Forex Version XIV, Foreign Exchange Market Discussion
9kingsir
Sep 5 2014, 12:01 PM
QUOTE(pai3355 @ Sep 5 2014, 09:15 AM) if like that try read and open babypips website and if u live in kl maybe we can meet. I always guide people on how to learn online forex trading come guide me
christ14
Sep 5 2014, 12:41 PM
QUOTE(pai3355 @ Sep 5 2014, 09:15 AM) if like that try read and open babypips website and if u live in kl maybe we can meet. I always guide people on how to learn online forex trading sarawak
pai3355
Sep 5 2014, 02:36 PM

QUOTE(christ14 @ Sep 5 2014, 12:41 PM) sarawak  so far far away lor btw, my longterm target for eurusd is 1.3315, next week can start buy
SUShighlowyat
Sep 6 2014, 10:31 AM
QUOTE(pai3355 @ Sep 5 2014, 09:15 AM) if like that try read and open babypips website and if u live in kl maybe we can meet. I always guide people on how to learn online forex trading what is the best trend indicator
demolationz
Sep 6 2014, 12:23 PM
QUOTE(highlowyat @ Sep 6 2014, 10:31 AM) what is the best trend indicator wow. Interesting question bro. So, what is the best trend indicator you use as for now ?
SUShighlowyat
Sep 6 2014, 12:36 PM
QUOTE(demolationz @ Sep 6 2014, 12:23 PM) wow. Interesting question bro. So, what is the best trend indicator you use as for now ?  you know people like Nial Fuller worship Price Action. but the best indicator is Retailer Action. only smart money use this. EU is clear a downtrend. more than 60% of retailers are in buying position? This post has been edited by highlowyat: Sep 6 2014, 12:37 PM
pai3355
Sep 6 2014, 01:27 PM

