11 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Events and Gatherings Nana Mizuki Live Flight 2014+ in Singapore, Looking for comrades

SUSnm7
post Oct 21 2014, 04:59 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Oct 21 2014, 02:02 PM)
female so what? i thought we promoting gender equality here? laugh.gif
since when? i dun feel any bit of it...

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Oct 21 2014, 02:02 PM)
afaik still not even in the workforce yet sweat.gif
the most depressing statement of the day....

SUSnm7
post Oct 21 2014, 05:08 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(yellowpika @ Oct 21 2014, 02:24 PM)
Then he proceeded to say that we should "upgrade" instead of "side-grading".. hmm.gif
that topic is hard to explain...

on one end of the spectrum... if you just keep going forward.. you don't really appreciate what you had...

on the other, if you keep spending money around equipment of the same grade but moving around different brands or models... you are not likely to find the improvement that you expect...

it's all about expectations at the end of the day and realizing if your plans are bringing you anywhere... learning to identify that you are dumping money into an un-necessary effort is a big part of this game...it's not to say that you should not look around for alternatives... but knowing when to stop and decide if you should focus on spending money going upwards or just stay where you are and be content with it is more important...

no one wishes to side-grade... they just do not have the means to make minute decision about spending out of their means... money don't fall on us like some people unfortunately..

This post has been edited by nm7: Oct 21 2014, 05:09 PM
SUSnm7
post Oct 21 2014, 05:10 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Oct 21 2014, 04:59 PM)
doesn't really matter to me.
you mean your monitor blowing up?
SUSnm7
post Oct 21 2014, 05:16 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(yellowpika @ Oct 21 2014, 05:06 PM)
nm7 Here are some interesting videos that you can watch(I find the voice acting parts interesting wink.gif ):
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tdp_cdvzEB0
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BqQ6GWn5d5U
The Akiko Wada interview... just watched it this morning...haven't watched all the parts though since there is no subtitles i can understand...

QUOTE(yellowpika @ Oct 21 2014, 05:06 PM)
And by any chance, are you watching Cross Ange now?
i just watched Star Trek Into Darkness last week... my most recent movie...

any movies with me is a full affair of skipping it forwards and back.. that or i read it's wikipedia before i watch it...

TV time is sad nowadays... i just fall asleep the instance it gets turned on...

This post has been edited by nm7: Oct 21 2014, 05:23 PM
SUSnm7
post Oct 21 2014, 05:18 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Oct 21 2014, 05:15 PM)
like i said, doesn't matter.

if anything i've been finding excuse to get some new pretty samsungs.
samsung???

http://gaming.eizo.com/products/

go with eizo or be a bozo...

are you looking to swap a 4B11T as well? more adrenalin oh...

This post has been edited by nm7: Oct 21 2014, 05:20 PM
SUSnm7
post Oct 21 2014, 06:54 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Oct 21 2014, 05:27 PM)
i did crash my car just 4 months of ownership after all.
you don't deserve your ride shakehead.gif shakehead.gif shakehead.gif

SUSnm7
post Oct 21 2014, 07:19 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(yellowpika @ Oct 21 2014, 05:35 PM)
You've made my day..
that's what more girls should do or else they will never be taken seriously...

Agree with you.. but what if I use IEMs at home.. unsure.gif
it's ok... i am sure that there are someone out there who just have their earphones for whatever kind of listening they do..

you just don't need something like this on your desk...

most head-fi is a bit more organized than this... head-fi and their pelican cases doh.gif shakehead.gif ...point is... it's a bit overkill...

maybe something for being on the move and to take some abuse and a separate nice setup for time when you are settled down and comfortable in your own PJs to listen to the sultry voices of diana krall... jus sayin... jus sayin...

Any links for those plans? Curious to see them..
you are just asking for trouble... i rather not be the one who send you down that road...

you shall learn the enlightenment of being credit enabled once you are ready and when you are ready... seriously

How sarcastic... laugh.gif
hey... i like Sony too... it's just that they are a bit overpriced on some stuff...

historically... i even owned a Sony Xperia Go... my first water and dust proof smartphone which i liked so much until the day it fell down 1 floor and and hit the ground so hard my heart fell to the ground the instant it landed...

the amazing thing was that it didn't even die or anything unlike some of my friends note or s3 that cracked their screen just by falling face flat onto the floor from no higher than waist level... i even continued using it for another 3 months as it started developing some symptoms of spasticity (actually i was just too stingy to buy another phone lar blush.gif )

i even was having high hopes for Sony's own release of the PHA-1 DAC-Amp until they announced the priced....

so, i do like sony in my own defense against your allegations...i just had to defect to the koreans because they were cheap and offered unbeatable value... my next defection would be for the chinese if it happens...

