Ti4 Finals Streaming, Need help

TSkaye7150
post Jul 1 2014, 04:30 PM, updated 12y ago

I'm planning to do a ti4 finals streaming event for my uni. The thing is i don't really know roughly the time for the finals in Malaysia. So i can't fill in the details for event poster. I can't seem to find the info from internet and so i need help from u guys to recall the time!!!
l4nc3k
post Jul 1 2014, 04:32 PM

Nerd
968 posts

If its like last year, the even starts 3am everyday (19-22 July for Malaysia).
I'm not sure whether they made changes to this, but since its still in Seattle, I reckon it will remain the same.

Edit: only put the dates for main event. refer to this article if you want the dates for wildcards and group stages:
From GosuGamers
Good luck OP in hosting the event! May I know what uni you are in?

This post has been edited by l4nc3k: Jul 1 2014, 04:34 PM
TSkaye7150
post Jul 1 2014, 04:41 PM

QUOTE(l4nc3k @ Jul 1 2014, 04:32 PM)
I'm not sure whether they made changes to this, but since its still in Seattle, I reckon it will remain the same.

Edit: only put the dates for main event. refer to this article if you want the dates for wildcards and group stages:
From GosuGamers
So if its Bo5 n starts from 3am, it'll possibly end at like 9am??? I dun recall the finals ended this late. I'm from Sunway University biggrin.gif
l4nc3k
post Jul 1 2014, 04:46 PM

Nerd
968 posts

QUOTE(kaye7150 @ Jul 1 2014, 04:41 PM)
So if its Bo5 n starts from 3am, it'll possibly end at like 9am??? I dun recall the finals ended this late. I'm from Sunway University biggrin.gif
just double checked, and I shouldn't doubt myself tongue.gif Main event starts at 3am GMT +8 (our time) until 12~2pm everyday. I watched all the matches live that time and had no sleep for the whole week lol. Refer to the link below.
Last Year's Schedule

Edit: btw OP, if you really plan on doing this event, can register at this place (the official TI4 pubstomp website) so that more people will get to know about this. (otakus don't read posters around uni laugh.gif)
The International Pubstomp

This post has been edited by l4nc3k: Jul 1 2014, 04:48 PM
TSkaye7150
post Jul 1 2014, 05:02 PM

QUOTE(l4nc3k @ Jul 1 2014, 04:46 PM)
just double checked, and I shouldn't doubt myself tongue.gif Main event starts at 3am GMT +8 (our time) until 12~2pm everyday. I watched all the matches live that time and had no sleep for the whole week lol. Refer to the link below.
Last Year's Schedule

Edit: btw OP, if you really plan on doing this event, can register at this place (the official TI4 pubstomp website) so that more people will get to know about this. (otakus don't read posters around uni laugh.gif)
The International Pubstomp
Thx a lot biggrin.gif
SUS~min~
post Jul 1 2014, 05:08 PM

SUN AND SUMMER!!
1,045 posts

QUOTE(l4nc3k @ Jul 1 2014, 04:32 PM)

From GosuGamers
if same like last year, schedule = 3am, but game actually start at 5am, after press conference, interview, talk2 etc2
l4nc3k
post Jul 1 2014, 05:13 PM

Nerd
968 posts

QUOTE(~min~ @ Jul 1 2014, 05:08 PM)
if same like last year, schedule = 3am, but game actually start at 5am, after press conference, interview, talk2 etc2
not that late laa tongue.gif its fun to listen to the talk desk (i forgot what it is called - the one with bruno 2gd merlini and maelk) analyse about yesterday's games. but usually I also wake up at 3.40+ whistling.gif
Ryutaro
post Jul 6 2014, 04:55 AM

~ Just a noob programmer ~
545 posts

It start at 9/7/2014 0000 for Wild Card Matches
0000 VP vs MVP Phoenix
0400 CIS vs Liquid
Main Playoff start at 10/7/2014 0000
SAUCE: http://www.joindota.com/en/coverages/7057-...7653_groupstage

p.s. use the SGT timezone

This post has been edited by Ryutaro: Jul 6 2014, 05:05 AM