6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Hobbies The Official LEGO Enthusiast Club V21

yhlee12
post Aug 12 2014, 01:53 PM

QUOTE(wintzen @ Aug 12 2014, 01:35 PM)
Wanted to ask you guys, do you all keep an extra box of Ecto 1? Still thinking whether want to keep one in box...coz initially when I order from BL, just want to lower the shipping cost.
i'm keeping only a box... extra ones all sold off
yhlee12
post Aug 12 2014, 02:26 PM

QUOTE(501-Elite @ Aug 12 2014, 02:20 PM)
i just manage to put in my order  rclxm9.gif
Same dilemma , should i sell off or keep the extra  hmm.gif 

[attachmentid=4091137]
amazon available again? great news for those who haven't get rclxms.gif
works out to be less than 210 a box... much better than a lot of reseller price.. even cheaper than price i'm getting via hopshopgo biggrin.gif
yhlee12
post Aug 13 2014, 02:39 PM

QUOTE(Lego_Jason @ Aug 12 2014, 05:03 PM)
If you just like the classic looking ships then wait for the new one. icon_rolleyes.gif Ships being ships they tend to look pretty much the same release after re-releases...
sea cow looks different though... one of a kind.. haha

QUOTE(ilfort @ Aug 13 2014, 08:09 AM)
Meesa stuff that meesa went to pick up yesterday. . .
i see ecto-1 there... brows.gif

QUOTE(501-Elite @ Aug 13 2014, 10:11 AM)
This is the poison that bring back lots of AFOLs out from the dark age  brows.gif
i raise my hand for that. almost 2 yrs down the road.. and i realized that i've spent much much more than what i used to spend on other collectibles rclxub.gif

anyhow a email received this morning definitely brightened up my day biggrin.gif

"We have received an update from SHOP.LEGO that they have shipped your order to your U.S. Address."

hope they didn't miss out anything in that early August order..
yhlee12
post Aug 13 2014, 04:37 PM

for those having ecto-1, anyone interested in getting a set (of 4) of these to replace the original ones?

http://www.nacm-customs.com/21108-ghostbustersarm-patch/

it's flat rate shipping so would definitely be cheaper if can get somebody to share out the cost wink.gif
yhlee12
post Aug 13 2014, 11:56 PM

QUOTE(nuondanet @ Aug 13 2014, 04:57 PM)
Pretty steep price though  sad.gif ~RM56 for 4 pairs before shipping
yeah.. which is why got ppl share better than absorb 6.50 euro own self tongue.gif

QUOTE(earthkid @ Aug 13 2014, 05:58 PM)
Office's midweek haul, just got back from Sepang to pick up the items, was charged a 10% tax for the total. But still in super good mood!  rclxm9.gif  icon_idea.gif

superb haul thumbup.gif
yhlee12
post Aug 14 2014, 03:29 PM

QUOTE(sunnyboy @ Aug 14 2014, 01:16 AM)
who want start the bulk?
i'll place order?

list of NACM GB arms group purchase:
1. yhlee12
2. sunnyboy - on?
3. 501-Elite - on?

oh by the way, whoever wanna buy ecto-1, it's back in stock on amazon again.. buy 2 boxes, average cost <210 biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by yhlee12: Aug 14 2014, 03:30 PM
yhlee12
post Aug 14 2014, 05:23 PM

QUOTE(BassCS @ Aug 14 2014, 04:43 PM)
Bro, count me in if the deal is on. Thanks.
sure bro.. i'll keep the interested list here.. details to deal / price etc in my siggy..

list of NACM GB arms group purchase:
1. yhlee12
2. sunnyboy - on?
3. 501-Elite - on?
4. BassCS
5. block for redfive-o - brows.gif

max is 8 in the list, to avoid tax issue... (cap of 500)
yhlee12
post Aug 15 2014, 09:08 AM

QUOTE(nuondanet @ Aug 14 2014, 05:29 PM)
i'm on the fence for pulling the trigger on RM57 for 4 pairs of arms  hmm.gif chances are will regret when the quota is full and i cannot join  biggrin.gif
lol.. yeah kinda pricey... i won't even consider if they cost RM 80 for 4 pairs.. hehe
by the way likely it's gonna be RM 55 in the end..

QUOTE(littleprawn @ Aug 15 2014, 06:57 AM)
Lazada selling simpson house, palace cinema, fairgrd mixer, ecto1~
that's very inflated lo the price... shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by yhlee12: Aug 15 2014, 09:09 AM
yhlee12
post Aug 16 2014, 03:25 PM

QUOTE(ilfort @ Aug 16 2014, 08:50 AM)
eh got tumbler group buy ah?
probably bro Lego_Jason gonna start one? whistling.gif
yhlee12
post Aug 19 2014, 10:37 AM

QUOTE(kelvinlym @ Aug 18 2014, 11:02 PM)
Wow, I didn't expect that the Shell minifigs are all stickered torsos.  Well, what can you expect from freebies right?
the whole shell ferrari line hardly got any printed parts... but the effect of putting up the bricks is long lasting biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Mr. Alby @ Aug 19 2014, 09:56 AM)
I retired already...🙊
time to post some photos here again.. sharing is caring thumbup.gif

yhlee12
post Aug 19 2014, 02:15 PM

pic spam time tongue.gif

my sea cow after building bags 3, 4, 5, and 6. 1 & 2 not opened yet. total time spent so far = 6 hours

yhlee12
post Aug 19 2014, 02:53 PM

QUOTE(A4pApEr @ Aug 19 2014, 02:41 PM)
The seller is Amazon. sad.gif

Seems like they only ship in US only for now.
try other regions amazon then.. UK for example. their price is ok when sets are on discount.
yhlee12
post Aug 20 2014, 09:32 AM

QUOTE(nickygin @ Aug 19 2014, 03:42 PM)
Thanks for the share! This is looking much nicer than I thought... 😅
hehe that's one humongous ship thumbup.gif
i'm almost completing bag 7... it's going to dwarf my previous largest set - SW venator cruiser..