Yeah, shall just concentrate on my studies first.. hmm.gif 
i believe that you cannot multi-task whether you are male or female... and tertiary education is not cheap nowadays...

if you get distracted now... you screw with your parent's money... if you get distracted when you work... you screw with your employers money...

your call...

ya lor..
he most probably decided to show that he is pro feminine the second he knew you were a girl...

i look down on him...

not saying this to side with you... but since he ain't showing me some restecp... i ain't gonna show him some too...

This post has been edited by nm7: Oct 21 2014, 07:32 PM
SUSnm7
post Oct 21 2014, 07:26 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(yellowpika @ Oct 21 2014, 05:42 PM)
I'm talking about the anime series... why are you talking about movies pulak? sweat.gif
jus saying that to show that how far off i am even with movies let alone with anime...

heck i haven't even watch the ID stage 4 i downloaded eons ago and have been neglecting that dragon ball anime movie that i promised myself to watch one of this weekends...
SUSnm7
post Oct 21 2014, 07:28 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Oct 21 2014, 05:51 PM)
ive linked some of them on this forum lol
you and your connections...

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Oct 21 2014, 05:51 PM)
since it's a bit worn and what not, the sponges are coming out of the ear pads lol
you are a disgrace to every audiophile out there...

i used to have comply tips sitting pretty in my pelican case in case i have an eargasm and accidentally wetted my tips...

This post has been edited by nm7: Oct 21 2014, 07:30 PM
SUSnm7
post Oct 22 2014, 03:30 AM

192 posts

QUOTE(yellowpika @ Oct 21 2014, 10:39 PM)
What do you mean by that pic? Do you mean I don't need so many earphones? rclxub.gif
i mean don't go overboard with it... it might be OK to have one or two different setups to serve different purposes you see fit...

but, as far as i have seen.. some if not most of them are borderline equipment obsessed and i can truly tell you that it's really not the way to go.. at least that is what i feel personally...

What is PJs? unsure.gif
pyjamas... last i checked.. this is what most girls call it...

I don't listen to diana krall... I only listen to J-pop songs(ayu, do as infinity just to list a few).. and a little bit of English songs..
you need to diversify... pop music sometimes does not allow you to fully explore and appreciate the better audio equipment available at your disposal...

If I were to make a guess, I think you're around 30 years old? brows.gif
more or less... mostly more...

No, this was what I meant by you being sarcastic:
i don't deny being sarcastic... being sarcastic is fun especially it's the one thing i cannot practice in real life without getting into more trouble than i can afford to...

i can only apologize if you are offended...

Too bad their IEMs(the XBA series) aren't that great..

They have a design philosophy for their XBA series... i am not sure about the current newer ones... but the ones that was a year or two ago, the XBA-1/2/3 & 4 was practically designed to run without crossovers in the unit themselves unlike some of their competitors within the same price bracket... they (sony) claims that they find and pair BA drivers (especially the multiple driver ones) specifically for each model so that they do not need to utilize crossovers to assign specific frequencies to each driver...

Unfortunately, this being sony means that the product especially the higher end ones like XBA-3 and XBA-4 is viewed as a bit of a farce that is too costly.. i believe some people even went as far as thinking they cut costs by cutting out the need to include a crossover in the design of this multi driver IEMs...the form factor of the IEMs is also not something to shout about as well...

How harsh and sarcastic of you.. laugh.gif
jus saying it for your parent's investment... i could care less about your future employer though...

if you feel pain to invest 4 figures into a pair of earphones... imagine bringing up a kid... it's practically a ferrari going out the window the moment it exits your womb...

