post Jul 2 2014, 12:06 AM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(kelvinlym @ Jul 1 2014, 11:32 PM)
I just got this in my email.

[attachmentid=4036668]

Quite a nice collector's item.
definitely get it
spacemen are scarce, esp mint condition classic ones even reissues.

vey99
post Jul 2 2014, 08:58 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(ilfort @ Jul 2 2014, 07:13 AM)
last time they release minifigures collection got a few of old spaceman, but I cannot recall seeing white one.
i think they were d blue ones
i would love to have a classic spaceman (new unit)

vey99
post Jul 3 2014, 10:35 AM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(kelvinlym @ Jul 3 2014, 12:06 AM)
I found an original (with the weak helmet) blue spaceman at a flea market. Bought it instantly for EUR4 with accessories.
My spaceman interest is purely nostalgic, i do remeber in the early 80's that time it was popular. Now focusing on my mocs liao.
vey99
post Jul 25 2014, 01:59 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(Ebilgen @ Jul 24 2014, 08:11 PM)
Hi all, my first post to say hi to all the Lego enthusiasts out there.

Just recently got out of my dark ages, mostly because of the lovely modular buildings. Have been working on getting my hands on all the modulars but still missing the first 3. Agree with the previous comments - been quite a challenge to catch up coz they’re really hard to find.

Any advice for ways to populate my modular street? Currently thinking of picking the Lego movie vehicles – already have the ice cream machine but the garbage truck and plumber van look interesting. Somehow, they seem more appealing and realistic vs all the very emergency-themed city vehicles.
see lego 9348, available from amazon

vey99
post Jul 25 2014, 02:01 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(paanjang16 @ Jul 24 2014, 10:11 PM)
The desire to have the Volvo was too great. I'm still thinking if to get another 1 or not.  icon_question.gif
thats really huge set man! shud make a good display set
vey99
post Jul 25 2014, 02:02 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(Lego_Jason @ Jul 24 2014, 05:20 PM)
Also in general our local retailers do not carry much stock for Modular Buildings, just puzzles me when there is so much demand for them... rclxub.gif
I think its all sold very quickly, or the retailer is holding on and waiting for price increase to let go
vey99
post Jul 25 2014, 05:11 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(Lego_Jason @ Jul 25 2014, 04:49 PM)
I simply do not understand their business model... laugh.gif
i am glad i dun buy "collectable" sets.
vey99
post Jul 30 2014, 11:03 AM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(qombee @ Jul 29 2014, 02:16 AM)
damn cool man
vey99
post Jul 31 2014, 07:43 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(saber28lee @ Jul 31 2014, 03:54 PM)
Hi Bros, newbie here. Can I know where can i buy the Lego SWAT accessories??
last time i buyed from this guy
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2733727
vey99
post Aug 12 2014, 09:59 AM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(kelvinlym @ Aug 11 2014, 03:19 PM)
With all the hype and craze of the Exo Suit, it seems we forgot about the Research Institute.

It is now "Sold Out" on Europe's S@H.  Which means one can't even put it in the shopping cart anymore and wait for the next batch.

So it seems that Research Institute is gonna be the harder to get set, lol.
That set is on my wanted list, sigh... probably no choice but to pay scalper price.

Edit: lolwtf i juz checked bricklink, cheapest set is USD60! it was USD30 a week ago...

This post has been edited by vey99: Aug 12 2014, 10:01 AM
vey99
post Aug 14 2014, 10:26 AM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(Lego_Jason @ Aug 12 2014, 05:10 PM)
In other news, was down with high fever last night and only felt strong enough this morning to open my boxes.

Ladies and gentlemen, presenting the largest Lego Technic sets of 2013 and 2014:

[attachmentid=4091506]
I just realise this set is very big and hard to built (for me)
i never build technic b4, feeling not confident... but i kinda want it also ...
vey99
post Aug 15 2014, 11:25 AM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(zemperor @ Aug 14 2014, 08:56 PM)
everything has the first time brows.gif
i'm sure technic sifus here willing to help if u found any difficulties when build biggrin.gif
QUOTE(Lego_Jason @ Aug 15 2014, 09:16 AM)
I'm recovering now, hopefully can meet up with you this weekend ok? Will call you. wink.gif
For a MOC master like yourself this is not a difficult challenge, you just have to watch the pin positions because that's usually where one can go wrong and it is physically painful to go backwards with Technic.

One thing I can assure you is your thumb(s) will be very sore mid-way through the build. laugh.gif But you will be very happy in the end. rclxms.gif  tongue.gif
i just got a smaller tractor to warm up. jason, i still want the crane, just a bit busy this week.
vey99
post Aug 21 2014, 08:25 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(tass @ Aug 21 2014, 06:30 PM)

Saw this thread.. Just to share my old Lego's which more than 25 years ago (Lego Suitcase and Manuals). The actual Lego's kept in another storage box as no place to display.

Loved Lego but after Lego came a lot of different theme's from Year 2000 onwards, not very keen on continue on it. More interested in old school Lego (Lego Town, Model Team and older Technics).

Very nais sets! very vintage too. If got time share the vintage actual set also. i like legoland sets too, but technics nvr play b4
vey99
post Aug 22 2014, 01:41 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(tass @ Aug 21 2014, 08:32 PM)
That's my Lego collection in my storage box!  blush.gif
i rmb i had the black polis boat
can float one hehe
vey99
post Aug 29 2014, 07:15 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(faish888 @ Aug 28 2014, 05:03 PM)
Howdy folks... so who's going LOM gathering this Saturday? Maybe can meet some of you person instead of here in the virtual online world. smile.gif
ill pop by for an hour or so
vey99
post Sep 1 2014, 02:35 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(sunnyboy @ Sep 1 2014, 09:01 AM)
this set is killing me.....

need to find kelvinlym edi.... tongue.gif
here will be selling RM99
vey99
post Sep 2 2014, 09:04 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

Sharing my latest creation here.

Title: Malaysian Craftsman Village House (Rumah Kampung Malaysia)
URL: http://www.mocpages.com/moc.php/396146

If you could, do go over to mocpages link above to support this creation and view the writeup/larger pics, thank you.

vey99
post Sep 3 2014, 09:21 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(elementz @ Sep 3 2014, 09:18 PM)
Another awesome creation.. Much simpler design than the previous kampung house, not that modern and it really looks nice.. The red bicycle adds a nice touch..  rclxms.gif
tq..actually i unbricked part of the old kampung house to make this. was rushing so dint change much. next house will be more properly done...
vey99
post Sep 12 2014, 09:14 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

Malacca Red Shophouse (Bicycle Shop) in Malaysia

Please support my latest moc at mocpages, thanks:

http://www.mocpages.com/moc.php/396894