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ Aug 19 2014, 09:12 PM)
sad news indeed!!  sweat.gif  doh.gif
hmm... means more business for local resellers, moving forward? hmm.gif
yhlee12
post Aug 21 2014, 10:01 AM

QUOTE(ilfort @ Aug 20 2014, 03:14 PM)
Amazon no ship here d, no lobang d. Sigh*
i'm looking at amazon UK... though other bros shared before other country amazon can be even cheaper..
UK when they are on offer, after minus VAT, price can be interesting icon_idea.gif

meanwhile, 2 days before weekend, just an update of the NACM GB arms group buy.

This is the latest list:
1. yhlee12
2. 501-Elite
3. BassCS
4. red5ive-O
5. jowots

still can slot in another 3 if anyone's interested. otherwise i'll proceed to place order for the 5 sets. final price won't exceed RM 57 a set as mentioned before biggrin.gif
yhlee12
post Aug 21 2014, 11:55 PM

QUOTE(tass @ Aug 21 2014, 06:30 PM)

Saw this thread.. Just to share my old Lego's which more than 25 years ago (Lego Suitcase and Manuals). The actual Lego's kept in another storage box as no place to display.

Loved Lego but after Lego came a lot of different theme's from Year 2000 onwards, not very keen on continue on it. More interested in old school Lego (Lego Town, Model Team and older Technics).

vintage collection man... hope they'll get to be displayed again some day biggrin.gif

QUOTE(elementz @ Aug 21 2014, 09:37 PM)
Hey i'm interested on this.. Count me in..  biggrin.gif
ok bro.. added

QUOTE(jowots @ Aug 21 2014, 10:56 PM)
Hi all, last set to go!
and that's it. all taken up! rclxms.gif

Here's the final list:
1. yhlee12
2. 501-Elite
3. BassCS
4. red5ive-O
5. jowots
6. jowots set #2
7. quintesson
8. elementz
yhlee12
post Aug 22 2014, 09:26 AM

QUOTE(anak kenyalang @ Aug 22 2014, 08:35 AM)
So yeah, finally went to Bricksmore last night and manage to get Lego Technic 42022 as my first Lego set. Agreed with my wife that we will put it together. woke up this morning, bam!, the completed Lego is on the table already. rclxub.gif

Overall the set is a nice one (according to my wife). Just that she have to reassemble the whole thing as the gear is not running as it should. Supposedly, the piston bar will move when the car move, but in this case, its not. Overall, nice set.  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif

Makes me think, maybe after this my wife and I should buy different Lego for each other.  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
lol... sign to buy more biggrin.gif
yhlee12
post Aug 24 2014, 03:27 PM

QUOTE(The~Joker @ Aug 23 2014, 02:08 PM)
Hey guys, I'm in in a dilemma , can anyone help?

Which set should I buy?

75055: Imperial Star Destroyer

75020: Jabba's Sail Barge

I have Jabba's Palace and Rancor Pit, I wonder if I should get the Sail Barge along with those sets to complete the "Jabba" collection?

and I've always liked the Star Destroyer, it should look really good on my shelf  (Couldn't get the old version because of its hiked price)
buy both... spread purchase over a span of couple of months to wait for bullets to auto-reload biggrin.gif

QUOTE(sheemmet @ Aug 24 2014, 12:44 PM)
so many upcoming sets haven't get , now 2015 release in on the Q
oh no ~
2015 super heroes lineup very impressive.... sweat.gif icon_question.gif
yhlee12
post Aug 25 2014, 02:55 PM

QUOTE(ryucando @ Aug 25 2014, 01:52 PM)
sui bo?

Simpsons house
at RM 1,125 (after 10% master card discount)??

at lazada
hmm.gif

http://www.lazada.com.my/lego-71006-the-si...use-691215.html
impulse less than 1k if not mistaken.. 950 kot
yhlee12
post Aug 26 2014, 11:18 PM

QUOTE(pugger79 @ Aug 26 2014, 08:07 PM)
Hi ya,

Not sure any of you came across Acedeal Lego based in UK. But when my friend told me about how their deals are too good to be true, I decided to check them out and the deals are indeed too good to be true.

A word of warning to all bros here in case you come across them.

Sorry if you are already aware of sites like these. But my friend almost took the bait.

Just want to make sure no one does.
thanks for sharing rclxms.gif

QUOTE(kelvinlym @ Aug 26 2014, 10:12 PM)
UCS Tumbler is now on backorder in Europe.  Estimated shipping Sept 11.

The VIPs really loved it I see.

[attachmentid=4110051]
limit to 1, for VIP, also backordered.. amazing rclxub.gif
yhlee12
post Aug 28 2014, 12:23 AM

A notice for NACM Ghostbusters Arms Group Buyers:

I have yet to hear from them after placing order last week, so i decided to drop by their website. here's the finding:

"Please expect a significant delay for delivery as we are currently out of stock and in the process for printing a new batch"

i guess good news is, at least they are still printing them. bad news is, a long wait ahead. hopefully we'll see them in a month or two's time wink.gif

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0503sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 11:22 AM