Anyway, since we're already getting out of topic again, mind sharing what are your favourite albums from Nana? wink.gif
you'd not be happy with this answer... i don't really have a favorite album...

i am not sure what qualifies as a favorite album by your definition... but, i'd like to say i don't have any... i just like a collection of her songs and it is spread over many albums over time...so, if you define the album with the most songs i like as the favorite album... then, i might have one...else, none...

i think it's fair to say that you can see changes from one album to the other whether in terms of production and her responsibility in each of it...you can also see the transformation of her style of music and i come to think of her albums never ever having a set trend of having the same genres of song or rhythm flow in each album...she seems to also not try to use the album to tell stories about their actual life... maybe a song or 2 from the album is about something from her actual life.... but hardly she writes an entire album based on her life at the point of writing unlike some other self composing artiste like ayu (at least i know her earlier albums are like that, later ones i didn't quite follow)

SUSnm7
post Oct 22 2014, 03:30 AM

192 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Oct 21 2014, 10:59 PM)

gnarly...wats the point of this?
SUSnm7
post Oct 22 2014, 09:28 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(yellowpika @ Oct 22 2014, 01:08 PM)
But it's very difficult for me to appreciate classical music leh..
it's jazz lah... classical is different from this...

anything else which focuses more on vocals and musical arrangements would be fine... it's harder to appreciate your audio equipment if you listen to pop and rock music solely...

I only found the XBA-3 and XBA-4 worth listening to(mostly because of the bass).. but those two are too costly as you've said..

The newer ones are of the hybrid type..
the XBA-4 is a bit too harsh on my ears... i liked the XBA-3 a little bit better...

i didn't quite really followed on the later XBA-H series... but, i guess most people will find it hard to shell out 1k easily for any sony, JVC, or panasonic units...

Don't make it sound so disgusting lah.. shakehead.gif
you have any suggestion for better wording? that is the best i could come up with my level of england and it is in line (or at least i think) with the message i wished to deliver...

a ferrari is a beautiful thing like the gift from god to any expecting couples... but in order to raise it up, it costs as much as a ferrari if not more...and i can't think of any words to represent the reproductive organs that is involved in carrying the child through it's full 9 months of term which lead me to choose womb instead of other more offensive bits...

So what album is it? I wanna know.. nod.gif
god... why are you so pressing on this subject... i haven't ponder upon this question before...

let me go do some counting and i'll let you know..

So did you like her recent single so far? wink.gif
mine arrived and haven't even unwrapped it... most probably gonna stay the same way it came...

[attachmentid=4181822]

haven't found any uploads on the single last week when mine arrived... haven't checked again this few days...

SUSnm7
post Oct 22 2014, 11:02 PM

192 posts

i realized it's hard to decide... the songs that are in my usual playlist or the ones i really liked are really spread over all the albums over the years...

that, being said... i think i would find a little more than 50% of the songs in the later half of her discography comparatively speaking...

to be frank, i have never really considered any favorite albums of any artistes i like because i never find an album that i can like all the songs.. and it's weird that sometimes i find some songs i didn't really like initially and it slowly grew on me while some might catch my attention immeditely... so, i usually have a picked list of songs from all the songs an artiste has and very seldom think about it in the direction of the album that it was introduced in...

and i can't make considerations based on the cover art or design of the album or any of the additional bonuses that comes with it say for example first press editions that i buy because most of my discs are left as it is the day it arrived... i have never opened up most of the disc that i bought and looked inside the CD booklet or the design of the discs before... i can only rely on people scanning it or taking pictures of it... it might have came without a disc for all i know until the one day i have the impulse to go and unwrap it...

This post has been edited by nm7: Oct 22 2014, 11:07 PM
SUSnm7
post Oct 23 2014, 01:29 AM

192 posts

QUOTE(yellowpika @ Oct 22 2014, 11:22 PM)
I'm just waiting for you to write your opinions on the songs in her latest single.. blush.gif
My oricon charts is pretty slow... By the time it gets onto my oricon charts, the 11th album might have already been out and gotten platinum...
SUSnm7
post Oct 23 2014, 11:36 AM

192 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Oct 23 2014, 04:21 AM)
i would disagree depending on what kinda pop/rock you're listening to especially the recent ones.

if your audio equipment suck, good luck dealing with sound stage and instrument separations laugh.gif
i am just generalizing it lar.... typically at least pop would focus less on the mastering process let alone the musical arrangements... if the arrangements causes all the instruments to mesh in at the same moment... there is nothing the mastering process can do to save it...

it's just that if you are using RM19.90 phillips buds then there is no point listening to 24/192 flac files right?

there is also no point in playing some 64kbps online radio stream over a pair of focal grande utopia driven by McIntosh monoblocks also mar...

it's just good to have a taste of other music in order to appreciate what you have especially if you have some higher end gear... it's very seldom you see pop albums gets a special audiophile version of it...
SUSnm7
post Oct 23 2014, 11:44 AM

192 posts

I already saw it on jpddl..
jpddl is a PITA nowadays after changing their look..

as the song really sounds quite ayu-ish(especially the intro part)...
don't forget that she has a lot of different voices.. she at times sounds like other people...

