Nov 19 2014, 10:44 AM
406 posts Joined: Nov 2013 |
QUOTE(petrofsky77 @ Nov 19 2014, 10:39 AM) Ok. But I've tried to back their GBP15 pledge yesterday but it didn't work. Or is it becoz Kickstarter did not accept debit cards? Don't have credit cards btw. They do accept debit card, but are you using Maybank debit card? cuz if for Maybank's debit card, you will need to call up Maybank to enable the so called international transaction thingy in order to make transactions in foreign website |
Nov 19 2014, 08:11 PM
![]() Watch face of the day, with ambient screen mode enabled. |
Nov 19 2014, 08:33 PM
Nov 19 2014, 08:34 PM
QUOTE(zhou86 @ Nov 19 2014, 08:30 PM) I saw this on Google+ lol https://lh3.googleusercontent.com/-LZFVgH9r...1-no/14%2B-%2B1 Still waiting on the download link, will share when I have it. |
Nov 19 2014, 10:46 PM
QUOTE(Someonesim @ Nov 19 2014, 08:16 PM) ![]() https://www.dropbox.com/s/sb0w7b2nkkycf0u/C...20Red.face?dl=0 Here it is in case anyone would be interested in it, credits to the original creator of the watch face. * I just changed the background of the watchface, removed the moon phase animation and added in the battery percentage, and also the color of the words. all the others were done by the original creator. http://facerepo.com/app/faces/details/moon...12h-149b0bbb8f5 This post has been edited by Marcus_1104: Nov 19 2014, 10:48 PM |
Nov 20 2014, 10:36 AM
QUOTE(NightFelix @ Nov 19 2014, 08:35 PM) QUOTE(Someonesim @ Nov 20 2014, 06:26 AM) QUOTE(zhou86 @ Nov 20 2014, 08:21 AM) I only managed to get this: Managed to create one with the additional battery level and with ambient mode enabled as well.Hydra face is modified from an existing design: http://facerepo.com/app/faces/tag/hydra/1 S.H.I.E.L.D. face was also modified from this page: http://facerepo.com/app/faces/tag/Shield/1 Basically the HYDRA one is there. But the SHIELD one, I see macam different color only. ![]() Link below: https://www.dropbox.com/s/pizh91a2zp81x4y/A...0Blue.face?dl=0 Enjoy! |
Nov 20 2014, 11:15 AM
Nov 20 2014, 10:18 PM
Nov 21 2014, 03:30 PM
Nov 24 2014, 02:30 PM
QUOTE(zhou86 @ Nov 24 2014, 02:26 PM) Is your phone rooted with custom ROM? Not sure whether that would affect things or not, but I heard some has this issue. But based on your setup and configuration, it shouldn't be much of a problem. I guess only hope is that the battery will get better over a few more charge cycles. If not, it MIGHT *fingers crossed* be a hardware problem. custom ROM should not be an issue as i was using my MOTO360 with my Note 2 running custom roms before i changed to Note 4, and so far both Stock and Custom Roms aren't giving much differences in term of battery life and connections between phones and watch. |
Nov 24 2014, 03:01 PM
QUOTE(kindredd @ Nov 24 2014, 02:47 PM) Hi marcus, i do noticed my Moto360 does lag a bit from time to time after i changed to Note 4 (still stock rom), but i think maybe it's because the recent update to both the androidwear apps and the moto360 firmware update that caused the lag, as reported by some of the users too, but other than that, nothing much differences.Other than the custom rom, was there a difference in performance and battery life when you moved from Note 2 to Note 4? Would be good to know if the connected device has an impact on those areas. i can easily get my moto360 throughout the whole day starting from 100% in the morning when i discharged at 7.00am, then when i reach home at around 7pm ish, i still have more than 50% of the battery on my watch, no matter stock watchface or using Facer digital watchface (analog is causing more battery impact), basically around 55% after 12 hours discharged, and i do get more than 10 notifications every hour due to work emails, personal emails, whatsapp, games notifications, LINE, Instagram, etc. try to see if there's any other apps that you are getting notifications from, maybe sometimes those apps can be the cause of draining batteries too. but for your information, i tried both whatsapp and whatsapp+, basically they are the same in terms of battery impact. |
Nov 24 2014, 03:05 PM
QUOTE(kindredd @ Nov 24 2014, 02:47 PM) Hi marcus, Other than the custom rom, was there a difference in performance and battery life when you moved from Note 2 to Note 4? Would be good to know if the connected device has an impact on those areas. ![]() This is mine having 65% left with more than 20+ notifications per hour due to some on going discussion on work with clients since i discharged this morning at 7 |
Nov 26 2014, 10:43 AM
have anyone of you tried this before? i am thinking of buying it cuz i like how minimal it is but don't know how it's gonna perform on battery and overall.
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...tmp.minimalface |
Dec 10 2014, 10:13 AM
QUOTE(angel-girl @ Dec 10 2014, 09:14 AM) there you gohttp://facerepo.com/app/faces/details/holy-sheet-14948535b72 |
Dec 10 2014, 11:28 AM
Dec 10 2014, 09:15 PM
Dec 12 2014, 04:26 PM
Guys, can you do me a favor? from your watch, go into settings>About>Software version
Let me know what is your Android Wear version and Google Play service version, because i have updated my Android Wear app on the phone to 1.0.5.1630507, but below is what shown on my watch. Android Wear 1.0.1.1526154 Google Play Service 6.5.90(1610726-534) |
Dec 13 2014, 08:36 AM
| Change to: | 0.0482sec