QUOTE(highlowyat @ Sep 6 2014, 10:31 AM) what is the best trend indicator it depends, some traders maybe like to use RSI in 2 different timeframe to see clear trend. Other trader might use ichimoku or macd  For me every trader has their own style of trading
SUShighlowyat
Sep 6 2014, 01:35 PM
QUOTE(pai3355 @ Sep 6 2014, 01:27 PM) it depends, some traders maybe like to use RSI in 2 different timeframe to see clear trend. Other trader might use ichimoku or macd  For me every trader has their own style of trading RSI in default setting is overbought and oversold
SUSMNet
Sep 6 2014, 02:35 PM
IBFX, Inc. (IBFX) has made a business decision to no longer to serviceindividual MT4 online platform accounts and has recently agreed to transferyour current IBFX “MT4” account to Forex Capital Markets, LLC (FXCM), a RegisteredForeign Exchange Dealer (RFED) with the National Futures Association (NFA ID0308179). As a result, IBFX and FXCM have made arrangements to transfer youraccount to FXCM on September 19, 2014.
If you have no objection to the transfer of your account to FXCM, then noaction is required. Effective September 19, 2014 at approximately 5:00 pm ET,IBFX will transfer your account, client money balance, customer data andnon-transactional history to FXCM. Following such transfer, your account andpositions will be reopened with FXCM, and FXCM will be the counterparty to yourpositions and service provider to your account(s). You will be bound by the FXCM Customer Agreement, which amends and replaces thecurrent customer agreement you have in place with us.
Please note that any net open positions you have in your account below 1,000units will be liquidated via a market order shortly before the transfer. Anynet open positions you have in your account in any increment that is not 1,000unit increments will be partially liquidated so that after such liquidationyour position will be in increments of 1,000 units. For example, if your netopen position in the EUR/USD was 12,500 before the time of the transfer, IBFXwill liquidate 500.
In order to facilitate the transfer of your account, trading will be suspendedin your account at 3:00 pm ET on Friday, September 19, 2014. Then the open positionsin your account(s) will be transferred. The transfer itself will not affect theequity of your account. Please note that pending orders will not be reinstatedafter the transfer. You must reinstate any pending orders after the transfer.
You have the right to opt out of the transfer but because IBFX has made abusiness decision to no longer to service individual MT4 online platformaccounts, if you do opt out, then on September 19, 2014 all open positions inyour account will be liquidated via market orders and, once that has beencompleted, appropriate steps will be taken to close your account. You also havethe option to direct IBFX to liquidate your positions prior to the transfer.
If you choose to opt out of the transfer of your account or want to direct IBFXto liquidate your positions, you must notify us of that decision by 5:00 pm ET,Wednesday, September 17, 2014. Failure to opt out by this date will result inyour account being transferred on September 19, 2014. Should you choose to opt out,liquidate your positions or if you have any questions about this notice pleasecontact Tom Hammergren, Vice President of Customer Service or our clientservices team at 866-468-3739, or if you are calling from outside of the UnitedStates at 1-801-930-6800. You may also contact the Firm by email or chat atwww.ibfx.com/Contact
haziqnet
Sep 6 2014, 02:43 PM
a tips how to trade during news time...use the pending order as your main setting for entry during news time...
- before news time, set buy limit and sell limit 10pips from the last price...Set ur Stop loss on both at 5-10 pips from the buy and sell limit u set just now. Dun set any TP
- during news time look where the move trend go...during this time if it reach either your sell and buy limit u set before the news u will earn profit on both way...when the news trend already show the real direction cut loss the entry that it dont go or wait for it to reach ur Stop Loss set and look at the other entry u set...here u just wait and depend to u how much of profit / pips u want to take...usually during news time u can earn more than 100pips...
I already try this and it always give me profit during news time...this is what we called in Malay (makan atas bawah masa news) u just need to set the buy/sell limit and the stop loss at the both entry...
Pending order is your main weapon during news time...
happy trading...for more info please pm me...thank you...
This post has been edited by haziqnet: Sep 6 2014, 02:49 PM
SUShighlowyat
Sep 6 2014, 03:06 PM
QUOTE(haziqnet @ Sep 6 2014, 02:43 PM) a tips how to trade during news time...use the pending order as your main setting for entry during news time... - before news time, set buy limit and sell limit 10pips from the last price...Set ur Stop loss on both at 5-10 pips from the buy and sell limit u set just now. Dun set any TP - during news time look where the move trend go...during this time if it reach either your sell and buy limit u set before the news u will earn profit on both way...when the news trend already show the real direction cut loss the entry that it dont go or wait for it to reach ur Stop Loss set and look at the other entry u set...here u just wait and depend to u how much of profit / pips u want to take...usually during news time u can earn more than 100pips... I already try this and it always give me profit during news time...this is what we called in Malay (makan atas bawah masa news) u just need to set the buy/sell limit and the stop loss at the both entry... Pending order is your main weapon during news time... happy trading...for more info please pm me...thank you... put in one word.. STRADDLE makan atas bawah sometime kena makan also.. SL 5-10 how about spread widening that always happen during news release
haziqnet
Sep 6 2014, 03:11 PM
QUOTE(highlowyat @ Sep 6 2014, 03:06 PM) put in one word.. STRADDLE makan atas bawah sometime kena makan also.. SL 5-10 how about spread widening that always happen during news release the stop loss actually can be set more than 10 pips...likely from my experiment 50pips will be better (as the spread widening usually will be more than 40pips...but the risk will be a bit high...so for starter use that SL should be safe...anyway u can set the SL accordingly look how much u can risk ur capital...either way u will earn profit at the end... it is just like u setup a cage at the both side and wait for which one will take the bait...heheheh  to master this method u need to make trial and error...i just know about this knowledge and had experiment with it a few time...so far its profitable a lot...focus this method on EJ pair for those who r still new.... This post has been edited by haziqnet: Sep 6 2014, 03:34 PM
haziqnet
Sep 6 2014, 03:20 PM
thanks for the word STRADDLE...
SUShighlowyat
Sep 6 2014, 03:43 PM
QUOTE(haziqnet @ Sep 6 2014, 03:20 PM) thanks for the word STRADDLE...  go find merlin at FF
demolationz
Sep 6 2014, 08:03 PM
QUOTE(haziqnet @ Sep 6 2014, 02:43 PM) a tips how to trade during news time...use the pending order as your main setting for entry during news time... - before news time, set buy limit and sell limit 10pips from the last price...Set ur Stop loss on both at 5-10 pips from the buy and sell limit u set just now. Dun set any TP - during news time look where the move trend go...during this time if it reach either your sell and buy limit u set before the news u will earn profit on both way...when the news trend already show the real direction cut loss the entry that it dont go or wait for it to reach ur Stop Loss set and look at the other entry u set...here u just wait and depend to u how much of profit / pips u want to take...usually during news time u can earn more than 100pips... I already try this and it always give me profit during news time...this is what we called in Malay (makan atas bawah masa news) u just need to set the buy/sell limit and the stop loss at the both entry... Pending order is your main weapon during news time... happy trading...for more info please pm me...thank you... oldschool technique. i use trailing.
haziqnet
Sep 6 2014, 08:09 PM
just a technique i want to share...many pro traders already know about this...this is more for the new trader who still dun have a clue how to trade during news time with low risk... This post has been edited by haziqnet: Sep 6 2014, 08:14 PM
haziqnet
Sep 6 2014, 08:18 PM
anyway trailing is a bit high risk for non experience trader...hehehe...however can earn big profit...
zul_sur
Sep 6 2014, 09:26 PM

any trailing ea that can provide dynamic stop loss? keep open when the market direction is trending and close the moment it detect the traceback or reverse or whatever term that we use?
G_Chew1991
Sep 7 2014, 12:47 AM
I have recently introduce to a forebroker called REX CAPITAL ... in MALAYSIA THEIR GROUP NAME is KBFX ... I WENT TO THEIR OFFICE in HARTAMAS... Their so called LEADER Present to me and ask me to invest 50K ... it sounds FISHY ... I google and found out a lot of KBFX Negative ... and also found out the BROKER THEIR USING ... LICENSED WAS FREEZEED BY BAPPETI ... http://www.bappebti.go.id/id/news/press_re...etail/3344.html ... Can anyone give me some information!!!!
demolationz
Sep 7 2014, 01:12 AM
QUOTE(G_Chew1991 @ Sep 7 2014, 12:47 AM) I have recently introduce to a forebroker called REX CAPITAL ... in MALAYSIA THEIR GROUP NAME is KBFX ... I WENT TO THEIR OFFICE in HARTAMAS... Their so called LEADER Present to me and ask me to invest 50K ... it sounds FISHY ... I google and found out a lot of KBFX Negative ... and also found out the BROKER THEIR USING ... LICENSED WAS FREEZEED BY BAPPETI ... http://www.bappebti.go.id/id/news/press_re...etail/3344.html ... Can anyone give me some information!!!! If there's a Leader. MLM maybe. No doubt bout that. Trade on your own. Risk also on your own.