I'm not asking you to rate the cover art or anything.. sweat.gif
different people value albums different... some might see overall packaging, the stuff that comes with it... some might even collect first press editions...

like this special thing that comes with a certain first press edition of a compilation album...

who knows... Japan is still after all one of the weird oddball countries that CD sales is still romping and the only country i think still has a tower records...

so, some people purchase the physical albums not really for listening to it but rather as a collection item.. they most probably have got their hands on the digital tracks hours earlier before the physical albums...

jus sayin...

SUSnm7
post Oct 23 2014, 11:49 AM

192 posts

QUOTE(yellowpika @ Oct 23 2014, 10:43 AM)
Why are your oricon charts slow then? unsure.gif
because i am retarded in catching up...

or the song didn't caught my attention on the first impression and some time down the road i find it interesting after listening to it a few more times..

it's just the same as how i watched my movies... skip front and rewind back repeatedly.. then if i find it interesting, i watch the entire movie without disrupting it's sequence... like how i watched Inception 5 times (counting the incessant skipping about) in order to understand what the movie was about..
SUSnm7
post Oct 23 2014, 12:03 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Oct 23 2014, 11:51 AM)
personally, just play what you like and not bother about genre or trying to "utilize" your equipment. music should always come first, equipment second.
it's just like eating home made nasi lemak everyday la.. you need to eat mcdonalds mcchikin mcvalue meal once in a while to truly understand mass produced chicken patties made from chicken butt and excess fat slapped together by generous amounts of glue and deep fried to crispy perfection is never the same as your mommies kampung chicken rendang mar, right not??? gives you the basis of comparison and also help you expand your palate mar...

especially when you come out to this audiophile gatherings... you suddenly have this dude telling you that you should listen to this someone from mars or something like that...

instead of going
i only listen to nana mizuki on my audeze LCD-3 (u dun wan to be a nanatard your whole life also right)

you'll be like...
at least i know one song from that alien...

help you generate your topic of conversation also mar... furthermore, belum cuba belum tau... sudah cuba, takut kali kali mau...

This post has been edited by nm7: Oct 23 2014, 12:10 PM
SUSnm7
post Oct 23 2014, 12:29 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Oct 23 2014, 12:16 PM)
i'm quite firm on my music preference and there's no need for me to deviate away.
i'm not asking you to change orientation lar... blardy hell... didn't any of my words get through you or wat...

i am jus saying maybe try listening to 1 random track of something else out of 50 anisong tracks... it's just like 4 minutes out of 200 minutes of listening time mar... you eat mcchikin butt also longer than that lar...

i like mass produced chikin unsure.gif
minced chicken butt fan doh.gif shakehead.gif

yucks!!!

I already lack time to enjoy my collection fully (i've got stacks of un ripped/unscanned CDs lol)
it seems to me that you keep for the sake of keeping...

This post has been edited by nm7: Oct 23 2014, 12:30 PM
SUSnm7
post Oct 23 2014, 01:07 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Oct 23 2014, 12:49 PM)
i understood, but i'm saying we don't really need specific music just to "utilize" audio gear or generate conversation.
then what are the gatherings about... go out and talk about your failing love lifes?you either talk about the gear or you talk about the music... it just depends on which camp you are from only mah...

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Oct 23 2014, 12:49 PM)
While my original intentions are never buying for the sake of buying or keeping as you mentioned, it just happened due to the number of hobbies i am actively engaged at and of course my poor time management skills laugh.gif
time is what you make of it boss... i trust you are not the most busy man in the world... the fact that you can lurk around LYN day and night surely shows you are not...

as i say... no forcing lar... jus suggestion...

11 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0348sec    0.90    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 11:50 AM