Hobbies The Official LEGO Enthusiast Club V21

cfyong2020
post Jul 21 2014, 03:33 PM

390 posts

QUOTE(kelvinlym @ Jul 18 2014, 10:36 PM)
Back from work.  Now starting to pack my suitcase.  Luckily the wife already packed most of the stuff.

In other news.  Pre-orders for Mini Cooper 10242 is starting in Germany.  Any Mini lovers here?

[attachmentid=4059893]
me me!! but i have no idea how to pre order in Malaysia.
cfyong2020
post Aug 2 2014, 11:54 AM

390 posts

last nite i went to bangsa village 2 they restock! they have pet shop, parisian restaurant, town hall, The Tower of Orthanc, and the new volvo truck as well...you guys might can drop by. poorfag like me can only see in the shop.../.\"
cfyong2020
post Aug 11 2014, 05:38 PM

390 posts

QUOTE(Lego_Jason @ Aug 11 2014, 04:42 PM)
Hi guys,

I need some help from the more internet savvy peeps here... It is off topic but related to LYN so I put in spoiler below. Anyone who can help is greatly appreciated! notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif

ps. I wrote to LYN admin and he told me to click "Advance" and proceed to the page... Isn't that risky? hmm.gif

is the image u source from...not your tread problem...you try right click on your image and open image link you will understand
cfyong2020
post Aug 12 2014, 02:36 PM

390 posts

i wondering we buy lego from amazon will the custom hold or lego?
cfyong2020
post Aug 12 2014, 05:06 PM

390 posts

QUOTE(Hades76 @ Aug 12 2014, 04:15 PM)
The custom will lego........Peace... usually it depends on the value. If the value is more than RM500 ( plus shipping ), they can impose tax on you. So it depends on luck. Sometimes you might escape.
ah...tks for the info...guess i can buy from amazon sometimes...but the price including shipping not much different with the local store...if lucky will get cheaper in lowyat forum...
cfyong2020
post Aug 12 2014, 05:12 PM

390 posts

QUOTE(Lego_Jason @ Aug 12 2014, 05:10 PM)
In other news, was down with high fever last night and only felt strong enough this morning to open my boxes.

Ladies and gentlemen, presenting the largest Lego Technic sets of 2013 and 2014:

[attachmentid=4091506]
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif waow...happy bricking for those who order from you...
cfyong2020
post Aug 15 2014, 10:43 AM

390 posts

QUOTE(littleprawn @ Aug 15 2014, 06:57 AM)
Lazada selling simpson house, palace cinema, fairgrd mixer, ecto1~
tat price... shakehead.gif shakehead.gif shakehead.gif
cfyong2020
post Aug 20 2014, 11:45 AM

390 posts

QUOTE(A4pApEr @ Aug 19 2014, 04:47 PM)

Sad. Can't purchase Lego from Amazon anymore. Hopefully they will remove this restriction soon.
sad news...i should have order my Ecto-1.... cry.gif cry.gif
cfyong2020
post Aug 25 2014, 03:38 PM

390 posts

Gandalf sitting in the combi...the gundalf only cost rm10 in legoland.
cfyong2020
post Aug 28 2014, 03:00 PM

390 posts

QUOTE(milopark @ Aug 28 2014, 12:49 PM)
Thankks  ! XD Moolahh?
I don't really go for themes as I can't afford to get the whole set yet  tongue.gif

As for now, I'm going after whatever that attracts me the most.
My sets do come from
Star Wars, DC Super Heroes[Batman ONLY], Monsters Fighters, Ninjago, TMNT, Lego MOVIE, Spongebob Squarepants.

Currently I don't have any CREATOR/MODULAR sets yet, but planning to get [Palace Cinema 10232] & [Volkswagen T1 Camper Van 10220]
someday when my wallet gets to be slightly healthier  biggrin.gif or when I found them at attractive yet reasonable price  tongue.gif

My latest purchase was GhostBusters's Ecto set, really a nice set to have smile.gif
i get poisoned after i bought the Volkswagen T1 Camper Van...too bad lego is not cheap...one year can only allow myself buy 2 sets... sweat.gif sweat.gif

cfyong2020
post Aug 29 2014, 11:04 AM

390 posts

75910 – Porsche 918 Spyder
75912 – Porsche 911 GT Finish

been waiting so long...wuhuu~~~
cfyong2020
post Sep 15 2014, 11:56 AM

390 posts

not sure some one already post this or not..

sets for next year...

http://imgur.com/a/zTsqH
cfyong2020
post Sep 15 2014, 01:22 PM

390 posts

QUOTE(yhlee12 @ Sep 15 2014, 01:20 PM)
OMG!! star wars sets has so many battle packs / army builders
the pirate ship is a bit underwhelming though.. kinda small..
agree with too small with the pirate ship...aiks...i think i better get a seacow den...
cfyong2020
post Sep 19 2014, 01:59 PM

390 posts

my friend send me these pictures from singapore...Must pump petrol only can buy the shell lego cars. If not must buy S $500 petrol voucher, then can get the full set.

This post has been edited by cfyong2020: Sep 19 2014, 02:07 PM
cfyong2020
post Oct 1 2014, 03:13 PM

390 posts

http://www.roadandtrack.com/go/car-culture...d=1459_94170140

lego super cars 2015...McLaren P1, LaFerrari and Porsche 918
cfyong2020
post Oct 28 2014, 12:09 PM

390 posts

QUOTE(alanyuppie @ Oct 28 2014, 11:38 AM)
Which one from which outlet?
I am totally luckless when it comes to snagging good deals. Visited Tesco manjalara, selayang and rawang but  return home empty handed. Warrrgh I want the blue truck so badly !!!
last weekend when i back to my gf hometown pay a visit to Tesco Kulai, at first i also dont see the blue truck...at the very top of the rank i saw some Lego boxes...so i ask the staff can i have a look...surprisingly i manage to find one of the blue truck... rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

maybe you can try as well.
cfyong2020
post Nov 9 2014, 10:00 PM

390 posts

QUOTE(littleprawn @ Nov 9 2014, 11:58 AM)
Share my collection of Daiso casing haha~  laugh.gif
nice collection...may i know where did you get those bigger case?
cfyong2020
post Nov 12 2014, 08:49 PM

390 posts

hi sifus, my frd is going to hk end of this month. from wat i read tis tread hk lego are pretty cheap rite? can i know is there any website that i can check the lego price at HK?
cfyong2020
post Nov 17 2014, 11:39 AM

390 posts

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ Nov 16 2014, 11:09 PM)
we have our own 3rd party shipping from US to Malaysia..

check it out biggrin.gif

http://www.ezipoz.my.post/
how to get quote from them?
cfyong2020
post Dec 9 2014, 09:52 AM

390 posts

QUOTE(kelvinlym @ Dec 9 2014, 12:42 AM)
Amazon Spain has 10211 Grand Emporium listed at EUR129.  Although not available, but you can add to cart and hope for the best.  Amazon doesn't charge your card until it ships and you can cancel without charge before it ships.

Worth a try if you are looking for this set.  I'm not sure if it ships to Malaysia though.

I've put my order in, and let's see how it goes.  Shipping to Germany was EUR10.

Edit: Here's the link http://www.amazon.es/LEGO-Creator-Grand-Em...ords=lego+10211
but but...amazon no ship malaysia anymore... cry.gif cry.gif

0.0563sec    0.73    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 04:16 AM