I see that you seem to be quite an old fan of her already.
I cant admit being one as i am sure there are people in malaysia who is more obsessed with her than i am...
QUOTE(yellowpika @ Oct 5 2014, 05:17 PM)
On another note, I feel upset now as it seems that her taiwan concert yesterday had a "better" setlist than the singapore concert(don't be long and risouron).
I think of it the other way round... I seemed to like singapore's setlist better...
Taiwan tickets was practically sold out in a matter of hours and black market tickets gone as high as six times the price of the tickets i read from somewhere...
since you got the picture so easily i am not gonna make it easy for you
one is very obvious...
the other one is born 2 years 11 months 4 weeks and 1 day older that the obvious one...also has gone missing for 4 years and counting (sorry, miscalculated...3 years and counting)
start googlin...
This post has been edited by nm7: Oct 7 2014, 03:48 PM
avex coming to singapore??? this is rubbing salt in our wound... first, AFA malaysia is f@xk off the calendar, then they get Nana Mizuki... and now this??? WAT THE FREAK IS WRONG WITH THEM!!! wat are they gonna do next? yank all the initial D arcade machines from the gaming centers??
you certainly improved the quality of life... my blood pressure just raised 3 points (which by the way is better than KLSE)
I thought it should be "possessive" instead of realistic..
possessive would mean they would go over and murder their husbands... realistic means they just give the hell up on that person..
QUOTE(yellowpika @ Oct 11 2014, 08:08 PM)
Not to forget AKB48.
AKB48 is kinda huge group... so, it's different and i am not sure if KR manages AKB48 on everything including the daily shows or just their media production, sales and stuff...
But there was one forummer from a J-pop forum criticising Nana for having a "cute" image despite being already 34.
i kinda think so too although i don't necessarily criticize her for that... it just kinda feels weird sometimes when you think back of some of her stuff and then you recall she is in her mid thirties now...her voice is really the biggest factor in helping her portray how she wants to present herself to her audience...how she can change her voice is really something to be amazed of if you've seen one of the girls factory video where she was invited (not the recent one)...but, she does have quite a hell of a mature voice too... you can try lookup some of the voiceovers that she does for those translated documentary videos in japanese...totally un-recognizable that both is the same person if you were not told...
however, i also think she somehow shows some reluctance to perform some of those poses / moves / actions (especially if you look into the lovely fruit PV making, the scene where she fell and have to look up into the camera and wink) but those feelings just vanishes as soon as she steps onto a stage of any kind...she did say sometime last year when she came to AFA that she is a bit of an uncle (watever tat means) in private when she was interviewed with TMR
i am however a little uncomfortable with how she is showing a bit more thigh and some of the sexier stuff in recent times (not to say that i am complaining about it) compared to when she was quite rather new into the industry (when she was a bit more matchstick thin back then)... she doesn't wear as much of those shorts that is a bit revealing by my standards (shit! now i sound a bit creepily possessive)...
i know it's not daisy duke short shorts, but.......
Just curious, but do you mind telling me your age?
i am no older than nana but my birthday is dang close to her and my other favorite artiste...so, one of my friends suggestion is to head to japan next year to watch Live Acoustic which most probably falls on the weekend of 17th or 18th Jan just before her birthday and sort of pass it with her (as if i am celebrating with her like that, nuts!)
She's Nana's younger sister.
you got it right, it's mika kondou.... unlike the one who pretended to be dumb...
she does however doesn't look quite like her though... although some people say they do lookalike.. her teeth is way more banged up at least... not to say Nana's one is anywhere near perfect by guai lo standards, but it makes her look a bit unique... it must be damn fun being a digital retoucher in japan... having to touch up all the yaeba and the imperfect teeth is like their primary skill i guess...
I have already read that blog before. I don't think that's the complete translation of her book..
it's not... just a loose summary of it... but, beggars can't be choosers...
Anyway, I wonder is it ok for me to upload the pic of the concert venue(to show you all my distance to the stage)? If it's okay then I shall be uploading it here.
by all means, please do...
This post has been edited by nm7: Oct 12 2014, 02:50 AM
I remember there was an anisong concert(aoi eir was one of the artists announced for that concert too ) going to be held in Istana Budaya, but it got cancelled last minute(I wonder why..).
Most likely with reasons that they are dressed inappropriately and having them so close to the national mosque is a big no-no....hell, avril lavigned is being called dressing inappropriately when she was planning a concert here...
a chicken with feathers is a lot more sexier than this...
QUOTE(yellowpika @ Oct 11 2014, 10:57 PM)
Sorry, I just used the word "typo" as she made a spelling mistake for that word. The writing on the confetti is definitely handwritten by her.
hey, don't nitpick la...
but i doubt she wrote it herself since so many comes shooting out... she would have to spend the whole night writing those stuff... and she arrived only on friday night leh... her cherry boys (sounds so wrong) on wednesday i heard...
And Indonesians having higher spending power than Malaysians? with their Rupiah? good joke.
hey... they have live viewing at least... although the turn out in the cinema is a bit of a joke la...
QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Oct 11 2014, 11:27 PM)
there's a lot of accommodation options in Singapore and even after conversion can be even cheaper than Malaysia! (per night basis, generally dorms)
those cube things where you sleep in a hole... aiyar... you not going for army training lar... dun treat yourself so bad la... you are already going for a rather expensive concert compared to those Galaxy organized Jay Chou/ Wang Li Hom/ Hebe Tien concerts in malaysia...
most dorms are actually damn comfortable with good facilities (albeit you'd be sharing room with strangers) my ONLY gripe for most of the dorms is the lack of parking spaces and i have to wake up like 7:30am in the morning to start peeling parking tickets and fill my entire car's dashboard with them for a full day parking (i can NEVER find those 1 day tickets :/ )
but yea, that's why i prefer going to hangout hotel all the time despite them being pricier than most hotels/dorms and still 10-15min walk away from the nearest MRT just because of their parking facilities lol.
hey boss... there is some free car parks in singapore lar... jus masuk singapore, ditch your car (give it a goodbye kiss) there and public transport all de waaaaaaaaaaaaaayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy... (at night, you can go back to coax it to sleep if you want before you go back to your room full of strangers lar)
jus google a bit laah..
as for sharing the room with strangers... i find it hard to flick out my seiyu animedia yearbook before i sleep laah... (i sked people come and pry it out of my arms while i hug it to sleep at night)
p/s: ok la... i googled a bit for you... hopefully some of this list is as updated as it is...
and i found out a new free parking... marina barrage wherever that shit is... free parking all daaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy all week... http://www.sgcarmart.com/news/carpark_index.php?CPK=648
This post has been edited by nm7: Oct 12 2014, 10:10 AM
Yup, a couple if times...fortunately i stay at a hotel which provided free parking....
I did park at marina bay before eons ago when they have free parking for the first couple of hours... I think no longer available now anymore...they say you can just drive your car out and repark again so it's free....haha...freakin singaporeans..
I guess she can sound mature if she wants to.. she sounds quite mature in one of her radio shows.
you can view some of the snippets of smile gang on youtube with translations... she is definitely sounding more mature placing her beside yukarin...
and very definitely if you try to find some of those videos of her in FNS or Music Fair (i sometimes just dig it up from here NM TV Treasure Chest)... there is even one very rare one which she did an enka song in one of the older concerts... but i don't think there is a clip on youtube of it...
QUOTE(yellowpika @ Oct 12 2014, 10:54 PM)
I still cannot believe that she's already in mid-30s after seeing her in person(I always think that she looks younger than her age).
There are times when you can see that her age and the strain from her work shows...especially when she is doing more casual and upclose shots like seven pieces and some of the documentary MJ and NHK shows...
but, for a person of her age and workload... i think her upkeep has been quite well compared to most other career women of her kind...
I assume what she meant by being an "uncle" is that she is a conservative/traditional person in life..
as for what "uncle" means... i leave it for her to know and for me to second guess... i guess what she puts up on camera is like what Quazacolt says, purely for show biz... furthermore, i doubt anyone can live with a 5 year old for the rest of their lives... so, for the sake of her life companion in near future, there has to be a more tamer and so called "uncle" side of her that she lays back into during off camera times... else, that dude might go crazy...
although it seems interesting to have someone like that in your life... i am sure that slowly but surely, it will be hard to tolerate it for 50 more years down the road...
Don't worry too much about that. I like it when she shows off her legs too.
I don't think she's considered "revealing" by western standards..
it's like those thing where you're happy that your GF/wife dresses in the most sexy outfits in front of you but not in the public or anyone else beside you... well, it's kinda moronic anyways... she is an entertainer, what more can you expect...
but, over the years... i like her more when she looked like this... the years when she carried short hair was not bad too but she was too thin back then... this is kinda like in between...
hahahaha yaeba(fang) . You really made my day..
it's called perfection in the midst of imperfection... some like it, some don't... it's an acquired taste (like beer) i guess...
Heard that the live viewing for this concert was cancelled last minute..
I also have wondered why the live viewing wasn't held in M'sia..
either the lacking of viewers or technical problems... it's a live stream anyways, so it must require some nut busting high speed internet with zero lag time in order for it to work...
that leads me to wonder, if they had cameras pointed in the direction of the stage for the sake of live streaming and recording it for releasing the blurays later... why didn't they project it on screen? maybe the stage is quite close so they think the people can see her clearly without the screen...
as for Malaysia... if you, me and Quazacolt and a couple more counts as very good show of interests from the public (which i doubt they see it that way)... then they might consider doing one... else, my best guess would be no one was interested to organize it between whichever screen owner is over here and KR and it's technically no small challenge to do so.. on top of that, i guess the cinema operators are already screaming if not more than 50% of their seats are filled on any night let alone finding out only a few idiots filling up the cinema for something like this...
so, chances of it happening is lower than a terrorist trying to land a A380 into your house...
Anyway, as I've already promised, pics:
only need money. so long you have the $, you watch a whole cinema alone also no problem
not only money la... you also need to pull some strings ma... who in heavens is going to set this up for you... unless you buy out the boss of GSC and also Akio Mishima lar...
it's just like saying you can have Blake Lively for the night if you have the money... but, technically you still need to get past deadpool first you know...