126 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Bottom

Motorola Moto 360

opera33
post Oct 7 2014, 09:37 AM

Don't Look Here
641 posts

QUOTE(SyathibiyMegat @ Oct 7 2014, 01:00 AM)
I'm not sure what time the dispatch will deliver the package. Normally around noon. So, I think it'd be best if we all could meet tomorrow night
Just let me know once you got them! if later than 2PM, then we meet at night.
xenohawk
post Oct 7 2014, 11:37 AM

991 posts

QUOTE(SyathibiyMegat @ Oct 6 2014, 09:20 PM)
1. Marcus_1104 Gray
2. xenohawk Gray
3. opera33 Black

Can I meet the three of you tomorrow at kl festival city mall at 8.30 pm?
Yup no problem. See you tonight then.

This post has been edited by xenohawk: Oct 7 2014, 11:43 AM
TSSyathibiyMegat
post Oct 7 2014, 01:58 PM

Linguistics
2,634 posts

QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Oct 7 2014, 01:08 AM)
Bro megat, can help to check batch 2 order?
It's been a pain in the ass to try to order from Motorola. And after all the hard-work, we finally managed to order them. Geez, Motorola

QUOTE(opera33 @ Oct 7 2014, 09:37 AM)
Just let me know once you got them! if later than 2PM, then we meet at night.
QUOTE(xenohawk @ Oct 7 2014, 11:37 AM)
Yup no problem. See you tonight then.
We might have to change to tomorrow, fellas. Not sure what's taking so long for PosLaju KLIA to ship the package to PosLaju Bt Caves. I'm guessing it was bcs last Sat was a hol, and ystrdy was a hol too
opera33
post Oct 7 2014, 02:34 PM

Don't Look Here
641 posts

QUOTE(SyathibiyMegat @ Oct 7 2014, 01:58 PM)
It's been a pain in the ass to try to order from Motorola. And after all the hard-work, we finally managed to order them. Geez, Motorola
We might have to change to tomorrow, fellas. Not sure what's taking so long for PosLaju KLIA to ship the package to PosLaju Bt Caves. I'm guessing it was bcs last Sat was a hol, and ystrdy was a hol too
let's check back on tomorrow then =(
Marcus_1104
post Oct 7 2014, 03:05 PM

406 posts

https://www.facebook.com/techbugmy/photos/a...9736904/?type=1

Techbug's orders are in, and they are available to pick up today. cry.gif
kuntakinte
post Oct 7 2014, 03:17 PM

607 posts

Yep, I've just got my shipment of 3 watches via fedex today.

Got a friend in US to buy them

No tax from customs. Direct clearance upon landing this morning

This post has been edited by kuntakinte: Oct 7 2014, 03:18 PM
whojen
post Oct 7 2014, 03:18 PM

1,207 posts

QUOTE(Marcus_1104 @ Oct 7 2014, 03:05 PM)
https://www.facebook.com/techbugmy/photos/a...9736904/?type=1

Techbug's orders are in, and they are available to pick up today.  cry.gif
Is ok la bro.
Techbug is a company. They sources of income.
megat is doing this because earn extra extra a bit

We support small small. smile.gif
We are always there. Last push for showing off:P
kuntakinte
post Oct 7 2014, 03:34 PM

607 posts

Yeah, motorola won't accept any orders without a US credit card. And they even instructed comgateway or hopshopgo not to ship the watches outside US if ordered thru them. Crazy hogs!

But one can order via best buy.com now, they are in stock. Try to use US vpn to complete the ordering process, ship to the US warehouse and then send back here.

This post has been edited by kuntakinte: Oct 7 2014, 03:34 PM
zhou86
post Oct 7 2014, 03:59 PM

Keroppi!!!
3,616 posts

The folks at SteelConnect (makers of the strap adaptor for Pebble Steel) are preparing for their next project for the Moto 360. Link to their FB page: https://m.facebook.com/steelconnect

You can see from their latest pics it seems their are making an adaptor for the Moto 360 so that it has protruded lugs to fit in conventional straps without risking the cracking issue.

I think they did a good job with the original Steel Connect but do you think this is necessary and will it affect the appearance in a negative or positive way?
ape
post Oct 7 2014, 04:43 PM

849 posts

My pebble steel strap just arrived today, the effect is as below:

xenohawk
post Oct 7 2014, 04:57 PM

991 posts

Its ok, but if it reach give me a call nudge as I'm already off work and stay nearby your area.
whojen
post Oct 7 2014, 05:09 PM

1,207 posts

QUOTE(ape @ Oct 7 2014, 04:43 PM)

Looks good
Have black background for your wallpaper would be much nicer. The sensor hahaha spoil the feel.
My opinion hahaha
zhou86
post Oct 7 2014, 05:24 PM

Keroppi!!!
3,616 posts

QUOTE(ape @ Oct 7 2014, 04:43 PM)

Nice one bro. Do keep us updated on the backplate cracking issue if you face any problem.
raymondtong94
post Oct 7 2014, 05:26 PM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

QUOTE(zhou86 @ Oct 7 2014, 05:24 PM)
Nice one bro. Do keep us updated on the backplate cracking issue if you face any problem.
somehow, it sounds so wrong that you are hoping the backplate to crack? laugh.gif
just my 2 cents.
ape
post Oct 7 2014, 06:00 PM

849 posts

QUOTE(whojen @ Oct 7 2014, 05:09 PM)
Looks good
Have black background for your wallpaper would be much nicer. The sensor hahaha spoil the feel.
My opinion hahaha
it's ok for me as i am not so perfectionistic..i prefer white dial more...

ape
post Oct 7 2014, 06:04 PM

849 posts

QUOTE(zhou86 @ Oct 7 2014, 05:24 PM)
Hopefully it wont happen to me lor. I wear it loose so the band wont create much force to the backplate.
xenohawk
post Oct 7 2014, 06:45 PM

991 posts

Too bad they can't make the backplate solid metal because of wireless charging and other sensors
Someonesim
post Oct 7 2014, 06:48 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

Received my baby, so sexy drool.gif so in love blush.gif Thanks to TechBug bro biggrin.gif

zhou86
post Oct 7 2014, 07:14 PM

Keroppi!!!
3,616 posts

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Oct 7 2014, 06:48 PM)
Received my baby, so sexy  drool.gif  so in love  blush.gif  Thanks to TechBug bro  biggrin.gif

Woohoo congrats bro!! Beautiful photos...
Now get Facer to play with watchfaces... Haha.

You going to install 3rd party strap?
zhou86
post Oct 7 2014, 07:16 PM

Keroppi!!!
3,616 posts

QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Oct 7 2014, 05:26 PM)
somehow, it sounds so wrong that you are hoping the backplate to crack? laugh.gif
just my 2 cents.
Haha, nola, don't mean that at all, just that it's my major concern now, because my wrist is actually not that big and i usually wear my watches quire tight. sad.gif

126 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0202sec    0.82    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 08:23 PM