dun entry for big lot vol. per pip. It will make u fast reach MC or burst ur account at the end.

- put faith in ur analysis. If u already entry try to give it time before u earn profit or cut loss. Dun forget to set Stop loss to guarantee u wont lost all ur capital money.

- forex not for someone who seek for fast money easily because many of them had fail and yet many of them had success in forex. take ur time to learn and widen ur knowledge in forex trading. share ur knowledge with someone else so u can train what u learn to the other and sharpen ur skill.

Finally, happy trading u all... hope with the tips i had given above will help some of u in forex trading... thumbup.gif
saying is easy....if u r newbie.. how u going to control what being said or advice...

super important.... u need a checker...

9kingsir
post Aug 26 2014, 06:49 PM

1,299 posts

does anyone here is fund manager?

where do get the lesen???
9kingsir
post Aug 26 2014, 06:51 PM

1,299 posts

try zulu last time on beta+...stupid.. no ga n ea..

now try classic...

profit.. but no strategy one.. just blast..
9kingsir
post Aug 27 2014, 03:47 AM

1,299 posts

QUOTE(MrOne @ Aug 26 2014, 09:14 AM)
notworthy.gif  u is sifu.....  notworthy.gif
eh.. how u know i sifu?

i m suparman......
9kingsir
post Aug 27 2014, 03:48 AM

1,299 posts

QUOTE(demolationz @ Aug 26 2014, 09:37 PM)
Can try FXTM, FX Primus and XM  thumbup.gif
fxprimus can find me
9kingsir
post Aug 27 2014, 03:14 PM

1,299 posts

QUOTE(ironmanfren @ Aug 27 2014, 10:20 AM)
Hi newbie here, hope get help from all sifu here. Currently trading EU , GU in demo.  rclxms.gif
Read thru this thread, 9kingsir do u still take student ?  icon_question.gif
I only take ppl with money..

No money no need talk investment..

kita orang cari makan type... haha drool.gif

9kingsir
post Aug 27 2014, 03:22 PM

1,299 posts

QUOTE(frontier008 @ Aug 27 2014, 12:49 PM)
yes yes... you are right... from the forexfactory... it sometimes indicate if actual > forecast = good economy... or vice versa... doesn't it means as it is?
if u based on what is forecasted.. then u r just guessing...

even a PHd in economic cant tell u the direction of each sentiment news...

news can be correct.. but market maker can push the other way direction...

example... let say u see that ppl predict USD good news .... before the good news come .. marketmaker push the EU up up up before 2-3 hours before the news out... then the good news come out.. but the effect cant cover the spike up.. making the psychological pricing come in..

it even worst if the news doesnt carry weight as expected...

u might expect at least 50 pips down.. but in the end.. 20 pips only...

Just my 2 cent observation
9kingsir
post Aug 27 2014, 03:25 PM

1,299 posts

i got zulu... but don watch it.. not my style...

go to forexacademy2014

its just blast only...
9kingsir
post Aug 28 2014, 02:22 AM

1,299 posts

QUOTE(ironmanfren @ Aug 27 2014, 06:16 PM)
Wow, planning to deposit too but not even 10% of urs deposit.  cry.gif
wan join mine?

9kingsir
post Aug 28 2014, 02:24 AM

1,299 posts

QUOTE(mariochuah @ Aug 27 2014, 06:08 PM)
I just deposit 15k usd into the account. Wish me luck
if u based on luck.. hmm.. then very difficult time u going to get..

what ROI from 15000usd per month u expect?

9kingsir
post Aug 28 2014, 02:30 AM

1,299 posts

QUOTE(demolationz @ Aug 28 2014, 02:29 AM)
If I got that money. Ofcourse join Pagasus ady.  icon_idea.gif  icon_idea.gif
aiks.. alif sure know PEGASUS ah...

hehe..pandai u
9kingsir
post Aug 28 2014, 08:26 AM

1,299 posts

hello friends...

i need help to search for a person name HuangYunQiu..

he doesnt owe me money....But he put in USD2500 in PEGASUS MAM which i do not know this person.

Need to find this guy out...thanks
9kingsir
post Aug 28 2014, 08:36 AM

1,299 posts

seem to be very bad for EURO this coming weeks...

not going to be spike up for a long time...
9kingsir
post Aug 28 2014, 12:28 PM

1,299 posts

QUOTE(haziqnet @ Aug 28 2014, 12:07 PM)
yup thats rite...mostly trade after work hours...but i still keep make some analysis to polish my skill to look for entry just using the indicators i installed...just observe and analysis during working hours...hehehehe  sweat.gif
haiya.. become FTT lo...

tender tender..

monthly 2-3k usd cukup lo
9kingsir
post Aug 28 2014, 06:36 PM

1,299 posts

QUOTE(tedken @ Aug 28 2014, 01:39 PM)
how to join?
http://www.fxprimus.com/open-an-account?r=1028416

please clink on the link to register...
9kingsir
post Aug 28 2014, 06:38 PM

1,299 posts

QUOTE(bulkbiz @ Aug 28 2014, 04:21 PM)
Apply money manager license from broker will do. The most important thing is the LPOA.

Institutional license in Malaysia for forex, so far none.
License from broker.. I have it.

But getting one from singapore .. next year i go take exam..

see how la..
9kingsir
post Aug 28 2014, 06:42 PM

1,299 posts

QUOTE(oreomambo @ Aug 28 2014, 02:27 PM)
em..FTT only get 2-3k USD? how to let go current job like that..thats not really enough with the current inflation rate, opr going up and up and up..

But anyway, he was spending his office hour doing other things like forex research....almost unofficial FTT. Day job is like side income.
i have Xray eye.... i believe now even 3kUSD is enough for him to tender ...

Full FTT 3k USD is a must.

achieving higher depend on the quality of that FTT..

i m not saying 3kusd is the limit.

can u do that for 1 year or not?

hmm.. suparman can...
9kingsir
post Aug 28 2014, 06:54 PM

1,299 posts

QUOTE(bulkbiz @ Aug 28 2014, 06:51 PM)
Money Manager and Hedge Fund is different, Money Manager is less regulated, more flexible. Hedge Fund is totally different story, you will go nuts with all the regulation.

If you are just managing < 10 mil of funds, why bother go for HF, and I don't think they will entertain you, because that is peanut. Just establish a small boutique firm focusing on "Managed Forex Account", that's what I am currently doing.
oic.. then i smaller la.. i just wan bucket shop managing 1 million fund only..
9kingsir
post Aug 28 2014, 06:54 PM

1,299 posts

now only have 10% only for bucket shop
9kingsir
post Aug 29 2014, 11:48 AM

1,299 posts

QUOTE(bulkbiz @ Aug 29 2014, 11:38 AM)
If you don't know the basic, I don't see how far you can go smile.gif
finish whole babypips oso wont go far either